Seventymm.com Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 13, 2013
Complaints 218

File a complaint to Seventymm.com

Having problems with Seventymm.com?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Seventymm.com customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Seventymm.com reviews & complaints page 10

abhirup_complain
Jun 18, 2011

Address: South 24 Parganas, West Bengal

There was a tie up of Seventymm.com & HDFC Credit Card for a one month free subscription of movies. But suddenly on the 29th day , i received an sms that Rs 1499 has been deducted by Seventymm from m HDFC card. But whenever i cal them or mail them to reverse the amount back, they tell me that a person will arrive at your address and pick up the movies and then only they can refund the money. But no one never arrives to collect hte dvds. Hence The amount of Rs 1500 is never reversed back. I have also heard that this same thing has happened with many. Kindly take the necessary action so that i can get my money back. Below are my details :-

Name : Abhirup Acharya
Tel No :- [protected]
Mail : - abhirup.[protected]@cognizant.com
Seventymm account :- 599983
Date of deduction of money :- 25th Feb 2011
Some one should take action against such fraud companies! Lets help others by showing these fraud companies for what they are and prevent other poor people from getting victimised!

shrut48
    May 31, 2011

Address: West Delhi, Delhi

I am Shruti Bhatia. Just a 4 days back I have taken membership of this company seventymm for movie rentals.
    Firstly they don't have any movies with them except old ones..I mean really old...some 50yrs back...Secondly, you will never recieve any DVD you order ever.....
    Thirdly, No action is taken against your repeated complaints,
    They are completely fake and big liers.
    Their offers , free discounts everything is fake.
    Their sales people just tell it big & d0 fake promises
    Please warn yourself falling in trap of seventymm fraud company.
    Beware of them. They are complete harrasment.
    Seventymm is a fraud company

amitkumar11
      Apr 27, 2011

I am writing this complaint after repeated effort to come equal with seventymm. My Complaints are:
      1. Movies never reaches on time (7 day they take to deliver one single ordered movie)
      2. They show movie titles that they don't have and thus cheat customers showing a huge list of movies in their warehouse.
      3. 80% of the discs are of very poor quality
      4. The customer represantatives don't kow their job and can not resolve any problem
      5. Even after repeated complaints they seem to be ignorant and don't bother to answer

NEVER get seventymm.com movie rental service. Any local shop have better and good quality movies. They are just harassing customers with false promises.

Amit
      Gurgaon

jrpotdar
        from Kolhapur, Maharashtra
        Apr 13, 2011

Address: Sangli, Maharashtra

After repeatedly registered complaints amount is not refunded. The movies was not picked by delivery agent. I was opted for free trial offer for 28 days, but amount was deducted.( False information was provided by his representative) After repeatedly contacting & reporting all peoples are very lazy........unactive........and service is very very poor.

nchokkan
          Mar 14, 2011

Note: I wrote this Email to the CEO of seventymm.com and tweeted about it. Because there is no response, I am posting this here and also in my blog (http://nagachokkanathan.wordpress.com/2011/02/23/its-not-a-matter-of-4-rupees/)... Let me clarify, Its not the matter of 4 rupees, What they are doing is unfair and I want the world to know about it!

Good Evening,

My name is Naga Chokkanathan, I am from Bangalore,

Recently I saw the Advt about SeventyMM’s offer – Pay 1 Rupee to get a one month trial subscription of your services and I wanted to try it. I registered thro’ the website, But for some reason I couldn’t complete the transaction,

Next day, a teleservice person from your side called me, and asked me to punch in my credit card number in the IVR system. It gave an error, I was asked to try again.,

Curiously, while I was trying it, I got a SMS from my credit card company that my transaction for 1 rupee is approved. But your telesales representative clearly told me that it is not approved. She asked me to try again,

If the transaction value is Rs 100/- or so, I wouldn’t have tried it again, But this is just 1 rupee, So I decided to try again. This time also, I got an approval SMS from my credit card company, But your person said its not yet approved – not reflecting in her system.

