Naukri.com Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 29, 2025
Complaints 2740

File a complaint to Naukri.com

Having problems with Naukri.com?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Naukri.com customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Naukri.com reviews & complaints page 87

Aksh Ak
from Nagaur, Rajasthan
Sep 23, 2018

C-27, first floor, nehru place, New Delhi--- this is the address naukri.com executive called me and for the different purposes they took atleat 33000₹ till yet from me and gave emails through-- [protected]@investorsnaukri.com..
[protected]- Their contact no.
CMD name- Mukesh batra.
They haven't made my refund of 27500₹ till now. on asking they always say transaction declined...
Oct 27, 2018
Naukri.com customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Sep 26, 2018
Naukri.com Customer Care's response
Dear Sir/Ma'am,

Greetings from Naukri.com!

Thank you for writing to us and bringing this to our notice.

We would like to share that this call was not made from Naukri.com or any of our associates.

Please refrain from taking calls from this agency / person as they might be misusing Naukri’s name and credibility.

We’ve received such complaints from other jobseekers as well in the past and on the basis of our findings we advise you to be wary of such emails and do not volunteer information on:

• Credit card numbers or bank details over phone or email
• Call back phone number
• Monetary transactions, money-transfers, or payment for job applications, conducting interviews, or any other such employment/recruitment related benefits
• Contact details for a guaranteed job or money to process visa for emigration

We advise you to exercise extreme caution before acting on any such fraudulent emails/calls and always check with the actual recruiter before paying for interview, offer letter, etc.

Naukri.com takes the best possible measures to protect the interest of our job seekers.

As you might have received (or receive) emails from the imposters, kindly do report their complete details (Name, Mobile/phone Number, website or Email address) to us at [protected]@naukri.com.

Please write to us in case of any further assistance required

Team Naukri
Naukri.com keep on sending bugs after deactivating accounts, they sent me an e-mail saying in two weeks' time the job alerts will stop. It's been a month now, and so many irrelevant adds still getting into my inbox. Such an illicit way of doing business, completely unethical and forcing their own agendas.

refund not done - Comment #3229489 - Image #0

Shreya Rathi
    Sep 22, 2018

Hi, i am from mumbai.
    A job applicant named abhijit magar from pune/latur (No idea who he is) has provided my contact number in his personal details and it is an inconvenience answering wrong numbers from companies and their job offers.
    I tried talking to him regarding the same (By getting his email id from one of the companies that called), but he did not bother to change.
    I request you to report his account or make him change his details asap.
    His email id is as follows - abhijit. S. [protected]@gmail.com
    Half phone no. Is[protected]

This is the second time i’m launching a complaint. Pl look into it soon.

Would be really thankful if you do that.
    Oct 28, 2018
    Sep 26, 2018
    Dear Ma'am,

We express our sincere apologies for the displeasure caused to you.

We would like to assure you that Naukri.com prides itself on being customer-centric. We have checked your number was mentioned in Abhijit's resume; we have removed it and have informed him regarding the same.

In case you are a registered Jobseeker, please mail your concerns to [protected]@naukri.com and respective department will revert to you in 2 working days.

Team Naukri

Blueboy007
      Sep 21, 2018

fraudulent phone call claiming to be from naukri".com"

Date: 21st September 2018.
      The client has interacted with me through calls and text messages only. (Female caller conversing only in Hindi - Details of the client at the end of the complaint)

1st Call (12:16 PM):
      - Claims to be calling from Naukri".com", sounded fishy to me as no caller from a reputed company would address their company by saying ".com" in the end.

- Says the person has taken a...
      Murugesh G V
      from Homnabad, Karnataka
      Sep 22, 2018

email not verifying

Address: Mysore, Karnataka, 570018

Hi, I am not able to verify my email id. Am getting verification link to my id but once I get into that link it is asking for login ID even after logging in I am not able to see anything regarding verification still it is showing as profile is updated 95%. Kindly help me as soon as possible. Awaiting for your response. Thank you in advance.

