Relief India Trust Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 10, 2021
Complaints 77

File a complaint to Relief India Trust

Having problems with Relief India Trust?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Relief India Trust customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Relief India Trust reviews & complaints page 2

jainanoop28
Dec 7, 2015

I received a call for no.:- [protected], girl on the side asking me to donate for a small kid suffering from blood cancer. So, I asked her before I donate I want to check the authenticity of you call, then she told me bla-bla about ReliefIndiaTrust. So before donating I check about this NGO and found out that many complaint has been registered against this NGO. And on the name of same Kid they are raising fund from last many months even though according to them kid is very serious and on last stage.
Relief India Trust customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Udaya Birdi
    Nov 3, 2015

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 140301

Rit totally a fake ngo! Dont trust on their online indian government ngo valid sites! This is not trusted there is none ngo i heard asking for desired money i have donated in nepal fund relief they just told me donate as much you can but they strictly told me to donate 5800! Or 11500! This was fishy! Dont enter your details or anyhting with them because they are identity theif! The language they use if you get not easy with them is non tolerable! I gave them warning not to call she said "kyun na krun call mein" which ngo says that! So this shows this is totally fake! She said google is open source and anyone can submit wrong feedback for us i asked a simple question to her "raani" then why there is not even single good feedback regarding your organization why only scam and bad reports! She got up and got quite and i told her aloud not to call me this is last warning she siad "ohhh ok accha" and hanged! Lol friends be carefull because of these the genuine ngo's are on stake of genuinity!

anonymous_concern
      Sep 21, 2015

I got a call today from [protected]...for...5 year old girl Cancer patient...etc pleading for money repeatedlly & disturbing. Please take proper action against such fake site and group.
      Details Below on this:
      NGO Name: Relief india Trust
      Volunteer Name: Rohit Kapoor
      Child Patient Name: Saista
      Same thing happened with me. They told me the same story. I was going to donate some amount, but before that i have googled about this NGO. By reading these much complaints i realize that this is a fake NGO. they duffers didnt even change the treatment charges(2.8 lac) for that two different patients.
      I guess ur both r rhgt...I too got a call from RIT ; claiming the same girl with same name & conditions.
      n asked me for the treatment reqd urgently.

But before going all through these stuffs over internet ; I gave some donation ... which i find was not a gud idea.

check this site : http://www.technorange.com/2015/09/22/sting-operation-relief-trust-india-review-...

Also thgis one : https://www.quora.com/Is-the-Relief-India-Trust-an-authentic-NGO
      Got a call from [protected]. Name is Vikas. Details he provided, didn't have justification. NGOs have government support. Most of the NGOs are not doing service. Misusing the money.
      For donating to any patent in AIIMS, New delhi, We can directly send money to AIIMS in the patent name. Go through web link

http://www.aiims.edu/images/pdf/donation%20Notice2.pdf

So ask NGOs regarding the details required for sending money directly to AIIMS
      FRAUD and nothing else . . .
      It is understood that these so called volunteers visit AIIMS and other hospitals and look out for genuine poor children / patients whose parents are unable to pay for operations or medical bills. And by promising help they gather the patient's details and copies of their medical investigations.
      And the innocent parents/relatives of the child /patient provide these volunteers all the details of patient with a hope of getting some help.
      Now these volunteers upload these details on their website and make panic calls to unsuspecting prospective donors to ask for donations and provide their bank details for money transfer.
      But they never give contact details of patients or their parents/guardians for the donors to check with the patients whether they actually received any help.
      And finally after collecting all the donations these volunteers never turn up to the patient for help.
      And they keep using the patient's information to keep fooling the innocent donors for a long time
      So never believe these volunteers.
      They have floated an NGO which only maintains bank accounts for collecting donors money and a few volunteers (girls for making panic calls). They only cheat donors to cough up the money which is never spent on any patient.
      DO NOT DONATE OR ENCOURAGE THESE ELEMENTS

gugulu7583
        Sep 8, 2015

Since 3days I am getting call from RIT to donate for a girl named DAZY PARVEEN who is admitted in AIIMS. She need 2.8lakh for operation and RIT already collected some 2.53lakh. They are running short of 27k for operation and they are forcing me to donate this amount Today itself. I made up my mind to donate some 2k but before that I googled RIT review. I shocked by seeing plenty of complaints against them. Interestingly they are asking money to people for the Same KID ( Dazy parveen ) since month of may, as I saw multiple complaints with the same name. Below is the Msg I have received from Mobile number [protected] and [protected] our website URL WWW.Reliefindiatrus.Org then click on support a life & see the pic of baby DAZY PARVEEN for help click on below donate now netbanking/debit/credit card - then in that from mention ur detail volunteer-ankit. massage-donation for dazy(UHID[protected] pls help us sir asap its very emergancy. Pls do that max to max we are just short of only 27000 and today is last day..Plz save her life.I am waiting ur help with great hope.. I m joing my both of hand in front o[censored] its my humble request to u pls help her otherwise its tough to save her life and sir if that girl will dead after that we cant do anything.
        Relief India Trust customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Rajesh Public
          Aug 29, 2015

