Guru Nanak Dev University Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 9, 2023
Complaints 49

File a complaint to Guru Nanak Dev University

Having problems with Guru Nanak Dev University?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Guru Nanak Dev University customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Guru Nanak Dev University reviews & complaints page 2

souravsingh071
Nov 21, 2019

Address: Lyallpur khalsa college Jalandhar, 144001

Sir i'm student of lyallpur khalsa college. I m doing my bsc non-med 1sem. My college department taking unnecessary fine from student for not giving house test and without fine not giving university roll no for exam. And my college break the rules and guidelines of gndu or ugc. And there is no records of fine no one give receipt of fine. And also fine charge from only bsc student and they give fine notice to all stream but taking from bsc students sir we want you will make immediate action this. Our exam were near from 12 dec. So kindly make your attention on this complain.
Guru Nanak Dev University customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

SPreeti
    Nov 5, 2019

My name is Preeti Sharma. I have passed my B.Com (hons) from H.M.V jalandhar affiliated to G.N.D.U Amritsar. I want to say that i have sent a form and a bank draft in relation to the issue of migration certificate via speed post. But its been 35-40 days since i have posted but i have not yet received any post. So can you please let me know about the same.
    Guru Nanak Dev University customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Manbir Kaur
      Sep 12, 2019

I am working as an assistant professor on regular basis since 15 july, 1998 in a college affiliated to gndu. As per rules i was to be promoted as associate professor w. E. F. 30 june, 2013. Inspite of my repeated requests, the college office did not accept my application for the same. Then in 2015, i was told to apply as per the guidelines of 2nd amendment o[censored]gc. After completing the api score, i applied for my promotion to associate professor w. E. F. 30 january, 2016. But the college and management authorities delayed my interview which was finally held on 7 september, 2019. During the interview the vc nominee declared me ineligible on the basis of letter no[protected] dated 26 march, 2018. How can a letter dated 2018 be implemented for a case of 2016? I want to enquire about this.

Kajal Rani
        Sep 3, 2019

Address: Amritsar, Punjab

Myself kajal rani
        I have completed my graduation (B.com) from p. T. M arya college noormahal which is affiliated with gndu. I have sent my transcripts to kpu, canada and i applied online on 29/07/2019 and on 19/08/2019 these are despatched but still these are not arrived kpu yet. Now 35 have passed till today. Due to this my offer letter is getting late.
        Please take actions to resolve it.
        Sep 03, 2019
        Updated by Kajal Rani
        I have also tried to contact concerned university department which they are not responding

Kajal Rani
          Sep 3, 2019

Myself kajal
          I have completed my b.com under gndu and for my further studies i have submit transcripts to kpu, canada
          I have applied online on 29/07/2019 and on
          19/08/2019 transcripts are despatched but still these are not arrived kpu.33 days have gone till today. Due to this the process of my offer letter is getting late. Please take action to solve this problem

Aug 27, 2019

Address: Jalandhar, Punjab, 144416

I have done bachelor's and Master's In commerce from ASSM College Mukandpur which is affiliated to GNDU. I am in Canada right now and I applied online on their website to send my documents to WES but they did not send my Master's 3rd semester transcipt to WES.

I have sent email to GNDU at [protected]@gmail.com and also at [protected]@gndu.ac.in but they did not replied at all. I have not seen such unprofessional ism in my life. Neither their phone line works and neither they reply through their email.

I have the pdf of the documents that I have sent to them so I am sure I provided every information they needed. I do not know how they miss my document. If they are not replying to my email then I assume they did it on purpose.

I am attaching the receipt for the payment and also the WES reply about my documents.

Balaman
              Jul 31, 2019

Myself Amandeep Kaur
              My application number is 20200185 for e transcript request to gndu amritsar
              Today 31/07/2019
              I applied for transcript by using gndu website
              I paid Rs 2700 as fee to gndu by using my debit card of icici bank which was immediately deducted from my account but the gndu website is showing the payment status pending.
              I tried so many times to check the updated status but even after deduction of Rs 2700 from my account, there is no change in payment status at gndu website. It is still showing pending. I am very much depressed with their online service.
              I am unable to take my payment receipt.
              Please help me in this regard.

nancy07
                Jul 7, 2019

It is to inform you that
                Today on 7/7/2019 i applied for transcript for wes
                As my application no. Is
                Nancy
                D/o jagir singh

