Modfurn Furniture Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 18, 2023
Complaints 13

File a complaint to Modfurn Furniture

Having problems with Modfurn Furniture?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Modfurn Furniture customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Modfurn Furniture reviews & complaints(13)

MAHEShviswhakarmaa
Dec 18, 2023

Address: Jabalpur

Sir my ID is banned by mistake as I didn't violate any rules and regulations of ola so plz unban my ID
Modfurn Furniture customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Shouvikroy
    Feb 26, 2022

Address: A4 902 Emami City, Golpark Kolkata 700028

We bought a Sofa cum bed for rs 39000.
    The quality and make is cheap and also the fabric has multiple stains on the fabric.

They are not assigning anyone for servicing, and constantly giving us alternate numbers and dodging responsibility.

We got this from Modfurn Interiors, Jalan Interiors, Diamond Plaza Mall, Nager Bazar.([protected]/[protected])
    +8 photos
    Modfurn Furniture customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

rajib83.das
      from Midnapore, West Bengal
      Nov 22, 2021

Address: Diamond Plaza, Nagerbazar, Dum Dum, West Bengal

I have purchased a wardrobe from Modfurn Furniture, Diamond Plaza, Nagerbazar, whose locks, doors, and drawers are not working properly. When I asked them for servicing and purchase bill which I lost but I have provided them the purchase but they clearly refused to provide me the bill as well as service.

burosys
        Jun 14, 2021

Address: 6, Chunilal Mehta Compound,, Off AG Pawar Lane 2, Next to Retiwala Indus Est, Byculla E

Our Landlines are not working

Rahul Talukder
          Dec 29, 2020

Address: Meena Siddhi, 27/1, Dakshinpara Road, kolkata-28

I had purchased a 4 seater dyning table from Monfurn, Daimond Plaza on 25 Feb 2020. At the time of delivery it has noticed that one chair's stand was broken & another found angle cut in another chair.
          I have been complaining at store since same day. But still now they didn't change my chairs.
          Not getting any positive response from them. Mist 3rd class service & completely cheater.

Name : Rahul Talukder
          Order no. DPJI 19/2/41, dated 11.02.20
          Invoice no. JI/2019-20/2364, dated 25 Feb2020
          Complain no. CC 12/14
          NA
          Kindly replace my chairs immediately.

ravissh
            May 30, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600096

We purchased a sofa from modfurn in 2013. We have some issues and repair work in it. But the service people are refusing to send anyone to repair it as they are full and busy for one month due to heavy workload. This is not fair. While purchasing you say you will repair it free of cost during the 5 year warranty period and also immediately do the repair on receiving the complaint call, but in reality this is your service state. Horrible service.. One month you want us to wait? Will never buy from you again

Plaban Karmakar
              from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
              Dec 14, 2015

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700124

Dear Sir / Mam, I ordered some furniture ( a bed, a side table, a dressing table ) from Modfurn Furniture Barasat branch on 3rd November 2015 and the full payment was done on 4th November 2015. My order number was BST/07/15-16/K00005. The delivery date was on 7th November 2015..The Bed and The side table are already delivered but the dressing table ( DRESSING TABLE PREMIUM / MODFURNDRESSER KOSMO Rs. 9450 ) is not come still. I call there customer care ([protected]) again and again..They tell me it is out of stock…When I ordered then all are in stock..How funny is this?? How irresponsible there employees?? In this circumstances I would request u please take the necessary step as early as possible.. Thanking u, Plaban Karamakar Pratapgarh, P.O - Bongaon, North 24 Parganas Pin: 743235
              I bought a computer table on 30th September, 2016 from Modfurn barasat branch. After a few months the table was infected by fungus and the wood is curved. Due to that that table is unusable. Several times I informed branch office to replace the same but they refuse me.

