Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Adventure Country Resorts ltd — NON PAYMENT OF 12%PREFERENCE SHARES

COMPANY HAS ISSUED 12%CUM REDEEMABLE PREFERENCE SHARES REDEMABLE AT PAR AT THE END OF 5 YEARS COMPANY HAS NOT PAID AND IT IS NOT TRACEABLE.
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  17 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Adventure Country Resorts ltd — Non payment of cost of preferential share

(M) [protected]Email- [protected]@yahoo.co.in Sheela Verma W/o Opendra Verma H No. WZ 123/2, PO Road Naraina Village, New Delhi -28 SV1/06 11 27 May 08 The CEO Consumer & Complaints
DE-MATTERLISED OF PREFERENCE SHARES FOLIO NO. B027563 Sir, 1. I, Sheela Verma W/o Opendra Verma has been allotted preference shares vide distinct no. 3617691 to 3617890 by the company "Adventure Country Resorts Ltd." for an amount of Rs. 20000/= paid through cheque no.806208 dated 18 Aug 2000 (Union Bank of India, Navy Nagar, Colaba, Mumbai Branch). 2. As per company direction I can incash the shares on completion of 05 years. Which had completed 0n 31 Aug 2005. Further I have made so many correspondence with the company at various addresses, but so for no any reply has been received. 3. Further, it is requested that please guide me how I can de-matterlised the shares and get the money back. Thanking You Sir, Yours faithfully, Sheela Verma
Dear Sheela

I have the same problem and so do a number of other people. The MD of the resorts Mr Dholakia is apparently untraceable. You have to apply to the official liquidator of companies in Mumbai to allow recovery of your investment as and when the company is liquidated. I had applied to the liquidator about 5 yrs back but am unable to follow it up.

regards

Dr. Rohit Sharma
Dear Sir.

My Mother had taken 200 No. of Shares valued at Rs.20, 000 and the company did not even bothered to pay back the amount and it has vanished in oblivion.
Kindly see that the company is traceable and its director Vijay Dholakia.
Thanking you,
Your faithfully,
martin ambre
ADVERTISEMENT

Adventure Country Resorts ltd — cheating by selling shares

i purchased preferential shares in jan 1999 but after maturity date there is no response about encashment of said shares/as well encashable hotel booking vouchers

company is not giving any response about the same
I am also duped by Adventure Country Resort by Rs 52000/-.I understand that this case was represented to the Court again by a group of social club with some nominal fees.Thereafter, I do not know whether they succeeded in getting their money ? I shall be very thankful if anyone could update on this issue?
I am also duped by Adventure Country Resort by Rs 52000/-.I understand that this case was represented to the Court again by a group of social club with some nominal fees.Thereafter, I do not know whether they succeeded in getting their money ? I shall be very thankful if anyone could update on this issue
Dear Sir
i purchased preferential shares in jan 2000 but after maturity date there is no response about encashment of said shares/as well encashable hotel booking vouchers

company is not giving any response about the same

Thankyou
My Mother purchased preferential shares of Adventure Country Resorts in September 1999. After maturity there was no response from company, we tried locating them at all the address mention on the share certificates, but was of no use. Will be great if anyone could update on the issue.

Thank you

Adventure Country Resorts ltd — cheating

Dear i had invested Rs 56, 000 / in Adventure country resorts ltd in 25th jan 2001.The director of the company was Mr, VIJAY DHOLAKIA, I have 560 shares of this company, but after one year when i did contacted to this company nobody was responded, all the telephones and faxes are out of order. Pleasa help me and give me suggest me.
Thanks
RAJEEV DOSAJ

Adventure Country Resorts ltd — Preferential Shares bought

I have bought preferentoial shares from the Adventure Country Resorts Ltd.
Certificate no :[protected] i.e 24 in number.
Total amount invested Rs.24000. paid via Credit card.
This was along with 36 room nights free.

No news on this.Can some one update is any action taken against this Vijay Dholakia.
How cananyone cheat like this and issue a preferential share certificates.
Have also logged the complaint in Mumbai High Court and the letter was submitted to inward clerk on 16th May 2002.

Adventure Country Resorts ltd — Bloody Fraud Company

Fraud Director : Vijay Dholakia ,
This is to inform you that in the name of this fraud company we had invested Rs 20,000 in[protected], for the resorts and tours pakages and they had commited various schemes and benefits. The frauds of companies like this are increasing day by day and many people are being traped by these kind of fraud companies. So we request this complaints forum that if they can please help us and if we get our money back with the interest, we raelly want to file the case against this company with the compenation is Rs 2,00,000. Or we definately need help.

Thanks
Manmohan Singh

Adventure Country Resorts ltd — Non payment of liabilities to shareholder

I HAVE PURCHASED 40 NOS OF PREFERENTIAL SHARES OF THE COMPANY VIDE CERTIFICATE NO 00228501B ON DATE 31.10.1999. THEY WERE PROMISED FREE STAY IN AFFILIATED HOTELS ETC. THE COMPANY & DIRECTOR SHRI VIJAY DHOLAKIA IS NOT RESPONDING AND I GUESS THAT THE COMPANY HAS CHEATED MANY. HOW EASILY THEY CHEATED A GROUP OF PEOPLE AND MADE THEMSELF SAFE


CAN ANYONE CAN HELP TO TRACE OUT THE CULPRIT ?
MY MONEY IS VERY IMPORTANT THAT I AM PAID TO CO. BECAUSE I AM MIDDLE CLASS PERSION

Adventure Country Resorts ltd — Company cheated us and is closed

I had purchased 20 preference shares (100 Rs each) from Adventure Country Resorts Ltd. I have the original certificates with me (Folio B028697 ). This was purchased on 31st october, 2000. Now there is no sign of the company. Please help in getting my money back Rs.20000
Renny Rego

REDEMPTION NOT DONE

I Shashikant Ajgaonkar had invested Rs 1, 00, 000 in Adventure Country Resorts on 31.1.1999. I am now 78 yrs old. I have been following up with the liquidator but there seems to be no ray of hope in getting my money back.
Hello Mr. Shashikant Ajgaonkar, my father was an investor in the fraud company to a tune of Rs 52, 000.
Can you give me an update on the follow up with the liquidator.

My email
plass.[protected]@gmail.com

Mob[protected]
Dear Sir.

My Mother had taken Shares valued at Rs.8000 and the company did not even bothered to pay back the amount and it has vanished in oblivion.
Kindly see that the company is traceable and its director Vijay Dholakia.
Thanking you,
Your faithfully,
martin ambre

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code

    Contact Information

    India

    Add Company Information

    ADVERTISEMENT