Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Icfai Distance Education — The exams are not fairly conducted

i enroled in icfai distance learning programe in 2007 dec till now i have cleared only 1 group and iam sure they are manipulating with our answers given as they are objective type and in pencil which can be easily rubbed and changed and so no one passes and we dont even have anyofficial proof of our answers given such as a carbon copy attached like in most exams i hopemany of you guys agree to this

helpless person9
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Aug 13, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  120 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Every time I open the sight of ICFAI.org it shows that sight is being upgraded. I am not able to see results and apply for next course.
Even i am not able to access ICFAI.org. I tried to visit their office today in Bangalore and found the building is taken over by Magnus.
ADVERTISEMENT
and also they dont have any clear marking and passing criteria which is very complicated.
i too enrolled in 2007 and had started giving exams in Oct 2007. By Jan 2009 i had cleared 9 groups, that too in consecutive attempts without failing even once. Now am struggling with the last two groups (descriptive papers) as I dont get time to study. So its not b'coz the exams are not fair, may be you have not put in your best efforts. Try .. u will succeed
i have heard its distance program is not recognized ... any idea
i have not got my books as i have submitted my all cerficates concerning admission.
Dear friend please don't mind for what I am going to write in the next few lines. In my opinion your assumptions are wrong. I too am a student of ICFAI. I enrolled in Jul 2006.I am about to complete my MBA. I have appeared for Group I and J in Jul 09. Please don't say that exams are not fair. It is our inability that we don't pass. The papers are checked by computers. You commented that they erase the answers, this is ridiculous. I think for the course materials are of very high standard and many o[censored]s don't understand much when we read them. You should be very very good in your English if you wish to get through. I am married and doing a job, for the last three years I have not slept properly. I have put up enormous amount of hard work to reach group J. So please don't say that are not fair. You please analyze your strengths and weaknesses. Don't loose hope. You will pass.

Who said distance learning program is not recognized?
ya exactly, even I think so...Now I'm repenting that why did I enroll in that university. Now I'm helpless on how to clear the exams !!!
the marking criteria is based on negative marking...which is done only in this university.
I enroled in icfai distance learning programe in 2006 July till and iam sure they are manipulating with our answers given as they are objective type and in pencil which can be easily rubbed and changed and so no one passes and we dont even have anyofficial proof of our answers given such as a carbon copy attached like in most exams i hopemany of you guys agree to this
Even i am not able to access ICFAI.org. I tried to visit their office today in Bangalore and found the building is taken over by Magnus
Mr Amar!

Hopefully the brochure should contain contact particulars for query clarification. Call those numbers to know status of your enrollment.
Hello Sai Kumar!
You are going to be a Analyst.. Obviously you need to be thorough inside, outside and in between the lines. Why crib for that..
Hello Sri Kumar / Rashmina!

You guys are going to be a Analyst.. Obviously you need to be thorough inside, outside and in between the lines. Why crib for that..

I am a student myself and is able to access them at www.icfaiuniversity.in now. Pls try.
I enrolled in 2007 and could complete 3 groups. But I do not blame the university for this since I am working and travelling I could not do justice to it.

The exams are conducted in very fairly manner. I have never found any misbehaviour by any student in the exams. So please do not blindly comment that the University is bad because you could not pass.
Try with your best abilities, you will succeed.
Thanks!
sir i please send updated website address. i couldnt able to open the mail..atleast website contact is very important since it is the one and only proof and contact for my invested course money and mba... please do it fast .. iwant to register for oct 2009 exams
I strongly disagree.I enrolled int he same year as you did and I have passed all the 6 groups I am now appearing the seventh with electives.
I have done with any tution assistance.
All the questions are concept based and you really need to put your grey cells to work to answer them properly.

If you remember the answers marked by you and check with the answer which are available after each examination for a short time you can estimate your marks even before the results are out.

I do it every time. There is absolutely no manipulation at all.
I am Shahbaz Khan from Mysore, Karnataka. i have just completed my Bachelor Degree (BBM) from Mysore University. as i am interested to join for CFP in your institute through Distance learning. i want to know the following queries:

1) what is the eligibilty for this programme.

2) is it requires any work experience to get this course.

3) is it certified and approved by UGC.
Hello dear all friends there
well i enrolled ICFAI in April 2007 and started appearing in exams from Oct 2007. I have cleared all the papers in General Management Field till july 2009 and completed my MBA. So it is not possible but not easy also. i had worked hard for this when and where i needed. I think one needs to study to pass in Icfai Exams.
However, i disagree with the structure of exam papers from group G which contains objective type (30), Case Studies (3) marks 50 and Theory Questions (20) 10 marks each. I think it is really hard for any person who has 400 - 500 page book and get only two 10 marks question with no choice in the paper. More over the questions from case are not fully related to the case studies given from there.
The management should put some choices in the theoritical section.
Any ways i wish all the students to get the degree.
Let the ICFAI University show the evidence of recognition o[censored]GC, DEC & AICTE for the courses conducted all over the country and prove their integrity. Wastage time and engergy of the youth for unrecognised courses is a national waste.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    ICFAI University
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    73%
    Complaints
    328
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    236
    ICFAI University Phone
    +91 40 2344 0963
    ICFAI University Address
    # 65, Nagarjuna Hills, Punjagutta, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India - 500082
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT