Jaquar Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 3, 2025
Complaints 1649

File a complaint to Jaquar

Having problems with Jaquar?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Jaquar customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Jaquar reviews & complaints page 77

Neel Mishra
from Atraulia, Uttar Pradesh
May 14, 2017

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226016

I purchased jaquar hand faucet in april2016 and after six month product had a leakage from their top section and i request lot of time to our vendor but it not work, my weak point is i didnt get any bills for this due to the construction process under builders supervision.
So I request to your big company if you can help in this and exchange my product so i will never leave faith on this brand itherwise i have to go with other brand as i am using this brand from last 25 years in my couple of houses.
Neel Kamal Mishra
Purchased from jaquar, gomtinagar
Through Builder Mukesh Keswani
Address : house number 15, Harihar nagar, Lucknow near by D K Marriage lawn.
Jun 18, 2017
Jaquar customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
May 17, 2017
Jaquar Customer Care's response
Sorry for the inconvenience caused. Please provide your contact number & address details (& Service Call number, if you have registered service call for it) by email communication on [protected]@jaquar.com, enabling us to take-up further for resolution assistance
Bathroom and kitchen taps not working properly. Tioilet sheet cover gets cracked in ne bathroom. wash pipe with toilet sheet having leekage.

Debabratadas123
    from Siliguri, West Bengal
    May 11, 2017

Address: Purulia, West Bengal, 723101

Dear jaquar,

Reference my complain no - 318070 dated 4/5/2017

After given follow up request 3 times finally service technician visited yesterday! Product is sku: ald-chr-079 which became faulty from inside itself!

Service technician directly declare it inside cartridge became faulty by physically damaged by outside! Which is impossible to believe by any human being! Cartridge is totally inside product. How it can be damaged by outside.

Service technician told me yesterday that. I have to purchased the same which cost around rs. 1600/-

I have invested more than 1 lakh rs in jaquar product 1.5-2 years back when i build my new house. And i definitely not invested such money for seeing these days of false promise of 7-10 years of warranty!

Hence requested to peoples that please solved this problem with priority.

Otherwise,

My friend is a big lawyer in kolkata high court. I will file case against jaquar company for there misleading marketing practice by provided false warranty certificate and also charging very high price of there product for future proof to we indian consumers!

Waiting for you positive response.

Debabrata das

Jun 11, 2017
    May 11, 2017
    Sorry for the inconvenience caused. We have taken-up your concern with the respective person for resolution assistance

erkannan
      May 11, 2017

Address: 625014

I er. Kannan before one and a half year i renewed my residence and complete changed the bathroom fitting with jaquar..

Now some of the fittings are heavely leaked and water being wasted..

I request that please send a service men for complete service..
      My residence address as follows..

P. Kannan., be., m. Tech.,
      Asst. Exe. Engineer (Pwd)
      Door no.1/294/d3, plot no.9,
      M. M. Nagar 4 th street,
      (Oppo) yadava ladies college
      New natham road,
      Thiruppalai
      Madurai-14.
      Jun 11, 2017
      May 11, 2017

for services, please register the service call with our toll free no.[protected] or you can write to [protected]@jaquar.com.

Now. we are forwarding your concern to our Chennai office to take further necessary action.

Alok k
        May 8, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110048

We have a mixer in the bathroom in the wash basin. This is not very old (Do not know the date of purchase etc). The same is leaking drop by drop constantly and wastes over a bucket of water in 24 hours.
        As you know water is the most valuable resource, we do not like it being wasted.in addition the drip drip sound is disturbing our sleep.

Pl have this repaired/replaced as deemed fit.
        Alok goyal
        M-[protected],[protected]
        May 02, 2017
        Lingamurthy Konduri's response
        We need a repair as early as possible
        Leakage of water from taps in bathrooms and shower from many days n leakage of water from health faucet
        Two products not working and wasti g lots of valuable water

oir toilet flash not working till.last 3 months . phone no. [protected]. address : Rohini enclav near bansal home simla by pass road, dehradun .

Ram reddy999
          May 7, 2017

Address: Prakasam, Andhra Pradesh, 523264

It is essco 2in1 wall mixture bought on march 2017.in the very next day shower but is not working
          This is a sheer harassment that no one has come to settle it down yet and this is such a nasty and pathetic product buying experience.

