Irrelevant Database
Beware of fake company " Career Age" My self, Mrs. Sanjukta Ganguli Kakkar ...Director of Sagacious Hr Services
I have taken this Job Portal by the name of Career Age.com..
I had a work with a senior person named Reena from this organization..
I asked a trail for a day or an hour...so that I get an idea of what kind of Database they have...or send somebody in my office , so that they can show there search & the way to work..above all is the database is useful for me or not..
Reena, denied everything ...which as per company not possible...
Still she tried to conveyance me to take a package for 1 month of 2808(inclusive taxes)
Detail below:
Dear Ms. Sanjukta,
Thank you very much for your call.
The total amount for the Special Offer Gold Package for one month is Rs. 2,808/- (inclusive of 12.36% service tax)
Here are the payment options:
1) Direct transfer into our bank account (From your Bank Account)
Here are our Bank account details for online payment transfer:
Bank name : ICICI Bank
Branch : Noida Sector 61
Branch Address : Supertech Shopprix, C 134 B, Noida, Sector 61, UP - 201307
Current A/c name: CareerAge.com (Use CAREERAGECOM for online payee registration)
Current A/c no. :[protected]
IFSC Code : ICIC0000253
2) Through credit card/debit card
Here is the link to pay by credit card/debit card:
http://www.careerage.com/cc/creditif.php
3) By Cheque / DD
You may deposit a local cheque in favour of "CareerAge.com" at any branch of the ICICI bank in your area. The complete A/c number is[protected]. Do write this number at the back of the cheque also.
Please email the following details to us:
a) Scanned copy of the cheque
b) Scanned copy of the deposit slip
Once your payment is received, we shall do the needful to activate your package on priority.
For any further assistance, please feel free to revert to me.
We look forward to serving you as our esteemed Premier client.
--
Reena Jain
Ph: +[protected]
E-mail: [protected]@CareerAge.com
www.CareerAge.com...
I tryed the search but it was completely irrelevant as per they say they cannot do anything as the candidates don't update CV's. Reena have answer to everything ...Please try ...it..she took over my system access through Team Viewer still the CV's were not relevant and very less in numbers like hardly 15..relevancy with the current data of this year...
Then I forwarded the list of JD's in her mail from my other ID([protected]@yahoo.com) ..as the mails were bouncing back from my official ID..
HI,
As per discussion, I am sending you the seraches I am looking for..
As I am not ablt to find any good results..
All should be maximum 2012 to 2013 year
If the result is not good I would request you to refund the money transfered...
JD:1 : Bpo
International
Domestic
Experience : 0 to 1 year
Salary : 6 thousand to 20 thousand
JD : 2 : IT Software
DOT net
MVC
C#
Experience : 1to 3 years
JD:3 : IT Software
Btech Fresher ;2013 passed out
JD:4 :Gujrati candidates
Bpo
Quality analyst
Salary :maximum 17 thousand
JD 5 : Technical Support
BPo
Salary maximum : 25 thousand
JD: 6 : Domestic Bpo
MIS executive, V look ; F look...
Salary: 10 thousand
JD : 7 : BDM(Business Development Manager)
IT softwares
Bidding on Freelancing Sites
Salary : 25 thousand
I have more openings but these are urgent...
After going through the result is a BIG ZERO..
Earlier I have taken free job posting from there company..Still after going through she is pressurizing on Job posting...
The response is below:
Job Ad Title
Posted Date
Expiration Date
Updation Date
Status
Responses
Required Fresh B.Tech (Engineering Graduates)
05/02/2013
07/01/2013
05/02/2013
Active
Quality Analyst
07/19/2012
09/17/2012
11/03/2012
Expired
Tele Sales
06/27/2012
07/27/2012
11/03/2012
Expired
.Net Developer/Programmer
06/27/2012
07/27/2012
11/03/2012
Expired
Solutions Consultant (Business Development)
06/27/2012
07/27/2012
11/03/2012
Expired
Tele Marketing Executive
06/22/2012
07/22/2012
11/03/2012
Expired
Sales
06/22/2012
07/22/2012
11/03/2012
Expired
Team Leader/ SME/ ATL/Sr Exe
06/08/2012
07/08/2012
07/19/2012
Expired
Customer Care Exectutive
06/08/2012
07/08/2012
07/19/2012
Expired
Marketing Executive
05/30/2012
06/29/2012
07/19/2012
Expired
* If in case I find out 10 to 15 CV's for a particular profile if the opening is 500..Then What The hell I will do with it...I have to wait n wait..If the database shows 10-15 CV;'s for a particular profile in 5 months..So, how come it's possible that I can get result in a month...