So we tried again, again – Same result, Finally I gave up.

Today, I got this month’s statement from my credit card company and surprise, the 4 transactions of 1 rupee are still there – That means, I am charged for them and I assume you got the money from me, But I didn’t get any services, nor I got my money back!

Not sure if it is all a trick. Many other people would have tried to pay that ‘just 1 rupee’ thro’ your IVR and I assume they would have got the same results. Now I am not really willing to dial your call center and ask for those 4 rupees back. It is simply not worth all that effort – Similarly many others would also drop it and what happens to all those 1 rupees we lost? I only hope its not an intentional mistake on your side!

Naga Chokkanathan,
          Bengalooru.

sanjay.kverma
            Mar 2, 2011

I have purchased trial subscription from SeventyMM which was offered by SNAPDEAL and got worst service througout the month then when I tried cancelling my offer they have forcefully deducted my money for next 6 month which was really very and rubbish. When I spoken to SeventyMM customer care they were so unprofessional and told that I should have gone through terms and conditions while I can clearly see on website that my trial will get expire on 3rd march 2011 while they have deducted money on 2nd march itself.

I want my money back and would suggest all others not to go with seventyMM as they are really fraud and will deduct any money without any reason.

My Customer ID: Member ID : 601948

Sanjay Verma
            sanjay.[protected]@ymail.com
            Dear Sanjay,

This is to confirm that whether your issue is resolved or not. If not resolved than please mail us at [protected]@snapdeal. We will sort it on urgent basis.

Snap-Deal
            Its resolved now but not as expected. I have made 100s of calls and hours of time to followup????Who will pay bill for these calls??
            Dear Sanjay,

We deeply apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. We assure you that in future will take care, so that no customer can face such issue.

SnapDeal

dmishra02021986
              Feb 23, 2011

Address: Hooghly, West Bengal

I am Dhirendra Mishra, i would like to inform you that a movie rental services company(www.seventymm.com) this company received Rs. 1499/- for Movie Rental and Free Gift of Rs. 1499/- but not yet dispatch any gift or Movie and 20 times call there customer care they are no any response neither refund my money.
              Kindly Process of Refund the money
              Given Detail:-
              Seventymm Member ID : 597222
              Open ID Date : 03-feb-2011
              Mobile No-+91 [protected]

coolbuddy
                Feb 22, 2011

Dear Mr. Khosla,

This email should be en eye opener for you. The purpose of this email is just to highlight the inner sight your company where it’s heading!!

In current scenario where companies developing and creating stretgies for better customer services, I am regretfully to say that Seventymm does not stand anywhere in the race.
                I am having the worst night mare of my life while dealing with your company.
                Please have a look on the following Sequence of Event: #

1) I am holding 2 DVD’s with me since 14th of Feb and I called atleast 10 times to Customer services and also placed request Online to pick it and ofcourse for the new movie however nothing has been done till now. Every time I called I’ve just given a false promise that somebody will collect the DVD and in return will handover the new DVD (through manual process) unfortunately all in VAIN.
                2) I called up your Warehouse team ( awful people to talk with) and they have also taken the same request but nothing has been done so far excepting giving promises and asking the same information again & again.

There is no one to take down your customer complaints and more importantly to action on the same. There should be some complain handling process that Iam sure your company is quite far away from this as there are no one to mentor this.

Have you ever got some time to visit consumercomplaint.com wherein there are 100 of complaints have been registered against seventy mm.com.
                Iam quite amazed that after having such high level of dissatisfied customer rate , how people are running your Operations??

