Calicut University Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 13, 2024
Complaints 429

File a complaint to Calicut University

Having problems with Calicut University?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Calicut University customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Calicut University reviews & complaints page 18

Althaf Hyder
from Kodungallur, Kerala
Jul 31, 2018

Address: Malappuram, Kerala

I was requested to get my b. Tech original degree certificate in previous december 2017. As per requested category this certificate should get within 6 months. But i didn't get it till this time. I paid 750 inr for getting the certificate by post.
I was cleared all subjects.
Reg. No : ueanece002
Name : althaf hyder p. R
College : universal eng. College

Jaskiran Malhotra
    from Pundri, Haryana
    Jul 18, 2018

Address: Chandigarh, Chandigarh

Respected sir/mam
    I locked my seat at chandigarh university by paying 10, 000rs. But due to some reason I am not taking admission in this college. Earlier at the time of admission I was informed that my money will be returned to me with in 90 days i.e. 3 months approx. I called in office many times but my calls were not answered. Today when my call was finally answered by receptionist she told me that the last date for applying for refund is over but due to above mentioned reason the last date never came under my knowledge. This issue is really big for me and my family we need the money back as the amount is really huge. Kindly look into the matter.

afeef.feefa
      from Erattupetta, Kerala
      Jul 11, 2018

Address: Malappuram, Kerala, 673635

I have applied for B.Tech degree certificate on April 11th, 2018. and paid 750 RS for urgent requirements. As per the Calicut university rule, they suppose to send the certificate within 3 months. but still, I haven't got my certificate.

Name: Afeef
      Reg number: REAMECS004
      College: Royal College of engineering and technology
      I have paid 180 rs fees for improvement exam this evening (4:23 pm 17/7/2018) with sbi transaction reference number IK00RHJZY9. But didn't received chalan no and security code yet.
      I make 3 mistakes when paying chalan to my friends and lost money worth ₹1724. Have any option to get those money back to my account.

Sudev MS
        from Tirur, Kerala
        Jul 10, 2018

ഞാൻ Bsc. പ്രിന്റിങ് (Distance education) ലെ ഒരു വിദ്യാർത്ഥി ആണ്. 2014ൽ അഡ്മിഷൻ കഴിഞ്ഞ ഇത്രേം നാളിൽ ആകെ ആദ്യത്തെ സെമസ്റ്റർ പരീക്ഷ മാത്രമേ ഉണ്ടായിട്ടുള്ളൂ.. എല്ലാ ഞായറാഴ്ച്ചകളിലും കോണ്ടാക്ട് ക്ലാസ് ഉണ്ടാവാറുണ്ട്.. ഇപ്പോ ആദ്യത്തെ സെമസ്റ്റർ പരീക്ഷക്ക് ശേഷം 4 മാസം ആയി ഒരു വിവരവും ഇല്ല.. 2 nd സെമസ്റ്റർ ന്റെ ക്ലാസ് പൂർത്തിയായിട്ടില്ല.. ഒന്നാമത്തെയും രണ്ടാമത്തെയും അടക്കം ഇപ്പോൾ 30, 000 രൂപ ഫീസ്‌ ആയി അടച്ചു കഴിഞ്ഞു.. ഫീസ് വാങ്ങിക്കാൻ കാണിക്കുന്ന ഉത്സാഹം ഒന്നും പരീക്ഷയുടെയോ ക്ലാസ്സിന്റെയോ കാര്യത്തിൽ ആരും കാണിക്കുന്നില്ല.. ആദ്യത്തെ സെം ൽ Study materials ആയി 5 പുസ്തകങ്ങൾ എങ്കിലും തന്നിരുന്നു.. 2nd സെമസ്റ്റർ മുതൽ അതും ഉണ്ടാവില്ല എന്നാണ് അറിയാൻ കഴിഞ്ഞത്.. പിന്നെ എന്തിനാണ് 15000 രൂപ ഒരു സെം ന് വാങ്ങുന്നത് എന്നറിയില്ല.. ഇതിന്റെ പിന്നാലെ നടന്നു 4 കൊല്ലം പോയി.. ഇനിയെങ്കിലും ഇതിന്റെ കാര്യത്തിൽ ഒരു തീരുമാനം ഉണ്ടാക്കണം. മൊത്തം 6 സെം ആണ് കോഴ്‌സ്. ഒരു സെമിനു 4 വർഷം എടുക്കുകയാണെങ്കിൽ ഈ 6 സെമസ്റ്റർ കഴിയാൻ എത്ര കാലം എടുക്കും എന്നുകൂടി പറഞ്ഞുതന്നാൽ മതിയായിരുന്നു.. വെറുതെ ഒന്നും അല്ലാലോ.. പറയുന്ന പൈസ ഫീസ് ആയി മേടിച്ചിട്ടല്ലേ.. എവിടെ ചെന്ന് അന്വേഷിച്ചാലും ആർക്കും ഒന്നും അറിയില്ല.. പിന്നെന്തിനാണ് ശമ്പളവും കൊടുത്തു ഓരോന്നിനെ ഓരോ കസേരയിൽ പിടിച്ചു ഇരുത്തിയെക്കുന്നെ.. ഈ കോഴ്‌സ് കഴിഞ്ഞിട്ട് ഇനി എന്നാണ് ഒരു ജോലി കിട്ടാൻ പോവുന്നത്.. ഇത്രേം വായിച്ചിട്ടേലും ഇതിൽ എന്തേലും ഒകെ ചെയ്തു തരും എന്നു വിചാരിക്കുന്നു.. 😡
        I am b arch student I have registered for the supplementary examination as per university notified dates
        Eventhough i registered i didnt get my hallticket from the university website, it show the candidate with this register number is not registered. And have my oppurtunity to write the exam.