Murugesh...
      Ashik .max
      Sep 20, 2018

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641105

I just applied for a Job Vacancy in Naukri for "PlayHog" Company who claims to have vacancy for Freshers and Experienced in VArious fields.There is no email address not contact number for the recruiter. Once applied I received an email like the below
      "If interested follow the following steps to apply:

1. Download our app: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.red.mwat
      2. Register for an account. Use Code: YEBEZ1 while registering. This will unlock the job application.
      3. Confirm your Email ID and Follow all the steps in order to apply for our vacancy."

After downloading the App I did not find any vacancy posts or or job related content . .Request you to kindly take necessary actions to stop the user. . The website seems to be legit but it is not a Job VAcancy portal and not a Job vacancy app
      Oct 22, 2018
      Sep 21, 2018
      Dear Sir/Ma'am,

Reference to your complaint, we understand your anxiety we will not be able to authenticate or provide any proof of legitimacy of the offers shared with you by consultants/ recruiters. Naukri.com only works as a facilitator in your job search by enhancing visibility of your profile / resume and highlighting your profile to the recruiters.

We advise you to use your own judgment and sole direction in applying for jobs or paying registration fees. We recommend you to check the company website and office to validate authenticity of the offer.

Moreover, basis your complaint; the concern has been forwarded to the respective department to check and act on it at the earliest.

Team Naukri

Minousca
        Sep 19, 2018

I got a call from naukri asking to pay 2200 for registration id.
        Later asked me to pay around 5895 for attending interview and i was also told that this money will be refunded in the first salary.
        They later called me and told that my interview is scheduled for accenture company and that i cleared the telephonic round and i need to pay 11630 for security bond.
        Mail id: naukri. [protected]@fastservice.com

Will i get this refund back?

I had paid the amount via tez to
        Account holder name is :- kishan kumar
        Oct 27, 2018
        Sep 20, 2018
        Dear Sir/Ma'am,

We would like to share that this call was not made from Naukri.com or any of our associates.

Please refrain from taking calls from this agency / person as they might be misusing Naukri’s name and credibility.

We’ve received such complaints from other jobseekers as well in the past and on the basis of our findings we advise you to be wary of such emails and do not volunteer information on:

• Call back phone number
        • Monetary transactions, money-transfers, or payment for job applications, conducting interviews, or any other such employment/recruitment related benefits

We advise you to exercise extreme caution before acting on any such fraudulent emails/calls and always check with the actual recruiter before paying for interview, offer letter, etc.

Naukri.com takes the best possible measures to protect the interest of our job seekers.

As you might have received (or receive) emails from the imposters, kindly do report their complete details (Name, Mobile/phone Number, website or Email address) to us at [protected]@naukri.com.

Team Naukri

@
          @!$#
          Sep 16, 2018

Today i received call from person claiming he is from jobs - recruitment - job search - employment - job vacancies - naukri.com saying that my resume is shortlisted in samsung.

Telephonic person (Varun) told me about job location etc and asked to pay for registration fees and fast forward cv and my aadhar card for verification. He said that this is direct placement offer for freshers. He then called me and told that my resume and id details is verified by the hr and i am placed after a formal round of interviews. He asked me to pay inr 2500 which was refundable. I realized there was something unusual and checked with few hr people and recruiters i know and realized this is fake and checked in company website and confirmed they are online scammers/frauds.

The mistake i did was sending my id details (Aadhar card). The mail id was naukri. Mnc.[protected]@mail.com and the number i got a call from was [protected] (Varun)

Account details sent for transfer of money

A/c no:[protected]

A/c holder name: jay singh

Ifsc - cnrb0008927

Bank: canara bank
          Oct 18, 2018
          Sep 17, 2018
          Dear Sir/Ma'am,

• Call back phone number

Team Naukri
          Pls verify this mail is it fraud me

online scammers - Comment #3211572 - Image #0
          Sumeet Raaj's reply, Sep 15, 2018
          Is it your confirmation letter

from Sirur, Maharashtra
            Sep 14, 2018

Sir i am shivank sakalye from pune. There is a call from a number..[protected] she told me to send me ur cv and resume then he told that send the money 2250 in any bank after that i am asking about interview. After that he told me to send ur qualification details and resume and cv to [protected]@india.com and when i send all of these documents to him,, now he used to blackmail me to pay 17559 rs. Otherwise he will file a case against me.. Please suggest me what to do now.. Is there any rule or regulation in your company to pay these types of money. I have attached a photo with the sms they sent me. Help me
            Oct 20, 2018
            Sep 14, 2018
            Updated by [email protected]
            Please help me soon
            Sep 17, 2018
            Dear Sir/Ma'am,