Conclusion: Today finally I have called your customer services and asked them to cancel my account and to refund the amount back to my card as I am left with no other options but as an entrepreneur you must take some corrective action as why your company is having so many complaints in terms of customer services.
                Please check the following link and think, plan and implement before it’s too late!!
                http://www.consumercomplaints.in/bycompany/seventymm-a14565.html

Neeraj Dutt
                They just do not accept to just only collect the C.D's or D.V.D's because, they do not have a hold if we want to cancel the subscription. I gave excuse that I am going out of station, so then they came and collected. I had sent the mail for cancellation of subscription with 2 reminders but no response. One month back, I paid Rs 94/- for a walt Disney CD, but they did not deliver and later mailed that they had a problem in giving Walt Disney C.D's, but at the same time, continue to advertise and take money for them !!!. If I do not get the money back in the mandatory 21 days after notice of cancellation, I am planning to take legal action (The money involved is very less, but we should teach these guys a lesson !!!). I will request others who have genuine complaints to join me in a class action suit against seventy mm.
                A.Mathew, Bangalore
                Dear Matthew,

I am totally agreed and can assume how frustrating this could've been for the customer if these companies behave in such a unprofessional manner. Basically its not company, its actually their management who are least bothered about their customer services issues. Mr. Khosla is the CEO of the company and I directly addressed to my complaint to him but all in VAIN. So now you can imagine, how such type companies can go in terms of addressing customer services issues.

This time i'll make sure that my complaint wont't go in vain, as I am already in discussion with one of the legal team who agreed to help me on raising the legal steps against them.

Best of luck to you!!!
                Seventymm are bunch of cheaters... they are providing pathetic services to customers... I had order items from them almost two months back which they still haven't delivered me completely and partial items from my order which I had received are completely broken... and I contact there incompetent helpdesk which by no means of any help and they keep on giving empty rhetoric each time.

I think best thing would be to register a FIR against the fraud they are carrying . Completely frustrated with there unprofessional behavior.
                My ID is 131344. The account is showing cancelled from 14th Feb, 2012. Kindly revert back with details. I cannot order any movies. What about the amount which i have paid.

Sudhir Kuttappan
                [protected] /[protected]

Mahesh Desai
                  Feb 18, 2011

My membership number is 14047. I have orderd for movie since last 2 months but not deliverd. I have been getting wrong promises thru SMS on my mob and wrong excuses for non delivery. I am left with no reasons but to put here that i registerd with Seventymm to have an entertaiment which now has resulted in TENSION. Pl cancel my membership and if POSSIBLE PL RETURN MY AMOUNT. In case you can not refund then it is OK with me. But pl cancel my membership and save me from your wrong and mala fides massages on my mob.
                  SMA0469520
                  17-Nov-12
                  IRs:549 Fully Paid
                  U Shark Half Sleeve Sweater for Men - Black (US003)
                  Color:Black | Size:Large
                  Dispatched
                  Via Quantium
                  #CSP046430
                  Save the Children - Donation for Education - Rs. 10/-
                  Via Quantium
                  #CSP046430
                  I have orderd for SWEATER since last 2 months but not deliverd. I have been getting wrong promises
                  PRAVIN MODYthru SMS on my mob and wrong excuses for non delivery. I am left with no reasons but to put here that i registerd with Seventymm to have an entertaiment which now has resulted in TENSION. Pl cancel my membership and if POSSIBLE PL RETURN MY AMOUNT. In case you can not refund then it is OK with me. But pl cancel my membership and save me from your wrong and mala fides massages on my mob.
                  many times i spoke to Mr.Prabhaker n Mr.Praksh he also talk lies

surajmm
                    Feb 3, 2011

Hi All,

Request Not to take Seventy MM subscription, they are the worst service provider in india, Booking Telephone doesnt work, There is no Help line, and They give False information before membership.

I would request the concern person to take some action on the CEO of this company for looting the money from inocent people.