biju289
          Jul 16, 2018

Applied for BTECH official transcript from Calicut University on 28th April 2018, paid Rs 13650, no update received so far, I am yet to the copy of transcript. My visa processing is pending due to this. How can I know the update. To whom shall I contact for the same. Please instruct what to do?Contacted calicut university enquiry counter and after a long long try, got connected and they provided the concerned number, unfortunately they are not picking up the number which the enquiry person provided.
          Jul 20, 2018
          Updated by biju289
          Used to call university on daily basis, replies as follows-- Person not in seat, gone for tea, concerned person on leave today and won't attend calls
          Two days before i registered through online for SDE, chalan number received but
          i didn't get security code from registered moblie phone number. Kindly find a solution for this .
          I wrote 3rd sem supplementary exam CUCBCSS UG BSC chemistry. Now on oct 21 st result is published. But it was written that my result is with held (no APC).Can any one please tell me about further procedures. What should I do now???

Â
            Âjîl Âjûzz
            Jul 8, 2018

ഞാൻ സുൽത്താൻ ബത്തേരി ഡോൺ ബോസ്കോ കോളേജിലെ വിദ്യാർത്ഥി ആണ്. ഇവിടെ അസ്‌സൈൻമെന്റുകൾ / പ്രൊജെക്ടുകൾ എല്ലാം ചെയ്യുന്നുണ്ടെങ്കിലും ഇന്റെര്ണൽ മാർക്ക് കിട്ടുന്നില്ല.. എനിക്ക് കഴിഞ്ഞ ദിവസം വന്ന 2nd സെമസ്റ്റർ BA റിസൾട്ടിൽ 5 supply ആണുള്ളത്.. 6 മാർക്കിന്റെ വീതം കുറവാണ് എല്ലാത്തിനും.. ഇന്റെർണൽ 5, 6 മാർക്ക്‌ ആണുള്ളത്. എത്രമാത്രം കഷ്ട്ടപെട്ടാലും ഈ കോളേജിൽ ഇന്റെർണൽ മാർക്ക്‌ തരുന്നില്ല.. മറ്റുള്ള കോളേജുകളിൽ പഠിക്കുന്ന വിദ്യാർത്ഥികൾക്കെല്ലാം 15 നു മുകളിൽ ഇന്റെർണൽ മാർക്ക്‌ ലഭിക്കുന്നു... എന്ത് കൊണ്ടാണ് ഡോൺ ബോസ്കോ കോളേജിൽ ഇങ്ങനെ?? യൂണിവേഴ്സിറ്റിയുടെ ഇടപെടൽ പ്രതീക്ഷിക്കുന്നു.

Â
              Âjîl Âjûzz
              Jul 6, 2018

Address: 670721

ഞാൻ ബത്തേരി ഡോൺബോസ്കോ കോളേജിലെ വിദ്യാർത്ഥിനി ആണ്. ഇവിടെ പ്രൊജക്റ്റ് വർക്ക് എല്ലാം ചെയ്യുന്നുണ്ടെലും ഇന്റർണൽ മാർക്ക് കിട്ടുന്നില്ല. എനിക്ക് മിനിഞ്ഞാണ് വന്ന റിസൾട്ട് ൽ 5 supply ആണ് ഉള്ളത് 6 മാർക്സ് ന്റെ കുറവ് ആണ് എല്ലാത്തിനും. ഇന്റർണൽ മാർക്ക് 5, 6 ആണ് ഉള്ളത്. എത്ര മാത്രം കഷ്ടപ്പെട്ടലും ഈ കോളേജിൽ ഇന്റർണൽ മാർക്ക് തരുന്നില്ല. മറ്റുള്ള കോളേജിൽ പഠിക്കുന്ന എന്റെ ഫ്രണ്ട്സ് നെ ഒക്കെ 15 ന് മുകളിൽ ഉണ്ട്. എന്ത് കൊണ്ടാണ് ഡോൺബോസ്കോ കോളേജിൽ മാത്രം ഇങ്ങനെ??
              യൂണിവേഴ്‌സിറ്റി ന്റെ സഹായം ഞാൻ പ്രേധീഷിക്കുന്നു
              Jul 8, 2018
              Nothing got.
              Sir ihave lost my ug cap 2018 security code.
              cap id is CAP[protected].
              Register number is 5389812.
              Pls help me to recover.

