[Resolved]  Godrej & Boyce Mfg Co. Ltd — Newly purchased refrigerator stopped working in an hour

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu

Newly purchased Godrej Refrigerator Model EDGE GDE23DX4 (on 19-Jul-2012) has stopped working within an hour of being installation by the service person. The customer care has very poor response and they do not even bother to answer calls properly.
After repeated calls, a service person came and he is lying point blank to the manager on phone - that the bulb inside the fridge has got fused and that no other problem with the fridge, when we can clearly see that other than freezer the rest of the fridge is not working.
And after spending so much money, we need to keep waiting for their response. After repeated calls, I got hold of the service manager number - who said he will address it in a day or two. Even then it is a service issue and not a manufacturing issue.
Atleast in other countries they have a term called "refurbished". None of the Indian companies have Integrity other than in their policy books. Maximum, they are going to offer a replacement - but I do not need that, I want my money back. How can I be sure the replacement may stop working in few months and then I will be forced to spend out of my pockets.
The company sure does not sell any more reliable products.

godrej & boyce nfg co ltd — not cooling

refrigerator buy on 20-25 may 2009. Refigerator cooling only one day .After 28 may 2009 refrigerator are not in fuctioning (cooling) .I lodge first complain on 22.07.2009 and tackup the matter after 8th month not but disposed absolutely (only repaired freez light, not repaired cooling system).I lodge ll nd time complain on 31/30 march 2010 till date not dispose off.

Godrej & Boyce Mfg. Co. Ltd. — refrigerator not working

i am jairaj kishore bahuguna I had purchase a refrigerator-godrej edge two months back but it is not working properly now
i have complained regarding this to the dealer but no action is taken from there side
i reside in A15 duggal colony devli road khanpur ; my contact no. is [protected]

Godrej & Boyce Mfg Co ltd — Not Working

hai

i am chandraekar My father wa bought new Goorej Refrigerator.Now it wa not working past 1 week.So i have to raise the complaint.My service order no -235490 date- 20-3-06 .Kindly need your service person to attend immediteley.

Address for Communication
Old No-18/1, New No- 40
Cheyyor Parthya sarthy st
Perambur
Chennai - 600011
Ph[protected]
(M) - [protected]

Regard

M.K.Chandraekar
Dear gvmona,

We have seen your complaint. We apologize for all the delay occurred in the past, but we’re surely around now. We are now online to take all your feedback into consideration.

We are unable to track your complaint as certain data hasn’t been mentioned. Please share the following details with us for our Customer Care to get in touch with you:

Kindly send across your Name, Email ID, Contact number, Consumer Complaint and City on the below given email address.

If any more Queries kindly contact us at [protected]@godrej.com or call us on :
[protected] / 1800 – 225511.

Godrej Appliances Team
Facebook - http://www.facebook.com/GodrejAppliances
Twitter - http://twitter.com/GodrejAppliance
I forgot to mention the complaint number there : It is 282878
Dear gvmona,

We are trying our best to resolve your complaint. However, as we have not received your contact details your complaint has been closed from our end.

For further enquiries contact us at [protected]@godrej.com or call us on :
[protected]/1800 – 225511.

Godrej Appliances Team
Facebook - http://www.facebook.com/GodrejAppliances
Twitter - http://twitter.com/GodrejAppliance
Godrej is very worst company