GOD SAVE WHO TAKE MEMBERSHIP
                    Please go to their facebook profile and start posting your complaints there till they return your money. Dont let them cheat us out of our own money
                    http://www.facebook.com/SeventymmCom?v=app_[protected]

their CEO http://www.facebook.com/people/Mudit-Khosla/[protected]

soniagauba
                      Jan 29, 2011

On 1/28/11, SONIA GAUBA <[protected]@gmail.com> wrote:
                      > Dear Ramya,
                      >
                      > Plz. reply the e-mail of my refund query.
                      >
                      > Sonia
                      >
                      > On Sat, Jan 15, 2011 at 9:04 PM, SONIA GAUBA <[protected]@gmail.com>
                      > wrote:
                      >
                      >> We have sending the screenshots of my transction.
                      >>
                      >> Plz. view the attachment.
                      >>
                      >> Regards
                      >>
                      >> Sonia Gauba
                      >>
                      >> On Sat, Jan 15, 2011 at 2:07 PM, Seventymm.com
                      >> <[protected]@seventymm.com>wrote:
                      >>
                      >>> Dear SONIA GAUBA,
                      >>>
                      >>> Subject: Refund Member Id: 590139
                      >>>
                      >>>
                      >>> In reference to your mail. I would like to confirm you that, amount has
                      >>> been blocked from your card. If the amount is deducted. I kindly request
                      >>> you
                      >>> to send the screenshots of transaction details to this mail id:
                      >>> [protected]@seventymm.com. We will be able to resolve this issue on priority
                      >>> at
                      >>> the earliest.
                      >>>
                      >>>
                      >>> Thanks and Regards,
                      >>> Hajira
                      >>> Seventymm E-mail Support.
                      >>> Customer Care No:[protected].
                      >>>
                      >>>
                      >>>
                      >>> Re: Seventymm : Refund information
                      >>>
                      >>> No refund to till date on my account & bank custome care executive
                      >>> asked to me plz. check to vender or give refund transction number from
                      >>> seventy mm
                      Sonia Gauba
                      Nowadays before subscribing to any online service I usually search the internet reading reviews about the site from the prior customers. I had done the same too for seventymm and thought of giving it a shot since there a 1-month trial offer going on.

My member id is 592333.

As experienced by other members, I too got the movies very late (more than 3 days) and that too after living in a big/metro city like Pune.
                      I had to call customer care everytime to update the status of the movies. I had to call them to update the movie status to "delivered" or else you cant order a new one.
                      Then I had to call customer service to order a new movie since the IVR or SMS option was faulty. It never gave a confirmation number and the online option never worked :( It always flashed "please try again after some time!":(
                      Then I had to call the customer service to update the status to "Returned" after I returned a movie.
                      Finally I made a final call to Seventymm to stop my trial and close my account. Hope that successfully gets done without any issues. I have wasted so much money in making calls and sending messages that all that would add up to the movie rental amount itsel[censored]

Hope they seriously think about their service or else they should stop their business and stop cheating people.

I would not recommend this online rental service to anyone except if one wishes to try it on a trial basis.

Brotin

somenath_banerjee
                        from Vuyyuru, Andhra Pradesh
                        Jan 22, 2011

Address: West Bengal

I live in Calcutta.I have taken a 1 disc unlimited membership of Seventy-mm.com.The company promised us that it will deliver movies at doorstep within a period of 2-3 working days.In case of a delay they will credit the days missed in the A/c.

However of late I have observed that the organization is unable to send movies ever within 2-3 days notice to my address in Calcutta.There are instances when I have ordered a movie and it was not delivered even one month after.However at their site it is appearing as dispatched.Repeated calls and emails have no impact on the customer care.They simply say that they are contacting the warehouse team and the movie continues to be undelivered.

I have also requested to send refund however they are unwilling to do.So I am unable to see 1 movie even on a weekly basis which is making things very difficult.

Please Help me

Somenath Banerjee

member Id: 582793

sharmachetan2
                          Dec 28, 2010

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

I took a yearly plan with seventymm.com and they are such a cheat.
                          the girl Ritu - mobile no. [protected] is a sales executive called me 15 times and forced me to take their service and promised there wont be any inconvenience. my account account is in paused state since when it was started and i didnt get any call back to get it activated. i was promised that i ll be getting 9 movies when i take this membership but i got only 6. she told me that i ll be getting total 4 movies every weekend 2 on sat and 2 on sunday buy now the customer care people i ll be getting only 2 movies at the max that i can keep.

