Naukri.com Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 29, 2025
Complaints 2740

File a complaint to Naukri.com

Having problems with Naukri.com?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Naukri.com customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Naukri.com reviews & complaints page 102

Vikrantneb
Jan 10, 2018

I purchased recruiter profile services for inr 10030 on jan 10, 2018. Mr. Dushyant bhatia was in touch with me throughout the process.
After i paid for the services the website was not letting me search for the resumes which is included in my subscription when talking to customer care i was informed that i need to create a sub user with a different email id, this makes no sense since i have only one official email id.

Then i suggested that in such a case i would like to make the master account with a different email and use the current as master email and he refused and said will take 4 hours to do the same. I did a simple request that my subscription should start once the process is done and he said that it can't be done this makes no sense to me.
Feb 16, 2018
Naukri.com customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jan 16, 2018
Naukri.com Customer Care's response

Greetings from Naukri.com!

We are unable to extract records using your email id or name. Please share your customer code / transaction code or the registered email-id to us at [protected]@naukri.com to help us check your profile and address your concerns.

Team Naukri
I opted for Naukri Fast Forward paid service in oct 2017. Nothing is working as promised to me. i have called multiple times to person who manages my account & even emailed but NO RESPONSE. "Very disappointing".

I will strongly recommend everyone to not go with your services at all.

shefali3
    Jan 9, 2018

I got the call from the ircl naukri.com and the persons spoke in a very professional ways seeking to promise for a job offer. They took money from me at each and every process they did at the name of registration of profile, opening profile and closing.
    An amount of 144000 is taken from me by the fraudesters of naukri.com and i want help in getting my money from these fraudsters.
    And they kept delaying my job offer at accenture and told me to not go to company office as they did not provided me authority letter and when i finally paid for the same they delayed more telling the company does not take joinings right now so it will be delayed.

I do not understand which company takes so much money before any interview before any face off.

The names of the employees in naukri.com company were pooja, kapil and their senior team rohit and finally the hr team karan.

The telephonic interview was conducted in the where accenture hr rohit looted my money and the senior team of hr vijay chauhan also was involved.

And when i told i do not want to move my profile further they asked me the charges for even cancellation too with a sum of 20, 000. They kept my money and threatened me do watever and whom i can approach to get my money refund when i told them that i will file consumer court complaint.

Please do help me in getting my money back of sum 144000 and leading to defamation of big mnc's.

The company address is naukri.com in name of ircl which is in dlf sector 28, phase 4, gurgaon
    Feb 14, 2018
    Jan 10, 2018
    Dear Sir/Ma'am,

Thank you for writing to us and bringing this to our notice.

We would like to share that this call was not made from Naukri.com or any of our associates.

Please refrain from taking calls from this agency / person as they might be misusing Naukri’s name and credibility.

We’ve received such complaints from other jobseekers as well in the past and on the basis of our findings we advise you to be wary of such emails and do not volunteer information on:

• Credit card numbers or bank details over phone or email
    • Call back phone number
    • Monetary transactions, money-transfers, or payment for job applications, conducting interviews, or any other such employment/recruitment related benefits
    • Contact details for a guaranteed job or money to process visa for emigration

We advise you to exercise extreme caution before acting on any such fraudulent emails/calls and always check with the actual recruiter before paying for interview, offer letter, etc.

Naukri.com takes the best possible measures to protect the interest of our job seekers.

As you might have received (or receive) emails from the imposters, kindly do report their complete details (Name, Mobile/phone Number, website or Email address) to us at [protected]@naukri.com.

Please write to us in case of any further assistance required

Team Naukri

Ayush Kulshreshtha
      Jan 9, 2018

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

Today i m going for a interview in ebay.com for international voice call job. Where the recruiter of the job take money for a job from me. And he wants more money for giving a job. Sir i already give money to him bt he wants more money. Sir i m fresher nd i m unemployed person due tho which the wastage of money will affect my condition vry badly and i want a job to settle my condition soo please tell me that its fine or not or whether a company is fake or not or its okk thats i give more money to take a job. Sir i m in a very bad condition bcuse i already give some money to the recruiter and if it is fake company or recruiter i will be very affected. So take care of my problem nd suggest me what i m will do now for solve a problem or daut which i m facing right now and if possible please call me on [protected],[protected] nd clear my dout for a job or you may also email me on [protected]@gmail.com
      Thanks...
      And please see my problem and give a solution for solve this i m very thankful to you
      Feb 13, 2018
      Jan 10, 2018
      Dear Ayush,

Greetings from naukri!