Yesterday i got a call from [protected] stating an help for a child. I was in a meeting, then i didnt take call. meanwhile i came out of the meeting and asked called back the number. And he has started narrating a story of a cancer child. I interuppted and said am gng again for a meeting. Meanhile he has used a language that 'dont lie sir, i know u r not in a meeting' i disconnected the call. After an hour once my meet was over, i called him back, he has started saying "thank u and started a story of a small child who is admitted in Delhi hospital which requires a 2.5 lacs amount ( they have some 2.16 lacs), remaining they need from people like us and all. . And he wasking asking me whether am online. i said i was about to leave office, i shall do tomorrow. And he got my mail ID too, and sent me a message that 'Dear Saviour, ... bla bla bla... Tmrw is chemotheraphy is planned. when u transfer the amount we can start the theraphy like that'. then my instinct said, for chemotherpahy, it is needless to pay this big amount. Then only i have seen these compliants. Is this trust a reliable one, shoudl i help them by transferring the amount.
          For donating to any patent in AIIMS, New delhi, We can directly send money to AIIMS in the patent name. Go through web link

http://www.aiims.edu/images/pdf/donation%20Notice2.pdf

So ask NGOs regarding the details required for sending money directly to AIIMS
          sorry it is patient not patent

Yogesh Bhardwaj Yogi
            Aug 26, 2015

Today I have received a call from Relief India Trust...Saying that she is reena a volunteer student..asking for help for a girl baby dazy parveen age around 5 yrr...She said to me that baby dazy parveen is suffering from Blood Cancer and need urgent money...I asked her to send me a mail about the issue related to Baby Dazy Parveen...They mailed me about her disease which is quite real...But in the back of my mind I thought that I should check the reviews on relief india trust...what I got is that there are 54 complaints already...Relief India Trust Is Bloody Cheaters...

Subbu Acharya
              Aug 7, 2015

I am getting repeated calls from Relief India Trust, Cancer care center and Sparsh care foundation even after they said many times they have put my number in DND. I have donated to Relief India trust once and they have shared my contact details to the other two trusts without my consent. Moreover they are forcing me to donate saying if I din't help the kids they mentioned would lose their life. Even after repeatedly saying to put my number in DND nothing is happening than many promises.. I would like the government to take action against such trusts and save us from such mental torture..

YES IT IS THERE

Kindly vist this link : http://ngo.india.gov.in/view_ngo_details.php?ngo_id=RIT2010&ngo_black=0&t_state=... india trust&uniqueid= Yes this organisation exists.

nikhil mukkawar
                Aug 7, 2015

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

I git a call from [protected] and the language they were using was very unproffesional they are speaking as if i am debt to them and they say i am cheap and not helping a child and asking unwanted questions. they dont want me to ask any questions and donate.

amiteshfeb
                  Jul 29, 2015

Scam / Fake NGO

Two days back I got a call from Kuldeep Sahoo claiming that he is a volunteer for Relief India Trust and they are helping poor children who are suffering from cancer. I asked them to send me an email but never got one, next day he again called me and i said the same thing, kindly send me an email but still they did not send me any email and every time he called, he asked me to come online and visit a website ngo.india.dov.in and told the...
                  Abbas Hita
                  from Udaipur, Rajasthan
                  Jul 16, 2015

Today 16 July 2015, I got this call from a volunteer from RIT and the female on the phone started with emotional blackmail like "sir aapke Ramadan chal rahe hai, 2 f din mein eid hai, aap is mahine mein logo ki help toh karte hai ", i was like wtf are you asking for donation or what. The next thing which she told me completely blew my mind of that she said that the donation she was asking for a muslim girl and the childs name she told was Nisha Thakur (like if you are lieing then atleast be perfect at it). Also the continues force of that female that i make the donation at that very moment rang the bell of doubt and then doing research i understood that this NGO is completely fake. People be aware and stay away.

sanya_salvi
                    Jul 3, 2015

Hi, Today I received call from Nisha[protected]*0) - Relief India Trust. She started conversation with they need for some boy who might be having cancer. She did not provide proper information and started giving information on other aspects of NGO. She did not even share Account Number of Trust. although I told her that mine is DND number you should not call and disturb people. I suggested they can get help from Health Ministry at Government hospitals. But hype is they have tie up with AIIMS and still they need to ask for charity/donation from people. this is totally money laundry to people of india. Please take some action against such people. Regards, unknown (DND)