Above all I want money back..2808 /-She is not refunding as per company rules as she didn't informed me that it couldn't be refunded...
I want all detail on my mail..Telephonic conversation would not be entertained...
[protected]@consultant.com
Dear Ms. Sanjukta,
We're sorry that we shall not be able to process your refund without the necessary formalities being completed at your end. It is only with your co-operation and trust that we can proceed further to help you, otherwise this matter may soon be considered closed.
The required action is pending on you for the past two weeks. Any further delay or discussion regarding the same shall only be counter-productive. As far as the refund is concerned, it shall be processed within five working days of receiving the said undertaking and confirmation of removal of posts from you.
Looking forward to the necessary actions from your end.
Best regards,
Shishir Jain
CONFIDENTIALITY NOTICE: This e-mail message, including any attachments, is for the sole use of the intended recipient(s) and may contain confidential and privileged information. Any unauthorized review, use, disclosure or distribution is prohibited. If you are not the intended recipient, please contact the sender by reply e-mail and destroy all copies of the original message.
On Thu, May 16, 2013 at 1:39 PM, Sanjukta Ganguly <[protected]@yahoo.com> wrote:
I don't want it to be couriered. I want a receiving copy from your end.Online transfer takes 5 to 10 mins according to your net speed..
So, the same time the person would be there delivering by hand, and the same time the money can be processed..
There is no trust on Career Age any more..So, as soon I get the money transfer then I will take out that post...
As per discussion no receipt no other receipt is been given from your end for authenticity..
I cannot go as per whatever you say & I cannot waste much of time..Tell me the date & the time so that the person can come there..
If else you want to still take this matter to tackle it in other way legally then probably I am ready.I being a women cannot take this kind of mental harassment anymore. So, just finish it...
REGARDS,
SANJUKTA GANGULI KAKKAR (DIRECTOR)
SAGACIOUS HR SERVICE
Tel:-: [protected]/[protected]
--- On Wed, 15/5/13, Shishir Jain <[protected]@careerage.com> wrote:
Subject: Re: Fw: RE: Re: Fw: RE: Regarding your Subscription on CareerAge.com
To: "Sanjukta Ganguly" <[protected]@yahoo.com>, [protected]@consultant.com
Date: Wednesday, 15 May, 2013, 11:36 AM
Dear Ms. Sanjukta,
I'm travelling and shall not be available for a week. I'll have intermittent access to email. The refund shall be processed only on my return and on confirmation of meeting the refund requirements by our legal team.
Therefore, you are requested to courier the letter at the following address without any further delay, and also ensure that all online postings have been removed.
#8, STEP, JSSATE,
C-20/1, Sector 62,
NOIDA-201309
The refund shall not be delivered by hand. It shall be transferred directly to your bank account online.
Shishir
On May 15, 2013 4:30 PM, "Sanjukta Ganguly" <[protected]@yahoo.com> wrote:
This message was created automatically by mail delivery software.