Reference to your complaint, we would appreciate in case you refer the e-mail sent to you from naukri FastForward CS, addressing your concerns.

Please revert to us on the same mail id for any further clarifications required.

Team Naukri

Karthik thakur
        Jan 9, 2018

Hi, i'm karthik
        I got a call from [protected] stating that they are from naukri.com and i have made payment of 20250 through paytm and idea money from naukrinet.org the number is not working now.
        This number is still working [protected] they say they are from naukri.com
        You can trace this number and lodge a police complaint asap. They switch it on from 10 to 5... When i asked for the acknowledgement for the money paid they are saying today or tomorrow.

Please get back to me on this.

Karthik..[protected]
        Feb 13, 2018
        Jan 10, 2018
        Dear Sir/Ma'am,

We would like to share that this call was not made from Naukri.com or any of our associates.

Please refrain from taking calls from this agency / person as they might be misusing Naukri’s name and credibility.

We’ve received such complaints from other jobseekers as well in the past and on the basis of our findings we advise you to be wary of such emails and do not volunteer information on:

• Call back phone number
        • Monetary transactions, money-transfers, or payment for job applications, conducting interviews, or any other such employment/recruitment related benefits

We advise you to exercise extreme caution before acting on any such fraudulent emails/calls and always check with the actual recruiter before paying for interview, offer letter, etc.

Naukri.com takes the best possible measures to protect the interest of our job seekers.

As you might have received (or receive) emails from the imposters, kindly do report their complete details (Name, Mobile/phone Number, website or Email address) to us at [protected]@naukri.com.

Team Naukri
        मैं अपनी बात हिन्दी मैं एसलिए बोल रही हु सबको समझ आए, मैं आपको पेसे दिये एस भरोसे से की इंतनी बड़ी ब्रांड है मौजे चिंता की जरूरत नहीं है पर, अपने सबसे पहले रजिस्ट्रेशन के नामे पर 2900 लिए उसके बाद कंपनी वेरिफिकटीओन के नाम पर 5787 मागे वो भी दिये उसके बाद अपने 8000
        मागे पर मैं नहीं दे पाए मैं गरीब हु तो मैं आपको कहा मैं नहीं दे पाउगी अपने कहा कैन्सल करने का पेसा देना पड़ेगा 2000 मैंने वो भी दिया फिर अपने कहा टोकें मनी लगेगा 200 मैंने वो भी दिया ये सारा पेसा ये बोलके लिया सब वापस होगा जब देने का टाइम आया तो अप बोलते हो की अपने पार्ट मैं पेसा दिया ह तो पहले 1200 आपको देना होगा फिर पूरा वापस होगा आपको इतनी बाते समाज नहीं आए मैं इतनी अमीर होती तो कैन्सल क्यू करवाती प्रोसैस अब आपको मेरे भरोसे को ओर उन आम लोगो के भरोसे को बनाए रखना है तो आपसे विनती है अप मेरा पेसा वापस करेगे मेरा भरोसा है आपके ब्रांड पर अप हेल्प करेगे।

Karam226
          Jan 8, 2018

Hi team, this is karthikeyan.

I got a call from naukri net team last 2 weeks back. It is related to paid service. They have asked some amount has to be pay. I've paid as per their instruction. Finally i don't have enough money to pay. So i have asked to cancelled this.

Total paid amount is 37750 thru mobile money wallet.
          Below are the contact numbers which i got call.

Can you please help to check and get my money back.

Sorry to say this, i don't have money to run my family because of this. Pls help to transfer amount to below bank account.

Account number - [protected]
          Ifsc code - citi0000003

Note - attached some screen shots for your reference.

