Sikkim Manipal University Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 5, 2024
Complaints 207

File a complaint to Sikkim Manipal University

Having problems with Sikkim Manipal University?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Sikkim Manipal University customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Sikkim Manipal University reviews & complaints page 9

n.rawat
Feb 28, 2014

Respected Faculty,
I am Neema Rawat, Student of SMU at karol bagh branch, My Roll No. is [protected] and i got less than 55 percent marks which pull below my percentage marks that i got in university exam, Plz do something against Assignment Marks which are not good for me and even for any student who got more than 70 % marks. How much i know, assignment marks scheme put up for increase the percentage of students, not to decrease. I am totally disagree with the assignment marks, I am working and even i complete the assignment with late night work on laptop which make worse result on my eyes. Although i complete my assignment before the last date then why i got less than 55 %marks on Internal assignment.

Neema Rawat

Shomankar Mukharjee
    Jan 6, 2014

Dear Sir/Madam, This is to bring to your notice that I, Shomankar Mukherjee, did my MBA from Sikkim Manipal University in the year 2013. I did it from Ballygunge Phari Centre [LC Code: 01597], Kolkata of Sikkim Manipal University. My Registration Number was[protected]. I would like to draw you attention towards my experience with them. It all started to get worse when I appeared for 4th Semester. I have been ruled out of MK0018 examination, though I fared so well in that exam, because there was a charge of Malpractice against me which was not correct at all. In spite of repeated Plead for Justice, I have to sit for that MK0018 exam again. I was INNOCENT but it was very surprising to see that no one trusted my Innocence. No one came and help me to get rid of that Blame. I pleaded to everyone starting from the Sikkim Manipal University, Ballygunge Centre, and All Senior Officials in Sikkim Manipal University. But all in vein as no one cared to help me. I never knew the reason why everyone showed their back at me at the time when I needed their help to prove my innocence. The person who was responsible for that blame is still walking around and enjoying. I came to know that all examinations of Sikkim Manipal University is conducted by Meritrack. My elder brother even went to their Office in Kolkata. I gathered that person's Mobile Number [[protected]] and even called that person to know why he did these to us (3 o[censored]s faced the same fate). He abused us badly over phone. I even communicated the same to Sikkim Manipal University, Ballygunge Centre, and All Senior Officials in Sikkim Manipal University but no one cared to assist me. Ultimately I appeared for MK0018 Exam and have successfully passed my MBA and also have received my Certificate. Now, after completing MBA, no Placement Assistance received till date. I completed my MBA and have received my Certificate in March'2013. At the time of enrolling for MBA in the year'2010, I was promised great placement assistance but they are showing us the reality now. According to them, the placement part is taken care by IRIZE. Whatever their structure is, whoever is taking care of it, bottom line is, I am suffering. I received intimation of Campus only on 2 occasions. There were some companies who appeared on both days. No new companies turned up. Moreover, companies who came to interview us, either offered position as Call Centre Executive or offered salary of 3000 / 5000 / 7000. If I had to do job in Call Centre or had I been satisfied with Salary of 3000 / 5000 / 7000, I would have never studied MBA. I completed Masters in Business Administration in order to get good job and a respectable position in Society. It has been 12 months, as I appeared for the last examination [MK0018] in January'2013. Since then till now, I am regularly following up with Sikkim Manipal University, Ballygunge Centre, and All Senior Officials in Sikkim Manipal University to help me in getting placed somewhere but they are not all bothering to my requests. They charged me for each and every thing. They have even charged me in order to help me get my Assessment ready. I was quiet comfortable preparing my own Assessment but they made it mandatory to pay the amount. Is this not unfair? They charged me for many such services which are unfair as those charges are not at all necessary to be paid by students. I would like to request you to take actions against them and stop them from making money by giving false hopes to students. If they don't keep promises, they should not make promises. We all want to make a good career for us but the way these sorts o[censored]niversities behave, it is very hard to study further. Shomankar Mukherjee [protected]@gmail.com +91 [protected]

shwetabhor
      Oct 28, 2013

Dear sir or madam i am mba student in sikkim manipal i have a center problem in airoli center of spanco responsez BPO pvt ltd my two exam which will be held on[protected] &[protected] because they are postponded because of some internel problem because of that i am facing problem with my office leaves because they are not proving me with anymore leaves so please try to reschedule my exams on sundays so i will be able to present.please my humble request to u.

