[Resolved]  Sri Om Vir Singh, Cgm, BSNL, Lko — fraudulent telephone bill

Bill no33120602, consumer no. 180866, telephone no.[protected]disconnected long back), ID akd/284, (alambagh exchange).was delivered though services were not restored since 07/ 08. Despite complaint on 29/7/8, 4/8/8, 21/8/8, 22/9/8 and 20/3/9 (acknowledgement taken), followed by various e-mails sent to CGM & DGM (S), nothing was done. Seeks intervention. The department is sleeping on consumers complaints for the last about nine months. Why?

I am a telephone customer for the last more than 25 years. I have never defaulted in any payment of telephone bill. Now I am of 70 years of age and can not run from pillar to post to the BSNL's rude and most incompetent staff of Lucknow Telephone Exchange.

I had applied for broadband connection in July 2008. the same was activated by Sri Anubhav (Mb [protected]), BSNL's private contractors man. The broadband did not work since the very first day except a few hours here and there. When i contacted Sri Anubhav, I was told that the cable is old, broken and damaged that needs replacement before the modem could have incoming juice into it. I contacted the AE (Sri Rai). He behaved very rudely and told me that he will do things at his own convenience. I have made written complaints on 29/07/08, 4/08/08, 21/08/08 and 22/09/08 & 20/03/09 (acknowledgement also taken). Copies of all the complaints have been made over to the telephone exchange several times.

These are in addition to the personal contacts to the AE (Sri Rai and Sri Gupta) and DGM (S), and numerous telephone calls on 2462600, 2451546, 2458000, 2451740,[protected], 240500, 2002070.

Despite this, nobody attended to the service and no progress was found. Tired from the efforts, I had no option but to change the service provider. I have taken mobile for the house also and have gone to TATA Indicom for internet services. I have another broadband connection in New Delhi but I have found that service to be the best. But in Lucknow I have failed. These people have neither attended to the complaint nor did they bother to see that no bills are generated for the period when the service was not corrected and activated.

In the backdrop of the above, I am to state that I have not utilised any service from BSNL during the period from July till date because nobody corrected it. i had made a request that if BSNL can not provide the service, it should disconnect it.

To my utter surprise, disgust and disbelief, I am receiving bill today with Rs.6816 not paid. I wish to inform that I can not be made liabile for the inefficiency of BSNL that has not attended to my written complaints.

I, therefore request you to withdraw the bill. In addition, BSNL should compensate me for the loss that was put to me.

Even a complaint to Sri Om Vir Singh Ji has not yielded any result. This explains the utter disregard of BSNL to the consumers complaints. They want to charge money without providing the service. This is a fraud on consumers.

This is my eighth reminder in sequence. What else can a poor customer do? I am tired and fed up with this kind of callous attitude. Shall the department rise above and will uphold the legacy of good customer service. thanks to the existence of other service providers otherwise I had no choice but to touch the feet of the duffer officers of BSNL who do not bother.
ak dubey
Contact no. (Mb in use now: [protected])

For the last six months my telephone number 2756295 is working intermittantly, I complained several times to authorities concerned. I have been told that there is a cable fault which causing disturbance, but it is being not rectified nor my phone is put in order. I have broadband and not able to use it. Please do the needful or I have no option other than to surrender my phone.

A.L. VISHWAKARMA
SCIENTIST
CDRI, LUCKNOW
This is to inform you that telephone of Mid day meal authority, UP No. 2308501 is not working for last 15 days, I have personally registered complain for it, I made several telephone call to Mr. MS Verma, SDO, Gomti Nagar on their CUG No. 2051987 & Mr. Sharma, line man also but till today telephone is still out of order.
I purchased Rs.110 recharge coupon on 20/01/10. when i tried to recharge, message came, it is already used. I checked with customer care, the coupon number was used on this cell no. [protected].

Coupon no. [protected].
I have got installed the 2214312 (Shahganj) basic telephone for study services. However, the external line of the said connection was so improperly fixed by your staff that it was often disturbed by the moving vehicles. I told your staff verbally to change the pole. However, due to their shirk attitude, it could not be possible. I then tried to get it disconnected, however, no body was able to attend my complain or persuade disconnection of said telephone.

As per the present status there is no telephone line existing for said number 2214312 for past two years also it is not being serviced. No staff has turn up to ask what about telephone. As per your task force Notice dated 07 Oct 2009, I have cleared the bill

Of Rs.667/= . In view of the present circumstances, you may kindly either get proper line lay for a distance of 25 meters so that it is not disturbed now and than or get it disconnected at your earliest .

Atul Yadav

72, Navneet Nagar

Deveretha No.1,

Shahganj, Agra .

E:[protected]@yahoo.co.in
I am using telephone from last 30 years.My telephone no. 2716694 is out of order for last 2 months.Only incoming calls are coming but I cannot dial any no. from my phone, also wirring is not in order.I have booked complain for several times but only once a service engineer visited my residence but could not rectify fault.
Sir, please help me as I need telephone my both the children are studying our side.

Alka Kulshreshtha
21/1107 Indira Nagar
Lucknow
yes ...thre are some areas bsnl can improve to preserve the very name of bsnl.
i agree bsnl improved much but still customer service still remains a vaccant spot.
I too facing the same kind of problem but for the last 12 days.i am not sure i can post this comment or not because any time the bsnl connectivity go off.
connectivity gets disconnected every minute or two[protected] i informed all the possible concern in lucknow but my problem remains unresolved.
Bsnl higher authorities must take note of this kinly.we are proud indians we should do what we can do to others as far as we are capable of.thats God's gift they got the chance to serve for better atleast for theie perks Govt. provides
Let us hope for the best.
jai hind
sridhar
11/08/2010
The service of BSNL is so horrible that only very free person can run behind BSNL. My experience is very bad with BSNL. No body picks phones no. given on their site. The mobile of SDO of the area, most of the time remain switched off. My small complaint ( Internet not working properly) is not resolved even after one month. It is very difficult to contact BSNL senior officer. Written complaint also not work. How this organization is surviving, only god knows.

M.P.Singh
ELDECO Colony
Raibareli Road, Lucknow

I would like to draw your kind attention to my broadband connection(Internet), which is out of order for last three months.it has been created a lot of inconvenience to me.I have made several compaints several time (customer care no.1500(30 times) & SDO Mo.[protected](10 times) but no action taken so far.Irequested to look the matter personally and give the instruction to concerned staff to restore my broadband connection.My telephone connection number is 2758309

Anil Kumar
Flat No.J-01
SBI Officer's Colony
Sector-DS, Sitapur Road Lucknow
Mobile No.[protected]