[Resolved]  Indo Water Geyser — Indo Water Geyser not working

Respected Sir/Madam,

I Amol Mohan Patil, Age 33 years, residing at S.No. 125, Rajhans Coloney, Behind Tirupatinagar, Nr old Warje octri post, Warje, Pune 411052. had purchased one water geyser 10 liters capacity of INDO Company from Decent Electricals and Home Appliance, 440, Budhwar Peth, Near Pasodya Vithobha Mandir, Pune 411002 Telephone no.[protected] on 16th May 2009. I have purchased the said geyser for Rs.2550.00 from decent electricals and I had paid the said amount in cash and the delar i.e. decent electricals have given me the receipt to that effect.
I took the said geyser to my home and called the technician to install the said geyser. He mounted the geyser on wall in the bathroom and started the supply of water into the geyser thereafter he switched on the electrical supply of the said water geyser however he found that green light that needed to glow wasn’t glowed he then switched off the said geyser and checked the electrical fittings of the said geyser. He switched on geyser however he didn’t found the green light glowing so the said geyser was not working. He took down the geyser and opened the electrical panel of it and he found the major defect in it. He found that the coil and thermostat of the said geyser were not working. He said both needed to be changed. We were shocked to hear that main parts of the said geyser were not functioning. As the said geyser had the guarantee hence we took the geyser back to the said dealer and narrated the whole story and requested him to replace the said geyser. He very rudely said that the geyser couldn’t be replaced. I told him we have the guarantee card of it however he told us to contact the INDO Company of which I had purchased the said geyser. I tried to contacted the Indo Company on the following address Indo Storage water heater, K.K. Electicals, R-9, Galli No. 10, Anand Prabhat Industrial Area, New Delhi 110005 however I was failed to contact them. I again went to dealers shop and told him I was unable to contact the Indo company however my contention with the dealer was that why should I get the replacement from the company, I must get the replacement from the dealer itself but his stand was the same the replacement from company and he rejected my contention.
I want to file a complaint on the dealer i.e. Decent Electricals and Home Appliance, Pune and as well as on the Indo company, New Delhi for the compensation of the geyser and compensation for the mental and physical agony occurred to me.

Amol Patil - [protected]
No (4)
Yes (14)

16 Comments

It is with me the same problem.i bought it 10 days before and it is not working and is rusted from inside and the pipe is blocked.bought it from lahore electronics in aligarh dodhpur and its dealer was very rude
I SUGGEST THAT WE SHOULD ALWAYS BUY BRANDED MAKE RATHER THAN GOING FOR LOCAL MAKE.

CBGHODKE

Water Geyser — Not Working

We have bought the water Heater before 2 months, the next 10th day the water Heater is not working I have informed to the Supplier who have supplied and also to the service man, still now they have not taken any steps. I feel very dad in the water Heater and with the Customer service.
Please do any necessary steps.

Indo Water Geyser — water not getting heated

Purchased Water Geyser of INDO on 04.11.2012. Now we are facing a problem we are getting green light after switching on but water not getting heated.
Same is the case with me. We purchased 6 ltr. gyser on 06.12.2014 and yesterday on 07.01.2015 it stopped heating water.

I am from Mohali and bought an Indo gyser last year. Few days back it stopped heating the water. I registered my complaint at chandigarh helpline[protected]. Even today is fourth day nobody has turned up to attend the complaint, despite numerous reminders to the helpline.

We are building a new house in Panchkula nand had decided to have all Indo geysers and other products in new house. But now I will definitely avoid INDO products at all costs, seeing the poor level of customer service you have.

My advise is don't lose your customers by providing poor customer and service support in today's competitive world.

Arun
one of wrost company with wrost customer service
they dont have manner how to talk with their client
i am calling them from last 3 days they dont even talk properly and told me that why dont u go for better company
that was response from their customer care
Vinesh Nagpal
I purchased indo geyser 15 ltr on[protected] but[protected] it stop working i called on [protected] he gave me number of service centre of my home town jammu i.e. [protected] and person told that he stop working for indo. I again tried to called on [protected] but all time he cut my number ([protected])
What a service
This company have no fear of law or any one... not working for customer happiness...
Purchased Water Geyser of INDO March 2017. Now we are facing a problem we are getting green light after switching on but water not getting heated.
Worst gas geyser ever used.. Aarti wagh from lokmanynagar
Facing a problem. please provide a valid customer number for mumbai
Dear Sir/mam.
My water heater is not working, water 15 liter is not heating.

Please send your engineer to repair this my system is not in warranty position, but i will pay what ever your service charges please advise.

I am requesting to your good management plzzzzzzzzzzzzz do something for as soon as much possible.

My Email-ID [protected]@gmail.com

My Home address is...
Seraj Ahmad
F-39/13. 1st floor shaheen bagh
Abul Fazal enclave part-2 jamia nagar New Delhi
Delhi, Delhi 110025
India mobile no-0091-[protected].
Am uphar sharma shopkeeper in ambala city i want ur distibuter number . Am callin ur agent thats number [protected].[protected] they not give me distibuter number . And misbehave . Use rudely language . [protected] thats my number please give me your distibuter number
गैस गीजर काम नही कर रहा ह 2 महीने पहले लिया था
बीकानेर नोखा 334803

I have the honor to submit the following for your kind consideration and provide satisfactory services.

1. On behalf of my company I have purchased 5 (2+3) 10 Liter geysers Super Delex model vide invoice number 2019-20/3255 dated 19-Nov-2019 Quantity 3 and 2019-20/3648 dated 21 Dec 2019 from M/S Shree Agrwal Enterprises Kishangarh Dist. Ajmer (Raj).
2. Inner tank of one geyser leaked with spillage of water all over the room. Approached the customer care, after a long time and struggle the inner tank was replaced. The glass wool between the inner tank and outer tank was in totally deterioted condition. The technician Mr. Abhishek was requested to replace the glass wool also but he denied.
3. Mean time one more geyser had the same problem. Again the customer care was approached and the strtuggle was repeated. The technician Mr. Rajan was replacing the geyser with glass wool pieces which he was unable to collect and put on the tank. Approached the customer care and discussed the problem and got contact numbers of Mr. Ramesh Mehta and Mr. Pradeep Ji for further discussion.
4. The problem for both geysers was reported to Mr. Ramesh Mehta, he discussed with techinician and asked him to hold the job, also assured me that he will arrange two set of glass wool. He fulfilled his promise and arranged two set of glass wool in repair agency.
5. In next visit one techinician came and replaced the inner tank with glass wool in one geyser. About another geyser he replied there was no compliant pending so I have not brought the glass wool. Again customer care was approached and discussed with Mr. Vishal. Any way the compliant was lodged, the matter is pending since long.
6. Your repair agency is not responding properly, and now Mr. Ramesh Mehta also says there is no problem if the glass wool is not replaced and refused for any help. The matter is also informed to Mr. Pradeep Ji.

What is my mistake? that I have purchased Indo Geysers, In such situation how long should I struggle can any one advise me any solution.

Anil Kumar Dubey
I have purchased a 15 ltr indo geyser online. It is under warranty and now it has stopped working. I am in Hyderabad. When contacted customer care they are not giving support in Hyderabad and asking online platform where I have purchased it to get the support from.

These people are real cheaters and denting the image of Indian brands. How customer will believe on these Indian brands if they will provide this kind of service.

govt should take action against them.

Indo Water Geyser