Sikkim Manipal University — not coming result

dear sir most respectfully i want to say that i am not getting my result as it is declaring that my application number is wrong plz send my application number

deepika parashar
        Oct 4, 2013

Hi, I am a student of SMU distant learning program MBA 4th Semester. My Registeration details are as mentioned below: Name-Deepika Parashar Registration number[protected] I did the registeration through Preet Vihar center SOFFPRO ( CENTER CODE 1582) The staff is not at all courteous while dealing with the students, no intimation is given regarding any dates with respect to filling the forms for any exams. While we try to call them up either their numbers are ringing or the concerned person is not available. the staff who is available do not have any ideas regarding what is going on. One day they will tel you that registration window is still not open and the other day some other staff member wil tell you that the registration window has already been closed few days back. All the time they keep on chit-chatting with each other and when it comes to resolving student queries they are very busy or NOT AVAILABLE. I kept calling them since Aug'13 as i wanted to register for my pending last semester exams which were to be held in november as due to some mis-happening i was not able to attend my 3 exams that were held in April'13. Every time i called they told that the window will be getting open in the Mid of Sept. and when finally when i called on 15th Sep the counseller named Sonu told me that still the window is not open and she noted down my number/name and assured that she will call me once the registeration starts. she didnot called me back i called her back again around 20th Sep and i was informed by another lady Rachita that window has been closed and now i will not be able to register my self. She told me very casually " to kya ho gya aap jan-feb k liye kara lena registeration." i said i want to do it then they told me that we need to speak to unversity and we will get back to you. After several calls and follow ups when i lost my patience and When i shouted and created a pressure then again Sonu came on line and after a week and told me to drop an email on their id stating i was hospitalised i could not filled the form so that she could send the same to university, it was not ethical but i did it as didnot wanted to loose on my time and wanted give my exams ASAP. She again told me to wait for 2-4 days and said she will get back to me which as usual never happened i kept calling them but none of the staff members got back to me neither gave any satisfactory reply on this. Today i again called them the lady name Anu told me that Rachita has left the job and Sonu is not available. i asked about the status of my Email firstly she said the unversity didnt gave any reply to which i said please forward me the Email that was sent to university i will take it up my ways.. She kept me on hold for about 15 mins and then she came back and said that mail was not forwarded to the university ans she wil do it today by marking me in CC or BCC but still i have not received any email These people are playing with the careers and future of the students. I request you to please help me as i want to finish my MBA ASAP. Thanks and Regards, Deepika Parashar [protected] deepika.[protected]@gmail.com

hiral.hakani
          Sep 2, 2013

hi i have just taken admsn in sikkim manipal 3 months back... they said they will provide a brocher once u take admsn they didnt give that after that i gt my books n all after 2 months of my admsn askng them again and again.... n now they dnt evn send me the mails, as well as no information on time.. everytime they have some or the other reason abt nt reciving proper information abt lecs and assgnmt submsn.. customer care also sucks in smu-de..... nlys its a money making business n the number of the head given of the branch is alsways out of ser vice it becomes diiffcult to contatc ,.......

Shreyaa jain
            from Ray, Jharkhand
            Aug 15, 2013

Address: Jharkhand

I joined smu Giridih for pursuing tally course.first of all I found that the teacher assigned 4 my training was himself not properly trained and had a very little knowledge of tally..he thought me only basics for 4 to 5 classes..Unsatisfied with the class I switched to a tally book from the market..then I realised there is lot to learn in tally but the teacher did not thought me Much..they use to take class for only 30 to 45 mins..and in between the teacher use to attend phone calls..use to leave the class room for some or the other work..he was unable to clear my doubts..now from last few weeks they are not taking my class..on query with the teacher he told the he had thought me everything and there is nothing else to be tought..they charged me 2500 for the Course..and I really don't thing that my Money is paid off..more over during my classes I saw the same kind of attitude with the other students coming 4 the classes..giridih being a very small district we don't have much education facilities so students switch to course offered by smu/ webcom to grt a leverage..but I don't think the faculty really boost up the students towards the studies..it is a burning issue for the bright future of students of giridih and I think smu should take a call on the faculty of smu giridih..

