Calicut University Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 13, 2024
Complaints 428

File a complaint to Calicut University

Having problems with Calicut University?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Calicut University customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Calicut University reviews & complaints page 19

rajeevkk23
from Gauribidanur, Karnataka
Nov 15, 2017

Address: Malappuram, Kerala

My reg. No: suacaecr18
Name: neethu. K
Sir/ madam am a student of vyassa n. S. S college wadakkachery/ calicut university batch 2010 to 2013, passed out on june 2014.
I have applied for degree certificate on aug18th of 2014, through speed post in calicut university.
But i haven’t received the degree certificate yet. I have complained this issue to university department on june 2016. Please help me on this issue.

Safwan Bachi
    from Basavana Bagevadi, Karnataka
    Nov 5, 2017

Address: Kannur, Kerala, 670012

I, muhammed safwan b student of bid (Bachelor of interior design[protected] batch of register number : vxanbid017
    Have failed at an internal exam for just a 1 mark at the sixth semester exam for subject bid 601- interior design vi

My complaint is that, i don't get enough information or solution from the university bid desk or my college (Goldencross collge of interior design, kannur) to solve this problem and to get passed in internal exam and apply for future higher studies.

It's been 2 years after my studies and i've passed in rest of all exams in all semesters.

Kindly help me for my better future.

I tried contacting university a dozen of times but they said there isn't any solutuon for this but to take away this rule, and they said they don't know when this rule is going to be taken away

I kindly request you to come up with a solution for my problem.

Muhammed safwan b
    Reg - vxanbid017
    Bid[protected] batch
    College : goldencross kannur
    Email - [protected]@gmail.com

Agnes Chackochan
      from Tirur, Kerala
      Sep 18, 2017

I am 2013 batch b. Tech student from calicut university. I had grade change in the 4th semester revaluation of b. Tech examination. And i had sent my original 4th semester marklist to the university along with the copy of changed result. But i haven't recieved it yet. I have to know whether it has issued and sent from the university. If not what should i do to get it.

ABHAYAN
        Sep 16, 2017

Hi sir, related to the text book couple of question answers are wrong in text answer key whilst the correct answer is different at the same time the same questions are came in exam so i wrote in exam correct answer so my doubt is how will be the valuevation, is this related to answer key then teachers will keep my answer wrong but my answer is correct so request you to take up the same with concerned and pass to the correct answers and rectify the mistake in text book for future students
        +11 photos

jiniraj
          Jul 7, 2017

Address: Kozhikode, Kerala, 673104

Dear Madam/Sir,

I was final year BA Sociology student in Calicut university distance education department.[protected] I got final semester mark list through Calicut university website. But i saw one mistake in project paper soc6b (pr)01. I submitted my project properly correct date & format. In the mark list my project marks are not shown. There is mentioned i was absent in that paper. I have proof of my project submission report. I hope favorable response from your side in that matter as soon as possible before issuing final year certificate. I attached some documents in this mail. Thank you for kind attention to my matter.

My details as shown below

Semester - 6

Programme - BA Sociology

Register Number - MDAOASY074

Name - JINIRAJ.V.K

SDE-CUCBCSS B.A
          Jul 07, 2017
          Updated by jiniraj
          I didn't get any response in your side..please do a favourable action
          Sep 17, 2017
          Induja Prakash's response
          I didn't pay fees for V th semester b.com exam as I was suffering from disease...so can I pay fees for the supplementary exam of V th semester and can I write the exam...
          I didn't pay fees for5 th semester exam so can I pay fees for it's supplementary exam and appear for exam??

jiniraj
            Jul 3, 2017

Address: Kozhikode, Kerala, 673104

Dear Madam/Sir,

I was final year BA Sociology student in Calicut university distance education department. Yesterday i got final semester mark list through Calicut university website. But i saw one mistake in project paper soc6b (pr)01. I submitted my project properly correct date & format. In the mark list my project marks are not shown. There is mentioned i was absent in that paper. I have proof of my project submission report. I hope favorable response from your side in that matter as soon as possible before issuing final year certificate. I attached some documents in this mail. Thank you for kind attention to my matter.