I repeatedly asked the telecaller executives to deal the same with an urgent basis as the same fitting has been installed in my washroom and we are unable to use shop executive came and thay didn't set up shower set it's too bad too worst

I want an immediate attention on the matter and a compensation on being harassed, giving such false commitments and getting penalised for buying such low grade product
          Jun 11, 2017
          May 08, 2017
          Sorry for the inconvenience caused. Please provide your contact number & address details (& Service Call number, if you have registered service call for it) by email communication on [protected]@jaquar.com, enabling us to take-up further for resolution assistance

Ishore
            May 2, 2017

Wash basin tap spindle defect

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, 530013

My complaint no.301300 not resolved. Bathroom washbasin tap spindle problem. Your representative visited and asked to pay rs 300 as replacement. Since it is a branded asked for replacement. Warranty period is there. Hence it has to be replaced free of cost. My apartment is 9 months old. It comes under warranty period. It has to be replaced with out payment. Warranty of spindle.?...
            K R Mehta
            May 2, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400602

Malfunctioning of 2 way valve due to leakage, kindly depute your service engineer on below address-
            Kiran mehta
            Mrudula engineers
            504, pratibha, opp. Teen petrol pump,
            Lbs marg, thane (W) 400602
            Maharashtra, india,
            Ph :[protected] /25407707
            Fax :[protected], mobile: [protected]
            Email: [protected]@mtnl.net.in., [protected]@mrudulaengineers.com
            Jun 3, 2017
            May 02, 2017

for services, please register the service call with our Toll Free No.[protected]. now, we are forwarding the details to Mumbai office
            We have a fitting of jaguar in our bathroom if we start a geyser .The leaking of hot water tap/mixer is leaking since we got installed the fitting.

date of purchase is 13.04.2017 from Novelty traders, pune-4110027

arjunmanav
              Apr 16, 2017

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam, 781009

On 9th April, 2017 the sliding glass door of the glass cubicle got out of the frame and broke when it was operated causing minor injury to my son . Very unaccepted as it was provided a lifetime warranty by my seller. The photos taken after the incident is attached herewith for your reference. I would be greatly obliged if you kindly replace my broken glass so that it be again put to use. Thanking you,

Jiten Bhuyan
              Shantipur Hillside Bhutnath,
              Guwahati-781009(Assam)
              Phone no.[protected]
              Email: [protected]@gmail.com
              Diverter lever got loose and been usually gets removed from the wall fittings.

Contact Address:
              George Joseph
              Vellukunnel House,
              Chethimatton, Club Road,
              Pala P.O,
              Kottayam (District)
              Kerala (State)
              Phone No: +91 [protected]
              Land No:[protected]

Noorie Faizi
                Apr 12, 2017

WC Seat Cover

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122050

I had registered a complaint for broken WC seat cover, Complaint Reference # 154337.on Feb 27. The technician came and took photographs of Bill and broken broken seat cover promising to revert. We kept contacting( at least 10 times) the tollfree # .
                Every call we were assured that they are getting approval and shall get it attended. Eventually nothing was done and finally on March 24 we received a SMS that our complaint has been resolved....
                Vinod Surendran
                Apr 7, 2017

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695043

I had purchased all bathroom fittings of Jaquar brand through local agency M/s Amset in Trivandrum, Kerala in Aug 2015. The house has been in continuous occupation since Sept 2016.
                The health faucet in the toilet attached to the master bedroom was having a problem of low flow/ pressure. Complaint Ref no. 122858 was lodged on 15/02/2017. The said complaint was attended by a technician Mr Vishnu who suggested replacement of the flexible hose. Another technician Mr Reji came on 20/02/2017 and made the same conclusion. The complaint was closed without resolving the same on 22/02/2017.
                So a new complaint was lodged with Ref no.147030 on 24/02/2017. After several followups Mr Reji and Mr Josh with support from Mr Dinan, Regional Manager replaced the flexible hose. The complaint was stated closed on 02/03/2017.
                Within another 20 days, a new problem of leak was observed on the same health faucet. A new complaint was logged with Ref no. 227362 on 29/03/2017. It was attended by Mr Shibin who replaced the lever and spring on 31/03/2017. Since the problem was not resolved, he suggested replacement of the head unit. The customer service report states “leaking” to be “replaced”. However, the complaint was closed on 31/03/2017 without resolving the issue.
                The unit started leaking continuously after that. Please find attached a video of the same.
                The cycle of frustrating days of followup started all over again, including Branch Manager, Mr Unni. Although it seemed a case of faulty product and still under warranty, I was told that I will have to pay for the spare replacement plus the service charges of technician.
                To expedite the matter, this was agreed with Mr Unni who send Mr Shibin and Mr Josh on 7/4/2017. They came with a new head unit and replaced the faulty one. But the problem of low pressure was noticed again. The health faucets in the other two toilets are functional and do not have this issue.
                In conclusion, the problem which started on 15/02/2017 is still unresolved for the same piece of health faucet. I have completely lost trust in the quality assurance process and customer service of Jaquar.
                Would appreciate your urgent intervention to resolve this on priority.
                I have complaint regarding jaquar's washroom seat as it has crack within 1 month without being used. ...and jaquar's Washbasin is leaking

I request to kindly send your experts and solve my problem

UMESH GULATI
                A bathroom fittings complaint was submit twice last month.But after a week, but nobody turned up.. but i am hoping these issues to be resolved as soon as possible. We are facing lots of problems.

