[Resolved]  OCAC — Working as Broker

Address:Odisha

OCAC is a GOVT. Organisation, who is working as a broker for CSM Techonology bhubaneswar. Though OCAC is a GOVT. IT Solution Center but the OCAC has not developed a single Software for any GOVT organisation. Rather it out sources to CSM and even OCAC is incapable to design a website by its own group. By giving order to CSM, OCAC making lots of loss to other organisation. Even for whom the OCAC is making software they are also bearing heavy loss.
If OCAC is govt Org., like NIC OCAC should develop software for Orissa Govt Free of Cost. Then only OCAC will treated as a loyal org.

Solution Center
Cuttack.

Related reviews

[Resolved]OCAC - Broker2
View all 2 Reviews

dear Friend
some how i m agree with your version. Because when i open the OCAC site & CSM site there i found lots of fault. The OCAC site is not working smoothly. It looks like a very chief site. but CSM's own site is attractive.
So i m satisfied with your complain. Go brother people are with you.
Bikram
Hello friends.
I m agree with Bikram and with the solution center. As i m working with a software solution, 2days b4 my boss told me to download a tender 4 Utkal Universty. But when i saw the Tender Documents i was shocked, bcoz the terms and condition was made in such a way that only CSM can apply the tender. So i also give the same opinion for OCAC and CSM. OCAC is not a Govt. org. rather its a govt. broker org.
Shilpa Mishra.
hi all
actually i was shocked that how no one is giving any complain against CSM and OCAC. when i had visited to e-shishu of OPEPA after visited CSM site it was not opening. So how its get awarded? Really this govt. had giving award to those who have no idea. Though i'm not belongs to any IT sector though i've some idea. And i can say the complains are not fake. Because i know the some of the person those who are working with CSM. Even they are saying they are paying to Govt for this EAdmission project to get another project of higher secondary education. They are now taking RS 60/- from a student's account. And now it is compulsory for all college. So just calculate how it is (2, 50, 000 * 60 =1, 50, 00, 000 /- ) in a session. this only for +2 so likely +3 so just calculate how much money they are taking from the student directly with every bodies knowledge. The money is purely belong to students and colleges. So everybody should raise their voice for this corruption.

Subhendu Pattanik
Hi All
I m Rakesh. Today when i tried to open the OCAC site it is not working. So when a govt. site is not working properly then how we can expect that this org. is taking care of other Govt site. So Govt. open this org. to make all their IT scam legal. To make people fool this Org is made for. I also agree with this.
Rakesh
Sr. Programmer.
CAG
HELLO RAKESH
I ve gone through all the comments and i found there is some true in all complains. Because i have investigate today about the matter and i found that actually CSM has give the proposal to the Govt and they were implemented it through OCAC. Some officers are purchased from OCAC by CSM. They know they can earn a handsome amount from this SAMS project. So they have done this project and even some Govt people's are with them to share the profit. If you people have doubt than i should refer ask them about the matter through RTI.
Hello Everyone
I also agree with you guys. Because when i was surfing this site i go through this complain and then i check the details of OCAC and CSM and i found you all are right in your version. So i myself can give my vote to you guys. Rather i will be happy if more people come and give their open opinion on this. How a Govt. organisation can do such type of fraud. Even i don't understand if when OCAC is making web sites for GOVT org then how its website is maintaining by a pvt party? Even in such a worst look.
Really Govt peoples are not aware of IT but howling they are making the Govt egoverance.

Manoj Singh
Bhubaneswar
Hello friends,
2day when i was surfing d site i found that some of principal are already retired since last two months or more than that but still their names are available in the site. Even once i had gone to this site and found the (OCAC site) minister's name was not changed. So how it is possible that this Org. will handle such a site. I had found that they have developed this with SQL Server and VB.NET. SQL SERVER is free and is not such a reliable database. They hosted it in a WINDOWS Server. only GOD can save this people. This Org is a RAM BHORESE Org. All the best GOVT.
Even this site was already hacked once before and at that time it was as issue that how a pvt company is taking care of Govt site. When their own site is not secure then how it is possible that all this data can be safe.