Feb 11, 2018
          Jan 08, 2018
          Updated by Karam226
          I have called many times to that number which was provided. But it's engaged.. I didn't any response yet.
          Jan 09, 2018
          Radhika1234's response
          Pizz sir help me
          Jan 10, 2018
          Dear Sir/Ma'am,

• Call back phone number

Team Naukri
          Sir muja naukri.com is naan said mail ago tho Maine unha bank ki job is liya bahut data paise Diya hai plz help me sir mera pass number b hai bank acc b hai now pizza help me mera 64000 rupee no baat hai

need refund of my amount 37750 - Comment #2970127 - Image #0
          need refund of my amount 37750 - Comment #2970127 - Image #1

Mohammed Ajmal Syed
            Jan 7, 2018

A person named AMAN KUMAR in your company used to call me thousand times a day asking me to get registered in naukri.com as i will get good job offers from very good companies. And when i agreed he asked me to pay Rs.5900 as registration charges which i paid and completed all the formalities required and shared my CV with your company. Then after two days i get a call from him asking me to pay Rs.6800 to get my CV modified as it is too old and need some corrections, after lot of convincing by him i agreed to pay.And once the payment was done he stopped receiving my calls and replying to my texts. And now i want my cash back which is altogehter Rs.12700 as you people are fraudsters. ( THE PAYMENTS WERE DONE BY MY WIFE IN INDIA AS I STAY IN KSA n THE RECEIPTS OF THE PAYMENTS ARE ATTACHED).
            Feb 17, 2018
            Jan 10, 2018
            Dear Sir/Ma'am,

• Call back phone number

Team Naukri

Shravani Survase
              from Dhamtari, Chhattisgarh
              Jan 7, 2018

email id [email protected] fake?

I received an email from [protected]@engineer.com regarding job openings. They asked me for 2100 security deposit which was refundable. After which, a telephonic interview was set up for me with hr from tata motors. They requested 10200 as the company security deposit. Now again they are demanding 15k for insurance and related procedures. I can't figure it out if it's real or fake. Also i haven't got any official mail from tata motors regarding...
              hrithik Gupta
              from Vapi, Gujarat
              Jan 4, 2018

Address: Gandhinagar, Gujarat, 382481

I have registered for naukri fast forward services from last 15 days but none of the opening has been shared according to criteria. Also the communication is not there i have sent mails and made calls on different numbers many time but no one is responding. Feeling helpless.

I am getting calls from different numbers regarding asking details of my debit card.

Very depressing.

Feb 6, 2018
              Jan 05, 2018

We express our sincere apologies for the displeasure caused to you.

We are unable to extract records using your email id or name. If you are a paid user of Naukri.com, please share your customer code / transaction code or the registered email-id with us on [protected]@naukri.com to help us check your profile and address your concerns.

We would like to assure you that Naukri.com prides itself on being customer-centric.

Team Naukri

Surbhi@1995
                Jan 4, 2018

Address: 400709

Respected sir/madam,

I received a call from an unknown mobile number saying its a call from naukri.com and that my cv has been shortlisted by tata motors and bajaj finance. They sent me an email regarding the same and also requested for a payment of rs 1250/- either to be paid via neft or paytm; if i agree for a telephonic interview followed by a face to face personal interview. They informed that once i revert my confirmation they will provide with a file number which will be confidential. Also if i do not take up the job or if i am not selected the amount of rs 1000/- will be refunded.

I received this above described call on "4th january, 2018" at "10:30a. M." from "[protected]" and the person i spoke to was named "aditya bansa"l. I received an email regarding the same from "[protected]@india.com" and the content of the email is as follows:

"hi,

Ms. Surbhi

Now you are sort listed for bajaj finance and tata motors.
                We are responsible for your selection in this company.in this company your designation would be finance management, accountant according to company.

And your salary packages will be 2.50 lac per annum to 3.20 lac per annum. Your location could be mumbai, pune, surat, gujrat, delhi according to you.

Accommodation

1. H. R. A. / accommodation rs. 1.38 lac/- (Rupees one lac thirty eight thousand only) will be paid to you as house rent allowance. If you are provided a company accommodation, the same will be regulated by the relevant policy, for which you may refer our company leased accommodation (C. L. A.) policy.

