[Resolved]  duncan industries limited — Non-payment of Fixed Deposit from Duncan Industries Limited

Address: West Bengal

The Director,
FD of Duncan Industries Limited
31,Netaji Subhas Road,
Kolkata-700001.

Sub:-Refund of Maturity amount with interest for FD Rs.15000/-matured on December'2002

I had deposited four(4)Fixed Deposit of Rs.15,000/- each with M/s Duncan Industries Ltd.,at Registered Office: Duncan House, 31, Netaji Subhas Road Kolkata-700001.My four of the FD has attained it maturity on 05/12/2002 & 13/12/2002. But I have not got any interest nor had I got back the principal
amount so far.As of now I haven't also got any information regarding the same from yours.
I am a Retired Bank Employee and I am in urgent financial crunch. I shall deem it a great favour if you kindly arrange to make the said refund immediately

Below are the details of my FD :

1) FDR No: FD 407496
Date of Maturity: 05/12/2002
Name of Holder: SWATI MITRA
Amount Of Deposit : Rs. : 15000/-
Rate Of Interest : 12.00 %
Deposited on : 06/12/2001

2) FDR No: FD 407481
Date of Maturity: 13/12/2002
Amount Of Deposit : Rs.: 15000/-
Deposited on : 14/12/2001

3) FDR No: FD 407495
Date of Maturity: 05/12/2002
Deposited on : 06/12/2001

4) FDR No: FD 40748
Date of Maturity: 13/12/2002
Deposited on : 14/12/2001

Regards & Thanks,
Pronob Kumar Mitra

Communication Address:

Mail : m.[protected]@gmail.com
Tel:[protected]/[protected]

DUNCAN INDUSRTIES LIMITED — Non payment of FD after maturity

I, RamMurti Malhotra, resident of F-12/7, Malviya Nagar, New Delhi-110017, has had an FDR No.180990, dated[protected] for Rs.10, 000/- (Rupees ten thousand) only
which matured on[protected] having interest @ 18 % per annum. The FDR was suo moto extended and having renewed FDR No. 807570, as was clear from your letter No.DIL/FD/FD 807570 dated[protected]. Nothing has developed since then and no amount, realised.
The Fixed Depositor is a very very Senior Citizen, running in his 89th year and is being unduly harassed by the Company, due to non-clearance of this FDR.
Thanking you and waiting for early action,
RAM MURTI MALHOTRA

duncans industries ltd — NON REFUND OF FD MONEY

Dear Sir:

Ihave deposited one lakh as fixed deposit with the above organisation vide receipt
no.FD 382568 dated 16.12.2000 (for 50,000) and receipt no.FD 382696 dated 16.01.2001 (for 50,000). These two deposits were matured on 15.12.2003 and 15.01.2004.

Even after repeated requests, I have not been receiving either any interest or
returning the deposit amount.

I was working as a teacher and deposited my hard earned money presuming that
the above organisaation was a reputed one, and the amount will be helpful at my
old age.

If you can do something to recover my principal amount atleast, it will be really
grateful.

In case you require any further details, I shall forward those on hearing from you,

MALINI RAMDAS

duncan industries limited — FIXED DEPOSIT--NOT PAID

I HAD TWO FIXED DEPOSIT WITH COMPANY
DETAILS ARE AS BELOW
HASMUKH .D SHAH
F.D NO--FD190745
AMOUNT--25000
MATURED ON--2/2/2004
DATE OF RECEIPT--3/2/2001

CHANDRIKABEN H SHAH
F.D NO--FD189451
AMOUNT--15000
MATURITY--30/01/2004
DATE OF RECEIPT--31/01/2001

INSPITE OF REPEATED REMINDER--I HAVE NOT HEARD ANYTHING FROM COMPANY
PL DO SOMETHING TO GET ME MONEY BACK

duncan industries limited — still I didn't get the mature Fix deposit money

My nane is Dulal Ch. Chatterjee, I and my wife jointly made a fix-deposit of rs. 10000/- each with Duncans Industries Ltd., Kolkata, on 24th May 2002, as per their agreement they pay my deposited money by installment within June 2003 to 2006.
But till now they failed to fulfill their agreement.
Then my heartiest request to you that please take action as soon as possible about that matter.

Sri Dulal Ch. Chatterjee

duncans industries ltd — non payment of matured F.D amount

the said company has defaulted from making repayments against the Fixed Deposits since last 8 years, even after the Company Law Board has passed on order in 2004 directing the company to make the repayments in instalments extending upto 3 years. the said company is owned by large corporate house named Goenka Group of companies. Mr. Goenka should be ashamed of this. A tea product being packed by Duncans Industries is already in the market. He should not siphon the hard earned money of the poor investors. Government agencies are also sleeping. What is SFIO, Company Law Board, Company Affairs Ministry doing. Just doing an eyewash by claiming that they are doing good for the investors.

Duncans Industries Ltd. — refund of duncans industries ltd fixed deposit

The Director,
FD of Duncan Industries Limited
31,Netaji Subhas Road,
Kolkata-700001.

Sub:-Refund of Maturity amount with interest for FD Rs.10000/-matured on Jan'2002

I had deposited four(3)Fixed Deposit of Rs.10,000/- each with M/s Duncan Industries Ltd.,at Registered Office: Duncan House, 31, Netaji Subhas Road Kolkata-700001.My three of the FD has attained it maturity on 27/1/2002 . But I have not got any interest nor had I got back the principal
amount so far.As of now I haven't also got any information regarding the same from yours.

I am a Retired Employee and I am in urgent financial crunch. I shall deem it a great favor if you kindly arrange to make the said refund immediately

Below are the details of my FD :

1) FDR No: FD 385066
Date of Maturity: 27/01/2002
Name of Holder: Janak B. Patel
Amount Of Deposit : Rs.: 10000/-

2) FDR No: FD 385065
Name of Holder: bachubahi somnath patel
Amount Of Deposit : Rs.: 10000/-

3) FDR No: FD 385064
Name of Holder: vandana janak patel