• Call back phone number

Team Naukri
            Pls verify this

fraud call from +918929893050 - Comment #3211573 - Image #0

Aisha Siddiqua shah
              Sep 13, 2018

I got a call from naukri.com that my resume was selected for job interview to further process I have to pay the money of total amount of RS 2500 and later I did my interview and then got a call that I am selected for the job for the further update of my documents I have to pay amount of rs 4700 which will be refunded .and now I'm getting no reply .
              Oct 19, 2018
              Sep 15, 2018
              Dear Sir/Ma'am,

• Call back phone number

Team Naukri
              Hi I m sadhna from Bijnor.i have got call from naukri.com n her name is Riya Verma n she said to me give 2500 rs in her HR account number n I gave the money now she didn't receive my call.so I want my money back plz do something to get back my money plz help me n rissolve my problem..

I have been taken money through paytm for registering job by naukri.com - Comment #3209458 - Image #0

NIKHAR MEHROTRA
                Sep 11, 2018

Address: Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 208002

Helo mera nam nikhar hai and mai yaha kuch aise logo ki compalint karne ayi hu jo naukari.com k nam pe logo ko cheat kar rahe hai aur unse paise loot rahe hai mera pass bhi job lagwane k liye kol aya tha but jaise unhone paise mange mai smj gai ye fraud hai...ye hai unke no.[protected]...[protected] en no. Se muje kol aya naukari.com k nam se mai chahati hu enlogo pe strict action liya jaye enhone mujhse whatsapp pe bat ki mere documents bhi liye i have proof and ye naukari.com ka logo bhi use kar rahe hai...jaise hi maine enko dhamki ki mai complaint karne jari hu enhone apne sare no. Switch off kar diye aur muje block kar dia...enke hi kisi office ki ladki ne muje hdfc bank bol k fraud kol kia ki apka selection ho gya ye hai uska no. [protected].
                Oct 14, 2018
                Sep 13, 2018
                Dear Sir/Ma'am,

• Call back phone number

Team Naukri

Asha R Doddamani
                  Sep 11, 2018

Address: 560076

Hello team,

I received a call from naukri on 30th august 2018 for registering in naukri prime. Jayashree ([protected]) from the naukri prime team informed me that my cv have been short listed for interview in ibm and wipro and i need to pay 2832 (Including taxes) which is the only amount i need to pay and it is refundable if i don't get selected in interview. The refund process will be initiated withing 3-4 working days after the interview process. I payed the amount via online while she was on call and she transferred the call to her head of prime services (As she told). That guy asked me to pay another 12000 rupees for educational verification. I told him that i was not informed about this payment and jayashree has only told me to pay 2832 and now i want my refund. That guy started speaking rudely after hearing this and he was forcing me to pay the 12000 amount. I clearly told no and disconnected the call. I called back jayashree and told her why she was not transparent enough in the beginning that i have to pay 2832 (Registration)+12000 (Educational verification)+8000 (Professional verification). She too then started forcing me to pay the rest of the amount. After a long argument she told that she she will talk to her manager and get back to me on the next day 31st august 2018 and asked me to call her by 12 pm. Next day i called her and she told the refund will be initiated soon and the naukri team will call me asking for my bank account details. But no when i call her she is not picking the call and disconnecting it. I seriously don't know how to deal with this.

I am attaching the snap shot of my acknowledgement receipt and my bank transaction reference.
                  Transaction id: 166808

Please assist me on this.

Asha r doddamani
                  Oct 14, 2018
                  Sep 13, 2018
                  Dear Sir/Ma'am,

• Call back phone number

Team Naukri
                  Sep 14, 2018
                  Updated by Asha R Doddamani
                  You can contact me on [protected]
                  Sep 14, 2018
                  The issue has still not been addressed by any one from Naukri team. I see a blank response from their customer support.
                  Sep 15, 2018

SO you are saying that https://naukriprime.com/ is fake website.
                  I mean seriously you guys can go down this level to cover up your mistakes that you are saying your own website is fake.