My details as shown below

Semester - 6

Programme - BA Sociology

Register Number - MDAOASY074

Name - JINIRAJ.V.K

SDE-CUCBCSS B.A
            Jul 07, 2017
            Updated by jiniraj
            I didn't get any response in your side..please do a favourable action

Bindu Sathyapal
              Jun 18, 2017

Address: Thrissur, Kerala, 680551

My son has written calicut university 2013 admission cucss ba 2nd and 5th semester supplementary exam in 2 subjects each in 2016 september and december. But till date results have not beebeen published. He can't pursue his higher studies without his degree. Pls consider this request. Why are they taking so much time for this? I think the old system followed during my time was good. We can write the improvements etc along with the final exams.
              Bindu, thrissur
              II have discontinued my studies from some technical reasons but now I want to continue it and finish the bachelor degree for my further studies . for that what procedures I have to follow
              I wrote 3rd sem of bcom and results were published. i could not download the result at the time it was publised and now the link is removed. Is there anyway I could get the result again
              Plz be kind to sde students .why the university is laging our results .we want to study .as u all are being iresponsible on the future of the students, many of them are cursing u and your family for that what u have done to us .For an human being if he is going to live for 100 years he is being gifted only 36500 days on the earth so plz .help us

Nadirsha Morayoor
                from Hosur, Tamil Nadu
                Jun 1, 2017

I am studying in mampad college my name is nadirsha. I was appeared for an supplementary examination but my results are not published yet by the university.. I want to join mba for further studies. The irresponsiblity o[censored]niversity affect my future
                -third sem bcom 2017 jan 18 onwards supply exam started pls help me..
                Many of the students are appeared these exam all are waiting for the results.. We are only ask to publish the result in time.. Pls take a urgent decision in these matter..
                Jaihind

reshmas20175
                  from Guruvayur, Kerala
                  May 16, 2017

Address: 673635

Respected sir/madam,
                  Calicut university have not given any single chance for the 2004 scheme b. Tech students in the year 2016. Atleast give us one chance we have registered for s1 s2, s4, s6 in 2016 november and they have not conducted the exams yet. And s3 s5, s7 these semesters are also pending. Please don't play with students future. Please conduct all the semester exams of s1 to s8 for 2004 scheme b. Tech student and please make arrangements to make the results publish with in 3 months after the exams.
                  Hope the exams will start soon and we will get our result as early as possible after the exams.
                  Btech section of this university useless. Examination results always delay, minimum 1year needed for publishing results. Revaluation results always delays after supplementary examination. Spoiling students life is main motto of this university. Poor website experience.

sajeevvk
                    from Kodungallur, Kerala
                    Apr 5, 2017

Website: www.consumercomplaints.in/calicut-university-b100303

More than 8 landline numbers.1 mobile number given. But nobody responding. If you call taking phone and keep like near. We can here their speaking. But they will not speak. Mobile number also same. One day full i try, no way. And there is 155300 also there. But giving other person number. If you call he will not take telephone.
                    I wrote this complaint 150%genuine.

Muhammed Shibin
                      from Hosur, Tamil Nadu
                      Apr 4, 2017

Address: Kozhikode, Kerala, 673003

I wrote my Q.T. exam so well that, I'm sure I would never fail! Many of my friends, who doesn't even know the subject has passed the subject! I just lost for 10 marks! Now I'm worried as I would lose a year because of this subject! I've scored good marks in other subjects but Q.T made me fail! Please recheck my paper!
                      I've a request that, please publish the results of supplementary/revaluation as fast as possible so that students won't lose a year! Every one has a future! Please don't spoil it by your rigid and strict rules! Everyone has dreams! Please take necessary action regarding the publishing of all results soon! Don't take months or years to publish each result! Please I kindly request the authorities!

Muhammed Ikbal Thadathil
                        Mar 20, 2017

Address: Malappuram, Kerala, 679330
                        Website: www.universityofcalicut.info/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=1017&Itemid=387

Myself, Safna P (Reg No: SYALSFT005), has been studied BSc Food Technology, Silver arts & Science College, Perambra, Calicut, since[protected]. I was completed my course in 2014 and passed with First rank, unfortunately my degree certificate that I didn't received yet, i had already made the application as per the university procedures on 2015 March, but still i didn't received the original certificates, most of my colleagues are received it except few ones. So I humbly request to your help on this regards
                        2011 admission 6 th sem mba exam notification is not yet published . how can i apply for it

arun kumar
                          from Ramapuram, Andhra Pradesh
                          Mar 14, 2017

