DCSC Office Kolkata — Delay in police verification process required for Passport issuance

Address:Kolkata, West Bengal

Hello Sir / Madam, This is to bring in your kind notice that I had submitted the application for fresh Passport on 01st June 2015, but till date police verification is yet to happen from local PS (Sinthee). Request you to please activate & complete this process at the earliest. Name : Anita Ganguly File No. : CA[protected] Type of Application : Normal Application processed at PSK on Date : 01.06.2015 Status : Pending for physical police verification at your respective Thana under DCSC Office, District Kolkata.
No (1)
Yes (3)

Application Received on Date 16/10/2015
File Number CA[protected]

Myself Ripan Bhattacharjee, I have applied for fresh passport on above date but there has been no police verification done yet. Its been more than 3 weeks and status still shows "Pending for physical police verification at your respective Thana under DCSC Office, District Kolkata.". My local Thana is Basdroni. From were can I get confirmation of my query. Please suggest and do the needful.

Ripan Bhattacharjee
Application Received on Date 16/10/2015

Myself Ripan Bhattacharjee, I have applied for fresh passport on above date but there has been no police verification done yet. Its been more than 3 weeks and status still shows "Pending for physical police verification at your respective Thana under DCSC Office, District Kolkata.". My local Thana is Basdroni. From were can I get confirmation of my query. Please suggest and do the needful.

Ripan Bhattacharjee
Application Received on 18.08.2015.

Myself Rajshree Dilip Deshpande. I have applied for fresh passport on above date.Already more than 3 weeks passed but Respective Police Officer has not yet come for Verification". Still no reply from the Police Officer when he is coming & will be carrying out the Police Verification. I am 63 Years old Woman. Pls help me Urgently as I am in need of Passport as I need it because I have to go to my Daughter who is residing in UK.

Rajshree Dilip Deshpande
Application Received on Date 04/12/2015

Mysel[censored]pasana Chakraborty, I have applied for fresh passport on above date but there has been no police verification done yet. Its been more than 1 month and status still shows "Pending for physical police verification at respective Thana under DCSC Office, District Kolkata". My local Thana is Basdroni. From were can I get confirmation of my query. Please suggest and do the needful.

Upasana

I am waiting over 40days my file No. CA[protected]. This is under Surveypark Police station. Please do some thing.

Sudip Chakravorty
Application Received on Date 05/1/2016

Myself Shailesh Himanshu Shaw, I have applied for fresh passport on above date but there has been no police verification done yet. Its been more than 1 month and status still shows "Pending for physical police verification at respective Thana under DCSC Office, District Kolkata". My local Thana is Beliaghata. From were can I get confirmation of my query. Please suggest and do the needful.

Shailesh
I had deposited all the documents to Passport Seva Kendra on 15 February 2016. File No: CA[protected]. This is pending police verification. Till date no verification was conducted . local police station expressed their inability to do the verification. Further The Security Control office at AJC Bose Road Kolkata had given one contact number . However he also expressed his inability and told that as per recent Government Order it will be done by a designated officer of local police station. The local police station is not aware of such order.

Presently I am at a loss . Please help.

Malay Garai
This is to bring to your notice that I applied for renewal of my Passport & renewed Passport was issued to me on post verification basis. My name : Manoj Paul Choudhury, PS: Kasba, File no. CA[protected]. I was informed that Police verification initiated on 26.04.2016 & I should contact DCSC, Kolkata District if verification not done in 3 weeks.
Since I am scheduled to leave Kolkata by the 3rd week of this month (ie., May 2016), I request you to advise your Kasba PS to complete the verification as early as possible (preferably within the 2nd week of May2016). I shall be obliged for your this favour.
Hello Sir / Madam,

This is to bring in your kind notice that I had submitted the application along with required documents for fresh Passport on 31st March, 2016. But police verification is pending from local PS (Parnashree). I kindly request you to please complete this process at the earliest.

Name : Srijani
Surname: Chakraborty
File No. : CA[protected]
Type of Application : Normal
Application processed at PSK on Date : 31.03.2016
Status : Pending for physical police verification at your respective Thana under DCSC Office, District Kolkata.

Srijani Chakraborty
Hello Sir / Madam, This is to bring in your kind notice that I had submitted the application for fresh Passport on 05th July 2016, but till date it is under review at DCSC. Request you to please activate & complete this process at the earliest. Name : RAKESH KUMAR MOHALIK, File No. : CA[protected], Type of Application : Normal Application processed at PSK on Date : 05.07.2016, Status : Police report has been submitted by Phoolbagan Police Station, Kolkata and sent to DCSC Office, District Kolkata for review.

I am Subhankar Mandal.. My ps is Garfa urder DCSC office, District Kolkata. I summited a fresh passport on 23/01/2020. But its showing physically police verification on Garfa thana. I submitted my all documents but its still pending.

Kolkata
    West Bengal