these people are bloddy cheaters. dont take there service, i wont my mony back
                          you said it in the last line. You WON'T get your money back.

zyada adarshwadi matt bann bhosdi ke.. download kar picturein.
                          seventymm is worst site for movie rentals. Quality of prints is just
                          horrible.
                          @ virtuosoawesome : This place is for civilized people. Not for you.

archshah
                            Dec 19, 2010

as agreed while making payments, my 3 months starts from 8th december2010 ends on 7th march2011. please note this . it is confirmed from your office. but in your off record it is diff. there is an error in your record . please check . it isimple. weboth agree it start from 8th december . from 8th december you have to count 3months . that is coming to march 7th2011. my name is shailesh shah, 109 kailash plaza, vallabh baug lane, ghatkopar east,mumbai 400077 India
                            this is serious matter. you are counting date of advance payment . which is wrong . as agreed you have to count from first date of delivery that is 8th december2010 to 3 months that is 7th february not 7th march. in your record is 7th january. please rectify the error on your side seventymm. shailesh shah my mobile nos [protected]

akgupta28
                              Dec 7, 2010

I had registered with www.seventymm.com for movie rental in the month of September my Mem Id : 569275, inspite of repeted reminders they have failed to collect the movies from my place and replace it with the movied i requested. Since enrolling with them I have recieved only 2 movied yet where as the membership allows me 1 DVD per week.
                              I have requested to them if they cannot service me in Pune to please return my money and cancell the membership. They say membership is non refundable.
                              Please intervene.

Anand Gupta
                              33 Kohinoor Planet
                              Behind Spicer College
                              Aundh Pune 411007
                              Mob: [protected]

Seventymm.com — Deficiency in service

I am a customer of seventymm.com, a DVD rental compny, with account id 65589. From the last more than ten days they have fraudulently changed our account status to OVERDUE though our billing cycle is still continuing (payment of 1999/-, started from 4/9/2008 for a period of one year). We have informed them several times about the same and the official (Nitin Mallik/Jasbeer/Nagesh/Jaideep and many others) have assured that the same will be corrected soon but no action has been taken by them yet. Instead, they are harassing us by sending repeated sms on mobile phone to make further payments to the account fraudulently made OVERDUE by them.

You are requested to take appropriate action against them to correct deficiency in service on their part.

PAWAN AGRAWAL
                              I totally sympathise.. there should be someway to shut down such sites and to prohibit them from harming others!

deepaktd12
                                Oct 22, 2010

Bad Service

I am using SventyMM service (Member Id: 561641) since 03-Aug-2010. I paid 599 rupees on 03-Aug-2010 for the 3 month subscription; but after subscription was facing the following issues:

-Movie was not getting delivered on weekends even it was promised before taking the subscription.
                                -Sometimes, I would not get movie for 3-4 days
                                -Sometimes, I didn’t get movies which I have ordered (infect they have given me that movies which was not in my wish list).

Due to the poor service,
                                I asked them to provide better service and add number of days (took to resolve this matter) for which I have not used SeventyMM service in my account, What should I do now; can’t we get back our money if the vendor’s service is poor and not satisfactory?

I need my Money Back !

Deepak Devrukhakar
                                Tel: 40793333
                                Mobile:[protected]

Seventymm — Very Bad Service

I have subscribed for 6 months plan with seventymm.. CD was misplaced by seventymm delivery boy.
                                Due to that they stopped sending CDs/DVDs. If I call their customer care, they kept on telling that "CD is missed, we will resove by evening"... After 20days fighting over phone, they asked me to pay the money...

I suggest / Request the people NOT to go with SEVENTYMM...Worst service.. they will harass the people... useless customer care...

Seventymm — bad seervice

I have paid for service and about 20 days gone. no one is attending me with responsibility and just ignoring the customer. i have subscribed for unlimited movie plan but from last two months their services are at knee.