Address: Malappuram, Kerala, 673635

My fouth semester bachelor of visual communication (BVC) result not coming.i lost one year of waiting it.if i call to university they say result will be soon.exam conducted in july 2016.if result is not published soon i will lose one more year.i call university many times.i studied in st thomas college thrissur regular bach.please do necessery procedures please please

Naina Ninu
                            from Kayankulam, Kerala
                            Jan 19, 2017
                            Jul 20, 2023
                            This thread was updated on Jul 20, 2023

Degree certificate not received

Address: Malappuram, Kerala, 680003

I am N N NAYANA (EKANSPY011) studied B Sc Psychology at Sahrdaya College of advanced Studies, Kodakara (Affiliated to Calicut University[protected]batch. I had applied for the original degree certificate URGENT mode
                            (Ref.ES IV-2 URG 104386 11/08/2016) but haven't received the certificate yet. They had send a memo regarding the defects in application on 22/9/2016 and I personally went there on 23/9/2016 and rectified...
                            14 other people found this review helpful
                            14 found this helpful
                            11 Comments
                            sruthideepu
                            Jan 4, 2017

i am distant education student of Interior design diploma course (DIDV) of batch[protected]
                            i have completed my course by last 3 months before,
                            till yes i didn't got any exams from calicut university.
                            if it is late on exam dates our times are wasting here .
                            i am doing course form
                            Golden Cross Interior design College kannur
                            they are also not responding well

kindly please do needful
                            Sruthi

vishnu zoom
                              from Kizhake Chalakudi, Kerala
                              Oct 30, 2016

Address: Malappuram, Kerala, 673635

Calicut university claims to be the best university in Kerala and at the same time they cant even conduct semester exams on time and give the student a proper semester break like rest of the universities. The first semester exams are usually conducted on the month of April or march along with completion of the second semester. Please look into this matter as soon as possible.

Students are our future and the calicut university is playing with them.

Bsr0000
                                from Malappuram, Kerala
                                Oct 17, 2016

Address: Malappuram, Kerala, 676305

Sir/ madam am a student of calicut university batch 2011 to 2014, passed out on june 2014.
                                I have applied for degree certificate on 2014, through speed post in calicut university.
                                But i haven’t received the degree certificate yet. i have complained this issue to university department on aug 2016. I want immediately for my job . I requesting you to give my certificate immediately or explain the reason for delay. Please

rajeevranju
                                  from Gauribidanur, Karnataka
                                  Oct 7, 2016

Address: 919745061830

My reg. no: suacaecr18
                                  Name: neethu. k
                                  Sir/ madam am a student of vyassa n. s. s college wadakkachery/ calicut university batch 2010 to 2013, passed out on june 2014.
                                  I have applied for degree certificate on aug18th of 2014, through speed post in calicut university.
                                  But i haven’t received the degree certificate yet. i have complained this issue to university department on june 2016. please help me on this issue.

anusree chandran
                                    from Ferokh, Kerala
                                    Oct 1, 2016

Address: 673635

My reg. No: ewalece009
                                    Name: anusree chandran.
                                    Sir/ madam am a student of awh engineering college / calicut university batch 2011 to 2015, passed out on june 2015.
                                    I have applied for degree certificate on march 21st of 2016, through speed post in calicut university.
                                    But i haven’t received the degree certificate yet. I have complained this issue to university corresponding department on september 2016. As per their proposal i have went to all corresponding post offices at calicut and badagara. But they couldn’t track the post. Please help me on this issue and kindly take required action to send the degree certificate.
                                    My revaluation results comes just today. I am passed. But now i cant join in the md college for m. Com. Because the absense of cap id. So what i will do to join m. Com in that college. If i come to university how they can help me.

Well wisher123456
                                      Aug 29, 2016

Address: Palakkad, Kerala

Complaints against Hotel Management department
                                      1. Facilities - colleges do not have enough facilities and faculty. Some colleges operates two batches in one class room. There is not enough practical facilities. As per the syllabus they don't even give the practical training specially in beverages.
                                      2. Exams - Exams are very unethical. The colleges ( specially who upfront in the market, having additional batches etc.) they encourage to makes mark on the main answer sheet ( like teared front main page) and the same college are evaluating paper on their premises.

Kindly do needful in emergency manner and please double check specially 5th and 6th sem answer sheets main pages.