Show menu
Close
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Mahindra Scorpio SLX — Warranty Claim

I bought a Scorpio SLX last year in February MH02 AV 2478, while booking the vehicle I had bought a few accessories, one of them was a Bullbar, during the delivery time they told me that the Bullbar was not available and would take a week, so I waited a week and another week and it went on for almost 2 months, finally the Bullbar arrived but within 2 or 3 months got rusted (Mahindra accessories are guaranteed against defective workmanship for 1 year ). When I took the car to Sai service for service I brought it to their notice, they took photographs of the Bullbar and told me it would take a couple of months, it is now almost more than 6 months they have not replaced my bullbar.

I have contacted Mahindra Scorpio Helpline several times, they have given me a Docket No. HD02/0024 for follow up but no action has been taken by them yet. Sai service say we cant replace the Bullbar until M&M tell us to do so as it is a warranty claim, they also say that there are several other customers with the same problem.

What do I do to get thsi warranty claim ?

Surendra Sadwelkar.
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  19 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

I purchased scorpio on 30 january 2007, it is performing very good but when ever i take my vehical to workshop (Sterling motor gurgaon) it starts performing bad . And if some part is to be replaced in warrenty the works manager tries to take payment for that part and it has happened two times. Plz solve my problem or consumer cort is the only way. Now vehical performance is just horible. ph no [protected]
vehical no :- HR 26 AJ 6100, I FORGOT IT IN PREVIOUS MESSAGE
RESPECTED SIR,
THIS IS TO SUBMIT YOU THAT I HAVE PURCHASED ONE MAHINDRA MAKE SCORPIO…
MODEL- M.HAWK/2WD/CRDE/8STR/SCORPIO/VLX.
SERIAL NO - 82B64842.
CHASIS NO - MA1TB2HAN82B64842.
ENGINE NO- HA84A10861.
CAR NO- WB 34S 2465 PURCHASE ON 22/02/2008.
FROM M/S STAR INDIA AGENCIES, JHAPTAPUR, KHARAGPUR, PASCHIM MIDNAPORE.

SIR THAT VERY VEHICLE HAD BEEN ATTACKED BY ROAD ROBBERY ON 23/05/08 AND DURING THAT INCIDENT THE GLASSES OF THE VEHICLE HAD BEEN DAMAGED AND NEXT VERY DAY I HAVE SEND THE VEHICLE TO THE SERVICE CENTER AT KHARGHPUR IN THE CAMPUS OF STAR INDIA AGENCIES AND MR.JITEN AGARWAL HAD ASSURED US THAT VEHICLE WOULD BE GET REPAIRED WITHIN 20 DAYS POSITIVELY BUT UNFORTUNATELY TILL THE DATE MY VEHICLE IS NOT GET REPAIRED INSPITE OF REGULAR FOLLOW UP AND GREAT EFFORT ON MY PART AND EACH AND EVERYDAY THEY PEOPLE ARE INFORMING US TALK TO MAHINDRA HIGHER OFFICIAL FOR
ARRANGEMENT OF THE GLASSES AND OTHER ARTICLES.

SIR JUST FEW MINUTE BACK I HAVE HAD A TELEPHONIC TALK WITH THE SERVICE CENTER STAR INDIA AGENCIE THEY HAVE
INFORMED IT WILL TAKE A LONG TIME FOR GLASSES AND OTHER MATERIALS .WE ARE HELPLESS AND IF YOU ARE URGENCY PLEASE TAKE BACK YOUR VEHICLE AND MAKE IT REPAIR OUTSIDE OF SERVICE CENTER KINDLY ADVICE US WHAT TO DO? AND ALSO CONFIRM WHAT BEHAVIOR OR SERVICES WE ARE GETTING FROM MAHINDRA AND MAHINDRA IS IT THE TRADITIONAL SERVICE
TO THE CUSTOMER WHAT I AM GETTING. FURTHER THIS MAY NOT BE OUT OF PLACE TO STATE WITHIN ONE AND HALF MONTH HOSS PIPE
OF THE AFORESAID VEHICLE HAD BEEN DAMAGE AND IT WAS REPLACED BY THE STAR INDIA AGENCY BY TAKING MRP OF THAT HOSS PIPE.
YOUR VALUABLE SUGGESTION IN THIS MATTER WILL BE HELP FULL.

