[Resolved]  Chandigarh Administration — Chandigarh Driving Licence

I have one complaint and one Querry .
1st Complaint:-
I have a valid Chandigarh Driving License having number DLF/CH02/137980/2005 and issue date is 07.10.2005.

When ever required by Chd Police 0r Punjab Police on demand I show them the License and by seeing it they use to say " License Jali hai" mean this License is duplicate.
There is no chip on the License so so every time Police harrase me by saying that my DL is duplicate so it will be challaned...

If there is no chip on my Driving License then who is responsible ? me or Administration ?

Why every time Police harrase by saying its duplicate it will be challaned?

Kindly suggest me what to do?

2nd Querry:-

When i get this Driving License at that time i was resident of Chandigarh and know i am residing at Mohali and having Mohali Ration Card. if i want my DL to be updated with Chip then I will be getting the Chandigarh Administration Driving License or Mohali Driving License?

Wating for your valueable response.

Vipul Bakshi

note it:the traffic personal challaned me unneccessarily when the light was green!!!is this the way you run your system...reply it?????????
i want to know about my licence of driving informatation. my licence number is DLR/CH02/17557/ 2006
PLS. TELL ME IT IS REGISTERED OR NOT THE CLASS OF VEHICAL IS MCW-LMV-TVEH
Dear Sir / Mam

my driving licence is loss befor 4-5 year. so i m give the complaint (FIR) in sec 34 chandigarh polic station. and i m made duplicate liance as per FIR but i have not FIR Copy and Fir no.but at the time
my previous (Loss Licence) any other poerson cut the challan at chandigarh. and i m received of saman of chandigarh distric cort and insturction my presenteation on 06.06.2009.
pls do the suggesion what i do

pls help...

Santosh Kumar
sir/ madam
This is not a complaint but an enquiry, I came to your sector 17 office for the making of the international driving licence, but when I met the higher officail they suggested me to go for the smart card licence also, ( my old licence numbe is 132723 dtd 3.3.93) and the new card was made on 4thjune'09 vide card number DLC/CH02/267962/2009.
On this card the issue date is mentioned as 4thjune'09, now the problem is that the licencing authority of canada will give me Learning licence as the issue date is less than 3 year.
Although the validity is 2/3/2013, hence u r requested to send me my old card where in the issue date is 3.3.93.
pls call or give miss call at[protected] so that things can b cleared and solved,
Chandigarh Administration Complaints - Chandigarh Driving Licence
View all Chandigarh Administration complaints
Chandigarh Administration
Posted: 11/08/2009 by ROHIT SHARMA Send email

Chandigarh Driving Licence
I have one REQUEST.
:-
I have a valid Chandigarh Driving License having number DLF/CH02/116491/2005 and issue date is 21.03.2005.
I WANT AUSTRALIAN LICENSE SO I NEED VERY FECATION OF LICENSE SO I GIVE MY 2ND TEST BECAUSE I PASS MY FIRST TEST WITH 94% SO I M ALONE NO ONE AT HOME SO I HAVE TO REQUEST TO U PLZ SEND ME VERY FECATION THANKSS
my licence information CHANDIGARH DRIVEING LICENCE NUMBER OF LICENCE IS DLF/CH02/116491/2005 S/d/w of DHARAM PRAKASH #481 NR R STN DARIYA CHANDIGARH D/O/B 27/08/1986 BLOOD GROUP AB+ ISSUE DATE 21/03/2005 VALIDITY OF LICENCE 20/03/2025
Wating for your valueable response.PLZ SEND ME VERY FECATION ON MY E MAIL OR 24 LIMA STREET ST. ALVANCE MELBOURNE AUSTRALIA...BY POST

ROHIT SHARMA
In chandigarh (the city beautiful) the air pollution created by autorikshows and roadways buses is being ignored continuously by traffic police persons and such vehicles are not being challaned while around 50% autorikshows and 30% roadways buses are creating air polution above standards. These vehicles are the main sources of air pollution in the city. If it is not controlled soon the air pollution in the city beautiful will be more than its surrounding cities. So kindly take some steps in this direction.
Ajay Kumar
dear sir/ madam,

i hold a valid chandigarh driving license. how long does it take to get an international driving license? also would i be able to drive in US with the same?

Personnel — driving license

i passed the driving test on 25th of August.but i did not get driving licence cart.my application no:ap028/46145/2010L and receipt no is :RR06/108642.
Hence i request you to arrange to issue driving license card.
thank you.

yours
vvlu.
sir i have licencee bearing sl .no. DLF/CH02/134513/2005 DATE OF BIRTH 26/02/1976, FATHER NAME SH RAJINDER SINGH, BLOOD GROUP A+, ISSUE DATE 07/09/2005, VALIDITY 06/09/2025, CLASS OF VEHICLES LMV/MCW, SAME HAS BEEN BURNT I WANT TO DUPLICATE LICENCE ON SAME NUMBER AND PLEASE GUIDE ME HOW OBTAIN DUPLICATE LICENCE FROM YOUR OFFICE, BUT PHOTO COPY OF ABOVE LICENCE KEPT WITH ME, AS I AM GOVT SERVANT AND NOT POSSIBLE TO COME TO CHANDIGARH AND PRESENTLY POSTED IN KOLKATA, PLEASE GUIDE WHAT IS PROCEDURE TO OBTAIN DUPLICATE LICENCE AND MY MOBILE NO. IS [protected], EMAIL [protected]@gmail.com

I went to Subzi Mandi, Sector-26 to buy Vegetables. I parked my car at Madhya Marg (back to Haryana Provision Store). No body was there to collect the fee for parking at that time. When I came back from the mandi, one boy came to me and told to pay the fee for parking at 6:40AM. I told that this is not a paid parking, but he said that you can not park your car without fee and he misbehaved me. I also mailed as a speed post to the SDE (HQ), Municipal Corporation, They replied vide Memo No. MCC/SDE(HQ)/2011/1080, dated[protected], that you write to Chandigarh Administration.

Shyam Kishore