Sikkim Manipal University — PAN card not received

I have applied for the PAN card in 2008. I have the received the PAN number. Howevwer I have not yet yreceived my card.

Sushabhan Choudhury

Sikkim Manipal University — Need Transcript

i have completed my MAB-IT in year 2009 . Now i require the transcript the MBA-IT Marks sheets but i went to IACM institution .they said we have no concern to this .. we don't provide such documents.
            Could you please let me know how to proceed for this ..

Javaid

Sikkim Manipal University — complaint against panigrahy sir

In ganjam district some one colect money from the name of Sikkim manipl university .he have no authorise to provide... so be carefull an his number is [protected] so dont join ...........
            its a fake cominment .........................
            for more detail u can contact [protected]....susant

Untrained faculty. - Comment #1861058 - Image #0

Anonymous3
              Jun 16, 2013

Address: Manipal Towers, 14, Old Airport Road, HAL II Stage, Bangalore - 560008., Raigad, Maharashtra

This is my roll no [protected] in Sikkim manipal university belapur branch. I am from navi Mumbai writing this mail to express my concern and problems which is the result of improfessionalism of Sikkim Manipal University, I request authorities to take strict action against this university especially belapur branch code no 01736, and instruct them to provide dual specialization to people they have committed while giving admission a year before.
              When I was being convinced to seek admission in SMU a year ago, I was also told that there will be a facility of Dual Specialization. This was the only point which I took admission in SMU. When I was paying for my 1st semester, I told them to enroll me for dual specialization for which I was told that I will have to select my dual specialization papers after my 2nd semester. Now when I finished my 2nd semester, and when I went to pay for my dual specialization, I was told by my learning centre that dual specialization is stopped now. " Are they kidding me". Was I fool to waste my one year, time, energy, and money etc. behind this university thinking about the interests of mine in dual specialization.
              Now mistake they have done is I took admission for dual specialization but they enrolled me in non dual specialization by putting a wrong code.
              Now they are forcing me to take part in single specialization and least interested about my concern.
              In this way I would like to lodge a complaint against them and would like to know if I can ask for any compensation.
              Please revert back soon or reply back on [protected]@rediffmail.com

Your's sincerely,
              mulla_i
              Roll no: [protected]
              Here i had very bad experience with smu i haven't get registration number though i have paid my 1st semester fee on 1st July'2013. Its almost one and half month. I have asked the concerned person in tarnaka branch about my registration, she is telling me that it is in approval stage where in i have contacted help desk of smu they told me that you payment is due. I was shock, I told the same to concern person she is telling that i have sent n number of mails but help desk people are changing and they are not responding to my mail. Here i am doubtful whether they have sent my payment to concern department or not. Now i am not showing any interest regarding my MBA because of this huge delay... but i want my money back which i have paid 1 and half month ago. Please kindly do the needful and please resolve my issue by getting my money back.

Anonymous3
                Jun 11, 2013

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra

When I was being convinced to seek admission in SMU a year ago, I was also told that there will be a facility of Dual Specialization. This was the only point which I took admission in SMU. When I was paying for my 1st semester, I told them to enroll me for dual specialization for which I was told that I will have to select my dual specialization papers after my 2nd semester. Now when I finished my 2nd semester, and when I went to pay for my dual specialization, I was told by my centre that dual specialization is stopped now. " Are they kidding me". Was I fool to waste my one year, time, energy, etc. behind this university thinking about the interests of mine in dual specialization.
                It is bothering me because I could see this SMU is so improfessionalism and casual that its rules keep changing. The other being introduction of descriptive type of questions from middle of the semester and we are being informed just 2 weeks before our 2nd semester.
                This also shows SMU rules keep changing anytime and there is no standardization in their operation.

My main request is I need dual specialization facilities as I am interested in both HR and Marketing because I was told at the time of taking admission that this facility is available time. I have mailed this concern twice to SMU's director, registerer, dean and controller but not even a single reply from anybody.
                This shows absolute casual behavior as well as they are confident that no authority will take action against them. Hence I would request authority to take stringent action against them as they are not even bothered as to what I would be doing in the middle of my course after 1 year after finishing 2 semester.

