Claimed

Cinema Capital Venture Fund [CCVF] Complaints & Reviews

1
Last updated Dec 10, 2023
Complaints 31
Resolved
2
Unresolved
29
Quick Links
Statistics
Share
Contacts

File a complaint to Cinema Capital Venture Fund [CCVF]

Having problems with Cinema Capital Venture Fund [CCVF]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Cinema Capital Venture Fund [CCVF] customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

SUBMIT A COMPLAINT
Cinema Capital Venture Fund [CCVF]
Customer Service Contacts

Cinema Capital Venture Fund [CCVF] Phone Numbers

Phone
+91 98 1058 8667
6
8
+91 22 4246 1717
2
1
+91 22 2604 3017
2
3
Fax
+91 22 4246 1700

Cinema Capital Venture Fund [CCVF] Website

Cinema Capital Venture Fund [CCVF] Head Office Address

102-103, 1st Floor, Building A/4, Lok Nirman Towers, Dr. Ambedkar Road, Khar (West)
Mumbai
Mumbai City District
Maharashtra
India
400052

Complaints recently resolved by Cinema Capital Venture Fund [CCVF] customer care

View all complaints

Cinema Capital Venture Fund [CCVF] reviews & complaints(31)

Newest
  • Newest
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Popular
  • Resolved
  • Contains Photos or Videos
  • Oldest
S
Saligrama Mariswamy
Dec 10, 2023
Report
Copy

Last Communication was in August 2017 regarding change of address.
I am completely in the dark about my investment which was invested when they initiated.
I am trying to find about this company and like to recover my investment.

All help will be very much appreciated as i am a pensioner.
Cinema Capital Venture Fund [CCVF] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Found this helpful?
Write a comment
Report
Copy

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit
    N
    Narayan Raman
    Oct 1, 2023
    Report
    Copy

    Address:Cinema Capital 102-103, 1st Floor, Building A/4, Lok Nirman Towers Dr. Ambedkar Road, Khar (West) Mumbai 400 052, India

    I purchased CCVF in 2008 two portfolios one for 25L and the other for 10L.
    There is no audited report and the status of the fund. No one from the company is answering our queries. Is there an ombudsman to whom I can complain to address my grievance?
    Cinema Capital Venture Fund [CCVF] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Helpful
    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Found this helpful?
    Write a comment
    Report
    Copy

    Post your Comment

      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
      code
      By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
      Submit
      A
      ARGOLA SUDHINDRA RAO
      May 29, 2023
      Report
      Copy

      Address:42 1st cross 5th a block Koramangala

      I have not received any communication from them about the proceeds of my investment after liquidation of the fund. My mails keep bouncing and I don’t have a phone number I can contact them on.
      Cinema Capital Venture Fund [CCVF] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
      Helpful
      Be the first one to find this review helpful
      Found this helpful?
      Write a comment
      Report
      Copy

      Post your Comment

        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
        code
        By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
        Submit
        S
        Saraswati Raju
        from New Delhi, Delhi
        Dec 8, 2022
        Report
        Copy

        Address:Mumbai

        Dear Sir: I invested Rs. 10 Lakhs in Cinema Capital Venture Fund (CCVF). Folio # [protected].

        Please assist in recovery of my investment.

        Thanks & Regards.

        Saraswati Raju, New Delhi ([protected]@yahoo.com)
        Mobile Phone: +[protected]
        Cinema Capital Venture Fund [CCVF] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
        Helpful
        Be the first one to find this review helpful
        Found this helpful?
        Write a comment
        Report
        Copy

        Post your Comment

          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
          code
          By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
          Submit
          A
          atul dandage
          Jul 21, 2022
          Report
          Copy

          I had invested 12 lakhs in 2008. They had wishfully cheated every one, they dont pick up the phone nor there website is on.

          i need the money . request to other people if any legal action can be done
          Cinema Capital Venture Fund [CCVF] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
          Helpful
          Be the first one to find this review helpful
          Found this helpful?
          Write a comment
          Report
          Copy

          Post your Comment

            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
            code
            By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
            Submit
            G
            gauravgad
            from Pune, Maharashtra
            Oct 27, 2021
            Dec 8, 2022
            This thread was updated on Dec 8, 2022
            Report
            Copy

            I had invested 10 lacs in 2008 and they took four premiums of 2.5 lacs but they did not refund anything. Now so many years are over but still there is no reply. ICICI bank should refund the money for promoting a fraud fund and supporting them. REFUND OUR MONEY. CINEMA VENTURE FUND AND ICICI BANK HAVE CHEATED ME. REFUND IMMEDIATELY.
            Cinema Capital Venture Fund [CCVF] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
            Hi,
            I have invested 10L thro ICICI bank and have not received a single penny. Has anybody received any amount from the Asset Liquidation of this Fund ? Pls reply
            We are also cheated.
            Helpful
            Be the first one to find this review helpful
            Found this helpful?
            2 Comments
            Report
            Copy

            Post your Comment

              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
              code
              By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
              Submit
              V
              Vivek Sundara
              from Mumbai, Maharashtra
              Sep 28, 2021
              Report
              Copy