A message that you sent could not be delivered to one or more of
its recipients. This is a permanent error. The following address
failed:
"[protected]@careerage.com":
domain has no mail exchangers
--- The header of the original message is following. ---
Received: from ibriss04 ([172.19.210.49]) by mrigmx.server.lan (mrigmxus001)
with ESMTP (Nemesis) id 0Lp3se-1U0ESU36Em-00epr9 for <[protected]@careerage.com>;
Wed, 15 May 2013 12:58:18 +0200
Received: from [182.68.142.13] by ibriss04 with HTTP; Wed May 15 10:58:18
UTC 2013
MIME-Version: 1.0
Message-ID:
<[protected].5184080.[protected].JavaMail.[protected]@ibriss04.dlan.cinetic.d...⇄
From: SANJUKTA GANGULI KAKKAR <[protected]@consultant.com>
To: [protected]@careerage.com
Subject: FW: RE: Re: Fw: RE: Regarding your Subscription on CareerAge.com
Content-Type: text/html; charset=UTF-8
Date: Wed, 15 May 2013 10:58:18 +0000 (UTC)
Content-Transfer-Encoding: quoted-printable
X-Priority: 3
X-Mailer: trinity {0}
X-Provags-ID: V01U2FsdGVkX19ymI1bq9Rxh6qLgbVqMxAfKAgFYsY5[censored]gW+9KdYasO0mjIAP+hEQ
8ko+XjzALzBUIX3iZrX0gHhWtPPMeNLlGA3MNlnON84=
Mr. Sanjay Kakkar would be going tommorrow at your office to give the matter mentioned on the letter head.
So, please make sure the amount of 2808/- should be ready to deliver by hand..
Time would be between 10am to 5 pm
REGARDS,
SAGACIOUS HR SERVICE
--- On Sat, 11/5/13, Sanjukta Ganguly <[protected]@yahoo.com> wrote:
Subject: Fw: RE: Re: Fw: RE: Regarding your Subscription on CareerAge.com
Date: Saturday, 11 May, 2013, 5:21 AM
HI,
I was expecting the refund this week before Sunday. But, anyhow the commitment from your end regarding the refund is not been done yet..
So, it shows & give me evidence of just fake commitments from your end.
The procedure you explained me "Letter head" stuff. , which can only be possible where I can get a confirmation of refund & the transaction with the detail of the offered package & money charged from me on your company letter head. So, that further for you & for me , things can be smooth..
Or , as I have mentioned on mail my that is as official as it is from your PC online through e-mail...
Without wasting more time on discussion I want my money back ....this Saturday or Maximum till Monday...
I hope that wasting 10 days would not refund me the interest...
I want an quick action on this ...
REGARDS,
SAGACIOUS HR SERVICE
--- On Thu, 9/5/13, Sanjukta Ganguly <[protected]@yahoo.com> wrote:
Subject: RE: Re: Fw: RE: Regarding your Subscription on CareerAge.com
Date: Thursday, 9 May, 2013, 10:51 AM
I had you send you this mail from my personal ID because it is bouncing back: Matter given below..to just the fact , that is actually bouncing back..
mail me back on my official ID..
failed:
Received: from ibriss05 ([172.19.210.58]) by mrigmx.server.lan (mrigmxus002)
with ESMTP (Nemesis) id 0Lal9Y-1U7gxo3MUa-00kP85 for <[protected]@careerage.com>;
Thu, 09 May 2013 16:47:32 +0200
Received: from [182.68.185.222] by ibriss05 with HTTP; Thu May 09 14:47:32
UTC 2013
Message-ID:
<[protected].4588299.[protected].JavaMail.[protected]@ibriss05.dlan.cinetic.d...⇄
To: "Shishir Jain" <[protected]@careerage.com>
Subject: RE: Re: Fw: RE: Regarding your Subscription on CareerAge.com
Date: Thu, 9 May 2013 14:47:32 +0000 (UTC)
In-Reply-To: CAGRg_ZCrWcFNgULAvUGbgGh2iabFpxtqZmDFc2PmFMqZJwE7+[protected]@mail.gmail.com
References: <[protected].17633.[protected]@web192201.mail.sg3.yahoo.com>,
CAGRg_ZCrWcFNgULAvUGbgGh2iabFpxtqZmDFc2PmFMqZJwE7+[protected]@mail.gmail.com
Content-Transfer-Encoding: quoted-printable
X-Origin-Reference:[protected]_MTMzMjQ5OTcyMjAxMjAzOTcwMg==_PDE3MTA1MjMwNjUuNDU4...⇄
X-Origin-Recipient: [protected]@consultant.com;Sanjukta Ganguly
<[protected]@yahoo.com>
X-Origin: Shishir Jain <[protected]@careerage.com>
X-Origin-Subject: Re
X-Origin-Received: 9 May 2013 05
X-Provags-ID: V01U2FsdGVkX1+UGflm3a4KQQJpOpM8gUSq/G8s+14Ws1oRHg/zd72QM5mO3mghE1yL
Hv13LuhyDBFB835h/YRlC/yJaRyzztTukhWsCoVD2Aw=
As per legal advisory,I would like to convey that the conversation from the beginning is been done on mail...which is an official ID .So, it is as equivalent to an letter head .
