[Resolved]  Municipal Corporation Bangalore — Problem of stray dogs

I am a resident of Koramangla 8th block, 1st cross, 1st main(just behind reliance fresh). That lane has got around ten stray dogs which keep on howling, barking, crying the whole night and residents are not able to sleep. Can somebody please take those dogs away from that lane? I dont understand what the govt in Bangalore doing. Isnt it the responsibility of Municipality to take care of these things?
Please take actions as soon as possible. If any more information is required, mail me.

Rachit

62 Comments

Sir my problem is a different thing that I stay in Ramamurthy nagar
Subramaniyam layout where in as in our lane we have atleast 10
Stray dogs, but the problem is that the Stray dogs are silent but the
Dogs which are at home & who owns it is a Problem because
I Being in that lane & with little bit of Humanity, I Feed them every
Day & Night but when I feed them near my home or in that lane what
Happens is that the dog which is in the homes around my house Starts
Barking so by this the owners of the dog which is at home starts helling
At us in a foul languages & even throws a big stones at the stray dogs
When we ask him not to throw stones he &his family starts fighting with us
So pls Suggest me to what to do & my humble request is to react fast on
This matter
Contact me on email [protected]@gmail.com
I am a resident of Vivekananda street Udyanagr, doorvaninagr There are around 10 stray dogs keep on howling, barking, crying the whole night.It is very difficult to sleep in the night. Apart from the stray dogs, many pet dogs are also making sound in the whole night. Most of the dogs are chasing small kids and people going by walk .
Kindly take necessary action as soon as possible.

Pradeepkumar S
No-51, shanthinikethan
vivekananda street udayanagar
Bangalore-16
Hi I am a resident of KSRTC Layout, Chikkalasandra, Uttarahalli Main Road. The problem here is the garbage that the residents keep outside the houses has not been cleared by municipality employees (people who take garbage n clean the street everyday) for the past two days. Please look into this and take necessary action. Thank you.
Hi, I am the resident of the BTM Layout 1st Stage. Here we are facing a serious problem because of street dog. Each and every cross right from the Maruthi Nagar and the lanes leading down to the BTM Layout, every cross is equipped with dozens of street dogs. Which are really worrying to all the residents living in that area. They chase the pedestrians or any vehicle pass them.

Kindly take this issue seriously and do the needful.

Sarat
2nd Main Jaibheemnagar
BTM Layout
Bangalore 68
@ All the ppl complaining about street dogs...Plz grow up n realise humanity...
Where do u ppl expect the municipality to take the dogs to?their homes...Instead of stupidly complaining about dogs...y dont these ppl living in huge apartments adopt a street dog n make things better...No they never want to help...only keep complaining...even street dogs have a right to live...they have adapted over centuries to live in cities just like u...A street dog has same possibilities of surviving outside cities where they are dumped as u n me...plz think with humanity...Also i dont think d dogs cause any harm 2 residents unless provoked...there are bigger issues in life than merely getting irritated due to dogs barking & howling...Street dogs are part of Bangalore Culture, a well known fact...I bet dogs are much better humans dan humans themself...The only other solution is killing these poor animals mercilessly...I[censored] hv a right to live den so do the street dogs...n who cud b so heartless 2 kill helpless animals.

I reside in HBR Layout-1st stage(3A Main Road). There are around 15-20 stray dogs in and around this area and they sit immediately outside my apartments and every other lane. They keep howling crying and fighting day and night. Also they are chasing every vehicle/person that enters the street and have bitten many.

Request you to please take some action to make the area more safe to live in.

Seeta

Corporation services — Street Dogs

We complained number of times regarding street dogs near our house in ASHOK NAGAR,near kanaka Durga temple/ Bala Saibaba temple. It is very difficult for street walkers particularly during evening & night times.Dogs even chase two wheelers also.

Request you to take necessary action .