              Had received cheque via instrument no 925031 for Rs 20, 800. It bounced
              Cinema Capital Venture Fund [CCVF] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
              Helpful
              Be the first one to find this review helpful
              Found this helpful?
              Write a comment
              Report
              Copy

              Post your Comment

                I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                code
                By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                Submit
                C
                CD Murthy
                from Delhi, Delhi
                Sep 20, 2021
                Sep 20, 2021
                This thread was updated on Sep 20, 2021
                Report
                Copy

                Address:LOk Nirman tower, Khar (West), Mumbai,

                Invested 10L as per the advice of ICICI Wealth Bank and this fund is kind of absconding...No response on the phone numbers given on the letter head.
                Some miniscule payment recd thru a DD of about 20K saying part of the small liquidated fund.
                Is this a fraud in day light...
                Cinema Capital Venture Fund [CCVF] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                FOLIO Number [protected]
                Helpful
                Be the first one to find this review helpful
                Found this helpful?
                1 Comment
                Report
                Copy

                Post your Comment

                  I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                  code
                  By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                  Submit
                  S
                  Shilsons
                  Jan 3, 2021
                  Report
                  Copy

                  Address:Vasco Goa

                  We have invested in this fund through ICICI bank, and have not received any reurns till date, no communication from company s side. Money has been blocked and in present pandemic situation we are in need of our invested money atleast.
                  +1 photos
                  Cinema Capital Venture Fund [CCVF] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                  Helpful
                  Be the first one to find this review helpful
                  Found this helpful?
                  Write a comment
                  Report
                  Copy

                  Post your Comment

                    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                    code
                    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                    Submit
                    T
                    TanvirD
                    from Nagar, Rajasthan
                    Dec 24, 2020
                    Report
                    Copy

                    I have invested RS.10 Lacs - through then ABNAMRO Bank N.V.'s Calcutta office which also solicited vigorously to invest and assured great return. I am also confident that ABNAMRO Bank did get their commission.

                    Till date - I neither have received any return of my investment nor any feedback or update

                    Please ask the company to return my money.

                    Kind Regards.
                    Cinema Capital Venture Fund [CCVF] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                    Helpful
                    Be the first one to find this review helpful
                    Found this helpful?
                    Write a comment
                    Report
                    Copy

                    Post your Comment

                      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                      code
                      By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                      Submit
                      M
                      Madhusudan6
                      from Delhi, Delhi
                      Dec 20, 2020
                      Report
                      Copy

                      Address:18/4 RAJBALLAV SAHA LANE

                      I have invested RS.10 Lacs - through then ICICI Bank RASOI COURT BRANCH KOLKATA which also solicited vigorously to invest and assured great return. I am also confident that ICICI Bank did get their commission.
                      Please deposited the amount to my Bank
                      Email: [protected]@yahoo.co.uk
                      FOLIO NO.[protected]
                      Cinema Capital Venture Fund [CCVF] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                      Helpful
                      Be the first one to find this review helpful
                      Found this helpful?
                      Write a comment
                      Report
                      Copy

                      Post your Comment

                        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                        code
                        By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                        Submit
                        C
                        Chanchal Lahiri
                        from Powai, Maharashtra
                        Report
                        Copy

                        I have invested RS.10 Lacs - through then ABNAMRO Bank N.V.'s Delhi office which also solicited vigorously to invest and assured great return. I am also confident that ABNAMRO Bank did get their commission.
                        Till date -since 2017 - I neither have received any return of my investment nor I could contact anyone.
                        Please ask the company to return my money.
                        Kind Regards.
                        Cinema Capital Venture Fund [CCVF] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                        Helpful
                        Be the first one to find this review helpful
                        Found this helpful?
                        Write a comment
                        Report
                        Copy

                        Post your Comment

                          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                          code
                          By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                          Submit
                          G
                          Gaurav Gadhoke
                          Report
                          Copy

                          I had invested 10 lacs in 2008 and they took four premiums of 2.5 lacs but they did not refund anything. Now so many years are over but still there is no reply. Icici bank should refund the money for promoting a fraud fund and supporting them. Please do something as we need our money back in these covid difficult times.
                          Cinema Capital Venture Fund [CCVF] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                          Helpful
                          Be the first one to find this review helpful
                          Found this helpful?
                          Write a comment
                          Report
                          Copy

                          Post your Comment

                            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                            code
                            By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                            Submit
                            J
                            Jashu Patel
                            Report
                            Copy

                            I purchased in 2008, 10 Lakh. Was to get money back and a nice return by 2013... what a scam. The bank promoted this scam and SEBI wont do a damn thing. No wonder India doesn't progress.
                            Cinema Capital Venture Fund [CCVF] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                            Helpful
                            Be the first one to find this review helpful
                            Found this helpful?
                            Write a comment
                            Report
                            Copy

                            Post your Comment

                              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                              code
                              By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                              Submit
                              S
                              shawnpcosta
                              Report
                              Copy