Seventymm — didn't get my security money

I took services from "seventymm". my member id was- 115434. after one month on october 2008, i informed them that i won't continue with them and i want my security money (349/-) back. but i didn't get my money back yet. i called them many times, its registered in their diary.
                                I can buy all the CDs/DVDs but won't take services from "Seventymm". Pls Pass this to all your friends and relatives.

Seventymm — Bad Services

I was purchased the membership of seventymm. In this membership, the consumer can request any delivery of any movie from their website. Before i have taken their membership, the executive of seventymm (Mr.Manoj Sharma) has told me that the movie you request will be deliver in 6-7 hours but it is not truth. The estimated time of delivery of movie is about 1-2 days. And they have told me the three ways to request to movies:-
                                1.Via Internet
                                2.Via Phone
                                3.Via SMS
                                They was told me about the phone request that we will give you the toll free no. but whenever I request to deliver a movie by phone, the mobile company has charged the phone bill from me . It means that no. is not the toll free no. Because of their prank I have to paid the very huge amount of mobile bill this month.

My Registration No. is 12684

I am using SventyMM service (Member Id: 114731) since 9th Sep 2008. I paid 1022 rupees on 26th July 2009 for the 1 year subscription; but after few days I was facing the following issues:

-Movie was not getting delivered on weekends even it was promised before taking the subscription.
                                -Sometimes, I would not get movie for 3-4 days
                                -Sometimes, I didn’t get movies which I have ordered (infect they have given me that movies which was not in my wish list).

Due to the poor service, I requested (on 23 Nov 2009 after opening a support ticket) SeventyMM to close my account and refund my advance (1022 – used subscription) amount with the security deposit(199 Rs). After following up again and again on this issue, they refused to refund the amount (1 year subscription).

As they were not ready to pay me back, I asked them to provide better service and add number of days (took to resolve this matter) for which I have not used SeventyMM service in my account, but on 23rd Feb 2010, they said no to my request and closed case.

What should I do now; can’t we get back our money if the vendor’s service is poor and not satisfactory?

I need my Money Back !

Gyan Sinha
                                Member ID: 114731
                                i ve registered for seventy mm. com for movie rent they have given unlimited movie for two month i paid membership charge online and registred on 19th july and that day only ordered one dvd which was available for rent.... till today(31st july) i ve not recieved movie my add is correct and all details are correct. when i told to customer care for this they will response like that they are going to despatch today only but i dont when this today will come and i will recieve 1 dvd.
                                dont register for this i m telling this openly my no is [protected]. if any body wants detail for this i will give feedback with proper proof.
                                am very upset since the delivery man who came to my house on 6th august to deliver the movie WANTED did not pick up my previous movie HYDERABAD BLUES inspite of me urging him to take the previous movie back. he just insisted that he has been asked only to deliver the movie and not to pick up any movie. hence my new movie order was cancelled since i had two movies with me thanks to the delivery man's fault and later i even tried to book a movie pick up on the phone NO ONE HAS COME TO PICK UP my movies. CAN YOU PLS TELL ME WHAT IS MY FAULT IN THIS? WHY AM I NOT BEING ALLOWED WATCH A MOVIE FROM SEVENTY MM ?? ALSO NO ONE IS ANSWERING MY CALLS AT YOUR PHONE NUMBER. my mobile number is [protected] kindly advise if i have done any thing wrong by paying SEVENTY MM for their subscription?

seventy mm — Service

Worst is an understatement for this company. One of my issue about a cracked DVD delivered to me was not resolved till 3 weeks !!! I must have wasted more than 100Rs and 2 hours of my time on phone and email to solve a simple issue with this sick company. Even till now in 3 months there have been delays and no delivery for 9 days total for silly reasons. Plzz plzz..never join this companys membership..