K R Mehta
                  Apr 6, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400602

We have purchase the pipe fittings from Abhinav in Thane. Now we face problem of leakage from flexible pipe. Kindly depute your person immediately on below address

Kind Regards
                  Kiran Mehta
                  Mrudula Engineers
                  504, Pratibha, Opp. Teen Petrol Pump,
                  LBS Marg, Thane (W) 400602
                  Maharashtra, India,
                  Ph :[protected] /25407707
                  Fax :[protected], Mobile: [protected]
                  Email: [protected]@mtnl.net.in., [protected]@mrudulaengineers.com
                  May 11, 2017
                  Apr 07, 2017
                  we are forwarding your concern to our Mumbai.

from future onwards, please register your call with our toll Free No.[protected] and also you can put the request on [protected]@jaquar.com

mohit_khanna25
                    Mar 31, 2017

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 248001

Heights of professionalism and unethical response so far!

Is it a crime to report an issue and look for resolution? Jaquar has blocked me from Twitter, just because they failed to help me out with the situation. I have not received any detailed description of their response so far, can I know Why?

They had polished the product for us last time- thanks, but again there is this same issue we are facing with the product, what's my fault in that? Should I not report that? and look for resolution?

This is a situation of cheating with customer and I will take this to the consumer court, Dehradun. Planning to file a case.

ravibuilders
                      Mar 28, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110052

Kindly look into the issues raised by us regarding bathroom glass enclosures placed at our site which are in very shabby condition because of water droplets permanently settled on glass walls and even the sanitary fittings are in bad shape.

During the course of negotiation, we were committed by Mr Rajiv Sharma and the dealer that water droplets will never settle on glass enclosures and there will not be any rusting problem on the hinges placed with it.. but it exists even though properly maintained by us.

You are again requested to kindly look into the issue and resolve.
                      SUSHIL KUMAR
                      May 9, 2017
                      Mar 28, 2017
                      Updated by ravibuilders
                      registered service call reference number 698232 dated[protected]
                      Mar 28, 2017
                      Sit,

Sorry for the inconvenience caused. We have taken-up your concern with the respective person for resolution assistance
                      Apr 09, 2017
                      Haikady's response
                      Please see the pic

Flush isn't working. Water is flowing continuously. Please help fast. My phone no. [protected].
                      Address. Shinde hospital, Bhadrawati, district Chandrapur, Maharashtra 442902
                      I have purchased showerarm last year April 2016 for my duplex house in Bhuvaneswari nagar hebbala Bangalore, within a year I found while cleaning thin layer peeled off.
                      Why it's so and what's the durability for finishing.

Glass enclosures and sanitary fittings - Comment #2699001 - Image #0

Premikan
                        from Madurai, Tamil Nadu
                        Mar 27, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600083

Had places a service request and had specifically registered my phone number to be contacted, but service people had called my husband agin and again when he was in a meeting on 24th march 2017. Today is 27th march and no one has turned up yet for service, now when i called the service people they say the request is cancelled. the service guy is saying some other person has done the cancellation bcos of wrong address whereas i am very much living in the same address. Jaguar has behaved highly irresponsible in this issue..please solve it
                        May 11, 2017
                        Mar 27, 2017
                        Nearly 7-8 no. water taps (mainly in Kitchen, bathrooms) are leaking.
                        The filter mesh is also damaged.

Contact no.-[protected]

Ganesh Dass Nagpal
                          from Shimla, Himachal Pradesh
                          Mar 24, 2017

Address: Ambala, Haryana, 134003

I have complained 4 to 5 times on toll free No of the company in last 2 months. Plumber comes, tells me that It will have to be replaced and takes away sensor with control box for replacement twice and sends the same to Chandigarh Service Center. But after a few days he comes for fitting and finds the same problem. It seems that it it may be due to warranty period is left with me for the same and company or your service Center wants to linger on the matter till the warranty period of the sensor tap is over. Please look into the matter seriously or I may have to take the course of Law.

