Cred Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 18, 2025
Complaints 679

File a complaint to Cred

Having problems with Cred?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Cred customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Cred reviews & complaints page 33

ubhusri
from Jalandhar, Punjab
Oct 8, 2021

I have been using cred from the last few years and have always liked the platform but the recent event has totally shown the loot done by the company.

I have bought certain Cred Merchandise products like mobile wallets and copper bottles.
I took part in the vivo ipl jackpot campaign and bought the above products alongside many other products but what has happened in the last 2 days has shocked me.

Mobile wallet: INR 299 date 29 sep

Mobile wallet: INR 49 date 02 oct
A staggering 84% drop in price in just 2 days

Copper Bottle: INR 999 date 29 sep
Mobile wallet: INR 499 date 02 oct
A staggering 50% drop in price in just 2 days

Portronics Earphone: 249 now 99 A staggering 60% drop in price and mrp is 600

If dynamic pricing is there then why its not at least fixed for a full campaign and the so called DYNAMIC PRICING for own merchandise is not at all less than loot where in just 2 days the CRED company itself liable for their merchandise's cost and price manipulates prices at such higher range.

A customer paid you 250 rs more per wallet order and i ordered 20 of them so basically 5000 more than what its worth today which is actually its worth. So looting money from customers and giving it in the name of a jackpot is a total hoax and scam and what not.

I need a refund for such highly manipulated products i bought and best is take them back and refund the amount.

Gautam16
    Oct 1, 2021

I was not able to make payment through cred app even after multiple attempts and reaching out to customer care. After realising that the app serves no purpose, I wanted my account deleted, and since the past week have reached out to customer care through the app and mail and have asked for deletion of my account, but to no avail. It's as if they are holding my account hostage for some reason.
    Details of my account are left floating in a account which I want nothing to do.

n.sreeram03
      Sep 30, 2021

I have been using the CRED app, for 8 months to pay my Credit card bills. However, this month money has been debited twice from my account. I tried to reach customer care through the application. After some time I got a call claiming to be one of the representatives of CRED stating that he will help me sort out the problem. He had all the details of the credit card which is added to the cred application. He took remote access of my mobile using any desk, I did notice that on any desk there was a CRED logo and fortunately they tried siphon money from RBL bank credit card of 20232Rs. However, I immediately closed the session and blocked my card. There is no response from the cred team about this incident. I would request other users to stop using the application.

Ashwin3155
        Sep 26, 2021

My payment on cred app have filled three times the first time for 9 lacs then again for 12 lacs yesterday I tried to make my IndusInd Bank payment for 75000 it failed the first time I tried to do it again IT field again this people have no call centre the call centre number listed online all bogus and goes to frauds this people at carried on writing to them on a very difficult to find support page on the app do not respond the last response I got was generic and 48 hours ago they do not care one-bit about customer stress about getting no response about where your money is it is totally frustrating and I think the company purposely force back money is from customers to put in a liquid fund which they might use to fund their company this should be seriously looked upon by honorable securities and exchange board and honorable reserve Bank of India so that the digital India initiative started by our prime minister Narendra Modi does not fail with apps like this people will lose faith in the digital revolution these people should be shut down and should be shut down immediately they are so high handed in their response after seeing so many customers inconvenienced did not even care to respond search financial apps should be shut down I will be writing to the honorable security and exchange board and to the honorable reserve Bank of India with my complain and my plea to shut these people down

mansani roshan
          from Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh
          Sep 24, 2021

I have recently(22nd Sept) tried to make a payment on cred for my ICICI Bank credit card with an amount of Rs. 21, 200 and the transaction failed, however the said amount got deducted from my bank account.

I tried to reach to customer support but got stuck with automatic response system.

Registered email id is - [protected]@gmail.com
          Mobile number-[protected].

Please look into this and resolve ASAP.

Roshan.
          Feb 24, 2022

Sep 10, 2021

Address: Choutuppal

I have paid amount through cred app to another blocked icici credit card around 17 thousands last year 2020 September, till now issue not resolved. Among not refunded. We have sent mail and chatting done in cred app. No use.. this is my cell numbers [protected] and [protected]. I will be available at after 6.30pm on every day.

raja varadarajan
              Sep 7, 2021

I made my ICICI credit card payment for last 6 months using cred app, but payment on 2 nd August and 11th August of 12000 and 11500.
              The payment has gone to some other credit card which is not mine, the payment does not reflect in my account, so please reverse my amount as soon as possible, kindly do the needful

Namshte
                Sep 6, 2021

Cred App Cu.st.om.er _Ca-re Nu.mb.er.-9339:-:555-:-291-???

Siva Shankar P G
                  Sep 4, 2021

Payment Pending and Affect on credit ratings

I've taken a loan on CRED through their CRED cash option, and I pay every month manually before 2 days of my due date. When I did the same in month of July, though the money was debited and the app showed a notification saying my payment will be processed in a day or two, it took more than 2 weeks for the payment to process.