With wes refrence no. 4150687

Amount of r. S 5000/- immidiately deducted from my account
                Of which mail i have recieved
                With remark
                "5000/- transfered to guru nanak dev university"

But on your website the status still showing
                "fees pending"

As i m annexing a message recieved from bank for the transfer of 5000/- to gndu

I will send you bank statement too i[censored] want as evidence

You are requested to take appropriate action on the situation as you think fit

Applicant : nancy
                Mobile : [protected]
                Mine sister Pooja had cleared for above examination scoring but we belong to HP (SC/ST) and the admission faculty declined us to have our seat saying that u aren't eligible for the same. Help us sir
                Mine no is [protected]

raveeshjain
                  Dec 1, 2018

Address: Jalandhar, Punjab

I want to complaint that today was my bba 3 sem stastistics exam nd the pattern of that exam was nt proper nd not balenced
                  Exam code 105403
                  Subject code 1405
                  I want you to be give extra marks beacuse of the wrong pattern of you question paper
                  There is a probability question in section b which is wrong
                  I'm raveesh jain from jalandhar
                  Apeejay college of fine arts
                  Roll no [protected]
                  I need u to be linent checking of my papers please it's an request because i prepare fr practical of mean median mode, standard deviations, mean deviation from mean & median nt done probability.

Udit_1610
                    from Sirsa, Haryana
                    Nov 22, 2018

I am a student of apeejay college of fine arts. The students were/are not given appropriate classes. Same goes for communication classes as well.

Recently, that is on 21 nov we had communication skills exam. Our teacher told us that reading skills will not come. However, when talked to another teacher on the exam date, we were informed that section a will be full of theory. This thing was aquite a blow to me, a student who aims to get above 75%. Many students faced problem because of this. I hope you take necessary steps for the same.

Thabk you very much

Rakeshh Bhardwaj
                      from Basi, Punjab
                      Sep 29, 2018

Address: Jalandhar, Punjab, 144012

I am a student of LL.M 2016-17, One Year Course in RC, Jalandhar. I was restrained to appear in an exam of media law by Professor Varinder Singh and Ashok Kumar (Head Clerk) as i was late of 20 minutes. Thereafter, Department made my supplementary in Media Law.

Secondly, the then head clerk namely Ashok Kumar not informed me the exact date for getting readmission in same course. He always asked me that he is not to be informed by GNDU. Hence, i used to visit every week to his office for getting the same information but he informed all other students via phone calls or emails. Next month when i came to his office, he asked me that last date of getting admission was expired. With such mistake i had to pay rs. 28, 000/- to GNDU as special admission.

Now, after my supplementary exam Department is not declaring my LL.M[protected] result even in the year of 2018. They are asking me to declare the same in August of 2019 with the running session.
                      It is my humble request you to declare my result as soon as possible as i unable to get admission in my further courses and suffering a lot. Thanks.

Rakesh Kumar
                      2016LJB782
                      LL.M 1 Year Course
                      RC, Jalandhar
                      I have selected wrong course so I want my fees back

alkapunn
                        Sep 18, 2018

Academic transcripts applied but not getting issued

I would like to mention i am living in delhi and i am an ex student of a college which is affiliated to gndu. I have applied for academic transcript for international qualification assessment. It has been almost 45 days but they still showing under process. I have paid a healthy amount of rs 5000 as per requirement but they have not been responding to my phone calls neither to my emails as it is urgent for me. I cannot visit university as i am in abroad but getting fed up with this system...
                        Oct 5, 2018
                        Consumer complaint didn’t take any steps however I personally go there and resolved it myself
                        Sep 24, 2018
                        Updated by alkapunn
                        Hi I still haven’t got any resolution of my complaint. It’s getting very tough situation for me. Hope you understand and could help me to get it resolved any sooner. Thanks

rajsandha
                          Sep 11, 2018

Address: Amritsar, Punjab, 143040

I would like to mention i am living in new zealand and i am an ex student of a college which is affiliated to gndu. I have applied for academic transcript for international qualification assessment. It has been almost more than a month but they still showing under process. I have paid a healthy amount of rs 5000 as per requirement but they have not been responding to my phone calls neither to my emails as it is urgent for me. I cannot visit university as i am in abroad but getting fed up with this system.

