[Resolved]  o2 telecoms — sms fraud

today i had recieved one sms on my mobile (congratulation!you have won 200, 000.00 GBP in 2008(o2 telecoms) INT'L Mobile draws in UK. to claim contact Dr.Philip on [protected] or [protected]@live.com

41 Comments

Yesterday night i got a mail from o2telecoms stating that congrats your mobile number has won prize money of 500, 000 GBP to collect this amount please be in touch with Dr Steve Mark email: [protected]@live.com or call +[protected]. Is not this a joke or playing with one's emotion. If this is rubbish message than the culprits should be behind the bars and taught them a lesson.
I received a msg from o2telecoms stating that congrats your mobile number has won prize money of 500, 000 GBP to collect this amount please contact to Dr Steve Mark, email: [protected]@live.com or call +[protected]. Is it true or rubbish. Kindly tell me about it.
I received a text message first and was asked to contact a gentleman in London regarding a 1 million pound prize that I had won. I did and he asked me to send an email to which he would respond. This is clearly a scam to get hold of my identity or perhaps as this develops ( if I allow it to) request for money to pay for fees to get the win!!!

Here is a text of the email sent back to me ( note the broken English!!!).

Dear Winner,

I have received your email and I Mr. Arthur Watson, is to lead you in the procedures by which you should have your prize to your self. Carefully follow the instructions below.

completes the Claimant form by inserting the required details. When you have completed the form, you should return it back to me on this same email address as an attachment or txt file. As soon as I receive the form from you and authenticate your dossier, I will then refer you to our authorized paying Financial Institution for onwards transfer of your prize to your choice account.

Finally, you are advised to keep this winning notice confidential until your prize is processed and released to you. This is part of our security code of behavior to avoid double claiming and unwarranted taking advantage of this program by unofficial personnel. Observe this security measures for your own good because we will not be accountable for unwarranted taking advantage by anyone who would misappropriate your information and claim your prize.

Yours in Service,

Mr. Arthur Watson

VERIFICATION FORM

1. NAME IN FULL:...
2. ADDRESS:...
3. NATIONALITY:...
4. AGE:...
5. SEX:...
6. OCCUPATION:...
7. WINNING TELEPHONE NO :...
8. COUNTRY OF RESIDENCE:...
9. CURRENT EMAIL ADDRESS:...
10.COPY OF YOUR IDENTITY CARD:...
I received a message from o2telecoms on 12/06/09 stating that "Congrats, your mobile number has won prize money of 500, 000 GBP to collect this amount please contact Dr Steve Mark, email: [protected]@live.com or call +[protected]" .Is this message authentic/sms scam ! kindly confirm.
I received a message from o2telecoms on 12/06/09 stating that "Congrats, your mobile number- [protected] has won prize money of 500, 000 GBP to collect this amount please contact Dr Steve Mark, email: [protected]@live.com or call +[protected]" .Is this message authentic/sms scam ! kindly confirm.
even i got the sam kind of sms from... i sent him all the necessary documents thru e-mail.. he told me that the winning amount would get transferred in my account withing 7 working days.. after few days i recvd a mail stating that one person would arrive in the airport and he would give me the consignment which would carry 250, 000 pounds in cash.. but to take that amount i would have to give 750 U.S.D. in cash to that person..
WHAT RUBBISH...!~~~!!
Dear Mr. Steve,

I have received a msg on 03-May-209 from o2telecoms stating that congrats your mobile number has won prize money of 250, 000 GBP to collect this amount please contact to Dr Steve Mark, email: [protected]@live.com or call +[protected]. Kindlytransfer the amount at my following Account No.

ICICI Bank Account No.[protected].

Subhasis Chatterjee
Cell No. [protected]

E'Mail : subhasish.[protected]@goindigo.in

o2 telecoms — Fraud SMS

I received an SMS on 19th Auig 2009, at 2:07 pm saying "Congrats!! You Have Won Prize Of 200, 000 GB Pounds In 2009 O2TelecomsINT'L Mobile Draws.To Claim Your Prize Contact Dr. Mark Email:[protected]@live.com

This is definitely a fraud. But is there a way to trace the source of this sms to find out where it originated from? The sender's details are only showing as "TM-congrats"
i receive a msg from o2telecoms stating that your mobile no. has won prize money of 200, 000GB POUND to collect this amount contact dr. ben plz tell me it is true or not. i have wating your early reply.
To.
Dr. Ben

today i had recieved one sms on my mobile (congratulation!you have won 200, 000.00 GB pound 2009 o2 telecoms draws. so please send my price.