NandiniJ
                      Jun 13, 2015

I got call this morning around 11.00 am from the mobile number. [protected]. He says little girl suffering cancer and under going chemotherapy and her father is paralyzed. He asks me if i am online, as i said no he says its urgent with heavy emotional feelings for girl. Then request to go online and start transferring money online. I asked him to send sms and would go through the case. He sent me message " www.Reliefindiatrust.org then click on support life to dazy praveen volunteer name -avadh." also 2 follow messages and call back to back. Not sure how long he will send sms or keep calling now. I am updating this after reading the following reviews with 1 hour of time. Date: 13/06/2015 Time: 11.00am

Mahesh Docherla
                        from Rajahmundry, Andhra Pradesh
                        Jun 10, 2015

Address: Nellore, Andhra Pradesh

I got repeated calls from this organisation to donate money online. I said no on the first call itself but he kept badgering me without letting me speak. After I cut the phone, he makes repeated calls and uses provocative language like "What is your problem in donating?" & "Don't you have any shame for not helping a child?" etc. I received the calls on 10/6/2015 between 1 PM and 1:30 PM from the following phone number [protected]. He will not tell me how he got my phone number and I had never heard about the organisation.

prakashsharma_mit
                          Jun 1, 2015

I got a call from a person who said to be working for Relief India Trust, registered as Plot No. Z-148, Near Khera Gas Agency, KH. NO. 28/1, Ground Floor, Prem Nagar, Phase-IV, Block-Z, Delhi. He asked for donation with some story that the patient will die if she doen't receive her medicines on time. So I made the payment of 1000 and got the donation ID as Donation ID : RIT-[protected]-W7Q6K. On their website i.e. http://www.reliefindiatrust.org/contact-us.php; they have mentioned their their functional office at Functional Office : D-22, Sector 3 Noida – Uttar Pradesh Speak to Doctor:- +[protected] Speak to a Volunteer:- (Toll free)-[protected], +(91)-[protected] Email: [protected]@reliefindiatrust.org / [protected]@reliefindiatrust.org. It seems this people are cheating by making fake calls. When I enquired a little more about the patient, he disconnected the call by saying that the docter is calling. His name is Amit and mobile number is +91 [protected]. He is a student. Please help and get these people arrested, so that they STOP cheating innocent people. IF IT IS A FAKE!!!

Adityaknishad
                            May 27, 2015

Dear Friends Today I got a call form Relief India Trust (Unique ID: DL/2014/0081349). They started with saying a kid admitted in AIIMS and has to undergo a heavy surgery the call is about a small donation for her operation. I asked some questions i.e where the patient is said AIIMS, what is the patient name said confidential. And after that all the details I asked was confidential...like Patient name, diseage, Dr. name, etc. Then he asked me to log in to ngo.india.gov.in where he asked me to type is ID and said it's a good company. Then while talking I googled "Relief India Trust Feedback" and got more than 300 complaints (only on http://www.consumercomplaints.in/?search=relief-india-trust ) for the same reason saying fake calls from Relief India Trust. Once I gave them the proof he just kept silent (pretending it not audiable) and cut the call after 10 seconds. Please don't donate your blindly. Thanks Regards Aditya

Harsha412
                              May 25, 2015

I got a call today from the same group...Same story...AIIMS...5 year old...Cancer etc This is the 5th time I got a call from these guys on various cases. but this time I asked him to give me Dr details and the ward in which the child is admitted. I pretended that I am a Dr and asked him more details on the treatment. That's all no words from the guys on the other side of the phone. His pleading voice soon changed to anger and disconnected the phone. :)

Rishank Huria
                                May 14, 2015

Address: Saharanpur, Uttar Pradesh

Even I am receiving calls frequently to donate the amount to a sick child DAZY PRAVEEN (8 YRS ), admitted in AIIMS, Delhi. The NGO needs some amount for the treatment. Everyday they call from some new no. last they called by this no [protected]..I think some action must be taken to stop this
                                same... i also got a call to help dazy parveen, in AIIMS. i am not sure if this is fraud or not. can someone help.

radhi9953
                                  Apr 29, 2015

its a fake ngo in noida they are dng just a business they have lots of member which are using fake name by calling and when I visit this ngo it contains lots of salary people not hve any single student.no one is student here.its froud froud froud they r just playing with people feling.

They are scamster

They call people and on emotional grounds like cancer patient etc try to extract money. They also compell you to increase your donation amount. Authorities should shut down their website.

Orion Bose
                                    Apr 17, 2015

Request you to please check this is correct or not Iam getting frequent calls from a mobile number her name is anshika mohini and the mobile number is [protected]. First she had told me to give 5120 for one day treatment expenses and now she had reduced it to 1860/-.

Prasoon Katiyar
                                      Apr 4, 2015

Hi, I received two call from [protected]. First a girl named Monika called me. She described a story of a kid who is admitted in AIMS Hospital. Kid's Parents are so poor. They do not have money. thats why they are asking for the donation. I told her, send me the details. If this case is genuine then I could help. I did not receive any mail. Then A guy named Pradeep Jain called next day, He send me the details via SMS. I checked the details I looked fake. I browsed this company. There were a lot of complains on several website. Please do the needful.