Please do not invest in OSB GROUP - Osb Builders, A real estate developer company. They are frauds. I had purchased a 1000 Sq ft farm Land in their Project Kot Farm in Kotputli in 2007 and till date I have not got possession. I have visited their site many times and it is completely undeveloped and a wasteland. I have filed a consumer forum case against them at Jaipur State consumer court. If there are other who have bought property from them and are waiting for possession and would like to file a case against the builder, please contact me at [protected] - Reena.
OSB Group 's reply, Apr 26, 2017
This post is false, wrong, illegal, unlawful and malicious.
The complainant in question had booked a plot in our project and has not made timely payments.Later he wanted to cancel the booking demanding unreasonable interest which was not acceptable.
He filed a complaint before Consumer Redressal Commission, Rajasthan, Jaipur, Branch No1 which was turned down by the Honorable Court.
We reserve the right to take appropriate legal action against Mr Peter Barraud for defamation and false propaganda by this post.
OSB Group
The complainant in question had booked a plot in our project and has not made timely payments.Later he wanted to cancel the booking demanding unreasonable interest which was not acceptable.
He filed a complaint before Consumer Redressal Commission, Rajasthan, Jaipur, Branch No1 which was turned down by the Honorable Court.
We reserve the right to take appropriate legal action against Mr Peter Barraud for defamation and false propaganda by this post.
OSB Group
Latest update.
During one of our court hearing on 5th July'19, the Builder's representative was present and he asked us to visit the OSB office for an out of court settlement. On the fixed date, my husband and I went to their office at Sona road, Gurgaon, and met the representative and the newly appointed GM Mr. Sharma. They had nothing to offer us but a refund less the cancellation charges. We refused the offer and told them that the court will decide. By evening the Builder transferred the refund money (less cancellation charges) into my husband's account without any prior notice. In our last court hearing on the 19th July'19, the Builder's lawyer had submitted a reply to the judge in which he mention that we had come to his office and agreed for a refund and the amount has been paid. The builder has taken all o[censored]s as fools and continue to fool us. Our next court hearing is on the 30th of Sept'19. We will continue to fight the Builder in court, and at the moment I have gathered almost 32 owners, both from Kot Farm and Kot Residency. Those who wish to contact me can meet my husband at the District Consumer Redressal Forum 4 at Jaipur Metropolitan on the 30th of Sept'19 for more information on the Consumer Complaint No (CC)406/2017 . My contact details are not being displayed, hence request you to come in person for more information.
Thank You
Reena Barraud
During one of our court hearing on 5th July'19, the Builder's representative was present and he asked us to visit the OSB office for an out of court settlement. On the fixed date, my husband and I went to their office at Sona road, Gurgaon, and met the representative and the newly appointed GM Mr. Sharma. They had nothing to offer us but a refund less the cancellation charges. We refused the offer and told them that the court will decide. By evening the Builder transferred the refund money (less cancellation charges) into my husband's account without any prior notice. In our last court hearing on the 19th July'19, the Builder's lawyer had submitted a reply to the judge in which he mention that we had come to his office and agreed for a refund and the amount has been paid. The builder has taken all o[censored]s as fools and continue to fool us. Our next court hearing is on the 30th of Sept'19. We will continue to fight the Builder in court, and at the moment I have gathered almost 32 owners, both from Kot Farm and Kot Residency. Those who wish to contact me can meet my husband at the District Consumer Redressal Forum 4 at Jaipur Metropolitan on the 30th of Sept'19 for more information on the Consumer Complaint No (CC)406/2017 . My contact details are not being displayed, hence request you to come in person for more information.
Thank You
Reena Barraud
Reena Barraud's reply, Aug 28, 2019
Correction on the dates of court hearing of the above message
It is not 5th July'19 but 5th August'19
It is not 19th July'19 but 19th August'19
It is not 5th July'19 but 5th August'19
It is not 19th July'19 but 19th August'19
You can also message me in person through this forum. Please mention your contact details so that I could call you back
Reena
Reena
Fredrick Rivera's reply, Feb 8, 2021
Hi Reena, I also want to join in this fight for the right. I have one plot in Kot Residency and one of my colleague is also having 2 plots in Kot Residency. Kindly advise how to contact you.
parveena936's reply, May 24, 2022
Hi Reena ji mera bhi kot farm m 1000sq/yd hai main bhi case Karna chahta hu please advise me
Maam I'm rahul and is looking for investment in osb project in sector 70 gurgaon. Should i invest in their affordable housing project?
My contact number is [protected]
Fredrick Rivera's reply, Feb 9, 2021
You should not invest anywhere in their project. Their track record is worst. They are not developers but fraud. visit to their website, research about their project and you will know that none of their project is completed. They claim to have completed their Amber Garden, Kot Residency, Kot Farms and many other even in Gurgaon but none of them are complete. The investor always understand the convincing reason for delay but this is not the case with this company. The company is dishonest and highly untrustworthy. Do proper research before making any decision of going with them.
OSB GROUP - Osb Builders
Gurgaon
Haryana
Haryana
This case is with regards to the Kot Farm project in Kotputli. If anyone has any doubt about this project, please be free to visit the site. The project was started in 2007 and till date after having paid 95% to the builder, the land is lying undeveloped.
I am requesting all owners who have invested in this project of OSB to pls contact me. Till date I have gathered 14 owners who are also interested in filing a case against the builder and if you too wishes to join us, please do contact me at [protected].