Arun Digambar Gaikwad
Near tukaram maharaj mandir,
Pusad Tq.Pusad Dist. Yavatmal 445204

Mo.No.[protected]
TO dr.ben sir few days before i have received a sms on my mobile congrats you have won 200, 000GB pound s in 2009 o2telecoms Draws.so please tell me your kind information.and send my prise.my mobile no.[protected] and [protected] .so please contact me. i"ll waiting your early reply. thank you.

o2 telecoms — genuinity

i am swapan kumar hazra for Howrah Salkia west bengal
i have recived a mail fom o2 telecoms about winning 200,000.00 gb pound. i have mailed them my detailes to release the fund.
now i am afraid that they may use my (voter id, address and other details) .
plz help me.

i am also attaching the mails they sent me. including the pictures and certificates

- Telecoms..
CLAIMS DEPARTMENT-O2 TELECOMS 2009 FINANCIAL EMPOWERMENT MOBILE DRAWS!

================================================================================...
o2 Center, London, SE1 4NA - United Kingdom Tel: [protected]
[protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected] Dear Winner,

We are in receipt of your e-mail and wish to thank you for your Co-operation. Your fund is deposited with our Affiliate Bank here in England in a temporary Account and shall be sent to you on the Approval of your payment. You will receive this fund by Telegraphic Transfer System of Payment.. [Bank Wire System of Payment..] to your Locality Account.

However, the 2009 o2 Mobile Award is no doubt, a momentous achievement in the chequered history of this Corporation. On behalf of the entire staff of the Organization, I wish to congratulate all non-Governmental Organizations who have in no little way contributed immensely towards the success of this draw as well as taking concrete steps towards it's actualization. All participants were selected randomly from World Wide Mobile Directories. This promotion is part of the financial empowerment program of the o2 Telecoms in it's struggle to alleviate poverty.

While basking in the euphoria of this achievement, I wish to seize this opportunity to acquaint you with guidelines as you must follow in order to complete your claims. On our part, we have a mandate to see you through. We will work assiduously to realize this mandate as we respect your views, opinions and most importantly protect your Privacy.

You are advised to complete the below form and send with the fund release Application Letter to COMMUNITY TRUST BANK Plc on [protected]@yahoo.co.uk so that they can process it and release your fund to you.

Full name........................................

Full Address............................................
Age..................................................
Sex.................................................
Nationality........................................
Home Telephone #...........................
Mobile Telephone #..........................
E-mail address.................................
Marital Status...................................
Occupation.......................................

NOTE: The following Reference Numbers has been assigned to you and you are required to quote it in every mail that you send to us: O2T-06700

COMMUNITY TRUST BANK OF LONDON.
ADDRESS: 1706 HIGHWAY 192 WEST ENGLAND, KY.
EMAIL: [protected]@yahoo.co.uk
TELE: [protected]
FAX: [protected]
CONTACT PERSON: Mr. Martin Kelly.

APPLICATION FOR FUND RELEASE [O2T-06700]

I write to apply for the release of my fund with regards to the winning notification that was received on my Mobile from o2 Telecoms of England. I was made to believe that this sum (200,000.00 GB Pounds) is deposited in a temporary Account in your Bank.

I hereby request that the above mentioned sum be remitted to me at the earliest. I shall let you know how I wish to receive my fund when you get back to me.

We are still processing your certificate of award and it shall be sent to you when we are done. Do not hesitate to get in touch with me if you have any difficulties in understanding the process as I will always be here to help you.

Let me know when the Bank contacts you.

Kind Regards,
Dr. Steve
Tel: [protected]
(Prize Administrator)
[protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected]---...
CTB, - Community Trust Bank.

FROM THE DESK OF
COMMUNITY TRUST BANK OF LONDON.
ADDRESS: 1706 HIGHWAY 192 WEST LONDON, KY.

EMAIL: [protected]@yahoo.co.uk
TEL: [protected]
FAX: [protected]
CONTACT PERSON: MR. MARTIN KELLY.

ATTENTION:

TRANSFER REQUIREMENTS:

WE ACKNOWLEDGE RECEVING YOUR LETTER OF CLAIMS SEND TO THIS DEPARTMENT. WE ALSO WISH TO INFORM YOU THAT YOUR FILE HAS BEEN APPROVED FOR PAYMENT AND THIS TRUST BANK IS WILLING TO DO ALL INDISPENSABLE/NECESSARY TO ENSURE THAT YOU ARE PAID YOUR FULL AND DUE ENTITLEMENT.

