[Resolved]  EDDDU electricity department Ghaziabad — electricity bill payment

The payment made of electricity bill in time through cheque but the cheque is not clear within week by electricity division. It is clear by bank after 5-6 month. I want to clear my cheque within one week.

Neeraj

I am Vinod Kumar living at Plot No. B-239 Main Shalimar Garden Ghaziabad UP from May'09. I am having two complaints regading Meter Running Very Fast and second Delay in cheque submition for clearance by Electricity department.
Can any one guide me what is the processer for change the meter because my meter is running very fast.

Vinod Kumar

Can anyone please let me know about the process of changing the owner name from the electricity bill.

Manish Kathuria
we are resident of A-18 Shalimar garden EX-II Saibabad GZB. Our main line burnt out which connected from elect. pole to our building. we approuch to electric department but they say you have to pay the charges of new cable. then purchased the cable and got it done because there was no light and power in our building for 3 days.
therefore we request you how will pay the payment of cable & repair charges the customer or the elect.department. kindly send inspector for investigation to our residence address is given above.
I have submitted a cheqe before 12 months. now you are telling me your cheqe has been not debited. why pey late peyment & my bill reading also not correct due to Light meter was not working . I submite my request for change. Please let me know wht action will take from your side for my problems

I would advise that this is a private portal, you should lodge & encourage others to lodge complaints at the central government portal. The link is :
http://pgportal.gov.in/Grievance.aspx

As a informed citizen, please track the status & escalate it at appropriate interval.
I m very sorry to say the electricity department at Shalimar Garden is a worst department. I had applied for changing my Meter on 5th March, 2011 but till date the person has not changed the Meter and says that if you pay some extra it will replaced with new Meter in an hour and if you are not paying it may take more than one month. Kindly advice me which is proper way of getting the Meter replaced and what is the procedure for the same. Even though I contacted a number of people in the Department there was no any fruitful action has been taken in this regard. I we are forced to face/strucggle for getting replacement of old meter with no fault o[censored]s, how can we go ahead with other problems. Kindly look into the matter and advice me at the below mentioned mobile number. I am also writing to RTI for getting the information in this regard and further going to file a complaint.

Madhu Katna
Shalimar Garden
Ghaziabad
Dear,
Electricity Meter of my home was running above normal utilization from begining every day when i go to holay day i check my meter reading after three days its was showing 65 point increase, only in home Fridge was runnning what is this, its EDDU 's fault there fault we have to pay know we people should go and take ANNA hall bole soulation

i have already paid the electricity bill for Sep and Oct month through netbanking, but your netbanking application is showing that i have not paid the bill till August.

Your "online bill submit" application is not correctly. or you guys are not having updated database.
this is making us run here and there, which is totally is wastage of a time.

kindly look into this issue, hope to hear from you soon

email id: [protected]@yahoo.com
my name is pradeep kumar i want to share is this in the morta, ghaziabad, u.p electric house some elerict man and other normal man both are runing a gang who s divert electric in illegal way pls do something do about this
Ghaziabaad electricity department or isme kaam karne wale sab ghatiya hain..
I have not recieved my this month bill (May 2012), pls provide asap, Muthoot fincorp L:td F-103 Nipun plaza commercial plot no. 1 sector 4 vaishali ghaziabad, call me @ [protected]
I am a resident of Shalimar Garden. My area comes under EEEUDD-VI zone. I would request the concerned person/department who take care about online payment through your site that please update the bills in your site so that people can avail the facility launched.
I purchased a Flat in pratap vihar, Ghaziabad, please let me know the procedure, how the electricity meter/connection be transferred in my name, which is presently in the name of previous owner.

Please note, I am regularly depositing the Electricity Bills.
Dear Sir, FAKE ELECTRICITY BILL - 2015

I am a resident of Sector 5/555 Vaishali - 2nd Floor Ghaziabad - We got a new meter connected - all was working fine the bills and the payment - all of a sudden yesterday 06/01/2015 - Gaurav from the electricity department comes to our house and says - we have to pay Rs12000/- as the electricity bill that were given to us were fake bills and now we are due Rs 12000 - Sir it is my humble request to kindly look into the matter - and also kindly suggest where else can i take this complaint. Till date we have never lacked in our electricity payment bills.

We very much want to involve the police and a lawyer regarding these fake bills - but before that may I ask you to look into the matter at the earliest.

John Baretto
The British High Commission
Investigation Department - Visa
Chanakyapuri
Sir, There was a great problem with electricity in Keshav Kunj Colony, Opposite Shahanai Farm, sadar pur RoadGovidpuram, Ghaziabad. In this colony the wire/transformer are very old and broken everyday for 2 to 4 times and the Line man are not agreed to repair the line at the time. They take shut down any time and disturb the electricity.Govidpuram Power house compliant Mobile No.[protected] is/was not being pick up, voice come as User is busy/not responding.My power supply is disturbed from 3.00pm on 27.3.2016 whole night light not came.I lodged complained in Power house Register at Sl No.1 on 28.3.2016 at 5.00AM but complained is not attended till now i.e 2.58PM, please look into the matter personally .
Parwati Devi
D-12, 13 Keshav Kunj Colony sadarpur Road
Govindpuram, Ghaziabad