Ashutosh
HELLO ALL
Myself Deepa from Bhubaneswar. I, myself give my vote to you friends. Because i had read a news some days before that this OCAC site was hacked and even at that time also a question was raised that how a private firm has got the order to maintain the main Govt IT site. Who had given the order to the CSM. but after very short period the same organisation had got the order to maintain the admission procedure of students. That means the Govt knowingly playing with the students futures. Bull . How the software firms of Orissa is not taking it seriously about the matter.
Deepa
Hi Friends,
Alok here, working as developer in BBSR. Our firm also knows that the tenders of OCAC are only made for CSM and TQM. But now a days TQM is not in panel. All the software which can be make in less price OCAC doing it through CSM in four times higher price. As its GOVT Org no one can do anything. We are just dump and the people are seeing what they shows. So its useless to work with OCAC. Rather it is 100% better that work with pvt or foreign Project. At least there are no broker and no broker charge.
Aolk
Dear Friends
I m not well known to the IT Industries but as my friends have IT company in Bhubaneswar odisha. They used to say the same thing that OCAC is working as broker of CSM Technology of BBSR. The owner of CSM NANU PANI and his wife is looking after the business. Even some one Mr PANDA is working with this company whom the colleges are thinking that he is OCAC employee as his behavior is like that. Though his behavior is rough to them but they don't complain as hey thinks he is belongs Govt. org. So from this one can assume that how the CSM is working. Really this Govt org. is need some honest employee to watch this project.
Yes, I also agree with you, that OCAC is only the org which does not have any staff to look after the projects. This is such a org where tenders are fixing openly.
Everyone should raise there voice against this, S/he may be from computer prof or not but to avoid corruption in Govt.

Well done Sangram keep it up.

Jayasree Sahu
Good Morning Everyone,
Today when i was surfing the site i found this site. It is 100% true that some officer of Govt. of Orissa taking money from the particular firm and giving the order to him through OCAC. So that all the thing will be legalized. Even i heard this from colleges that someone Mr Maguni was involve in all this thing. This is why CHSE refused to develop such program by OCAC. There should be a Vigilance inquiry required. So everyone should aware of it.

Biranchi Nayak
Hi all,
I'm also agree with all of you. As this is not only a single person's problem. After all, all the money they were spending that are o[censored]s. So we should raise our voice against such type of corruption in OCAC through CSM. I know someone PANDA is working with CSM and he is relation of Mr. Madhu Sudan Padhi (IAS) former Secretary Higher Education. And this is why this project started. Even one more person from DHE Mr. Maguni Lenka is also involve in this corruption.

Gyana Choudhury.
his is very unfortunate that a org. like OCAC is doing such type of things. I should say as a citizen of INDIA we should raise our voice. I promise u all i will see how it would be spread among the people. From many peoples i heard about this. I m with you all guys. Keep it up.
Thanks for supporting.

TAPAS BALIARSINGH.
Hello!! All, not only this company there are host of lot, take for example TCS who has openly arm twisted Govt. of taking work more than 50 Crore. Not a single one has showed result. Who is responsible for the tax payer money getting wasted, I am aware how TCS has got for one Bureaucrats Son working in TCS and tie up with a local company to pass on the benefits. We all should raise voice, as a developer I can do better work single handedly what TCS has not done for last 3 years.
I completely agree with Sri Shyam, why talk of small petty players look at SPANCO Vs. HCL deal. HCL refused to pay money hence black listed whereas SPANCO through its local broker Rajesh Dora made a deal for OSWAN on a cost of 70 Crore. Has anyone seen or used OSWAN? How is it useful to the Oriya people? Where are SPANCO people, ask any one they are Printlink owned by Dora. Another organization big name does brokering is IL&FS?? Why should not the vigilance catch them ?
dear all,
even i m agree with this. This SAM project which has developed by CSM is not working properly. They have tie up with Mr Maguni Lenka who was the secretary to Govt in DHE. One meeting at RD College where i was present he said it is bound to all to do all this when some college has raise their voice. Even in this projec only 3developer working. One of them is Santosh who is getting only RS 15000 and others are the same. When i had visited to many colleges they said he is the OCAC staff. then i came to know how this project running. In this project a student giving RS 60/- from this OCAC get only 6/- for consulantacy fee rest is of CSM? and this year roughly 1, 90, 000 students will take admission. So U can easily calculate the amount that CSM will take per year.,
HELLO GUYS, U ALL WILL GET EVERYTHING WITHIN A WEEK ALL THE DETAIL WILL IS WITH US. SO KEEP LOG IN ALWAYS FOR MORE UPDATES ABOUT OCAC'S CORRUPTIONS. keep posting uors views
For this site RS 4, 18, 54, 712 (Rupees Four Core Eighteen Lakhs and Fifty-Four Thousand Seven Hundred Twelve) rupees has already taken by the firm CSM for this type of bogos project. and more cores of rupees is yet to be taken by the firm. Which can be developed less than 1core for this project. Where as TCS has taken only 9, 74, 01, 605 for developing the Orissa Secretariat automation work. The people are not aware of this and even about the problem and still there is lots of bug in this project. When there is any problem we directly contact to someone Mr. Panda of CSM, where as everyone knows that he belongs to OCAC. But there is no such person working in the OCAC rather he is working for CSM. There is lots of complain register online in complain box. Pl go through that.
The is not working since last two days. The Govt. has spend 18.75 Cores of Rupees since last three years. But this software has lots of bug yet. Later on we will post other details.
Go for today newspaper The SAMAJ. For this project colleges are bearing loss as they seats are lay Vacant after spot selection. The colleges are even loss the income by selling of forms. So how the project is nice????? and Beneficial for colleges???

Odisha