I assure you will also not like such casual behavior and thus I request you to kindly make some arrangements for my dual specialization in HR and Marketing.

Waiting for your quick action.

Thanking you in anticipation.

Your's sincerely,

harvi18
                  May 16, 2013

Address: North West Delhi, Delhi

Dear all,

I think you don't want to resolve my problem, why you people are betting with my carrer. i already paid Rs.1000 in your local center dwarika mod planet it in the presence of Miss subhlata on April 23,2013 with REF No-CR[protected] mode card swipe however till date that specialization is not changed and your last date of assignment submit ion is 20 may 2013 than how can i submit my assignment before if you people not resolved the issue.

issue-as discussed with Miss Subhlata on April 23,2013 that i want to change my specialization in IT.

i am following the above case from april 08,2013 but yet i not received any positive response.

please resolve on proirity.

Regards with,
                  Harvinder singh

Regarding university — Regarding University

Hi , I want to enquire about EIILM university, as I am going to take admission in one of the course through this university. My concern is about affiliation o[censored]GC and AICTE. Please send me the information on my email as - [protected]@yahoo.com

rachanarrk
                    May 6, 2013

Address: Maharashtra

I have taken admission in Sikkim Manipal University for MBA, distance education in 2012 . I have found that the university is not properly supporting to its students, I am facing many problems but unable to find the solution from learning centers or any other communication sources provided by the university. Learning Center provided Oasis Institute of Health and Research Center, Bibwewadi, Pune, mostly is failing to furnish important notice and information to students on time. At the time of any demand of information it either takes so much time or they give many reasons to avoid the student's queries. Apart from this, after completion of 1st semester I took admission for 2nd semester of MBA from the University and learning center, I have faced many problems such as delay in admission process, getting books, mismatch notices from university and learning centers regarding assignment submission as well as exam time tables. Learning center again failed to provide classes where it is mandatory to conduct classes on staturday or sunday, learning center keeps on giving reason lack of availability of students for not arranging classes, and when it arranged the classes they have clubbed all the batches together in on class, for example - students having exams in the month of April are clubbed together with the batch ending with the exams in the month of June or July, hence the April batch student couldn't learn the whole syllabus. The wrong I have found that, I took admission for 2nd semester in the month of Nov. mid month, my documents was submitted to the university at the end of December, received books in January mid with the noticing information from learning center, that the books may or may not be revised. Another mismatched information provided by the university and learning center about the assignment, no proper date, no proper format, was provided by the learning center and university on time. Meanwhile I tried to contact the regional office of sikkim manipal university located in Mumbai, I was told to send an email about the problem, but still I have not received any response for my mail which was sent in the month of December regarding fees payment receipt, now also my payment receipt is not updated in my Sikkim Manipal University student's ID. Due to lack of guidance and proper information from learning center I couldn't apply for online exam sitting application. I did not receive any mail from learning center, or call or message from learning center. When I have visited the learning center I come to know that the online application date is already over, and I have to apply for re-sitting with the fees of Rs.350/- for each paper (info.given by student counselor at Oasis). When they come to know about their mistake they have arranged my exam starting from 30th may, for which I got the timetable on 24th April after making so much arguments I got the exam center located in Bawdhan. The address given on my hall ticket is "Institute of Professional Skills development pvt.ltd" which is actually in the the building (rather on the 2nd floor) of Arihant Institute of Business Management (Main Name). I don't know what was the problem in mentioning proper address on hall ticket, due to which I missed my 1st exam. I have sent mail regarding the same but still no reply. today, (6/5/2013), I reached at exam center right on time, I tired to log in for 10 mins, but couldn't log on to exam portal, meanwhile buffer time was over and I couldn't give the exam. University and exam center did not provide the information about the changes done about the buffer time. Now who will be responsible for the backlogs? I don't know where can I make complaint. Please tell me the solution for this.