They dont even have executive to reply to u most of the time. A sick IVr is played 90% of the time and asks u to leave some msg for them

Seventymm — Service very bad

Seventymm will try to attract you with promotional offers,and once you have subscribe to them you will find yourself in their trap.They will never deliver Disc on time once you subscribe and will show that the customer was not available for receiving the disc hence could not be delivered.Once you compalin about this to the customer service people they shift your complaint to account termination department as they have nothing to lose by your account termination.
                                I donot recommed anyone this DVD rental company.
                                10 Comments

rohit.chopra
                                  Oct 18, 2010

This one is funny. I was promised a same day delivery when the sales agent called me. On top of that he said that registration is a very easy and quick process (he did not have weekends and national holidays in his mind), "just pay the cash and as soon as the cash is reached to us, we will call and intimate you about the membership number where you would be able to rent your first movie". It was 4PM and he said that would be able to rent the movie by 6 PM so that I would watch it the next day. It took 3 days and 12 calls to get my account setup and then 3 more days to get my first movie not delivered. Now that I worked night shifts and I live in Gurgaon, SeventyMM was unable to deliver movies to my place at my choice of time. "Sir, we cannot deliver movies in Gurgaon before 5PM". HA!!! Ok no issues, give me money back then!!! The agent on the phone said it would take 21 days to get your refund. It have been 4 months now (I stopped counting days). Calls, emails nobody moved. Even the CEO(s) are so lazy that they do not bother writing a reply (not even an acknowledgement mail). No wonder why piracy is hit in India!!!

Seventymm — FALSE PROMISE

I am a vodafone postpaid customer... While subcribeing for my new Vodafone Postpaid connection, the subcriber provided me a free voucher of one month valid movies delivery with SeventyMM.com

Infact that was not a free subcription... I have paid them 600 as an initial charges to have a new vodafone connection... this paid subcription is no where charging in India except in Chennai... anyways,

I have made a online request, I have made plenty of calls and also given lots of sms to SeventyMM.com to deliver the movies to my home, which is not done... Surpriseingly... I have also received a revert sms saying that the requested DVD has been delivered which is infact not.

I really dont know, this particular site is how much effective but... I had a really bad experence with VODAFONE and SEVENTYMM as well...

Finally suggesting you all to not to go for either of the above subcriptions.

Venkat

Seventymm — False Promises and Poor Delivery

I had enrolled for 3 months membership with Seventymm and have been through various false promises since the day of the membership. For the last 10 days, I have received only a single movie. It is very disappointing to know that the Board Members of Seventymm, who are the so called Elite group who have graduated from American Universities, have no concern whatsover of the customers. Especially, when such a portal is compared to the likes of the Blockbuster, Netflix etc. portals in the West. All we get to hear is the apologies and "sorry for the inconvenience" messages from Seventymm's call center located in Bangalore. In spite of sending 3 email reminders to the CEO, there is no action.

I caution all readers to please never ever subscribe to Seventymm for your DVD rentals. If anyone has been able to contact the Owners, please share with me, and I would like to ask for a resolution to my problems faced.
                                  ya, even me also facing the same problem, even they havenot delivered a single movie in 4 weeks, and they are giving so many excuses and delivery person is really bad behaviour regarding the movei dispatch and pickup with rude words, its very fraud fraud website, dont believe in their offers and all.
                                  i take membership last week still i order three movies but they can't deliver any one can we go to consumer cell

Alok M
                                    Oct 5, 2010

I was given offer of Rs999 and unlimited movies for 6 months. But after payment what I got is 5 months subscription only. A lady named Anitha Prak was their representative and she told me that she will take care of it. Now, she is not responding. I raised the issue around 20 days back and they are yet to get back to me. Not sure if it will be ever resolved now.

Though their movie delivery service is good but their support staff is really horrible. Complaining about bad movie also doesn't work as promised.

My account id:565514

- Alok
                                    These people honestly seem to have a fraudulent business!!!

I faced two issues within 2 weeks!!!

