Relief India Trust Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 10, 2021
Complaints 77

File a complaint to Relief India Trust

Having problems with Relief India Trust?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Relief India Trust customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Relief India Trust reviews & complaints page 3

rrcons
Mar 24, 2015

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

A guy named Visual Saxena ([protected])kept calling me asking me for donation for a child undergoing chemotherapy in AIIMS. I do receive calls from other trusts for similar requests but nobody has been as demanding as this trust. I started getting calls last year from them and I was forced to donate. At that time they had promised that this would be a one time donation. But exactly a month later they started torturing me through calls again asking for more donation. Even if you disconnect their calls they repeatedly keep calling and disturbing. Today after reading all these complaints here I called this guy back and repeated all that I read here and he argued with me for half an hour. He said it makes no sense to talk anything to me. I sincerely request that an inquiry be made against this agency and action be taken accordingly. The doctor certificates they have may be right but we need to make sure that the money they receive from people like us are being used for the patients they talk about and not being used for self gain. Thank you.

Gaurav
    Mar 21, 2015

Relief India Trust is a fraud, I got too many calls for baby Priyanshi, 4 year old, suffereing from brain tumor and required 250000 for kemotherapy to be done on Sunday 22 March 15. I asked them to send me details on email, They sent me following details Dear Saviour, Please find below an urgent and critical case of Baby Priyanshi who is only 4 years old and is struggling for her life at All India Institute Of Medical Sciences (Govt. Hospital) suffering from a life threatening Disease of Acute Lymphoblastic Leukemia (ALL) and Brain Tumor. Please spend some time to go through the attachment and the entire mail to have a fair understanding about the case and the condition of the patient, your generous contribution can make a child see the world and bring a smile and happiness to her parents. Baby Priyanshi is 4 years old. Her father’s name is Babloo and Mother’s Name is Rajini Devi, their address is Village – Rajoda Balarekh, Dist – Muradabad, UP. Baby Priyanshi is suffering with the life threatening Disease of Blood Cancer. She was shown in All India Institute Of Medical Sciences (Govt. Hospital) earlier and was treated but she is currently hospitalized (Paediatrics ICU Unit – III) right now as the condition has worsened. Her CV No is 2014/003/0036211 and UHID is[protected]. Father of Priyanshi, Babloo, mentioned that doctors at the hospital treating his daughter have suggested treatment (Chemotherapy) and surgery for his daughter, and the approximate cost is Rs 2, 50, 000 only (Two Lakh Fifty Thousand Only) in the first phase. She is in a very sad condition and this treatment is the only remedy for the survival of this child. Apart from Priyanshi, they have two children in their family. Her Consultant Doctors are Dr. S. K. Kabra and Dr. Kanha Ram. Baby Priyanshi’s father is a daily wager who works and earns Rs 6000 per month and he cannot afford the medical and surgery expenses. https://ci6.googleusercontent.com/proxy/RnNZfQn2o2xpggJQqefCOervMbPIci5mujDPJnvl... Invest in good will where your returns are going to be the PRICELESS BLESSINGS & a feeling of greatness of doing something good for the nation you are in. Your contribution will definitely make you feel proud that you are saving the life of child, let’s join our hands for this responsible cause, as together we can! As helping a poor is not charity but it is our moral and social responsibility. To help this child, please support us at: http://reliefindiatrust.org/emv/ I then askedthem his Fathers number which they gave me : Bablu ([protected]) But when I searched on Net I found following complaint http://www.consumercomplaints.in/relief-india-trust-scam-to-dupe-money-c1010989 It is taking about same baby Priaynshi and operation was to be done on 15th Feb. I did not make any call to Bablu as this also seems fake number (address given is o[censored]P but number belongs to delhi) He anybody like can very above details. I just wanted to share this stuff with you all

rohankothari
      Feb 19, 2015

I today at 5pm received a call from number +91 [protected] from someone associated with Relief India Trust. The boy, Kapil Jain (name he gave me) seemed in a rush and was asking to help out a Baby Priayshi who was listed on the website. He took me through some ngo.gov site to state the authenticity of the NGO. He said that the baby needed an immediate operation at 7:30pm. He asked me to 17k for the baby and then kept on reducing the amount required to 2k saying my father and i have donated the rest. We was very pushy and was keen that I transfer and give him the transaction amount right away. But I was a little skeptical and asked him for 10 mins. Meanwhile, I googled to find out of similar scaming calls others had experienced. So I called the guy again, who cut my call at first, but then picked up. I asked him where the baby is been operated, he told me AIMS. So I told him that I am in Delhi and would meet and give the money to him in person at AIMS campus in 30 mins. He started getting jittery and was making excuses, while he finally hung up.. It is because of people like them, I am skeptical about helping people who really need help. Lot of people who really need the money, die cause they dont get the money, as people who are willing to help are skeptical before helping. I would really appreciate stricter enquiry into this.