Rajita Sharma
                            from Bathinda, Punjab
                            Aug 12, 2018

Address: Kapurthala, Punjab, 144402

Im studentof lyallpur khalsa college in b. Sc. Biotechnology. My marks are 09 out of 40. So i dought is this reappear exam inorganic chemistry and my before exam also marks 09. So plzz apply again check my exam. This exam under satisfied in up to down neat nd claer or well good answer on exam sheet. Plzz checked throughly nd carefully nd other exam is physical chemistry is properly not check coz my marks are very minimized... B. B. Sc. Biotechnology 2nd semester inorganic chemistry (Bt-3) or4th sem. Physical chemistry (Bt-1) plzz check properly 🙏🙏🙏

Anamika Katoch
                              Aug 9, 2018

I submitted transcript request form and paid all fee on july 5th 2018 and today is august 9. But it’s still under process. The website says it will be issued in 20-30 days. But for me it’s almost more then a month. No one answering phone or email. Whenever they answered they are so rude and told me to call back. Don’t know whom to contact and where to go. I lost my precious time and money.

Perry76
                                Jul 17, 2018

I submitted transcript request form and paid all fee before May 7th 2018 and today is July 17th. But it’s still under process.Their website says it will be issued in 20-30 days.But for me it’s almost three months.No one answering phone or email.Whenever they answered they are so rude and told me to call back.Don’t know whom to contact and where to go.I lost my precious time and money.
                                Golden chance of rs. 25000 per exam. i just want to say that its name is just like bumper inaam of Diwali festival. and yes of course, its a golden chance for our poor educational system, gndu university to gain some money from rich labour parents of reappeared students. plzzz request you change ur system and do good job as being human.

ssndeep
                                  Jul 13, 2018

Address: Jalandhar, Punjab

This is to bring to your kind notice that MGSM Janta College is selling form for Rs.200 to the candidates who came for the interview in janta college, kartarpur, They made call and don't clear the nature of job to the candidates who had already sent resume to the college for the interview. Such type of colleges made interview the way to earn money. Candidates reached for the interview with the thought of atleast 12 months in continuation.

The college has nothing to do with the capability of the candidate, they are only concerned with the formalities of the university. That is the reason which degrades the level of qualification in punjab. Shame on such institutions who don't use their brain, They are just dogma type of people. They have wasted time of so many candidates who reached there for the interview & making money out of it.

If you impose the rules to the colleges & don't let them take decision for selection after interview of candidates then shame on your system too & the dumb head person who make rules. Damn It.

I want reply to this email about your action against these types of colleges. If i don't get reply from your side, I forward this matter along with the complaint of your university to the Chief Minister of Punjab.

Name: Ajit Singh
                                  EMail: [protected]@yahoo.co.in

Savleenkaur
                                    from Batala, Punjab
                                    Jun 30, 2018

Address: Gurdaspur, Punjab

I am a pass out student of mtech (Cse) from gndu. College staff did not inform me regarding convocation. I had wait since last year for my convocation but there is no response from the college. I went university on 16th may 2018, staff said convocation will be held in few days and convocation, they will call/email/ send letter at home as well regarding convocation. But, till now i did not get anyone's call. Now, i get information that convocation was held on 31st may 2018. I am very disappoint from gndu staff seriously. Atleast one call is must before convocation.

Rachitgoel1986
                                      Jun 19, 2018

Address: Gurdaspur, Punjab, 143521

My name is rachit goel, i have applied for transcript online on 14th april. It’s more than two months and the status is still under process. My application id is 20180523. I am trying to contact the concerned department through phone from last 7-8 days, but the phone is always busy whole day. Moreover i had written e mails to the address mention on the website but got no reply. I don’t know where to go and to whom i should contact. I have paid rs5000 for this process. Moreover i am loosing my precious time as this matter is very urgent for me. I hope you look into this matter as soon as possible and try to resolve the issue. My e mail id is [protected]@hotmail.com and my mobile no is [protected].
                                      Have you received it or not yet?If yes did you went there personally or talk over the phone?

bhatia vineet
                                        from Dhampur, Uttar Pradesh
                                        May 4, 2018

The exams of Bcom(Hons) Semester 5 was held in December 2017.Its been 4 months the exam was held. But the result is not yet declared.The exams for semester 6 is going to be held on 3 June 2018.This is a request to you to announce the pending result as early as possible.The students are finding this very inconvenient in the context of coming exam schedule.
                                        I humbly request you to consider this issue and resolve it within a few days.
                                        Thankyou