ammu sonu
                Jun 8, 2018

My name is amrutha rani g. I completed my b. Ed in the year 2017 july. And my register no is dtapteg002. I paid the chalan. I am in need of my original certificate for my job... And i lost one job also for this reason. I completed my b. Ed from trissur... And twice i came to university for this reason but i didn't get. So please kindly try to give it as soon as possible.
                I am ALBIN BINEESH i lost my calicut university security code pls get back my code
                CAP ID[protected]
                Plus two reg no :5406048
                Phone no :[protected]
                Email ID : [protected]@gmail.com
                District : wayanad

Vardha Athikkayi
                  from Kunnamangalam, Kerala
                  Jun 3, 2018

I passed out for calicut university in this year, 2018.in first four semesters we studied a subject 'environmental biotechnology'. This exams are conducted by university out of 40. And the internal mark out of 16. After results of each semester, the final score is by adding internal and mark gained by my self out of 40. But the grade are based on marks out of 64. So all the students are disappointed.. I attend the exams very well. After some day the results were updating and the conversion occurs on external score. From all four semesters my 1&2 semester result were updated, but my 3&4 is still pending. I kindly request to update my result.

Vardha a k
                  Ggapsbt029 (Bsc biotechnology)

Junais Kv
                    from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
                    May 18, 2018

Address: 673003

I’m student of calicut university bachelors of commerce private yearly batch. Last 2 years i’ll trying to pass one exam. Revaluation and other options i’ll tried already. But now i don’t believe calicut university because of calicut university is one political firm. University only focus money or business. Dont play with students life. L lost lot off opportunities in my life

I am completed BSC IT in CCSIT Thalikulam since 2017. I have not received my degree certificate yet. I was applying for emergency.In case of friends they got their certificate before 4, 6 month . Sir please tell me any solution My Register number is TTAOSIT001.
                    I had lost my security code of the trail allotment o[censored]nder graduate courses of calicut university so kindly help me to get the security code for my further programme .

Seeking your valuvavle help

Kindly replay for my message

By yours faith fully
                    Abin pj
                    The university website is very bad in providing the exam results quickly.we can get the result only after one week from the date of link provided.the link for the particular result is there. but we cannot get the result by clicking on the link.THIS IS EXTREMELY BAD.

simbil
                      from Erattupetta, Kerala
                      May 1, 2018

My name is simbil e k studied BA English through distance education from calicut university from[protected] reg no KSAHAEG022
                      .though i have received provisional certificate and transfer certificate i did not get my original degree certificate till date.i have applied for certificate through ordinaryi mode kindly help me to get the same as it is required for my job..
                      Sir...
                      my niece wanted to join for ug under calicut university...

by mistake the last date of the online registration was passed...

is there any possibilities in any manner to take a cap in 2018 year...

please help.
                      thanks in advance.
                      vahid
                      I lost my security code for UG allotment pls help me find it...really urgent now i cannot go through the second allotment published please do inform me as soon as possible
                      Ph:[protected]
                      Please contact me...how to recover my security code...

Karthika Menon
                        Apr 12, 2018

I am a 2015 passed out b. Tech student. I had applied for degree certificate before almost 1 year.
                        It is very urgent. I have got job in a new company they require both provisional as week as degree certificate. My offer may get cancelled because of this. So kindly reply back and let me know about my degree certificate status.

Name : karthika menon k
                        Reg no: ncaleee016
                        Address : kunnathuly house,
                        Punna
                        Chavakkad p. O
                        Thrissur

albert abey
                          Mar 29, 2018

Address: Thrissur, Kerala, 680003

Due to the non compliance of high court judgement (In wpc 8476/2017 dated[protected] by controller of examinations and also delay in jce-7 (Epr-4) section related to above mentioned high court judgement file and also negligence of section officer (Epr-4) mr. Shudeer related to above mentioned file, i am not obtain corrected mark list and also consolidated mark list & provisional certificate of bba llb course.in the circumstances i lost my llm admission
                          So please take action against epr-4 section officer mr. Sudheer for negligence and also for non compliance of high court judgement

Albert abey
                          Ltamlba005
                          Govt law college thrissur