Relief India Trust is a genuine trust.
      Here is the trust details on http://ngo.india.gov.in website's search page.
      http://ngo.india.gov.in/view_ngo_details.php?ngo_id=RIT2010&ngo_black=0&...

Here is the certificate copy
      http://ngo.india.gov.in/ngo/1ad6c5b6c29efb362231dcb0827ab02b.RIT%2080(G).jpg

Also their website's URL address is there on the Govt.'s search result page

Today I also got a call from them, I donated 3000/- Rs 3 years back and I got IT exemption under 80 G section.

After reading the complaints on this site, I also felt like its a fake org. So I did search on Govt.'s website.
      It turned out to be real organization. Yes their modus operandi to request donations appears suspicious, but they are real, as per my limited research. Someone needs to check by going to real patients to check whether money goes to them, or remains in the hand of trust.

Scam to Dupe Money - Comment #2119200 - Image #0

Here is the screenshot of verification details on http://ngo.india.gov.in

http://postimg.org/image/4d1x2rwdl/

Relief India Trust is a genuine trust.
      Here is the trust details on http://ngo.india.gov.in website's search page.
      http://ngo.india.gov.in/view_ngo_details.php?ngo_id=RIT2010&ngo_black=0&...

Here is the certificate copy
      http://ngo.india.gov.in/ngo/1ad6c5b6c29efb362231dcb0827ab02b.RIT%2080(G).jpg

Also their website's URL address is there on the Govt.'s search result page

Today I also got a call from them, I donated 3000/- Rs 3 years back and I got IT exemption under 80 G section.

After reading the complaints on this site, I also felt like its a fake org. So I did search on Govt.'s website.
      It turned out to be real organization. Yes their modus operandi to request donations appears suspicious, but they are real, as per my limited research. Someone needs to check by going to real patients to check whether money goes to them, or remains in the hand of trust.

Teja Kota
        from Madgaon, Goa
        Dec 21, 2014

Sometimes emotional thinking hinders the logical thinking, the same happened when my friend received a call from this so called N.G.O which told a story of Pratigya Kumari. Though we tried calling to some of the contact numbers of A.I.I.M.S but may be because of some confusions, it was said that the child is admitted and none were helping her. This made us transfer 12, 000 to that trust, which was quite a higher amount for us as we are students. After doing all these we came to know from a reliable source that the child is no where treated in that hospital. This shattered me how could such a scam be done using life of a small kid. If I wish to take any severe action on such things, can someone suggest me what is to be done? Hope after reading this none will be trapped emotionally and empty your accounts.

Fraud Donation

On the name of Saving Child's life taken 5000rs as a donation when I tried to know about I found that it is not a certified NGO

Nawazish Ansari
          Dec 15, 2014

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh

I received call from mobile no. [protected], that a child is suffering from Bone marrow cancer and admitted to AIIMS Delhi. on further enquiry they furnish the details that family is very poor and comes from Himachal pradesh. i search the ngo and found countless complaints against them. they are fraud which can be substantiated based on below observation: 1) they collect money by appealing to your emotion so that even if success rate of 1 in 200 people get trapped they will have roaring profitability. 2) amount to be donated is in the account of this so called NGO and not directly to the needy person. do you still neeed further evidence about their doubtful integrity. i think we indians are very emotional, gullible and irrational in thinking. our schooling don''t impart training on critical thinking. neither we get education from our parents. if you really want to help there is no dearth of needy people in your nearby locality.

sharma rani
            Dec 8, 2014

no complaint

Even there are lots of complaints about Relief India Trust, I decided to go there to know the truth On this saturday I went rehabitat center of Relief India Trust there are 25 childes whose are suffering from different disease I donate five thousand rupees . I don't know my money will used for them or not but by heart I feel good. childs are very lovely and innocent . yaar koi ni vase b to branded cloths per 10, 000 se jayada invest kr dete...
            surenaru
            Nov 7, 2014

CHILD NAMED PRATIGYA

hi, I was called by the same guys from Relief India Trust telling me about Baby Prathigya who is suffereing from blood cancer and the money is needed for chemotherapy very urgently, fortunately I was busy, but then they kept calling and sending me SMS requesting for a good amount, on googling found it to be a fraud site( at least after seeing that the same child's name is appearing since Sep 2014, so pls be careful before donating no...
            ABHIJITdutta69
            Nov 6, 2014