TO THIS EFFECT, WE REQUIRE URGENTLY CERTAIN DOCUMENTS WHICH YOU MUST PROVIDE IN ORDER TO MAKE YOUR CLAIM TOTALLY LEGAL, ACCORDING TO THE RELEVANT STATUS;

1. A PROOF OF YOUR IDENTITY [ DRIVER'S LICENSE, PAN CARD, NATIONAL ID OR INTERNATIONAL PASSPORT]

2. A FUND RELEASE ORDER [F.R.O] FROM THE FINANCIAL SERVICES AUTHORITY.

AS SOON AS WE RECEIVE THE COMPLETE TRANSFER REQUIREMENTS MENTIONED ABOVE, THE MANAGEMENT BOARD OF THIS COMMUNITY TRUST BANK PLC WILL COMPLETE ALL CLAIM PROCESSES AND REMIT THE TOTAL SUM OF GBP £200.000.00 [ TWO HUNDRED THOUSAND GREAT BRITAIN POUNDS] IN YOUR CREDIT [CT BK-TEMP/ACCT 73065461] TO YOU THROUGH YOUR APPOINTED MEANS.

NOTE: THESE REQUIREMENTS MUST BE RETURNED TO US AS SOON AS POSSIBLE TO AVOID PAYING EXTRA CHARGES THAT MAY BE ASSOCIATED WITH LATE CLAIMS.

YOU ARE ADVISED TO CONTACT YOUR CLEARANCE OFFICER [DR.STEVE] ON Tel: [protected] OR BY

E-MAIL: FOR GUIDELINES AND CLARIFICATIONS.

YOURS FAITHFULLY,

MR. MARTIN KELLY,
[DIRECTOR OF REMITTANCE

[protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected]---...
- Telecoms..

02 Center, London, SE1 5NA - United Kingdom Tel: [protected]
[protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected]
ATTEN: MR.SWAPAN KUMAR HAZRA.

Following the bank’s email to you, I wish to let you know that you are required to provide them with a scan copy of either your international passport or driver’s license or any valid identity proof. you can scan your pan card and send to the bank.

So when organization is done with the production of your award certificate, It will sent to you.

The bank also requires that you come down hear England to Financial Services Authority to obtain FRO certificate so that they can release your fund to you. In the case that you cannot come to United Kingdom in person you can contact barrister Alban Kelvin Joe with the informations below:

Barrister. Kelvin Joe
The Principal Attorney Chambers
44 Green Park Lane,
Manchester, L12 4JJ - United Kingdom.
Email: [protected]@live.com
Phone: [protected]

For assistance you with the fund release order certificate. Let him know that I directed you to him and do not fail to give him your personal informations, And also tell him that this is a matter o[censored]rgency.

The bank shall complete all processes on your claims and remit your money to you as soon as they receive the complete requirements documents, I here by advice you to contact Barrister. Kelvin. with the above information to help you to obtain the mentioned documents needed for the remit of your winning funds to you.
So contact Barrister. Kelvin Joe immediately on: [protected]@live.com

Should you have any questions, do not fail to give me a call on: Tel: [protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected]
------
Do not hesitate to get in touch with me if you have any difficulties in understanding the process as I will always be here to help you.

Kind Regards
Dr. Steve
(Prize Administrator)

KELVIN ALBAN

ALBAN CHAMBERS
THE PRINCIPAL ATTORNEY
#446 STOCPORT ROAD, LONGSIGHT
MANCHESTER M60 2DB - UK
EMAIL: [protected]@live.com

KIND ATTENTION: MR.SWAPAN KUMAR HAZRA.

I am in receipt of your e-mail in which you have indicated your interest in our legal services. The Fund Release Order is a document required by most Financial Institutions here in UK for the Legalization of Claims.

We shall assist you obtain the Documents from the British Financial Services Authority here in UK as you desire, After receiving your e-mail I also called the Director of British Financial Services Authority [Dr.Jerry Gazi] to let me know the actual amount it will cost me to obtain Fund Release Order.

Below are the required fees.