Municipal Corporation Bangalore — Municipal Corporation Bangalore Complaints - Problem of street dogs

The Green view park layout(2nd main road) layout in Banaswadi Bangalore has a ton of street dogs creating lot of trouble to morning walkers and joggers and for two wheelers. Can the authorities get rid of them from this place?
SUHAIL
4TH CROSS, 42ND MAIN, 2ND STAGE, B.T.M LAYOUT
BANGALORE - 560068
20 APRIL 2011
DEAR SIR/MADAM,

SUB:COMPLAINT REGARDING STRAY DOGS.

I AM A COLLEGE STUDENT. WE ARE FACING SEVERE PROBLEMS FROM THE STRAY DOGS IN OUR LOCALITY. THERE ARE MANY DOGS WHO CHASE EVERYBODY WALKING AROUND.THEY ARE ATTEMPTING TO BITE THE PEOPLE.ITS VERY HORRIBLE TO CROSS THE DOGS. KINDLY TAKE NECESSARY ACTION AS SOON AS POSSIBLE THANKS.
THE MAIN PROBLEM IN NANDINI LAYOUT NEAR MF-B BLOCK IS DOGS .NOW ADAYS THEY ARE ATTACKING SMALL CHILDREN ON ROADS. THIS IS NOT AT ALL FAIR . SO KINDLY REQUESTED YOU TO DRAGOUT THE DOGS FROM NANDINI LAYOUT NEAR MF-B BLOCK.

HINT FOR ADDRESS: AFTER COMING TO NANDINI BUS STAND THERE WILL BE SBM ATM.FROM THAT OPPOSITE LANE AND TAKE THIRD RIGHT

Street Dogs — Street Dogs Issue

I stays in Ground Floor, H.No 82, Pocket 22, Sector 24, Rohini, Delhi-110085. In our location number of dogs lying and creating lots of day to day problems. Kindly send dog catcher in our area.

Aman
sorry to say that any one understand pain we are?
HI i am a resident of Basavanagar, marathahalli.there are around 50 dogs keeps on barking and crying whole night.its horrible to sleep in the night.i did nt understand why these many dogs problem in bangalore, Isnt it the responsibility of Municipality to take care of these things?????????

Kindly take necessary action as soon as possible.
Does the Municipal Corporation read these complaints? I dont see even one reply from any authority in this post... Quite funny...
I am a resident of Shrinivasa Nagar, BSK 1st stage. I would like to complaint about garbage dump system at our below mentioned address.
infront of #1154, 9th main, 5th cross, shrinivasa nagar, BSK 1st stage, bangalore-50.

I request BBMP to take the action as soon as possible, b'coz the garbage dump system is spoiling our area. We are getting dirty smell throughout
day and night and because of it dogs problem is also increasing day by day. Kindly take the action asap.

Shridhar Bhat
#1154, 9th main, 5th cross
Shrinivasa Nagar
Bangalore-560050
in tin factory Udayanagar Netravali street also more dogs same problem.
We are staying in Lal bahadur shastri nagar near to hal, huge amount of garbages are burning always near to our houses and its smokes are hardly irritating. It is very risky to live and dangerous to health so we are kindly requesting you to take an action against this pollution problems as soon as possible.Please save us
Hi, I am staying in LBShastriNagar, 9th Cross.Lots of street dogs (Around 15 to 20) are there, who are barking full night. Can you please take them away from there.Due to that no one able to sleep full night.Please take care of this issue ASAP.
I am staying in "House No:18, Venkateswara Nilaya, Nandini Layout, 1st Main, B.Narayanapura, " here the dogs on the road are not allowed to go on the way.they are attempting to bite the people.It is very horrible to cross the dogs. That lane has got around 30 stray dogs which keep on howling, barking, crying the whole night and residents are not able to sleep. Can somebody please take those dogs away from that lane? I dont understand what the govt in Bangalore doing. Isnt it the responsibility of Municipality to take care of these things?
Please take actions as soon as possible
It is most difficult especially when we are going alone in this way.

Please save me . we are very fearing about my lives.

Thank & Regards
Venku
Email: [protected]@yahoo.co.in
Street lights in the Mysore Road(infact, I have seen in most of the roads) are ON before 06:00 in the evening daily. Electricity Board should take measures to save the power. Who will pay for those. Ultimately the PEOPLE. Please save Power and save India.