Intellpath — Course cancel but fees are not refund

Address: 6th Floor, Primeco Towers, Arekere Gate Junction, Bannerghatta Main Road, Bengaluru, Karnataka 560076, India.

We have enrolled in your Python course and paid ₹1.70 lakhs in full, trusting that the course would meet my professional upskilling and job-oriented expectations. Unfortunately, the class agenda was shared with me only after payment, and it is now clear that the course content does not align with my learning goals or the representation that led me to enroll. I'm highlighting this before the start of the course hence looking your complete support here.

This lack of prior disclosure regarding the syllabus constitutes a significant misrepresentation. I have requested a refund, but the responses have been inconsistent and unaccommodating.

I kindly but firmly request a full refund of the course fee.

Just to summarise on Key Issues:

1. False Promises about IIT Faculty:
I was assured that the course would be taught entirely by IIT professors, which was a critical factor in my decision to enroll. However, the agenda (which was only shared after payment) shows that only 5-6 theory sessions are conducted by IIT faculty, with the rest handled by Intellipaat's internal team. This is a clear case of mis-selling.

2. Agenda Not Shared Before Payment:
The course agenda was not shared with me until after full payment was made. Once I received it, it became clear that the curriculum does not align with the expectations set during the sales process.

3. Negative Initial Experience:
Even before the official course start, several issues in onboarding, clarity, and coordination have caused a significant loss of confidence in the quality and credibility of the course. This is not the standard expected from a company of your stature.

4. Refund Request Raised Before Course Start:
I have already raised refund requests before the classes began, indicating good faith and transparency on my part. Yet the support team has been unresponsive or rigid, which is deeply disappointing.

There was a lack of transparency around the course refund policy at the time of enrollment.

Neither Deep nor Tanaya from your sales team communicated any details regarding refund procedures or policies to me. This was not an isolated incident — Dinesh, who enrolled along with me, had the same experience. At no point were we informed about the course agenda or refund conditions, either verbally or in writing.

This constitutes clear mis-selling. I believe there should have been a clearly communicated cooling-off period post-enrollment, during which a full refund should be available. It is unfair and unethical to withhold such critical information until after payment has been made.

To avoid confusion and dissatisfaction in the future, I strongly urge you to highlight your refund policies prominently and transparently, preferably at the top of your course information and registration pages, in bold.

Add a Comment

Intellpath
    6th Floor, Primeco Towers, Arekere Gate Junction, Bannerghatta Main Road, Bengaluru, Karnataka 560076, India.