Marriott Grand Vacations — MGV fraud

I had taken membership in Nov 2022, by paying rs. 2 lakh.
I have applied several times with prior notice for hotels but was always disappointed with the kind of hotels they provided and end up paying more money to my hotel properties as my standard doesn't match their properties.
They sold me the membership claiming 5 star properties like Taj, hyatt, Oberoi and when demanded they gave me local guesthouses and lodges.

I have put 100's of email reminder's with no response.

Now, i am seriously thinking of moving court against the company and filing fir with the district police. I have 10 more members with me who purchased this and experienced this fraud. I will make sure this kapil somra director and owner of company who is a small time fraudster be punished for his chit fund scheme that he is running till it lasts. Watch how we make him fall in the next 40 days.

I have all the proofs of their fake promises over the call recordings etc.
Yes (9)

Mam/sir I Dr Rajat Upadhyay from Agra is also a victim of their fraud. bought the scheme in may 2022.

I also want to join you in filling a court case against them.

my email is [protected]@gmail.com. pls, contact on this mail.
We paid rs. 700000 for t2 membership and are experiencing no reply against our request for bookings. Or in earlier starting days too they have given third class properties; away from the main place of tourism. My daughter has to pay thousands of rupees in taxis for to and fro journeys from hotel to place of tourist interest. Besides spending four to five hours in such top and fro travelling. They are fraud people. I am thinking of filing a class suite and request others to please share their details to fight mgv jointly . My contact details are mob [protected]. Email [protected]@hotmail .Com.
Please come forward with genuine complaints. Best wishes for all.

We too are victim of the same fraud, I would like to join in the case against them. You can find the email in my profile, please contact me if you need any detail. These people should be punished.

Akash
Same modus operandi from these fraudsters, first they lure innocent customers by making false promises and then do not even provide any booking reservations when needed.

We have all the proofs against them, do let us know if we can help nab them and file a complaint.

Sunny
Dear Bhavya Batra I am Dr Vinay Mehta from Delhi I am also conned by this fraud company in Apr 2022. Have u filed the court case if yes can I become a party to it. Pl contact me at [protected] for further discussions
I also want to join to file court case against them I also buy 10yr membership at 1.5lkh, they didn’t provide any hotels as per them they don’t have property in those locations and there Noida office also get closed since last 6 months, no one is responding on toll free no and they are denying to refund the amount
rahul180192's reply, Oct 26, 2023
Please connect on [email protected]
I am also a victim of this fraud. They sold me fake dreams for 1.5 Lacs in November 2021. Since then they have given only excuses and have not provided services as promised at the time of selling the membership. I also want to be with you in filing a strong case against MGV. I recently checked and found that their GSTIN is also suspended. You may contact me at mishra.ambuj55[at]gmail.com
Join our group we are filling a case against them contact me [protected] chetan
We are filling a case against them contact me [protected] Chetan Narang