Address: Dibrugarh, Assam

I ALMOST WENT UPTO THE CONFIRM TRANSACION PAGE HEARING THE TRAGIC STORY OF THE GIRL "PRATIGYA" WHO NEEDS MONEY FOR URGENT BONE MARROW TRANSPLANT SURGERY. THEY SAID THEY NEED 2 LACS RUPEES FOR THE GIRL ADMITTED IN AIIMS AND IS LEFT TO COLLECT RS. 37000. ALSO ASKED HOW MUCH I WOULD PAY. I SAID I WILL PAY 1000 BUT HE (PRATIK WAS HIS NAME AS HE SAID) REQUESTED ME TO PAY FOR AAN INJECTION ATLEAST WHICH COSTS RS. 2180. BUT THEN MY INSTINCT SAID FOR A CROSS CHECK AND WHAT I FOUND HERE SHOCKED ME.. SO CHEAP PEOPLE ALL AROUND.

Preeti Parihar
              Oct 30, 2014

Suspicious call asking for donation

I received a call from mobile no. [protected] from this organization on 29.10.2014 at 6:40 pm, the caller was addressing herself as volunteer Swati . She told that this is an NGO who needs Rs. 2 lacs for treatment of girl namely Pratigya Kumari. She told that this girl is suffering from cancer and tomorrow chemotherapy is to be done. She asked me to make the donation and also asked my mail address so that details of bank account could be sent....
              Srinivas Rao Kodavala
              Oct 14, 2014

Relief India Trust is a Fraud company

I have been receiving calls from volunteer Geetanjali Sharma ([protected]) regarding a seriously ill child named Pratigya and she gave panic calls and told that if I delay in donating, the child will die. I donated Rs.1000/- and as I expected she didn't update me about the child. I can guess that these people are collecting the details of patients randomly from some hospitals and putting on their website and fooling people to collect money. And...
              krishna
              Oct 13, 2014

I got a call from person named Poonam Thakur, [protected]. As complained by others here, she was creating an urgency for donation in the name of Pratigya Kumari. I was almost tempted to proceed beyond Donate Now page, but thought to check the reviews once and found out that its scam. Be careful. Looks like a lot of people are getting calls from Relief India Trust in the name of Pratigya Kumari. Some where I have seen post from Aam Admi Party on June 8 2014 for the same person - Pratigya. With blood cancer, is it really possible to be in hospital for 5 consecutive months with just a bill amount of 2 laks and deficit by just 30k. Looks like scam, but someone has to really check and complain to the police for making such calls.

chintanjain05
                Oct 10, 2014

Is this really fake

I have received a call from a person named Ankit. He did the same thing by saying about a girl named Pratigya. That she needed 2 lakhs rupees, but somehow managed to collect around 1.75 lakhs. SO they need some help. They as-usual started saying about their sites and about the patient. Then they asked me to fill a form. When they asked me how much you are donating, i said 500 Rs. But they said please make to 1000 it will help them n all....
                Rajarajangs
                Sep 24, 2014

I got a call from[protected], and a girl was asking me to provide some monetary help for a sick baby who is admitted in AIIMS Delhi. Just to cross check I have asked her to send an email, she sent me all the case details along with the web site reference to Relief India trust, to further verify I checked in google and landed up here. Looks like these guys are just making spam calls, first of all I have never donated blood to any unknown persons in my life and me or my friends have never shared my mobile number when donating blood. So IMO the call is a pure spam and donating to someone which the source is not clear may lead to legal consequences.

Teclus Dsouza
                  Sep 23, 2014

Dear All, I was donating to this NGO not know that that they are doing so much of Fraud. I have been cheated badly and I am not sure why people do such things. I know of a girl named Dipali who calls for emotional help for a kind, all the time from Relief India . I have donated many times like 3000/ 4000 to this organization an I feel miserably cheated by seeing these reviews. Hope someone can find the truth and take the required actions. Regards Teclus Dsouza

typefast
                    Sep 13, 2014

A guy claiming to be a student working with Relief India Trust called on phone ([protected]) and addressed by my name (!) and informed me abt a child of 2 years suffering from blood cancer (bone marrow) admitted at AIIMS Delhi and that her parents are very poor. It would require 2 lakhs for the treatment and he wanted me to donate funds for this cause, when I asked if I have to transfer to the AIIMS account, he suggested that I transfer to Relief India Trust since money transferred to AIIMS would never reach the child! Since I generally have distrust for such trust organizations, I looked for any consumer complaints on this trust org and obviously found that hundreds o[censored]nsuspecting people have been duped.