1. Consultation/Legal Service Charge 100 British Pounds

2. Fund Release Order Oath Fee 150 British Pounds

3. Legalization/Certification Charge 100 British Pounds.
[protected][protected][protected][protected][protected]

Total = 350 British Pounds

The Oath Fee and Certification Charge must be paid to the Commissioner for Oaths before the Fund Release Order can be issued out to me on your behalf while the Consultation fee is the cost of my service to you.

I have attached a copy of the Application form to this e-mail and you are required to complete and return it to me so that I can get you the Requirements [Fund Release Order].All payments must be made through any of the following means;

- Western Union Money Transfer
- Money Gram Transfer
-Our correspondents account in your country

As soon as I receive this payment, I will proceed directly to the British Financial Services Authority and secure the requirement Documents for you immediately without further delay.

Waiting your response.

Yours in service,

Hon.Barr. Kelvin Joe Alban(Principal Attorney)
Accredited Specialist Family Lawyer
Barrister and Solicitor (Australia, 1984)
Solicitor (England and Wales, 1992)

Mrs. Lin Y. Long (Secretory)
Our Areas of Practice

* Property and Estate planning
* Conveyancing
* Coorperate and commercial
* Offshore companies
* Litigation
* Contracts
* Will and Probate
* Immigration
* Taxation
* International Trust
* Intellectual Property
* European Union law

The Alban Law Chambers is an international clientele law firm located in Manchester England. Guided by ethics and values, the Law Chambers Alban
Alban offers:- * professionalism.

- Telecoms..

Squarer to your severer e-mail, We are not going to blame you for having a doubtful mind over this mobile draw because we also have been inform that the good for nothing internet scammers has been defrauding people of there hard earned them money all in the name of select them for fake mobile draws, We also have been fighting tirelessly to eradicate them.

So O2 Telecoms uk is well known here United Kingdom registered in British government.

So the organization are done with the Preparation of your award certificate,finned the attament in this e-mail.

Kind Regards
Dr. Steve
(Prize Administrator)

- Telecoms..

Squarer to your severer e-mail, We are not going to blame you for having a doubtful mind over this mobile draw because we also have been inform that the good for nothing internet scammers has been defrauding people of there hard earned them money all in the name of select them for fake mobile draws, We also have been fighting tirelessly to eradicate them.

So O2 Telecoms uk is well known here United Kingdom registered in British government.

So the organization are done with the Preparation of your award certificate,finned the attament in this e-mail.

Kind Regards
Dr. Steve
(Prize Administrator)

sms fraud - Comment #1976370 - Image #0
I AM PRIZE WINNER FROM INDIA, MY WINNING PRIZE IS 2, 00, 000 GBP.
MY DETAILS SEND YOUR EMAIL ID. AND NOT IS FRO CERTIFICATE
PLEASE SEND MY EMAIL ID- FRO CERTIFICATE

THANK YOUR & GOD BLESS YOU
I AM PRIZE WINNER FROM INDIA, MY WINNING PRIZE IS 2, 00, 000 GBP.
MY DETAILS SEND YOUR EMAIL ID. AND NOT IS FRO CERTIFICATE
PLEASE SEND MY EMAIL ID- FRO CERTIFICATE please sir you Trying

THANK YOUR & GOD BLESS YOU
I AM PRIZE WINNER FROM INDIA MY WINNING PRIZE IS 2, 00, 000GBP MY DETAILS SEND YOUR EMAIL ID AND NOT IS FRO CERTIFICATE PLEASE SEND MY EMAIL ID-FRO CERTIFICATE THANK YOU SIR
sir i sended my all docoments but u didn't responded why would u play our emotion's sir pls reply
today i had recieved one sms on my mobile (congratulation!you have won 200, 000.00 pounds in 2009(o2 telecoms) INT'L Mobile draws in UK. to claim contact Dr. Ben.
(O2 Telecoms, Claims department),
Tel: [protected], Fax: +[protected], [protected]@live.com, [protected]@hotmail.com., can i belive it, if it is wrong, pls take action on this type of mis ledings.
i also got this msg on my cellphone yesterday its really plz reply me my sell number is [protected]
this is really surprising that somebody offering such a big amount in prize. anyway we all should try to those people who are doing all these type of nonsense...

02 Telecoms mobile — Fraud Sms

I have received sms on dt. 02.07.2010 by TD T-mobile. You have won 200000 GBP in 02 telecoms mobile draw in U.K. To claim send to email [protected]@live.com.

So, Please suggest us what to do.

Santosh Gupta
+[protected]

o2 telecoms