                              Address:H.no.29, Duncolim, Seraulim Salcete, South Goa, Goa, 403708

                              Icici bank had convinced me to invest my money into the cinema capital venture fund ten years ago. I have invested 10 lakhs of rupees into this fund and have got no returns so far. I have been trying to contact a lot of people including icici bank, cinema ventures as well as karvy and i'm not getting any answers regarding the money i have invested. I haven't received a single penny for so many years and my money is just lying out there. Since i am a senior citizen now i'm desperately in need of this money. Please reply to this message urgently.
                              Cinema Capital Venture Fund [CCVF] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                              Helpful
                              1 other people found this review helpful
                              1 found this helpful
                              Write a comment
                              Report
                              Copy

                              Post your Comment

                                I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                                code
                                By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                                Submit
                                S
                                sgrewal
                                Report
                                Copy

                                Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra

                                I had invested rs. 10 lakhs in cinema venture capital fund in 2008 and 2009. The fund was supposed to mature in 2013. But they sought an extension for 3 years. But even in 2016 no money was paid to the investors.in 2017, the fund managers sent a communication that the fund assets are being liquidated and the investors would be paid after the liquidation.

                                It has been more than 2 years even since that letter. But no amount has been paid so far.
                                Cinema Capital Venture Fund [CCVF] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                                Helpful
                                1 other people found this review helpful
                                1 found this helpful
                                Write a comment
                                Report
                                Copy

                                Post your Comment

                                  I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                                  code
                                  By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                                  Submit
                                  S
                                  Shakdher
                                  from Delhi, Delhi
                                  Report
                                  Copy

                                  Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 110048

                                  I invested inr 10 lacs in this fund on the advice of my relationship manager in icici bank who said that after due diligence by his bank, this investment was considered extremely sound and i should invest.

                                  I feel that not only the management of ccvf but also icici bank itself is culpable since it was on their advice that i decided to invest

                                  It is quite obvious that our money has been siphoned off by the promoters by either levying management fees or by lending monies to dubious projects and i would like to seek redress
                                  Cinema Capital Venture Fund [CCVF] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                                  Helpful
                                  Be the first one to find this review helpful
                                  Found this helpful?
                                  Write a comment
                                  Report
                                  Copy

                                  Post your Comment

                                    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                                    code
                                    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                                    Submit
                                    A
                                    Atul Jain
                                    from Bengaluru, Karnataka
                                    Report
                                    Copy

                                    Address:560102

                                    I invested 10 lakh 10 years back. There is no communication from the company since past 3 years. Mr samir gupta and team has just vanished after taking crores of rupees from investors. I had put my pf money with these scamsters on advice of icici bank. If they were honest, they would at least communicate. These guys are a shame on indian film industry.

                                    Has anyone been able to recover money for them? Please give me a status. I have decided to take these crooks head on. Please post your ids and contact details if you want to join the movement. If there is something already going on, add me there.
                                    Cinema Capital Venture Fund [CCVF] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                                    Why the ED, Economic offence wing, CBI are not taking any step for arresting and recovering the money which he has laundered. Also why SEBI not taking action against this mafia?
                                    Helpful
                                    Be the first one to find this review helpful
                                    Found this helpful?
                                    1 Comment
                                    Report
                                    Copy

                                    Post your Comment

                                      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                                      code
                                      By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                                      Submit
                                      D
                                      deetal21
                                      from Delhi, Delhi
                                      Report
                                      Copy

                                      Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra

                                      I had invested rs 10 lakhs in ccvf in 2008 0n the advice of icici bank relationship officer. The fund now seems defunct, no returns have come so far. The principal amount seems sunk there is no response to queries, nor is any information forthcoming. The fund had projected a return of 20-30% but no returns have been given in the last 11 years or so. The fund in its last communication in 2017 had stated that they are trying to liquidate its meagre balance assets, thereafter no inputs have come the fund is registered with sebi. Icici needs to compensate for the loss. I am retired and badly need the monry
                                      Cinema Capital Venture Fund [CCVF] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                                      Helpful
                                      Be the first one to find this review helpful
                                      Found this helpful?
                                      Write a comment
                                      Report
                                      Copy

                                      Post your Comment

                                        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                                        code
                                        By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                                        Submit
                                        A
                                        askforsiva
                                        from Agra, Uttar Pradesh
                                        Report
                                        Copy

                                        Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra

                                        I had ivested rs 10lakhs in ccvf folio no [protected]. So far i have not received any money from the investment. The company is also not communicating any thing regarding the investment. Now i am retired and need money for my daily expenses. Kindly look in to the matter and try and refund my money. Looky forward to your co-operation in this matter.
                                        Regards
                                        S. Mahapatra
                                        Cinema Capital Venture Fund [CCVF] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                                        They have cheated us squarely. I invested Rs. 10 lacs through ABN AMRO. My email ID is aashish.[protected]@gmail.com
                                        Helpful
                                        Be the first one to find this review helpful
                                        Found this helpful?
                                        1 Comment
                                        Report
                                        Copy

                                        Post your Comment

                                          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                                          code
                                          By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                                          Submit