shenbag
                      Sep 8, 2014

Address: Tirupur, Tamil Nadu

Recd a call sometime back from one Mr. Sandeep kumar asking to help a child pratigya being treated for Blood cancer in Aimms and that her mother is paralysed since the past 4 months. When checked how they got my number, they said they got it from the local blood donation services... due to doubt said will check their website and do, , he immdly sent their Web ID. was about to donate after really seeing the child's records, but had a nagging doubt becoz the dates were all in Feb / March as per hospital records..So on further checking came across this website and now iam sure this is fraud.. People had recd this pratigya operation calls since june / july. really this is dampener as even when are willing to donate to a good cause, we start doubting if it really is going to the needy...shenba
                      I too got a call for the Pratigya kumari name and for some injection fees, they asked me to donate 1525/- and I did that within few minutes and gave him the transaction id. now I get 4-5 calls everyday from relief india trust and brambedkar trust. thanks for informing on internet. I was about to donate again for a baby named madhu kumari. Its good that i googled it.
                      I also got a call from India trust (Gaurav & Avnesh) for donating for a girl Riya. I was ready for sending Rs. 5000/- but they insisted for one therapy of Rs. 18, 395/-. The person was saying he is a student and working for this NGO. He instructed that during transfer process I must mention the name of volunteers.This created a sense of fraud in my mind that the prime objective is getting money then why they are insisting for mentioning the name. I am away from Delhi so can't check the thing physically but their regular follow up was amazing, well equipped with emotional weapons which garbed me. Thanks to Google.
                      But ultimately it is a bad thing. After such incidence no one will come forward for help and a real needy may suffer.
                      And if they are really making money by this way PITNA CHAHIA HARAMKORO KO.

meghana naidu
                        Sep 6, 2014

I received a call from RELIEF INDIA TRUST ( [protected]) and their name sounded extremely fishy! and when he launched into a tirade about "a very sick girl" and "she could be your daughter ma'am" i immediately hung up and then cross checked on consumer complaints and my instinct was right! So I checked on ndnc.in and these are their instructions If you are getting Unsolicited Commercial Calls (UCC) even after a confirmed registration for Do Not Disturb (DND) at the NDNC/NCPR registry, you may complain to your service provider. Please note that TRAI or NDNC Registry doesn’t take complaints directly and it is your service provider who will handle these complaints. Send an SMS in this format: the unsolicited commercial communication, XXXXXXXXXX, dd/mm/yy to 1909 Here, XXXXXXXXXX is the number against which you are complaining or the sender code in case of bulk SMS without a number. The next two are date and 24-hour time at which you received the unsolicited message or call. At the end, add a short description of the call you received. e.g. ABC Bank about loans, [protected], 31/01/12 Alternately, call 1909 and follow instructions to register a complaint

Sreesri88
                          Aug 30, 2014

Relief India Trust volunteers keep calling daily 3-4 times for donations in spite of requesting them not to. This is nothing less than torturing me. I requested to delete my contact from their database several times, but they pay deaf ear to that and keep torturing me with annoying calls. Relief India trust people even shared my contact without my permission to other communities, who call themselves as NGO( not sure of their true identity). Request for action to be taken against Relief India Trust for all that nuisance caused with their calls for funding.

sandeep s
                            Aug 28, 2014

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

Hi, i have getting calls from this group.Initially i think they were trusted group.But while searching on google i realise that they are trying to cheat people by emotional words.They are forcing every time if i said am not trust u guys then they have to stop call the person again but after few weeks they will call again.Please take necessary enquires and actions against the.Because of them people even getting doubted on good NGOs.
                            Hi, you should definitely raise a complaint with TRAI.

these are instructions from their website

If you are getting Unsolicited Commercial Calls (UCC) even after a
                            confirmed registration for Do Not Disturb (DND) at the NDNC/NCPR
                            registry, you may complain to your service provider. Please note that
                            TRAI or NDNC Registry doesn’t take complaints directly and it is your
                            service provider who will handle these complaints.
                            Send an SMS in this format: the unsolicited commercial communication, XXXXXXXXXX, dd/mm/yy to 1909
                            Here, XXXXXXXXXX is the number against which you are complaining or
                            the sender code in case of bulk SMS without a number. The next two are
                            date and 24-hour time at which you received the unsolicited message or
                            call. At the end, add a short description of the call you received.
                            e.g. ABC Bank about loans, [protected], 31/01/12
                            Alternately, call 1909 and follow instructions to register a complaint

Emotional threatening calls

I got a call from a Volunteer named rekha, stating that there is need of money for treating a child with blood cancer.. she insisting me to pay minimum 1520 rs.. followup calls are coming every day..

Kolanu Pradeep
                              Aug 26, 2014

[protected] - Poonam has called on[protected] at 11:45 AM and the voice has been recorded in which she was threatening to give the donation, the trust was being called from chattisgarh and the contact us address shows as Delhi. Can some body advise on which police station the case has to be filed against her. I see a lot of fake calls coming from this trust and would like to book cheating case against this trust.