2. Special allowance: rs.15000 - (Rupees fifteen thousand only) per annum.

3. Food coupons: you will be entitled to food coupons worth rs.1500/- per month. You may choose to opt out of this, for which you need to indicate your choice to your hr manager. For details where these coupons are applicable, you may refer our directory on our site.

4. Leave travel assistance: rs. 10000/- (Rupees ten thousand only) per annum for each completed year of service as per the rules, payable on a yearly basis.

5. Domiciliary medical expenses: rs. 15000/- (Rupees fifteen thousand only) per annum for each completed year of service as per the rules, payable on a monthly basis.

6. Hospitalization: you would be covered under the company’s hospitalization scheme. For details you may refer our hospitalization policy on our website.

7. Provident fund: the company will contribute 12% of your basic salary towards provident fund. Similar deduction will be made from your salary.

8. Superannuation: if you indicate specific desire to do so, the company will contribute 15 % of your basic salary per annum towards superannuation fund till you attain the age of 58 years. The benefits of this contribution will be made applicable to you, totally in accordance with the terms of the scheme. Please refer to hr for further information on our company superannuation program.

But still need to complete the process as per company regulations.

Hr naukri team."

Kindly look into the matter.

Surbhi singhvi
                Feb 5, 2018
                Jan 05, 2018
                Dear Sir/Ma'am,

• Call back phone number

If you have received (or receive) any such suspicious email communication from a possible Naukri client, do report it to us at [protected]@naukri.com.

Please feel free to revert in case of any query and we would be happy to help you.

Team Naukri

Haraprasad Muduli
                  from Ranaghat, West Bengal
                  Jan 3, 2018

Address: Khordha, Odisha

I am haraprasad muduli. I was deposit a amount of 1250 for registration fees in naukri.com & then a telephonic interview conducted by tata motors. Then i was told to deposit a amount of 5500 & my interview date is on 5th jan, 2018. Email id - [protected]@india.com. My ref id is-
                  Bj006765. Is it true or fake? Please kindly let me know about it.
                  Jan 20, 2018
                  They told me to refund my money.
                  Jan 05, 2018
                  Dear Sir/Ma'am,

• Call back phone number

If you have received (or receive) any such suspicious email communication from a possible Naukri client, do report it to us at [protected]@naukri.com.

Please feel free to revert in case of any query and we would be happy to help you.

Team Naukri
                  I got a call from naukari.com that you have been selected for HDFC bank job. Abd these mails are send by her.. so can you please tell me are those mails are genuine or not?

is there really any tata motors recruitment on 5th jan, 2018 - Comment #2965248 - Image #0
                  is there really any tata motors recruitment on 5th jan, 2018 - Comment #2965248 - Image #1
                  is there really any tata motors recruitment on 5th jan, 2018 - Comment #2965248 - Image #2

deepali gagare
                    Jan 3, 2018

Person told his name aayan mukherji cell no. [protected]/[protected]/[protected]/[protected] receive call from different individuals introduce as working in nakari.com, we have a job vacancies in mns & banks, open an account for rs. 2651/- then for telephonic interview purchase domain worth rs. 11486/- cheated the needed person, it is very much essential or request to the "naukari.com" please do something that your name is getting spoiled & peoples are gettin cheated by fake call as me. Financial situation is worst so looking job outside & between this situation if anyone cheated like this its very much painful. Please do something.
                    Feb 5, 2018
                    Jan 05, 2018
                    Dear Sir/Ma'am,

• Call back phone number

Team Naukri

Aman Turate
                      Jan 1, 2018

I got a call from nisha (Naukri.com). She said i have been selected for interview in tcs and ibm with 50-60%hike. I need to pay 2900rs (Refundable with first salary) for processing application to crm and i asked for mail confirmation. I received the mail after paying the amount from [protected]@naukri.com. Then crm asked me 5800rs for background verification (Refundable with first salary). I came to know that this is fraud. So i asked for refund. They sent me another mail stating:

As per telephonic conversation with our executive your whole amount 2900. We will refund your total amount including service tax 18% gst nd 12% cst processing fee. Kindly complete the process on time. You have pay to amount 870 after completing the process and your whole amount will be refundable in working 48 hour.

Pay your gst amount and call your crm.

