Dainik Bhaskar Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 30, 2024
Complaints 487

File a complaint to Dainik Bhaskar

Having problems with Dainik Bhaskar?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Dainik Bhaskar customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Dainik Bhaskar reviews & complaints page 25

Deepak Vishwakarma
Dec 27, 2009

hi this is to bring to your notice that a renouned news paper organization in chandigarh listed wrong phone number for fun republic chandigarh. Motivation of having a news paper is to get appropriate information and if a news paper fail to communicate that information to consumer then there is no use of it and more over there is no complaint or suggestion cell related to the same. I am highly irritated with the service and one number in that column says that you need to hold for 4 mins but i was on hold for more than 20 mins and at the end i had to disconnect the call and that number was [protected] and numbers for fun cinema that does not work is [protected], [protected] and [protected]. Please look into the matter and a consume will be more that happy if this complaint will be taken into consideration.
hi i m deepak

teneshwar prasad
    Nov 6, 2009

Dainik Bhaskar issued a Tambola Ticket on Monday 02/11/2009 in their daily news paper for his customers for few regions of Chattisgarh as mentioned on news paper. As I know that ticket having same number can not be issued to other person/customer. Due to number of customers are very high, hence it may not be possible to issue different series of tickets. I have confirmed at my surroundings upto 100 Kms and more than 500 subscribers but found that all have same series of tickets. After that I talked to person of Dainik Bhaskar Office for confirmation and as per that only 15 different series of ticket has been printed on paper. I requested for confirmation about the same, but he refused to disclose the different tickets.
    Sir, this is only the game by which they are making people foolish. As per their game if one will win than all will win and if one looses than all looses.

Please look into the matter.
    i think you are are very much correect, i belong from Indore (M.P.) and it is correct that it is not possible for any printing machinery to print million various coupons and ofcourse they are playing with customers..

- shailesh
    SO please show the rule or way to win tambola
    Hi they make us C. Everything is fixed.

Rajshree
      Jun 19, 2009

I went to Dainik Bhaskar office- Guna today in the morning to collect the post box no. of matrimoninal ad. Someone of this office has provided me a receipt with cast (Chamar) and name in braket.
      When I told him to appologize for this (No matter He/she did intensionally or by mistake) then Director misbehaved heavily and said go anywhere and complaint, as he is media side...
      I was shocked to his behaviour.I will complaint to head office/as well as where I can. I am affraid that this reputed new agency has appointed such kind of person in that higher post..., totally ashamed...!!!..
      I have the Receipt and will send upto SC/ST Commission.
      I am going to send its copies to all news papers...

ravi khandelwal
        Oct 5, 2008

I am living in Kota Rajasthan. The cost of news paper Danik Bhasker is Rs.2.25. But when we purchase it from news papers agencies or hawkers, they charges Rs. 3 from us. So kindly keep the cost of newspaper as Rs. 2 so that we may not pay 75 paisa extra for each newspaper daily .

Rajesh Parashar
          from Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh
          Sep 30, 2008

we gave our advertise in marriage classified through Innovation Technology.
          But on sunday 28.9.2008 there was wrong information displayed by Dainik Bhaskar.

We have written height 5'9'' but they displayed 5'3''.
          Through that we have faced many problem on the phone because our desired person was not calling.
          And when we called to Mr manoj in Dainik Bhaskar he has not given us good responce and told that "Madam aap humari complain hi kar dejeye"

Dainik Bhaskar — Misprint in advertisement of marriage classified

I have sent my complaint about this matter but I forgot the recepit no. And name.
          they provided receipt with the name of Mr. U.S.Parashar
          And no. which is mentioned in below of our advertisement 67668/24-9/Bhopal