TO YOUR MAHINDRA CUSTOMER. THIS IS FOR FAVOUR OF YOUR KIND INFORMATION FOR NECESSARY ACTION PLEASE
MY CELL NO -[protected]
MR KAMAL KISHORE LODHA
LODHA MANSION
PO- SALBANI.
DIST –PASCHIM MIDNAPORE
721147
scorpio service sucks
Dear Sir,
I am G.B.Kirubhakar(Owner of your Product)
I have purchased MAHINDRA SCORPIO SLX MODEL in 2005 and that particular vehicle is said to be the very first SLX model in my home town(Tuticorin- Tamilnadu). Dealers of mahindra scorpio used to suggest their new coming clients to have a look at my vehicle for their marketing purpose and thats the way scorpio had become more in my home town, particularly SLX model.

Sir, Right from my very first free service I had been complaining to the dealer that whenever I switch on the A/c I get a rattling(Keech) sound in the engine side. The local dealer SG Jeyaraj Nadar & Sons used to apply some sort of chalk powder in the belt and the sound will be arrested for one week then again the same irritating noise Keech Keech...Later they said to replace the belt. So far my vehicle has run 80000 Kms and within this span of period I have changed the fan belt three times but still the same irritative Keech Keech... Whenever I switch on the A/c my vehicle drags the public attention and even the public gets irritated and requests me to kindly switch off the engine or atleast the A/c. What is the use of buying the higher model ? Hope u might have designed for better comfort, But my fate to hear a peculiar noise Keech Keech...

I am not happy with the performance of our local authorised service agent.(Not skilled)

I kindly request you to make immediate action to rectify that bloody Keech Keech...

Vehicle No: TN 69 M 900
Colour : Black
Model : Scorpio SLX
My Mobile :[protected]

Expecting your expedited action
in 2007 january i bought scorpio slx top end model colour misd silver.they give very good looking & nice car to drive but at end of 2007 the front driver side near glass fitting beam paint will be rusted by poor quality painting by mahindra.my car so looking very bad at front side i have already complaints to mpl motors customer care they have NO CARE about it.pls enquirey then clear it soon. thanking you. my name : mohan k cust name parimala my mother chennai
I Purchased a Scorpio CRDe DX Model on 31/03/2007. I am located at at Panvel Maharastra. I was my vehicle servicing as per mahindra Showroom at panvel Global Gallare. Becasue their in-experience of wheel alighnment & wheel balancing the vehicle front wheel tyre got worn out with in a week. I showed to concern show room they suggested to do a alighnment with additional charges. I made wheel alignment and wheel balancing more time than what mahindra scorpio recommends. I made complaint to Mahindra scorpio so no action. Then I changed to some other show room at mumbai called ambition auto. When paid service comes they simply insist to change this and that like this which will cost etc. Then I told them what for Mahindra scorpio kept warranty up to 50, 000 K.M . One time I intend to change clutch plate & clutch housing for Rs.15000. Next time they suggested to go for a AMC. That also I booked for Rs.10000/ approx. for 3 services. Even though they chages Rs.2000/ etc for some reasons which are not covered under AMC. Next they replaced Brake linings & brake Drum repair last month Jan-2009 saying that there is a brake problem. after running 2000 KMS. The braking was not proper, I took it show room Ambition Auto who replied the booster to be changed which costs worth of Rs.10, 000. Somebody can help me, how I should react with Mahindra sorpio.
Dear Sir,
i am Rk samal
in 2007 june i brought scrpio lx model.they give very good lookinking and nice car.but inbetween two years my car colour was feded
i have already complaints to mahindra show room but they have no care about it.pls enquirey then clear it soon. thanking you
myname-ratikant samal.address kuakhia, jajpur, orissa.
dear sir,
i had purchased a mahindra scorpio m2di on february 2007.after one year the vehicle showed many breakdown problems. i have lodged many complaints at the service centre but they didnot responded.the service centre is coming under rourkela jurisidiction, rourkela, orissa.
yours faithfully
n.c. prusty
Mahindra & Mahindra should focus on restricted variants of all the models.
M&M is making fool of people most of the times by not taking any action on the inferior standard of workmanship and infrastructure in their dealerships

i am also one of the sufferer after i bought new Mahindra Bolero SLX(4WD) for Rs.7, 67, 000/ and complaining the noises from the steering and axle. company failed to correct the problem after few attempts and said that this is normal at last. nobody from the H.O of M&M has been attending my concern inspite of my numerous mails and phones

i am dejected with this kind of attitude of this reputed brand
Dear Sir,
Recently my wife had called your service station in Cochin, kerala for the regualr service of Scorpio and your employee Mr. Alex has behaved indecently thru telephone. This is very unprofessional to a customer when we call for service.
I never had experienced this kind of behaviour from any other companies like Ford or Hundai. I would like to what is your action against this employee before i go further.