Palanivel TR
                            from Salem, Tamil Nadu
                            Mar 22, 2017

Address: 636016

A bathroom pillar cock tap(Queens model) was serviced by the company some 30 days back.But after a week, the same tap went out of order..Inspiteof my several complaints, nobody turned up..Today, a guy attended the same and told that the spindle has to be chaged at a cost of Rs.600..All the stop cocks (16nos.) used only once or twice in 6 yrs, went out of order...To our surprise, the guy (in his teens) who attended, told us that those taps too should be often used..For one tap he replied that because of more use, it is not working...Totally half baked service guy...We regret for having chosen a costly (but wrong) brand...Will the company come forward to relace the faulty products?...
                            May 11, 2017
                            Mar 23, 2017
                            Sir, Sorry for the inconvenience caused. Please provide your contact number & address details (& Service Call number, if you have registered service call for it) by email communication on [protected]@jaquar.com, enabling us to take-up further for resolution assistance
                            Water is rushing out of the flush pressing unit ... We are unable to stop it ... Please do send the service person at the earliest ...Please do make it on first prioty at the earliest
                            the water from the complaint place is not stopping . Ours is a 4 star property in kollam, anchalammoodu kerala...

anil joseph

Pravin Raghuvanshi
                              from Kanakapura, Karnataka
                              Mar 6, 2017

Address: 411008

This is regarding Jaquar fittings in our house at above-mentioned address. Taps are leaking profusely and all efforts to rectify them have been futile. It is extremely sad that Jaquar products are of sub standard quality, and a cause of worry. All the products are very expensive and over hyped; and consumer feels cheated for poor quality of product & deficiency in services.
                              May 11, 2017
                              Mar 06, 2017
                              Updated by Pravin Raghuvanshi
                              This is regarding Jaquar fittings in our house at Panchavati, Pune. Taps are leaking profusely and all efforts to rectify them have been futile. It is extremely sad that Jaquar products are of sub standard quality and a cause of worry. All the products are very expensive and over hyped; and consumer feels cheated for poor quality of product & deficiency in services.

Worst part is their service quality and complaints are never attended to despite personal visits.
                              Mar 07, 2017

Hatim Poonawala
                                from Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
                                Mar 5, 2017

Address: 411043

I have installed jaquar flush tank, 1 year before ...due to some technical fault in your tank the water get flushed on its own. And our Overhand tank of 10, 000 liters gets drained due to your flush tank
                                I have complained several times, but there is no proper response from last one month.
                                The flushing tank has warranty period of Ten years.
                                But still your technician is asking for amount of 3500 rs for changing the spare parts.
                                Now if the complain does not get resolved, i will file a petition in the Consumer Court and Paper it out.
                                4 tab leakage. Pl send ur plumber
                                Geyser is still under warranty period. Looks like the it is tripping each time I switch it on
                                Exposed part run out and wall mixer nob get broken

Dipangi Shah
                                  Mar 1, 2017

Jaguar Tap

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390018

I have installed Jaguar home appliances two years back. I have started facing issues with it.
                                  1) Jaguar bathroom fitting tap's hot water side is not working. (from hot water side there is no water. Electric geyser is working fine. )
                                  2) Jaguar washbasin tap's hot water side is not working. (from hot water side there is no water. Electric geyser is working fine. )
                                  3) Jaguar bathroom fitting tab has...
                                  Rajendra Kashelkar
                                  from Cuncolim, Goa
                                  Mar 1, 2017

Address: Ratnagiri, Maharashtra, 415639

I, Mrs.Rashmi Rajendra Kashelkar, had placed complaint for non working of HEALTH FAUCET on 5th Sept.2016.Since then he came thrice to our home, but did nothing.Only saying that he has placed order for replacement of Faucet, but company has not yet supplied.Ipersonally do not beleive this.since 5th sept.he had supplied same material to private stores but did not replaced or did not taken care of our complaint.
                                  He himself forcingly withdrew our complaint and said do not correspondance regarding Faucet complaint with the company.
                                  I am extremely unhappy with the behaviour of service provider and his personal interest with private shops not the regular customers.
                                  He does not have any shop/showroom for which he prepared bill on the name VAISHALI SERVICES, shop no.12, Benjamin Enclave, opp.S.T.Stand, Ratnagiri as athorised service center for JAQUAR FITTINGS.
                                  Even after 6 months complaint, he is not showing any interest in providing services to us rather he prefers services for private shops.
                                  Kindly look in to this matter urgently and take firm action against Mr.Shejwal, a fraud service provider for JAQUAR FITTINGS.
                                  Expecting your earleist action in this regards.

RASHMI KASHELKAR
                                  CELL NO.[protected]
                                  May 10, 2017
                                  Mar 01, 2017
                                  I am Using Jaquar Bath Fittings, I have facing some problem in Diverter (Mixer)
                                  We bought a wall flush from Rai and Company Zero Road Allahabad .After few days it stop working.Sometimes water leaked and now the valve is not working.We complained many times but nobody look.Kindly look forward it.

From
                                  Bihari Lal
                                  109 kalyani devi
                                  Allahabad