So i paid it and after confirmation they said i will get refund in 24-48hrs. After 1 day i received a call saying that they are calling from bank and i need to pay a amount to generate bank code after which 2900rs would be refunded.

So i said what the hell. You guys are fraud, i will complaint in consumer forum. She said go anywhere and do whatever you want to do.
                      Feb 5, 2018
                      Jan 05, 2018
                      Dear Sir/Ma'am,

• Call back phone number

Team Naukri
                      Jan 05, 2018
                      Updated by Aman Turate
                      As you can see in the image the mail was from [protected]@naukri.com not from outside.

Chitrasri Biswas
                        Dec 30, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411048

Caller from number [protected] calling for vacancies for wipro and lnt quoting pkg o[censored]pto 6.5 for candidates in pune/mumbai/delhi. Consequently taking a interview all while in hindi. And consequently asking to get online in gmail and quoting amount of 2800/- and then 2500/- for payment. Sensing something fishy i said none of my friends or colleagues were asked for payment before any interview. Upon which he started getting restless and behaving rudely upon which said watch your tone saying and i quote "mera to attitude tab hi aa gya tha jab mujhe ye position mili" moreover i said "who are you youre not my boss". He said "i am youre boss and i'll blacklist you". I said "youre no one to blacklist me". Then upon he said "get lost then" and i said "you get lost" and cut the call.
                        Feb 5, 2018
                        Jan 05, 2018
                        Dear Sir/Ma'am,

• Call back phone number

Team Naukri
                        I have got call from Naukri from number +[protected] saying that I have been shortlisted for two companies. To generate the reference id, I need to pay 2900/- which is a refundable amount.
                        Please check if this is genuine or not.

Vishal

shakeel khan
                          Dec 29, 2017

Address: Sant Ravidas Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 221401

I have taken the service of the job because i need you but i have not received any reply yet nor have any suggestions have you recruiter named swati. Call any of them. Just 1 reply profile has been rejected and if you ask i did not know if mam was in a company, i just want to ask if you can not do it, tell the truth. What is the benefit of the paid service? 4 months have passed but 1 did not even call job dot com i was confident but i guess now that this name has no use. I thought that my money was sunk but people should know about it that my friends did not say that if they were yours then we would all now he asks if he has to speak a lie, it will not be such a mistake again...

me@u
                            Dec 22, 2017

A lady identifying herself as 'ankita mehta' called me on[protected] at 11:30 am. She introduced herself as a naukri employee. Claiming that my profile has been shortlisted for hp job offer in jamshedpur. Convincingly, she asked me to forward my documents along with photo and signature, to continue with the process of recruitment.
                            After certain queries i forwarded her my scanned copies of documents.
                            Ten minutes later i realized, that she deceived me. I am worried if she misuses my documents or signature.

I would earnestly request you to track down the culprits. These are the details of that false identity.
                            Phone no.-[protected]
                            Mail id :- [protected]@engineer.com
                            Jan 28, 2018
                            Dec 28, 2017
                            Dear Sir/Ma'am,

• Call back phone number

Team Naukri
                            HI Sir,
                            When m uploading my resume one number is coming..[protected]..After my address and Phone number..Name..Can i know the reason..Am a job seeker..Please request to remove this[protected] from my resume..when i checked google its showing different..
                            Satya Padhi..
                            Mail:[protected]@gmail.com
                            Cell:[protected]

Raghavendra GH
                              from Kayankulam, Kerala
                              Dec 21, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560049

This is raghavendra from bangalore. Actually i have registered for naukri fast forward service and paid the amount of 6, 500 rupees. After 6 months i got the call from naukri or naukri associated company and they asked for my satisfaction about naukri paid service. Then i told i m not satisfied. They told that they will refund the money for that 100 rupees is the service charge. Since i was in outside during that time i couldn't able to pay 100 rupees through net banking. Then they asked my debit card number and cvv number. Unknowingly i also told all the details. But finally they deducted 23, 000 rupees from my account.
                              Mobile number which i got the call was [protected].
                              Fake call person name:- nisha.