Refund my money back or i will take this to consumer court.

Contact me as soon as possible

vishnu upadhya
                    Sep 7, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 080

Hi team

I m vishnu murthy upadhya on[protected] i spoken to rajeev sharma -[protected], to refund my money back to my account, as i told him not interested in any naukri services (Paid), so he took my debit card details & said
                    It will be returned to my account with in 48 hours, but next day he told they (Naukri.com) have some bank issue so it will be delivered to sept month means day before yesterday on 4-9-2018 yesterday, he said he will be transferring amount & he asked me to tell otp number to him, i received otp &told to him, an amount 9999. Rs & another 3160 rs for both i given otp no to him, when i crosschecked my account these amount is once again deducted from my account & i said to him, now he is not receiving my call, once he given his manager no tarun srivastav -[protected], he is also now not picking my calls, so please refund money one is drawn from my account & another for closing the services

P. Vishnu
                    Oct 8, 2018
                    Sep 07, 2018
                    Dear Sir/Ma'am,

• Call back phone number

Team Naukri

Angel Nagaonkar
                      Sep 7, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400 092

My name is angel i received call from the recruiter swastik enterprise yesterday and they stated the companies they will give placement will offer 25k and more.
                      I was working with a firm where i was paid 22k in hand + incentives but the company is getting shut.
                      However when the recruiter contacted me was so confident and said they have spoken to the company and they are ready to pay 25k
                      I paid rs.300 registration + rs.790 to get 2 papers of the company+ 25% of the share from 1st salary will be given to the recruiter.

1st company stated they can pay rs.15k+ the share of business we get.
                      2nd company tried calling them since yesterday nobody is picking the call and the recruiters are nit helping to get connected either. I mentioned them i am waiting in an unknown place and not able to find the place.
                      I have receipt of all the payments i made.
                      I have wasted my time, money and energy i need a resolution.
                      Oct 10, 2018
                      Sep 07, 2018
                      Dear Sir/Ma'am,

• Call back phone number

Team Naukri

Sep 5, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500072

I have been associated with naukri for the past 18 years and thought it is a reputed and trust worthy company. But experienced it to be a notorious one from the time i opted for naukri paid services.
                        Anuj karnawat, manager, naukri.com|fastforward, direct no. : +[protected] is the reason for the same. He made several promises in terms of getting interview calls, be on a priority list of job seekers for the employees etc., i will get the jobs notified through messages on to my mobile on every tuesday and friday and i should respond to them. However, they are again paid messages. None of the information is transparent.
                        He said the service is for 7500 and after negotiation, turns up to 6190. Since i have been rigorously looking for a change, opted these services and then found that these are fraud services.
                        I have been trying to get in touch with him, but in vain, asks his colleagues to tell me that he is busy or not in office. I surely know that he is beside and making them say it.
                        Now i understand how naukri become so big organization, through these fraud services and playing with peoples’ emotions, time and money.
                        Oct 8, 2018
                        Sep 07, 2018
                        Dear Sir/Ma'am,

Greetings!

Your complaint has been forwarded to the respective department to act on it at the earliest.

We would like to assure you that Naukri.com prides itself on being customer-centric

Team Naukri

anirban2090
                          Sep 5, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700010

I have registered to naukri three months back. They called me and asked me to register for their service. When i said i want to move abroad, they asked me to register for the international service. They also said it will include resume writing and resume marketing opportunity and that will incur a cost of rs 10000. They also told me register for naukri gulf service, where this moment maximum service opportunity is available. I registered for both.

They were very pro-active till the time i registered. But after registration stopped taking my calls. I did not receive any call from anywhere abroad, neither from gulf countries, neither from any other countries. I called them many times for support but no response. This is a complete hoax which they use to trap guys like me. They said they will refund my money if no service provided/call comes for job offer.

I want my money back. And i shall also request nobody should take the naukri paid service as this is a complete gimmick.
                          Oct 16, 2018
                          Sep 07, 2018
                          Dear Sir/Ma'am,

Greetings!

Please share your customer code / registered email-id to help us check your profile and address your concerns. Kindly share the details to us on [protected]@naukri.com mentioning "Consumer Complaints" as Subject line.

