[Resolved]  DESIRE AGRO RESORTS DEVELOPMENT PVT LTD — Cheating and fraud from desire agro resorts devlopment pvt ltd

Address:Kolkata, West Bengal

Discrepancies with Public Fund since Long Time

I wish to bring your kind attention that my father has purchased two plots in the name of Durgesh Chandra Chakraborty and Smt. Arati Chakraborty (My mother) from Kolkata based land development and promoting company Desire Agro Resorts Pvt Ltd, P-525, Hemanta Mukhopadhyay Sarani, Kolkata-700029 in their project Dakhinayan - I in south 24 Pgs on a contract mentioning that the buyer has to pay 110000 rupees in 36 EMI and after completing of EMI company will handover the deed/Registration to the buyer and within the period company will develop the land with all facility like filling the low land, electricity, water connection, develop roads, parks and all other necessary development which is related to make a home and stay there after. The payment was offered as Rupees. 22000/- per plot as an advance booking and the rest amount (2445 X 36=88020) is paid in EMI basis in the year 2004 for 36 months at the rate of 110000/- per plot (Total 220000/- Two Lack Twenty Thousand for two plots) after successfully completing the stipulated emis without fail and registration cost fully paid, six long years have been completed but we did not received the plots till date. Despite of several reminders and personal visit at their above mentioned office, no one is bother to listen us or serious about the issue every time they are saying within 2/3 months you will get your land. But last year they said that due to some reason they are unable to acquire the land in the particular project (Dakshiniyan-I) where the plot has been allotted and since this is very old project only our director or managing director can say anything regarding this matter but when we ask to meet the director each time they are excuse that they are out of station and will inform you when he will return. But after completing of long nine years we got nothing and continuously they are making us fool.
In the mean time my father passed away in December 2007 and my mother is suffering from several age related diseases she is just unable to move or fight these things and they harass her a lot.
In the mean time we lodge a complaint in Lake Police Station, Gariahat, Kolkata and after 6 months in November'13 Desire send us a Cheque of Rs 22, 0000 (Rupees Two Lac Twenty Two Thousand) attached a letter mentioning that we are not contacting to their office to get the land assuming that we are not interested to accept the above said land so we are returning your deposit amount back.

Now say and suggest what to do with this type of fraud and cheating. Please intervene in this matter and help us to survive peacefully.
Apart from their land promoting business they are running MIS (Monthly Income Scheme) and other financial activities without any fear.
Kuntal Chakraborty
C/O.Mr.Manas Kr Nag
96/5, Sir Biren Roy Road
Paschim Putiary Postoffice
Kolkata-700041

we booked land plots in another residential project of their another company Desire hotels & resorts (presently changed name: Miles and acres) in 2011 in their 'Northern enclave-ph1' project at Taki road, barasat and completed full payment already but physically they have started any work, only bluffing after bluffing, sometimes tell possession problem, sometimes tell, original land owner fled, ultimately in last sept'13 work was supposed to be started but they only eye washed with some entry road work and painting of their site office wall! now again they gave the date of starting after Durga puja, we know, this puja also will go! another puja will come but there will be no blossom! we came to know, 20 nos. company in name of director Antara bose and 17 nos. company out of that are engaged in same real estate business, so what is the use of many companies when with one company u can operate all ur activities, that too, all companies r based at kolkata only! purpose is understood because, they will have to cheat people and one after another they will get bad name of one company but other company will run without problem as long as cheating is complete and public is unaware!
we booked land plots in another residential project of their another company Desire hotels & resorts (presently changed name: Miles and acres) in 2011 in their 'Northern enclave-ph1' project at Taki road, barasat and completed full payment already but physically they have not started any work, only bluffing after bluffing, sometimes tell possession problem, sometimes tell, original land owner fled, ultimately in last sept'13 work was supposed to be started but they only eye washed with some entry road work and painting of their site office wall! now again they gave the date of starting after Durga puja, we know, this puja also will go! another puja will come but there will be no blossom! we came to know, 20 nos. company in name of director Antara bose and 17 nos. company out of that are engaged in same real estate business, so what is the use of many companies when with one company u can operate all ur activities, that too, all companies r based at kolkata only! purpose is understood because, they will have to cheat people and one after another they will get bad name of one company but other company will run without problem as long as cheating is complete and public is unaware!
Kind Attention : All Desire Victims.
Complaint against fraudulent activities of M/s Desire Agro Resorts has been accepted by Kolkata Police. Complaint No. SL. No. 18134/01/PGC/15.
It’s being investigated. I would suggest all victims to send your complaints emails to Honorable Commissioner of Police with subject marked as “Complaint Ref. SL. No. 18134/01/PGC/15”.
Desire directors are in illusion that Senior Officials are not aware of Desire’s act. But they should be made aware that Law and Order will go hunting for Desire today or tomorrow.
Please see below response. Thanks a lot to Kolkata Police Chief !!
Sincerely,
Sajid Anwar
Dubai,
…………………………...
[protected] Forwarded message[protected]
Date: Sat, Jan 10, 2015 at 4:50 PM
Subject: Re: Real Estate Fraud / Cheated by M/s Deisre Agro Resorts, P-525 Raja Basanta Roy Road, Kolkata – 700029, Phone No. 033 – 24654818, [protected], [protected], Owned by Mr. Ashok Bose (Director) and Mr. Sanjay Shaw (Director)
To: Sajid Anwar <[protected]@gmail.com>

Dear Sajid Anwar,
Please refer to your e-mail dated 04.01.2015. The Deputy Commissioner of Police, South East Division, Kolkata has been requested to look into the matter.
For future correspondence in this regard please quote the reference as SL. No. 18134/01/PGC/15.
Commissioner of Police,
Kolkata.

Kolkata, West Bengal
    West Bengal