[Resolved]  SIGMA CHEMPLAST & PAPERS — ICICI Bank - Complaint for Home Loan (They are not refunding Rs 40,000/- advance paid to them and the Security cheques lying with them)

I would like to inform you that a Home Loan for Rs 50 lacs was sanctioned by
your bank and the sanctioned letter is enclosed attached for your ready reference.

I had also handovered the following undated security cheques to your bank.

1. Cheque No - 718678 for Rs 16, 66, 666.00
2. Cheque No - 718677 for Rs 16, 66, 666.00
3. Cheque No - 718678 for Rs 16, 66, 666.00
4. Cheque No - 718680 without amount and date not to exceed EMI.
5. Cheque No - 718681 without amount and date not to exceed EMI.

Your bank called me and asked for a Pay Order for Rs 40, 000/- (refundable) to
extend the date of the Home loan sanctioned letter.

I gave them a cheque No - 718934 dated 07.11.08 for Rs 40, 000.00 in favour of
ICICI HFC Ltd for loan a/c of Manish Kumar Jain and this cheque was cleared by
ICICI from my current account No[protected] on dated 07.11.08 the very
same day.

After various follow ups, your bank could not arrange the payment for Rs 50 lacs
and I had asked them a number of times to refund the deposit amount for Rs 40, 000.00
and the security cheques lying with the bank.

Till date I have not yet received any reply from them.

I therefore request you to kindly arrange to do the needful very urgently or maximum by 7 days
otherwise I will be forced to take legal action against ICICI and publish this news in all the leading
News Papers of India.

1. Please return my deposit payment for Rs 40, 000.00
2. Kindly return my above undated security cheques lying with ICICI.

Manish Kumar Jain

Cell : [protected]

SIGMA CHEMPLAST & PAPERS
AN ISO 9001:2000 CERTIFIED CO.

103, PLOT NO. 2 Pratistha Sadan,
Local Shopping Complex,
Rishabh Vihar, Delhi-110092 (INDIA).

PH:[protected], 42508420.
E-MAIL: [protected]@gmail.com