CLGarg
            from Ambad, Maharashtra
            Mar 21, 2008

While taking a Two year subscription, firm had promised to give a gift of Rs. 205/-. However, there is no response from Newspaper despite repeted requests. Will somebody save public from such cheating?
            I had also taken similar offer but no resonse
            dainik bhaskar specially there local reporter can humiliate any body wihout knowing the facts. my wife file a case against me under sec498 dainik bhaskar publish that i receive 50 lacs from my law and other nonsence thing i am a bank oficr and my wife was not living with me since last two year in local news paper dainik bhaskar gives on front page of Bhiwani bhaskar dated 08.02.2008 in haryana statethat i took 50.00lacs rs but my wife did not make any case like this .dainik bhaskar publish any thing from his own assumption without knowing facts that shows dainik bhaskar future instability in india
            nishakri's reply, Sep 26, 2017
            Dainik Bhaskar is the worst and cheater newspaper of India.It should be banned.It always defames innocent people to fulfil its mean motives.
            Hi.
            I am vishal Dogra, Resident of Chandigarh. I am using this consumer complaints site, because today i saw a movie Rab Ne Bana Di Jodi in "Picaddily theater" Matinee Show 3 pm to 6 pm, Our Seat No. was C15 & C16, Upper Stall, Ticket No. was 1658. The movie was too Good But the Condition of Theater was very Bad. The seats were in too Bad condition, Nails were coming out of the seats due to which my Jeans was torn . The foam of the seats was also coming out of the seats. Due to that we were uncomfortable through out the movie. The Picaddily Theater Charged us Rs.50 Per Head. And i am sorry to say it was not at all worth watching movie in Rs100, with complete discomfort.
            I will be highly Thank full to u i[censored] take some strict action against the Theater Authority.

Vishal Dogra
            My name is ranvir singh from loharu i camplite my diloma in mechanical engineering diploma in three year situated in vidhya nagar so i can see and say bhiwani are a back ward class area .there are no improment in any type of road, streats, and other problem are do not sold by the any poltical person .please my requst are poltical person came and imroment do in bhiwani . all citisen HAPPY NEW YEAR 2010.

Open Letter to All Editors and Bureaucrats

This is with reference to the article published in your Newspaper on 14.02.2014 in Jalore-Bhinmal Bhaskar front news on the braking of Sayar Minor. We want to point out that there have been several instances of misreporting and denunciatory adjectives used liberally to mislead, inflame and instigate against Narmada Canal Project which is under construction by your news paper. Our Company"s reputation have been deeply hurt.

There have been several incidents where Press Council has slammed for the infraction of the norms of journalistic conduct in their reports appeared aimed at creating a sensation in the surcharged atmosphere; misleading and inflammatory articles; provocative and instigating language causing divisiveness and hatred among the common people.

At the outset, we would like to inform the Media & Government that they should understand their responsibilities and should not take the liberty at all to defame any person / institution for the sake of TRP, readership or garner more votes. The Media should not manipulate the NEWS and should always bring the true picture in front of the public. They should always keep in mind that whatever is written by them has a great impact on the minds of the readers and your credibility is at stake. Media has been given the right to expression by the Constitution and the same should not be misused by them. Some traitors for their own benefits misguide the public and media is becoming the victim in their hands.

Take action on the following matters:

1) Take immediate and appropriate action against News Reporter (Dungri) Who demolished the General people by the fake news which is published on this incident without having proper information.

2) Immediate action against Bhaskar Newspaper for publishing defamatory news derogatory false rumors in spite of being exposed.

3) To withdraw the news published in news parer on that part and published that this news is fake.

In addition to that, the newspaper promises that if they publish such articles in future their license should be revoked.

sandeep tanwar
              Feb 6, 2008

i have purchased a brand new mobile which no. is [protected]. this not workin the service of mobile stopped by provider they said that i have not submitted the desired documents but i have receipt of submitting the documents, the customer care not helping me
              Date: 11.04.09

Sub: Complaint For City Bhaskar not Distributed in Chomu Distt. Japur.

Respected Sir/Madam

As per the subject stated above we are regular customer of dainik bhaskar in Chomu distt. jaipur. Dainik bhaskar news paper popularity is increases day by day in city as well as rural areas but from 2 to 3 months you are stop the distribution of CITY BHASKAR in chomu.

We don’t know why your esteemed organization takes this decision. But this is painful for us because of increase the rates of news paper and cut the most popular article i.e. city bhaskar from the news paper, its decrease the popularity of your news paper.

Generally customer expect more addition in news paper when you increase the rates but in your news paper its opposite.

So we request you to starts the distribution of city bhaskar in CHOMU

Mayur Mathur
              Chomu Dist. JAIPUR
              Sub:- Bsnl brodband is not working last 12 days.

My connection no is[protected]. I have called more than 20 times regarding 678 fault.I have allready called to agm office 3 times but ro reply yet. I am getting huge problem just because of coustemr care always telling i can forward only on urgent basis.They always calling i am repair today.But 28 th july to till dat it has not started.

Warm regards
              Nishant poddar
              jaipur