Thanks very much for taking your time to look into this and looking forward for your reply at the earliest.

Mathew
I kamal Singh purchased car model Scorpio SLX, R.beige color, DL4CNB2090, Chassis No. 72G86624 from Sri Durga automobiles, dealer Code:S011591 of Rama Road New Delhi.

I am facing poor service problem from this service center as major problem of steering unbalance have not being rectified even after repeated reminders since beginning. Presently I sent my vehicle for service on 06-7-09 and got back on 08-7-09 after three days and Rs.11131/- were charged for service . I found various defects not at all looked into and a long pending steering problem also not rectified again even after specific request. I find that the following problems not rectified by above Mahindra service center even after holding vehicle for three days for service:
- Poor Cleaning
- Break light (Right) not working
- Break light assembly on rear top loose and tightened with paper from 5 places.
- Front Headlight reflector defective
- Wiring defect not checked and rectified
- Damaged Fuse box terminals not rectified.
- Gasket near rear door left out.
- Anti-rust treatment done with charge of Rs.1978.75 but rusted body near Battery, Right Door, and top was not covered.
- Steering bubbling not rectified again

After complaint to higher officials of service centre, the vehicle was again called to showroom by 7.00AM on 13th Jul.2009 but service not completed by 14th Jul.2009. The dealer representative intimated me that steering problem is because of all four JK Tyres. My vehicle was trial by replacing all rims with Bridgestone tyres and found no bubbling in steering.
He takes back the vehicle. Now Dealer representative said that steering bubbling is due to your JK Tyres and all tyres has to be replaced. If JK tyres are the reason of bubbling than Mahindra company is stateway defaulter as I was provided new vehicle with JK tubeless zipper tyres only and I am facing problem of steering Bubbling since purchase of this vehicle. In last service the vehicle was retained for two days to rectify defect and was assured that now there is no bubbling but problem was existing as usual . On report they said that it will be rectified in next service and now they said that this problem is because of JK Tyres.
Details of Steering unbalancing Problem:
I am facing problem of steering unbalance since beginning.
Since the run-up in Delhi city is very limited, there is very few occasions where this problem comes across during long runes.
During all services these problems was intimated to the concerned persons and were assured its rectification but problem remain unresolved all the times.
I categorically intimated service supervisor Mr. Mannu that steering problem is not being rectified even after continues reminder. He asked me to leave vehicle for two days in service station. In Apr.2009 the vehicle was retained for two days in Service station of Sri Durga Automobiles to rectify steering unbalancing . It was informed by concerned officials that some assembly was required to be replaced and the same has been changed. They could not find any problem in tyres by that time . But steering unbalance could not be removed.
I changed old JK Tyres with new JK tyres on 06-6-09
In July again I asked service supervisor Mr.Lukky to rectify this defect permanently. They retained my vehicle for three days ( 6, 7&8 jul.09) and returned it again without doing anything in steering.
I intimated this problem to Sr.Manager Mr.Chauhan on phone and explained my problems through mail.
He responded next day and vehicle again sent to service station on 13th jul.2009.
The Service supervisor Mr.Sharma checked in detail and came to an opinion that all four JK tyres are the reason of steering unbalancing . He came to me on 14th evening with change of all 4 rimes with Bridgestone tyres and I found no steering unbalance in test.
Now the question is that Sri Durga Automobils provided me Scorpio SLX with JK Tyres and no change was done even on our objection during delivery. I requested them that all other Scorpio SLX available in your showrooms are holding Bridgestone tyres whereas I am being provided JK Tyres. I also requested to change these tyres from any other vehicle then they shown their inability and assured there is no problem.
I am facing steering unbalancing since beginning and lastly it has come out from their own expert that steering problem is because of JK Tyres.
The Senior Manager called the vehicle to showroom and told me that tyres will be changed if required. But supervisor said that it is up to company.
REQUEST: If steering unbalancing ( Bubbling) is because of JK Tyres, the Mahindra Company must take responsibility of supplying wrong tyres which is not success in this Model. I took the upper model of that time with cash down payment of Rs.9.9Lac but facing problem due to supply of inferior tyres .
I request Mahindra Company to change the tyres with bridge stone and remove steering problems permanently at the earliest and save me from further harassments.


