Indeed Job — Scam

I was contacted by a person called Pooja saying she is calling on behalf of indeed jobs on[protected]from a mobile number[protected] and she told me that once we pay a sum of rupees 2950 she would provide me a job in TCS or JP Morgan Bangalore without any interview. I was quite doubtful about this and but the person insisted me to go ahead and make payment via online. Since I was looking for a job actively for an year I thought of giving it a chance. Later she said a person name Manish [protected] Will call and guide you through the process. He immediately said rupees 2950 is registration fee and we need to pay a sum of rupees 9500. Then I knew this could be a Scam and I told them I want to back out of this and need the initially paid amount back. They told me it’s non refundable which was never told before. After this they got angry that I asked the money back and they were hesitant to help me nor they got back to me. I kindly request you to look into this fraudulence and do the needful.
Yes (5)