Meanwhile, my credit report of that month showed I was overdue for the loan taken from CRED and the...
                  Map System
                  Aug 11, 2021

I am getting calls for collection when I have already made a payment on the cred app on 06/08/2021 it shows it's done but bank has not received as I have checked its been more than 5 days and there is still no UTR number for payment and customer support is more useless

Its misleading.

Reach out to me on [protected]

MK Ahlawat
                    Aug 2, 2021

Dear sir, I Monu Kumar had made a payment through CRED app yesterday at 1348 hrs of amount 12000+186 (service tax) to my other account but the amount yet not credit in account. I send email and feedback many time but still no reply from there. Sir please hel me

MK Ahlawat
                      Aug 2, 2021

Dear sir, I Monu Kumar had made a payment through CRED app yesterday at 1348 hrs of amount 12000+186 (service tax). But the amount yet not credit in my other account. Many time I forwarded email and feedback on app but still no response. Plz help me sir

Nemish Mahendra
                        Jul 30, 2021

Payment not credited in the credit card

Address: 109, Shilpa Society

This is Nemish Mahendra, I have made the credit card payment of Rs. 46119.69 on 27-July-21. The Order ID is V119YV64ZE5Z and UTR is[protected].

The payment is not yet credited in the credit card and bank is charging penalty every day. It's a Indusind bank credit card and the last 4 digit is 5006.

My contact number is [protected] and my email Id is mahendra.[protected]@gmail.com...
                        10 other people found this review helpful
                        10 found this helpful
                        Really appreciate it if rr
                        Jul 27, 2021

Care - No--9339555291--Support Calling Available

Address: India

Online transaction but I'm leaving now so please just refund my money back I will be there uyt...
                        7 other people found this review helpful
                        7 found this helpful
                        FONE Fever
                        from Malappuram, Kerala
                        Jul 7, 2021

Address: Cred (Corporate Office) is one of these establishments. This company is rated 3 by NiceLocal users and can be found in Bangalore city -560038

Date : 06.07.2021

number : [protected]

Yesterday i was pay my Sbi credit card bill rupees 1580/- through cred app
                        two times debited in my account credit card only once received.

Please find attached my bank statement.

kindly resolve this.

Esahak nevin

manojdevada
                          Jul 6, 2021

I HAVE paid the credit card bill on 4th July it was hdfc bank credit card
                          in the cred app it shows successful but still the amount is not reflected to my card so please refund TO MY ORIGINAL source
                          UTR-N[protected]
                          as soon as possible plz solve the issue

Nadimpalli Eswar
                            Jul 3, 2021

Complaint regarding online fraud- Credit Card Transaction-regarding

I, Nadimpalli Eswara Prasad son of Sri N.Santharam, aged about 46 years, presently residing at: Plot NO.404, Dharani Sai Apartments, Near Keshavareddy school ground, Venkata Ramana Colony, Kurnool – 518006 and in Skandhanshi Infra Projects India Pvt Ltd Company, Kurnool.

I am the holder of Andhra Bank Credit Card No.[protected] and I generally use my credit card for making all ‘bill payments’ regularly by using...
                            Sidshah98243
                            Jul 2, 2021

I have a transaction of Rs.10000 to sbi credit card using CRED app and amount is debited from my account but on CRED app it shows as failed transaction. I contacted my bank and they said that the transaction is successfully done and debited, they also provided RRN of the transaction.

I also raised the issue with CRED, they asked for bank statement, I have provided them than also their auto reply system keep asking for bank statement.

As they don't have any customers care number I am stuck with their auto response and non refund.

Please help

yKaushikcpatel
                              Jun 24, 2021

Not getting Refund.
                              Jun 24, 2021
                              Updated by yKaushikcpatel
                              I have payment 5000/- twice at CRED for my RBL Bank Credit Card on 19th June 2021. But till today I have not getting back mt refund after promise by CRED officer.
                              Same thing has happened with me.

Their auto response system is in delay tactics.

Ridiculous

Mahidharg
                                Jun 1, 2021

Website: www.google.com/aclk?sa=L&ai=DChcSEwihhsv8gffwAhXEIWAKHQpABt8YABAAGgJ0bQ&ae=1&cid=CAASQ-Ro-yd-zPfbw84PO6U-tOrNKGTnpNAzhzh4cPdElcaRnFeON7V9OXFdxVku5OqDAT1NEueTaTsjh1Pa5A9tm8QWwVg&sig=AOD64_3hkqi

Cred is taking valuable information of credit and debit cards and when we pay through cred we get coins to buy rewards. They are luring users with coins and they are providing rewards where we can't pay with full coins to buy them instead we can pay only few coins and rest we need to pay from our pocket again
                                This way they are exploiting users with business strategies by taking important information like our transactions etc.