Kamal Singh,
[protected]
[protected]@gmail.com
Dear Sir/Madam

Its a tragedy about the authorised Service stations what a Company like Mahindra has deputed in the city of Jaipur as what we get mails or Correspondence from mahindra is about the customer satisfaction about the vehicle and services which is actually absolutely reverse as the services being provided by the your authorised service stations is NIL there is no positive attitude or quality of work or the essence of time which has made me put it like this .

I have purchased Scorpio (RJ-14 UA 5700) and must have recomended this SUV to atleast 50 people turning the deal in your favour but personally rather I have landed in problem by putting my car in your Authorised service station for repair. My car met an accident at delhi on 7th July 2009 and very next day it was put in Authorised Service station M/s Kalyan Motors Jaipur for repair and it was confirmed that same shall be delivered to us within 10 days but look at the comitements that today it is 20th day and we are still not sure when vehicle will be delivered back to us and the reason from the service station is that Parts are not available like Back mirror, Footrest back door lights which looks so awkwardand that such a big company and no parts availibilty above this parts which were to be repalced as per survey were rather dented painted and again installed .

And above this it is being told to us that Company is not providing us these parts and are instructed to manage by old parts .

We would reuest you to kindly look into this for a customer who has rather become your Brand ambassdor.
I am every time complant to M/s Saradar Motor, Gorakhpur, for my scorpio UP-32-CM-0944 AC Compressor, but not Warranty Manager is not told properly & not take my complains.
My experiences with all the authorised workshops of M&M that I have visited for various defects/complaints in Mumbai & Pune has not been very encouraging. I presume that the sole existence of such authorised workshops are to dupe customers money by citing various expensive replacements which they seldom execute.All that these blokes do is to wash the vehicles on the ramp just prior to delivery so that the customer is greeted with a spick & span vehicle but the underlying mechanical problem continues to persist.The so called service advisors & CRM's are a bunch of amature guys who are tuted by the works manager / workshop owner to hoodwink gullible customers who would not understand the technical jargon that these cheats use to convince.Only washing is their competency and usp. A road side mechanic some times carries out a more satisfactory job but alas he does not have the necessary infrastructure to carry out the entire repair because of the monopoly that such company authorised service centers enjoy.I suggest that surprise technical audits may be carried out by OEM's on such unscruplous service centers.
Arun Das 7575
my scorpio getting heat if i on ac particularly wen i m in standin in signal
modern motors, ferozepur road, ludhiana is equally lackadaisical towards customer care & warranty offered by mahindra company to scorpio owners, this my considerate opinion after visiting there many occasions during last two years.
if company care for their reputation and truly believe in after sales customer care modern motor should be debarred from dealership. for more specific details contact me at [protected]@yahoo.com.
scorpio vlx m-hawk owner.
Hai this is madhi...four months back i was bought scorpio vlx 4wd from cuddalore but two months back my car was met accident i send back my car to mahindira showroom for repair...but still now they do not ready to provide car...pl help me my con no-[protected], car no PY01 BL 4785
I purchase a fully loaded 4x4 Scorpio Pick 2012 in Nicaragua, Central America. after 7000 km and 3 months o[censored]se, the transmission died and can no longer use the truck. The rear windows and the headlamps are not working and looks like we are heading for a future lemon. The interior of the truck is made with very very cheap plastics and fall apart very easy. The truck bed door does not lock up properly and have to use rope to keep it in place. The hub plastic covers (aluminum wheels) are a joke and can detach from the wheel with very little effort. The over all quality is way way far behind form the Japanese trucks.

Best Regards

Alvaro Molina
Ometepe Island, Lake Nicaragua, Central America

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code

    Contact Information

    India

    Add Company Information