Poor delivery service - Comment #3537194 - Image #0
              Poor delivery service - Comment #3537194 - Image #1

pinakimndl
                Nov 12, 2015

Address: 700034

Respected Sir / Madam,

I had purchased a bookshelf ( Model No – 808 ), Order No –SRB/04/14-15/C00010, Reference No – SRB14 3/10, on 10/03/2015 from Modfurn Furniture, 496, Diamond Harbour Road, Kolkata -700034 at the cost of Rs.23459/- with five years warranty. Just after six months I noticed that the doors of the bookshelf are getting disorders and not working properly. The hinges getting rust and are going to spoil. Day by day funguses are spread inside the bookshelf, actually the product is defective. One month ago I had made complain to the customer care of Modfurn furniture, they send a person who did not solve the problem but spoil the furniture more. After that I had made complain again to the customer care of Modfurn several times but they did not contact me or solve the problem.

Therefore, I humbly request you to do the needful and change the defective furniture. I am unable to bear the harassment of Modfurn.

Pinaki Mandal
                Email - pinaki.[protected]@gmail.com
                Ph [protected]
                Nov 19, 2015
                Sub: Modfurn” for defective furniture selling Respected Sir / Madam, I had purchased a bookshelf ( Model No – 808 ), Order No – SRB/04/14-15/C00010, Reference No – SRB14 3/10, on 10/03/2015 from Modfurn Furniture, 496, Diamond Harbour Road, 1st Floor, Kolkata -700034, Ph No – 033 65101350, 033 23494120, 033 22359838 at the cost of Rs.23459/- with five years warranty, Just after six months of using it I could notice that the doors of the bookshelf are getting disoriented and not functioning properly, the door hinges are rusted and fungal growth is seen inside the bookshelf. One months ago I had made a complaint to the customer care of Modfurn furniture ( 1800 3070 8300 ) to which they had send a person who could not solve the problem rather made it worse. Now I have been complaining them for a long time but they do not seem to respond in any way. Therefore, I humbly request you take action against Modfurn Furniture and get this defective piece replaced. I am unable to bear the harassment of Modfurn. Thanking you, Yours faithfully, Pinaki Mandal Ph: +91 9836188827 Email Id: [email protected]
                Sub: Modfurn” for defective furniture selling

Respected Sir / Madam,

I had purchased a bookshelf ( Model No – 808 ), Order No – SRB/04/14-15/C00010, Reference No – SRB14 3/10, on 10/03/2015 from Modfurn Furniture, 496, Diamond Harbour Road, 1st Floor, Kolkata -700034, Ph No –[protected],[protected],[protected] at the cost of Rs.23459/- with five years warranty, Just after six months o[censored]sing it I could notice that the doors of the bookshelf are getting disoriented and not functioning properly, the door hinges are rusted and fungal growth is seen inside the bookshelf. One months ago I had made a complaint to the customer care of Modfurn furniture[protected] to which they had send a person who could not solve the problem rather made it worse. Now I have been complaining them for a long time but they do not seem to respond in any way.

Therefore, I humbly request you take action against Modfurn Furniture and get this defective piece replaced. I am unable to bear the harassment of Modfurn.

Pinaki Mandal

Ph: +91 [protected]

Email Id: pinaki.[protected]@gmail.com
                Respected Sir / Madam,
                A new person named Bachu Adhikary came today (19/11/2015) to solve the problems but could not do anything. He just made me note down the problems on his Job Sheet and went. Actually, the product itself is defective.
                Therefore, I humbly request you take action against Modfurn and get this defective piece replaced. I am unable to bear the harassment of Modfurn.
                Pinaki Mandal
                Ph – [protected]

Trishadweb
                  Aug 31, 2015

I purchased furnitures from MODFURN FURNITURE, city centre2 Rajarhat for my wedding on 19th August, 2014. But still I have not received all the products for which I have already paid. And the products which I got is of very poor quality. I tried so many times to talk to the company but they are least interested.There is no response from them. And as per our conversation the longibilty of the furniture is min 15-20yrs.. But I am really very unsatisfied within only one year. I have paid near about 1lac for those furiture. I am fed up with the company service.

ankurv37
                    Mar 24, 2015

Address: Bardhaman, West Bengal

I am from Raniganj, Asansol, West Bengal. Our Sofa purchased from Modfurn, Durgapur got damaged within 4 months of buying it. We have passed on our complain to service center in August 2014, but the response has been disappointing. Our Sofa is still not repaired, they even refuse to come down here. They neither answer our calls properly & lately they have started hunging up on our calls.It's been over 7 months now.. & yet the Sofa hasn't been repaired & returned yet.