If you are so adamant & you want on Letter Head , Then I would personally meet you & would look forward for the same.
This way the time is been wasted I am just asking for Rs.2808/- not the interest on the actual amount.
As per the policy of your company ..Reena didn't conveyed this message to me that the amount couldn't be refunded..before I took the subscription.
So, would kindly request you on a goodwill gesture from my end to refund money asap..on the detail mentioned on mail below..
WARM REGARDS,
SAGACIOUS HR SERVICE
At 9 May 2013 05:26:35 +0000 (UTC) from Shishir Jain <[protected]@careerage.com>:
Dear Sanjukta,
The procedure for processing the refund has already been communicated to you. Please let us know when you have complied with the same.
Also, please note that we do not have a refund policy for subscription, as has been rightly conveyed to you earlier. It is more of a goodwill gesture that we are extending this refund offer to you, on an exceptional basis
Best regards,
Shishir
On Wed, May 8, 2013 at 7:04 PM, Sanjukta Ganguly <[protected]@yahoo.com> wrote:
As per the mail I received earlier I am looking forward for the refund asap, hopefully this week..
I think already 7 days are been wasted...
This way it will complete 1 month...
On professional grounds please refund 2808/- in my account as per the detail is given in your mail below...
Sanjukta Ganguli Kakkar
Sagacious HR SErvice
Director
I had you send you this mail from my personal ID because it is bouncing back: Matter given below..to just the fact , that is actually bouncing back..
mail me back on my official ID..
failed:
Received: from ibriss04 ([172.19.210.49]) by mrigmx.server.lan (mrigmxus001)
with ESMTP (Nemesis) id 0M54Kg-1UMbxr3bUU-00zG7l for <[protected]@careerage.com>;
Mon, 06 May 2013 16:36:45 +0200
Received: from [182.68.173.142] by ibriss04 with HTTP; Mon May 06 14:36:45
UTC 2013
Message-ID:
<[protected].4172628.[protected].JavaMail.[protected]@ibriss04.dlan.cinetic.d...⇄
To: "Shishir Jain" <[protected]@careerage.com>
Subject: RE: Regarding your Subscription on CareerAge.com
Date: Mon, 6 May 2013 14:36:45 +0000 (UTC)
In-Reply-To: CAGRg_ZDk7RxcG-=mAzdLep_ha+BYcig1kj=[protected]@mail.gmail.com
References: CAGRg_ZDk7RxcG-=mAzdLep_ha+BYcig1kj=[protected]@mail.gmail.com
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit
X-Origin-Reference:[protected]_MTMzMjQ5OTcyMjAxMjAzOTcwMg==_PDYyMTQwODc2Mi40MTcy...⇄
X-Origin-Recipient: [protected]@consultant.com;[protected]@yahoo.com
X-Origin: Shishir Jain <[protected]@careerage.com>
X-Origin-Subject: Regarding your Subscription on CareerAge.com
X-Origin-Received: 6 May 2013 09
X-Provags-ID: V01U2FsdGVkX1+vJrE7IzuLOVW++qPgPRd5egRBt15ND05ycAJV1KIRNezBr6Em0nDO
pXOCjoBG2cVC1voke9YQiZ1g1nwc7lJZ8hAXwcX0dAI=
********************************************************************************...⇄
As per your mail I would like to clear certain things..I requested Reema to refund back money but she replied adamantly. Then I had to approach the NGO and would like to clear one more thing it's not so called NGO it is a registered NGO.I had to escalate the matter just because of Reena's reaction towards me..Even after knowing the fact that there are no relevant database the also she kept on convincing me to be positive.