Now i need my money return back. Please help me.
                              Jan 28, 2018
                              Dec 28, 2017
                              Dear Sir/Ma'am,

• Call back phone number

Team Naukri

Vijay Bilwal
                                Dec 21, 2017

Address: 391760

December 21, 2017

Subject - complain for money refund.

Dear sir/mam

I would like to bring your kind attention. I am vijay bilwal as my reference no vijay.901786. I received a call for job [on 4/12/17] from your company (Nokari.com). And ask to send money about 1650/- and i send it too. But later i cancelled the job. But my money doesn't refund to my account. As your company said to wait for around 15 days as 15 days are completed but money doesn't refund. So sir, requested to please return it.

Sincerely,
                                Vijay bilwal
                                Mobile no.[protected]
                                Jan 31, 2018
                                Dec 21, 2017
                                Updated by Vijay Bilwal
                                Dear sir/Mam
                                I received a call for job from your company . And ask to send money about 1650/- and I send it too. But later i cancelled it. But my money doesn't refund to my Account. Requested to please return it.
                                My name-Vijay bilwal
                                Number - [protected]
                                My reference no. vijay.901786
                                Dec 28, 2017
                                Dear Sir/Ma'am,

• Call back phone number

Team Naukri
                                I have recieved a mail with an attachment

complaint for money refund immediately - Comment #2958358 - Image #0

Mishra.Abhijit
                                  Dec 21, 2017

I got a call from one of the naukri associates to take a paid service for better visibility and reach. They said it will help in getting relevant jobs as the competition will be less because of the paid service. I am desperately looking for a job and hence i agreed to take service after two - three calls from the same executive. She also told me that not to make payment on my own as the portal asks for some associate id which she will tell me during the process. I thought it may help her in securing her incentives and i agreed to her request. After making the payment, the website showed some server error and i did not get any confirmation for my transaction. I thought it may have happened by chance and i made the payment again. However, it again showed the same error. After that, i contacted my bank and they confirmed that i have been charged twice. I took up this issue with the same associate and she told me to contact customer care and also told me that she will talk to her finance team and will try to get the amount refunded. However, she did not pick my calls for two days. I kept calling her and when she finally answered my call today, she told me to contact the customer care. What a pathetic response after charging the customer for a service! I want my amount refunded and want that associate to apologise for the inconvenience that she has caused.
                                  Jan 31, 2018
                                  Dec 28, 2017
                                  Dear Sir/Ma'am,

• Call back phone number

Team Naukri

Vsharma5
                                    Dec 16, 2017

My father is being continuously ripped off and con by the 2-3 people of naukri.com they have taken out 5 lakhs and consistently fooling my father demanding further installmemts whether its 10, 000 or 1, 000 rupees and making false promise of 100% job guarantee overseas and my father is also acting as fool and has completely trapped in their scams that he does not listen to us as well.

The people who call my father are either in name of anand or varun and they called by using below number-
                                    +[protected].

If you could help us in getting our money back that would be really greatful.
                                    Jan 19, 2018
                                    Dec 19, 2017
                                    Dear Sir/Ma'am,

• Call back phone number

Team Naukri

Shabnam Rana Sabu
                                      from Nagrota, Himachal Pradesh
                                      Dec 15, 2017

Sir plz help me hme call krk bolte h document send kro phir 999 rupees do diye aur phir hr call karta h bolte you r selected phir bond fees li jati h 8500 m n bo b d phir bolte salary account khulega to bolte 10200 do phir m n 6000 b dia or m or n de skti pta kia to bond letter fake h to sir help me a/c [protected] ifsc code sbin 0004939 name anshul kumar sara balance yhi transfer kia phir reference no b dia shabnam. 0097102n mera phone no [protected] h or unke no [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected] sir m bdi normal family se belong krti hu pls help me mera balance refund kijiye taki m logo ka vapis kr sku
                                      Jan 19, 2018
                                      Dec 15, 2017
                                      Updated by Shabnam Rana Sabu
                                      Mera address vill Galoti, p. O khundian, Teh. Khundian, Distt kangra HP pin code 176030 sir help jrur Karna n to hamari trh khi bche lute jayenge trust khtm ho jayega
                                      Dec 19, 2017
                                      Dear Sir/Ma'am,

• Call back phone number

Team Naukri