We would like to assure you that Naukri.com prides itself on being customer-centric

Team Naukri
                          Nokri dene ke liye 2500 rupay jama kraye or HDFC bank mai job dilane ki bolkar 12500 rupay lene ke baad phone nahi uthate reject list mai number dal diya [protected] iss number se call ata hai maine karj lekar paise diye hai mai bahut gareeb hu meri madad karo plz barna mai mar jaunga mai mar gya to mere ghar bale bhi mar jayege

no service provided after taking huge money - Comment #3203520 - Image #0

Jyothiprasad Hegde
                            Sep 4, 2018

Address: 560071

We have paid for 2 job ads. But one is advertised. Other one not activated. This was informed repeatedly to mr. Akshat singh. He promised he will help us to make the ad draft. But failed to do the needful as promised. Then we complaint to his manager and solve the problem we informed the manager to delicate some other people to interact with us as we are not happy with akshat singh. So far no reply.
                            Also r we have not received gst bill in spite of reminders. Kindly do the needful. Registered id [protected]@gmail.com
                            Jyothiprasad hegde
                            Oct 7, 2018
                            Sep 06, 2018
                            Dear Sir/Ma'am,

Greetings!

Your concern has been forwarded to the respective department to act on it at the earliest.

Team Naukri

Shreya Rathi
                              Sep 3, 2018

Hi, i am from mumbai.
                              A job applicant named abhijit magar from pune/latur (No idea who he is) has provided my contact number in his personal details and it is an inconvenience answering wrong numbers from companies and their job offers.
                              I tried talking to him regarding the same (By getting his email id from one of the companies that called), but he did not bother to change.
                              I request you to report his account or make him change his details asap.
                              His email id is as follows - abhijit. S. [protected]@gmail.com

Oct 7, 2018
                              Sep 06, 2018
                              Dear Sir/Ma'am,

We would like to assure you that Naukri.com prides itself on being customer-centric. Please mail your concerns to [protected]@naukri.com and respective department will revert to you in 2 working days.

Team Naukri
                              Hello.
                              I sent message on that email long time back and still no response.
                              Also, I am still getting calls from companies.
                              Please look into it ASAP.

swatipatil
                                Sep 3, 2018

The hr vishesh kumar demanded deposite money for bajaj electricals ltd recruitment and every time ur company demanding money so i have not joined bajaj. I requested to refund my deposited amount of 30000. But recruiter yet not refunded my money. Firstly i deposited 10000 to him and after that he just demanded money for recruitment and when i said no then he just forcing to deposute money there is one year lap but he yet not solve my problems. And also not provided any kind of placement.
                                Oct 10, 2018
                                Sep 06, 2018
                                Dear Sir/Ma'am,

• Call back phone number

Team Naukri

Prachi S Patil
                                  Sep 2, 2018

I have received a call from Naukri.com & the executive behaved very unprofessional. He was too arrogant. Also he has left an sms that my naukri profile would be blocked. This is not the way to treat the customer. His name is Mr Manish M. [protected] .
                                  I have my profile on naukri since so many years. For the first time I have received a call for job opportunity with such an arrogance. Due ti network congestion I could not hear properly in between, so I asked him to repeat,
                                  he yelled for that.
                                  Oct 18, 2018
                                  Sep 06, 2018
                                  Dear Sir/Ma'am,

• Call back phone number

Team Naukri

Patilnitin03
                                    Sep 2, 2018

Mera naam nitin patil hai mai solapur maharashtra ka rahne wala hoon march me mere pass ek call aaya aur bola gaya ki mera job banking sector me ho gaya hai aapko two process karne honge first me document send kijiye aur baad me paise mange gaye mujhse total 42000 amount liya gaya lekin mujhe job nahi mila mere pass [protected] number se call aaya tha wo apna naam rohit gupta bata raha tha. [protected] pe kuch amount paytm v kiya tha na to mujhe job mila na hi mere paise wapas hue.
                                    Plz refund my money
                                    Nitin patil
                                    Solapur
                                    Oct 13, 2018
                                    Sep 06, 2018
                                    Dear Sir/Ma'am,

• Call back phone number

Team Naukri