Vinay Lunia
                      Jul 13, 2013

Sub Standard Product

Address: Downtown Mall, IB - 177 & 178, Sector III, Saltlake, Kolkata-700 091,, West Bengal

This is to bring to your kind notice that for my wedding, my in-laws placed household furnitures (bed, wardrobe, dresser...etc etc.) worth Rs.1,10,000/- (approx) date of purchase being 24/04/13 from “Modern Furnitures (a company of Jalan and sons, 32 Ezra street, Kolkata 700001.)", they delivered me sub standard products, the pastings are falling off, the laminates are getting peeled off, the drawers are...
                      rshnk90
                      Feb 15, 2013

I have recently purchased a custom L shape office table and office chair for the price of 32,830 in total. They forced me to pay the full amount before delivery and the sales person ( Vijay Krishna ) said the office chair is brand new and will be sent directly from showroom.

But he sent me the product from showroom with lots of scratches and hydraulics are not working. I made a complaint about this and no response from concerned person till now.

I spoke to their manager called Lakshmanan, He is even worse than Vijay Krishna. Lakshmanan doesnt know what a customer service is and how to treat a customer. He is shouting like hes is the customer and making false accusations on customers.

This office chair is only 1 day old. The hydraulics are not working and still no response. I would appreciate if someone can help me out.

This is a good lesson to not get fooled by just the luxury looks. What is the point in being luxury ? with worst customer service.
                      customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                      Edit: Vijay Krishna said the office chair is brand new and will be sent directly from their factory. But he sent me the one that is from the showroom with lots of scratches and hydraulics not working.

rajan7890
                        Oct 21, 2012

Address: South 24 Parganas, West Bengal

My Name is Biswajyoti Maitra, residing in Nayabad, On 27th Sept 2012 I have purchased some furniture worth 1,42,500, in which it consists two wardrobe,one dining set 6 sitter, one bar unit, one center table, but till date i have not received the complete sets of chairs of my dining set. Twice the chairs were sent and was replaced as the chairs were defective. I have repeatedly complained the show room at baghajatin but no took proper steps to do the needful. I have all the purchase documents and challans with me along with replacement challan. Till date I am following it up with all the people but no one helps me to help. Please help. Baghajatin showroom no: [protected],[protected]. My number is [protected]. Order no: SRJ-12-07/56

simonsays
                          Jan 13, 2011

Address: South 24 Parganas, West Bengal

I had purchased a L-Type Sofa Set from Mod Furn Furnitures baghajatin Showroom Kolkata and but when it was delivered it wasn't upto the mark,the leather is coming out from various places and there is manufacturing defect,i have asked them to resolve this and they told me that they will visit me on monday but even today when thursday is over they haven't come.Could you please help in this regard and provide an quick resolution as it is turning out to be a harrassement for me now as i have already paid the full amount to Mod Furn.
                          My Name is Biswajyoti Maitra, residing in Nayabad, On 27th Sept 2012 I have purchased some furniture worth 1, 42, 500, in which it consists two wardrobe, one dining set 6 sitter, one bar unit, one center table, but till date i have not received the complete sets of chairs of my dining set. Twice the chairs were sent and was replaced as the chairs were defective. I have repeatedly complained the show room at baghajatin but no took proper steps to do the needful. I have all the purchase documents and challans with me along with replacement challan. Till date I am following it up with all the people but no one helps me to help. Please help. Baghajatin showroom no: [protected],[protected]. My number is [protected]. Order no: SRJ-12-07/56