India Info Research And Commodities — Cheating to public

Address:560043

I am a resident for bangalore. We also happen to be long-time customers of airtel. We got a call on our airtel number from a person by the name jothika claiming to be from sri ram life insurance. She said our number had been selected for a special offer that is in tie up with airtel - a free lifetime insurance cover of rs. 1 lac from sri ram life insurance. She further told that we would get this absolutely free and we would not have to pay any premium or emi or any amount whatsoever. We were just required to come in to their office with our election id proof and collect our original policy document from them.

The address given was:
India info research and commodites
Above pranav diabities centre,
Dodda banasawadi main road,
Dodda banasawadi
Bangalore.

She asked us to come in before 3pm as it was a half day. A free insurance cover of 1 lac? For lifetime? With absolutely no payment or premiums? Where does the amount come from then? Not unless someone is sponsoring this!
I then proceeded to check the website of shri ram lifeinsurance. There was no such offer listed. Then i checked airtel website. Nothing there either. Weird! I then contacted the toll-free customer care number of shri ram life the agent at the other end wasn't aware of such an offer either. I was advised to contact the registered office in my city. I then contacted the registered associate advisors network office for shri ram life. I told the agent there the reason for my call, and other details such as name, phone no. And address given by the caller. She immediately told me that the company claiming to be shri ram life on jaya nagar was a 'shri ram life' and was in no way part of the 'shri ram life' group and that i should investigate the details properly before any investment as shri ram would not be held responsible.

I visited the company on 2nd may 2016 and need to place my modified views.

There was an offer of airtel in 2016 which was in place only for one year. The company seems to be using this old offer as an excuse to call the airtel owners and to that extent misrepresenting.

Otherwise it is like one of those marketing companies which invite you to their place with a small value gift and force you to sit through a presentation where they are likely to sell you an insurance scheme.

Though i finally refused to take any new insurance policy, i have been given the personal accident insurance policy for rs 1 lakh from the national insurance company. (That is also fake edited policy not original policy)

During the discussions there was one interesting technique used by the company.In the noicy room, suddenly a bell was rung. All the marketing people stood up. There was an announcement that i had become a member of the shri ram life family and accepted an insurance policy of akshaya nidhi. The fact was that i had not taken the akshaya nidhi policy though i had accepted the accident insurance policy and therefore may be called technically a member of the akshaya nidhi family. What this achieved was that every body else in the room thought that i had taken a policy. There were several other rings and only those persons who had not taken the policy were perhaps aware that it was a gimmick.

Summary: the company is using a marketing strategy to get people to their premises and listen to the marketing pitch.In return they have given a personal accident insurance policy for one year for rs 1 lakh. Though we have been promised a life time policy. The policy is valid only for one year and each year we need to go through the drill of listening to the marketing presentation of over 1 hour to get the policy renewed. The value of the policy is rs 40 only.

There are so many people are taken policies through india info research and commodities but till now they are not received any policy documents also.

I am Ganesan from Bangalore, I face the same story from IIFRC, and took one policy they said it is from Sri Ram life insurance. 3 month waitiing but they are not given any documents. Then I cancelled the policy on March 2016 still now they are not cleared my amount Rs 25000. Please let me know how to collect my money from this cheater. my contact number [protected]

Bangalore North, Karnataka