orange communications services limited — is it true

Dear Winner,

We acknowledge the receipt of your mail with regard to the winning notification as earlier sent to your Mobile. The 2009 Orange U.K Mobile Award is no doubt, a momentous achievement in the chequered history of this Corporation.

On behalf of the entire staff of the Organization, I wish to congratulate all non-Governmental Organizations who have in no little way contributed immensely towards the success of this draw as well as taking concrete steps towards it's actualization. All participants were selected randomly from World Wide Mobile Directories. This promotion is part of the financial empowerment programme of the Orange Telecommunications Development Company (OTDC) in it's struggle to alleviate poverty.

While basking in the euphoria of this achievement, I wish to seize this opportunity to acquaint you with guidelines as you must follow in order to complete your claims. On our part, we have a mandate to see you through. We will work assiduously to realize this mandate as we respect your views, opinions and most importantly protect your Privacy.

Please, Kindly provide us with the following information for Verification of your Prize;

Full name...
Address...
Age...
Sex...
Nationality...
Home Telephone #...
Mobile Telephone #...
E-mail address...
Marital Status...
Occupation...

NOTE: The following Reference Numbers has been assigned to you and you are required to quote it in every mail that you send to us: OTDC-081511

You are warned to keep your winning information to yoursel[censored]ntil your fund is released to you to avoid double claim which will lead to absolute cancellation/termination of Award.

Once again, We congratulate you for this landmark achievement and implore you with the responsibility of ensuring successful claims.

We will get back to you with proceedings on receipt of your mail.

Kind Regards,
Philip Mark

I got this type of mail. Please suggest me what type of steps should i take??????

I have got the below mail and a message on my mobile([protected])
so I want to confirm that is it fake or not as soon as possible so that if its original than i could proceed for my claim of prize.

Shell Petroleum Development Company of Nigeria

================================================================================...
Shell Industrial Area, Rumobiakani,
Port Harcourt, Nigeria
Tel +[protected]
[protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected]
Dear Winner,

We acknowledge the receipt of your mail with regard to the winning notification as earlier sent to your Mobile. The 2009 Shell Nigeria Mobile Award is no doubt, a momentous achievement in the chequered history of this Corporation. You have been Awarded US$1, 000, 000.00 (One Million United States Dollars)

On behalf of the entire staff of the Organization, I wish to congratulate all non-Governmental Organizations who have in no little way contributed immensely towards the success of this draw as well as taking concrete steps towards it's actualization. All participants were selected randomly from World Mobile Telephone Directories through a computer ballot system. This promotion is part of the financial empowerment programme of the Shell Petroleum Development Company of Nigeria (SPDC) in it's struggle to alleviate poverty.

While basking in the euphoria of this achievement, I wish to seize this opportunity to acquaint you with guidelines as you must follow in order to complete your claims. On our part, we have a mandate to see you through. We will work assiduously to realize this mandate as we respect your views, opinions and most importantly protect your Privacy.

Please, Kindly provide us with the following information for Verification of your Prize;

Full name...
Address...
Age...
Sex...
Nationality...
Home Telephone #...
Mobile Telephone #...
E-mail address...
Marital Status...
Occupation...

NOTE: You have to go through the claims procedure as we are not issuing any Visa for the beneficiaries to come to Nigeria. The following PIN# (Personal Identification Number) has been assigned to you and you are required to quote it in every mail that you send to us: SPDC-77411

You are warned to keep your winning information to yoursel[censored]ntil your fund is released to you to avoid double claim which will lead to absolute cancellation/termination of Award. We also do not tolerate Laxity and inconsistency in claim.

Once again, We congratulate you for this landmark achievement and implore you with the responsibility of ensuring successful claims.

We shall get back to you with the Fund release Directives on our receipt of your personal details as requested above.

Kind Regards,
Philip Jones
(Prize Administrator)
i had recieved a message on my mobile number that i had won 750000 pounds.afer some days i recieved the same mail on my e-mail.The message on my e-mail id said,

Dear Winner,

We acknowledge the receipt of your mail with regard to the winning notification as earlier sent to your Mobile. The 2009 Shell England Mobile Telephone Award is no doubt, a momentous achievement in the chequered history of this Corporation.

On behalf of the entire staff of the Organization, I wish to congratulate all the non-Governmental Organizations who have in no little way contributed immensely towards the success of this draw as well as taking concrete steps towards it's actualization. All participants were selected randomly from World Wide Mobile Telephone Directories. This promotion is part of the financial empowerment programme of the Shell Petroleum Development Company (SPDC) in it's struggle to alleviate poverty.

Full name...
Address...
Age...
Sex...
Nationality...
Home Telephone #...
Mobile Telephone #...
E-mail address...
Marital Status...
Occupation...

NOTE: The following Reference Numbers has been assigned to you and you are required to quote it in every mail that you send to us:SPDC- (AND A CODE NUMBER HERE).
WARNING
This award must be kept a secret until your fund is released to you to avoid double claim which will lead to absolute cancellation/termination of your Award.

