Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Essar Steel — regarding professional fee for our recruitment services

Myself amit kumar gupta, c/o: aims global consultants, registered office address: 6/1, sarat chatterjee avenue, 02nd floor, opposite to menoka cinema, kolkata, india 700029, engaged in hr recruitment & manpower services in kolkata.

We provided the manpower recruitment services to the company burnpur steel co.,
Registered office address:
Plot no. 1001, amrasota mouza,
Nh-02, near bansra more,
Raniganj, paschim burdwan,
West bengal 713358,
With proper mutual agreement. We were dealing with mr. Satish thakur (One of the representatives of burnpur steel co.)

Our executives & recruitment team work very hard for providing the recruitment services to the said organization. After availing the manpower recruitment services from our organization, now they are denying to pay the professional services. Our organization follows up more than 60 days for the payment but now they are not ready to pay our professional fee for our hard work. His representatives change her statement on every conversation.

As we recruited the many candidates in this organization for the position of area sales officer & manager; name as given below.
01. Mr. Sounik ghosh
02. Mr. Suman bhattacharya
03. Mr. Subhash sarkar
04. Mr. Amit chakraborty

Mr. Sounik ghosh joined in his organization on 15th february 2020, & after 20th march 2020; due to covid 19 each & every employee was working from home & even after lockdown. Even we were working for this organization before & after lockdown.in-case of termination from either side (Employee or employer side), the company should provide the confirmation mail but they did not provide any termination/confirmation mail from their end.

We would like to clarify mr. Suman bhattacharya, he continually worked with these organization till july 2020. He was reported from time to time in their office as well as via phone calls, even he reported on 20th july 2020 with few dealers/distributors.
But he did not receive any salary/remuneration for his hard work from the beginning (Since joining i. E. 17th march 2020) from your organization that why he barred to leave for your organization (As discussed with applicants). It's clear under the hr malpractice with employees & against the indian labour law.

Apart from this, they provided the offer letter to mr. Subhash sarkar, mr. Amit chakraborty for the same position for alipurduar & siliguri location.

Amit chakraborty joined on 17th march 2020. He reported time to time to mr. Satish thakur during & after lockdown but suddenly mr. Satish thakur stops receiving his call without any clarification/notice/termination mail and finally he did not receive any salary/remuneration for his hard work.

Same things happen with mr. Subhash sarkar, at the time of joining mr. Satish thakur stop receiving his call without any clarification/notice/termination mail.

The above-mentioned incident clearly shows the unprofessionalism & hr malpractice with job seekers. We did not raise the payment invoice for the rest two applicant as he did not complete at least 45 days in this organization.
But as mr. Sounik ghosh & mr. Suman bhattacharya completed his 45 days from the date of joining that's why they are liable to release our receivable amount. But now mr. Satish thakur changing his statement every time & not ready to pay our professional fee for recruitment services.

We want to lodge complain legally in the consumer court/forum with all documentations for our payment with compensation for harassing our organization.

Regards,
Amit kumar gupta

regarding professional fee for our recruitment services
regarding professional fee for our recruitment services
regarding professional fee for our recruitment services
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 17, 2020
Actually, by mistake we put the name Asser Steel instead of Burnpur Steel Co. so, please ignore this message Regards,

Complaint Status


[Aug 18, 2020] Essar Steel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Complaint comments  Add a CommentShareTweet

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    40%
    Complaints
    25
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    10
    Essar Steel Phone
    +91 22 6660 1100
    Essar Steel Address
    Essar House, 11, Keshavrao Khadye Marg, Mahalaxmi, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400034
    ADVERTISEMENT