I was told that I would get the CD yesterday and was made to wait in my office for about 45 minutes in my office with the customer care telling me that it will reach by 7pm for sure and this when I contacted them around 6pm when it was time for me to leave office. The Customer Care provided me with a number to certain Jagjeet - [protected] who was to be contacted for any assistance in East Of Kailash area. I called him yesterday to know exactly how long I should wait and if at all the delivery would be made and to my surprise his phone was constantly engaged first and then he cuts my call and then decides to not answer it despite continuous frantic calls!!! This when just two weeks back, your sales people were so prompt and on time to call me to explain the package details and when I agreed at 6.30pm on a certain Saturday, somebody was at my door in 15 minutes flat to collect the payment!!!

In the last incident, upon the first delivery, the delivery guy just dropped in the CD at the reception of my office and left and did not call me...wat if somebody at my office of more than 50 people had just frisked the CD...how was I to even know it was delivered...who then would they hold responsible for loss of the CD???...Me...right!!! To add to this since he didn't call or inform, he did not collect the CD with me either...so i ended up not being able to order CD for two days...whose loss???...Mine obviously...These guys know that they have my money already!!!

Atul Jikadia
                                      Sep 6, 2010

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

Seventymm movie rental is .............. I kept my A/c on PAUSE as never wanted to miss my subscription as I changed my home from the original address out of Mumbai.
                                      Member ID : 548697
                                      When I checked my A/c today , It shows Expired.
                                      Can any one from Seventymm reply on this ?
                                      Don't u make me feel I am cheated

skumar11
                                        Jul 19, 2010

Please do not fall in trap of this company because Once they have pocketed your money, their is no one whom you can complaint or who can hear what a customer is facing.

Non-existent service, I am currently in Delhi NCR region and their executive Ritu called dozens of times and offered me 6 free movie DVDs and sold me some movie plan. But even after 1 month, posting dozens of complaints on their website and calling them number of times, I AM YET TO RECEIVE promised FREE DVDs.
                                        Even their day to day service is Pathetic.
                                        hi we have taken this membership twice, but both the times we haven't received any set of DVDs that had been promised on membership. we tried complaining to the delivery boy, and also tried it on phone.this is my last hope online. please respond.my emai id is :- gk.[protected]@hotmail.com.gaurav kothari.
                                        thanku.
                                        same happened with me was promised free gifts worth 13000to14000 at renewal and gave just gift worth 600 only moreover no response and no delivery of any movies demanded, worst service than local wendors of cd & dvd
                                        I purchased 3 VCDs from them, as their notification, i should have got the VCDs within 5 working days, but now 10 days are over...what the hell...is it a fake company...? I lost my money...

Seventymm — Non delivery of ordered DVD/VCD

Evenafter vigorious follow up not getting the ordered DVD/VCD since last 4 months.Getting messages expressing regret for non delivery but thereafter no corrective actions. Tired to follow up and convinced self that i have been cheated. It is a matter prestige of the company which is overlooked by the company conveniently.
                                        very bad service and poor dvd's and no one bothers to take your complaints, to all those who hate being cheated take my advise as serious and save your hard earned money.
                                        this is all fake and in a big way they cheat u for your money
                                        This is for real guys. Thses people are cheats. I took my subscription on July 29 and even today october 2nd I haven't received the free movie dvds promised to me. Can you believe it??? I've ordered only 12 movie for the last 3 months...I must say that I ordred plenty but got only 12!!! seventymm. believe it or not??
                                        Seventymm Service is very Bad... i m going to use RTI. why i could not get my money Back and why the deduct my money even i don't get any movie till now. my id 664782 and also going to consumer court.
                                        Hi Yash1986 I am also facing the same problem . I took the movie package and suddently they decided to stop this service without any written communication. They called me and asked me to buy something from their new online sale service. They told me that their execuive will call me and take me through their site but in doing so they took about 3 months time. Now when i called them they told me that i will get the discount equivalent to this amount, so i have to buy something which is more than this amount . Its a clear case of cheating
                                        I told them i want my money back they told me that than i will get Rs 1100 instead of Rs 1500 i told them i am fine with that but i want my refund they told me that another division will call me for this but till date nothing heard .

I am ready to file a case against them if you'll agree we can togather file a case against them in consumer court .

My mail id is [protected]@hotmail.com
                                        9 Comments