Sanoop Thomas
                            from Erattupetta, Kerala
                            Mar 22, 2018

I am disappointed with the mark valuation of calicut university. They should allow us to select which score to consider if we write main and supplimentary exams. I got 3 in supplimentary (Like 3 marks, i cant believe wth happened im sure i wrote better). More than that i had 47 marks (50 to pass) in main exam in 2016 for the subject ec09 603.. If they had considered the main marks that i got in first attempt i would have got moderation and completed the degree. With this one subject, the one year more required to write and then one year required to get result published this goes too bad for me and my friends who suffers same. I dont know how they consider students, they are like super mathematicians when doing evaluation which takes one year... Whom to complaint.. They tell us to do what all you can and mock us.
                            I wrote to get 50 marks and still I got flunked by 3 marks and friends who hasn't wrote that much got passed by the required mark.Their Evaluation is poor and they publish result so slowly. Change in evaluation won't happen in a minute at least publish the result of an exam within a month or two.

Mohammed shibinsha A.P
                              Mar 10, 2018

I had applied my degree original certificate before 8 months on urgent bases, but till now i didn't get that.. I am already remind to university before 4 months. I need my degree b.com original certificate on urgent bases...
                              I am requesting you to grand my certificate at the earlier...

Mohammed shibinsha a. P
                              Reg no :- kuambs0064
                              Address :- andippattil house
                              Kuttikkadu, ponnani
                              Chanthappadi po pin - 679577
                              Malappuram, kerala
                              Apr 03, 2018
                              Updated by Mohammed shibinsha A.P
                              no reply from your side ...

Nikhila Nikhi
                                from Panipat, Haryana
                                Mar 10, 2018

Sir, l am faild in b. Sc botany for 10 marks only i am confident after the exam just iam pass but after coming result i am faild the paper bryology, pteridology& phychology, so i am writing the supply exam now the results will come after 1 year only so i lost one year for the other course so please give a oppertunity for pass this paper my register number is maapsbo016
                                My name is DAINY DAVIS. As per register number-THAJAEC034.I completed my degree course in the year 2014 as soon as i completed.I applied for original degree certificate.But there was no response the calicut university.Please help me sir
                                mail id- [protected]@gmail.com
                                plese inform

Nikhila Nikhi
                                  from Panipat, Haryana
                                  Mar 10, 2018

Sir, lam faild in b. Sc botany for only 10 marks in4 semester but iam very confident after the exam just pass. But coming the result iam faild just 10 marks only iam applying for the supply exam but the supplymentry result is coming after 1 year so i could apply for b. Ed course i am writing this supplymentry exam now the result is coming after 1 year so i lost my one year please give the mark for me

Anjali Ajith
                                    Mar 7, 2018

Hi, i applied for my original b. Ed. Certificate on january 24 2018 under urgent category. But i have not yet received the certificate. I need it urgently. I tried calling the university many times but nobody answered the phone.

My register number: noaptns002
                                    Address: anjali ajith k, changath house, kanayam (Po)
                                    Shoranur (Via) palakkad
                                    As i am abroad, i request you to provide a response for me.
                                    My mail id:[protected]@gmail.com.

Please do the needful as soon as possible.

Hitha Menon28
                                      Mar 6, 2018

My name is hitha mohan a. My degree certificate fully scarched by useing the iron box. I am from thrissur. Thottippal po. 680310. Iam a post graguate holder in ma malayalam. But i am searching any government job. But the scarched certificate give very bad apperience to me. I submitted the original certificate to calady univercity to study post graguvaion. On that time tha original certificate was cleaned. Not any problam. Iam passed degree in 2009.. I am joined ma course in 2011. Iam passed ma course in 2013. On that bad time sliped the iron box to my certificate.. The words of that certificate are parshily scarched... Please give the duplicate certificate... Please help and give the duplicate of that certificate...

With faithfully

Hitha mohan a

Liya George
                                        Feb 8, 2018

I was a student under calicut university and passed out on 2016 and applied for a original degree certificate.
                                        The rules of overseas student degree application is different and it’s not mentioned in the site. As per site i have sent out the application form and related docs and the receipt of fee to the address of calicut university. I got a call after 4 months saying that the fees i paid is lower for overseas students and i have to pay 1400 rupees more. And accordingly i have again paid and waited for another 3 months. I got a call saying that the receipt of that payment is not proper and the lady who spoke was very very rude to me. She just hung up the phone. I have clearly given the fee receipt which has the challan number and the transaction showing as successful. Still that lady was shouting like that isn’t enough and i need to send again a courier of another receipt. All i have to prove that payment is that online receipt.

Please do the needful as to get a proper understanding of this situation and whoever that lady is, this issue should be escalated.