As per the search she did from team viewer 8...She even was not able to find good numbers of CV for the profile's I told her..Before taking the subscription I asked her many questions so that I can get a clear picture before sending the money to somebody I can trust.I asked for trail ,but she refused..I told her to send somebody in my office & show things how it works or is it relevant or not she refused.When after taking the subscription she took over to show me the profile's through Team Viewer 8 , then why could she did it earlier...
I even told her that one of the placement consultant has also given feedback not to take the superscription as Career Age as they don't stick to promises..Reena was very annoyed listening to it..Even the other consultant numbers were not even updated..So why the fake numbers of the consultant are shown in Career Age.
Just to make fool of the people or to attract...
Big & renound Job portal's also give free trail why not Career Age..It is clear that if the trial is given to anybody, nobody will actually approach Career Age..
I would like to throw some light on your issue on Bank Account detail which has been reflected online, that you think that can be misused or hacked etc...I would kindly take it to our consideration & explain that without the ID & the password nobody can do hacking or any misuse.If you want you can please visit your nearby banking center and check.So, Act 66A of Information Technology Act, 2011.is actually not applicable.Above all how can you then trust some consultant also before giving the Current account number or IFSC code.
Anyways, I am really glad to hear that you have agreed to refund the money of Rs.2808/-.
I would agree to give you written on Letter Head .Did anybody from your end visited face to face from your company to give it on letter head & take money from me, with all the terms & conditions.Now, when I am asking about refund now you want to be on safe side & asking on letter head..
Even if you insist that you want everything on Letter Head..Even I want everything on Letter :
The matter is Below:
This is regarding your subscription to CareerAge.com services.
Your case has been escalated to the legal team of CareerAge.com and a strong offence is being taken in the manner in which this issue has been put online. Your submissions are per se distorted, and level false accusations with malafide intention to cause inconvenience, harm and loss of reputation. It only amounts to coercion tactics on your part, to press your demand by sending threatening mails by so called FFGG, which has no business to represent you in this matter.
Further, our bank account details are private and confidential in nature, and we share it with customers only after due consideration. By posting these details on the internet, you have gone ahead and made this private/confidential information public, thereby making this information prone to being misused and hacked. In case we suffer any financial loss, damage or harm, due to this act of negligence, you shall be personally held responsible and liable to the extent of damage caused thereof.
Please note that we are seriously considering initiating a case against you and FFGG under the Act 66A of Information Technology Act, 2011. We would like to strongly advise you to immediately remove all the postings that you have made online in this matter and deal with us directly.
We are willing to give you an opportunity to settle this amicably and can consider your case for refund, on an exceptional basis, provided you are willing to give us a duly signed and stamped copy (hard copy) of an undertaking on your Company Letterhead in the below mentioned format.
Dear Sir/Ma'm,
I, <full name>, <designation> of Sagacious HR Services, located at <Office address>, have been using CareerAge.com for the past few months to post Free Job Ads. As part of the promotional campaign, I subscribed to the Special Offer Gold Pack on 02-May-2013 for a period of one month at Rs. 2,808/- (Rs. 2,500/- + 12.36% service tax), which allowed me unlimited Resume Database access along with unlimited Job postings in the premium category.
Neither CareerAge.com nor any of its representatives gave me any kind of assurance or express warranties on the number of responses that I would receive to my Job postings or the number of candidates that I would find in the resume database for my requirements. I still went ahead and signed up for the package as the Special Offer price seemed quite attractive.
However, on activation of services, I did not find many suitable profiles in the resume database as per my expectations, and also did not wish to post jobs on the site.. Therefore, I sought a refund for the amount paid, and posted the matter and email communication on a website (http://www.consumercomplaints.in/job-career/careeragecom-c825030).
I now undertake to remove/withdraw all postings in this regard from all the online/offline forums/authorities and also undertake not to raise this issue again, directly or indirectly, in any website/forums/authorities/groups, in any manner whatsoever.
I, hereby, request you to duly consider the aforementioned case as an exception and process the full refund within a reasonable period of time.
Sincerely,
<Stamp & signature>
<Full Name>
<Designation>
Looking forward to your prompt response.
Shishir Jain
As per my complaint online I assure you as soon as you refund money of Rs.2808/- if you can trust me, the I will take out the compliant online. it would take 24 hours to remove from online.