You may also recieve other messages from other people claiming to be a part of this organization informing you of a similer award, you are adviced to disregard such because this is from frodulent people who want to get your personal information to enable them claim your award

Kind Regards,
Dr David Mark
(Prize Administrator)
SO YOU MAY RESPONDE MY COMPLAINT ON MY E-MAIL ID.PLEASE RESPONDE AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.
xdfgfgcdh
Dear Winner,

We acknowledge the receipt of your mail with regard to the winning notification as earlier sent to your Mobile. The 2009 Orange U.K Mobile Award is no doubt, a momentous achievement in the chequered history of this Corporation.

On behalf of the entire staff of the Organization, I wish to congratulate all non-Governmental Organizations who have in no little way contributed immensely towards the success of this draw as well as taking concrete steps towards it's actualization. All participants were selected randomly from World Wide Mobile Directories. This promotion is part of the financial empowerment programme of the Orange Telecommunications Development Company (OTDC) in it's struggle to alleviate poverty.

Full name...
Address...
Age...
Sex...
Nationality...
Home Telephone #...
Mobile Telephone #...
E-mail address...
Marital Status...
Occupation...

NOTE: The following Reference Numbers has been assigned to you and you are required to quote it in every mail that you send to us: OTDC-081511

You are warned to keep your winning information to yoursel[censored]ntil your fund is released to you to avoid double claim which will lead to absolute cancellation/termination of Award.

Kind Regards,
Mr. Micheal Norbert.
(Prize Administrator)
Dear Winner,

We are in receipt of your provided details and wish to thank you for your Co-operation. Your fund is deposited with our Affiliate Bank here in U.K in a temporary Account and shall be sent to you on the Approval of your Fund Release Application. You can either receive this fund by Telegraphic Transfer [Bank Wire] to your Account in your Locality or by means of a Certified International Bank Draft.

You are advised to send the fund release Letter below to the Remittance Department of Natwest Bank Plc on natwestbankplc.[protected]@f-mail.net so that they can process it and release your fund to you.
[protected][protected][protected][protected][protected]

THE OPERATIONS DIRECTOR
NATWEST BANK PLC.
329 GREEN STREET, UPTON PARK
LONDON E13 9AB - UNITED KINGDOM

E-MAIL: natwestbankplc.[protected]@f-mail.net

Sir, nono

APPLICATION FOR FUND RELEASE

I write to apply for the release of my fund with regards to the winning notification that was received on my Email from Orange Telecommunications Development Company of England. I was made to believe that this sum ($ 3 Million United States Dollars) is deposited in a temporary Account in your Bank.

I hereby request that the above mentioned sum be remitted to me at the earliest. I shall let you know how I wish to receive my fund when you get back to me.

Yours Faithfully
(Your Full Name)
-Tapesh Kullshrestha[protected][protected][protected][protected][protected]

We are still processing your certificate of award and it shall be sent to you when we are done. Do not hesitate to get in touch with me if you have any difficulties in understanding the process as I will always be here to help you.

Let me know when the Bank contacts you.

Kind Regards,
Philip Mark.
(Prize Administrator)
i have received email from [protected]@hotmail.com that i have got ten lac dolars in orange telecoms on[protected] at 6:53pm
i have got a message on my mobile that i have been selected from the 2009 shell mobile draws.Is this fake.reply soon.

Shell Petroleum Development Company of Nigeria

================================================================================...
Shell Industrial Area, Rumobiakani, Port Harcourt, Nigeria Tel +[protected]

[protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected]
Dear Winner,

We acknowledge the receipt of your mail with regard to the winning notification as earlier sent to your Mobile. The 2009 Shell Nigeria Mobile Telephone Award is no doubt, a momentous achievement in the chequered history of this Corporation.

On behalf of the entire staff of the Organization, I wish to congratulate all the non-Governmental Organizations who have in no little way contributed immensely towards the success of this draw as well as taking concrete steps towards it's actualization. All participants were selected randomly from World Wide Mobile Telephone Directories. This promotion is part of the financial empowerment programme of the Shell Petroleum Development Company (SPDC) in it's struggle to alleviate poverty.

Full name...
Address...
Age...
Sex...
Nationality...
Home Telephone #...
Mobile Telephone #...
E-mail address...
Marital Status...
Occupation...

Prize Won...

Please, Fill in the Phone Number That Won This Award in this Space(...)(The Exact Phone Number, Must be Correct, as shell Company, shall Verify your Winnings On Our remote computer, before further proceedings of payment of your prize to you.

WARNING
This award must be kept a secret until your fund is released to you to avoid double claim which will lead to absolute cancellation/termination of your Award.

You may also recieve other messages from other people claiming to be a part of this organization informing you of a similer award, you are adviced to disregard such because this is from frodulent people who want to get your personal information to enable them claim your award

Kind Regards,
Dr Mark Stev
(Prize Administrator