shanu17mathai
                      Mar 18, 2013

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

Myself shanu mathai, i am doing BSc IT from SMU, i have one Backpaper in first sem. that is Logic design BT0064. i have attended the exam five times, every time i am failing this exam. i am studied well in my center i am the topper and done very well all the other sem. subject. only this subject is back i do'nt know how it is happened bcz exam is every time is easy to me but the result coming failed. i thing the result declaration in some mistake, so i am attending again in april/may 2013 exam. i hope the university is take necessary action at the end.
                      i am priyanka and appearing in 4 semester of mba (project management).today i.e.[protected] was my business strategy exam .but i got late by 10 minutes so instruct er of institution did not allow me to appear in the exam, the fact is that the institution is situated in the interior and there was no sign board on the road side except a small sign board on the building of institution which can only be seen after approaching to the institution .so i spent a lot of time in searching the institution, because of this reason i become late by 10 minutes and i am not at fault .the reasons are genuine and beyond my approach because i reached in the area of the institution 20 minutes before the start of exam .hence you are requested to kindly allow me to appear in the exam in this session and give me another date of the exam that will save my year.i have been a bright student so help me in the matter by granting me the another date of exam in the current session i.e. july2013 my registration no is[protected]
                      priyanka
                      mail id priyanka.[protected]@gmail com
                      ph.no.[protected]

Gaurav Sotani
                        from Banswara, Rajasthan
                        Feb 28, 2013

SMU is declaring wrong result. Putting a bad mark on students career.
                        A person who is topper of the college has got backs in 3-4 subjects.
                        Please take strict action against them and please ask them to recheck copies of those students again.

B.E student — result

we attended 7th sem B.E examination held during dec and jan 2012........but the results are not announced yet.....we are waiting for 7th sem results for college placements........ But paper valuation also not started yet...when will they start evaluation? Already one month over after exams....and college and university shows irresponsibility......they are playing with students life......all university will give results one month after exams...But in case of this result was always late........so pls give all semister results as soon as possible and help students..we are suffering a lot because of this results......so pls start valuation and give results.......pls remind to the respective authorities
                        we attended 7th sem B.E examination held during dec and jan 2012...but the results are not announced yet...we are waiting for 7th sem results for college placements... But paper valuation also not started yet...when will they start evaluation? Already one month over after exams...and college and university shows irresponsibility...they are playing with students life...all university will give results one month after exams...But in case of this result was always late...so pls give all semister results as soon as possible and help students..we are suffering a lot because of this results...so pls start valuation and give results...pls remind to the respective authorities
                        Hen contacted SMU to recheck the copies, they have sent the new marksheet with much more low marks then earlier. They are not ready to recheck the copies. They want the student to be in their organization so that they can earn from them only.

Note: Please do not take admission to SMU for distance learning. There are many other organizations which provide much better education. Do not prefer SMU (Sikkim Manipal University).
                        When contacted SMU for rechecking the copies, they rejected and sent the new marksheet with much lower marks then earlier. They are not at all ready to take a look to the checked copies again. SMU is harassing the student mentally as well as physically.

Note to all MBA aspiring students: Please do not choose SMU (Sikkim Manipal University) for post graduation through distance learning. There are many other organization which provide much better education and facilities to students.

rahul madhusudan
                          Nov 17, 2012

Address: East Delhi, Delhi

I am rahul madhusudan , appeared for my MBA from sikkim manipal univ in feb/march 2012 , univ says degree will be provided in six months (roll no[protected], centre code 3076) IAIT , no sign of degree yet , am calling up every weekthey keep saying next week next month . will someone from SMU address this and help me get the degree certificate
                          Hello i am Rahul Madhusudan, post my complaint on the non receipt of my Degree certicate yesterday, the prompt intervention of the controller DE of sikkim manipal univ . has helped me get the certificate today i.e 17.11.2012 .

karan00007
                            Oct 16, 2012

Address: North Delhi, Delhi

my name is karan arora . i am a student of b.b.a second sem. sikkim manipal university (kamla nagar learning center ) . they are not providing me classes . i have told them many times but they ignored me . i also complained this to the director of that learning center but he ignored me too ... i pay fees time to time .. now my exams are going to start from 29th oct ... they dont even updated my classes on net ... i am helpless right now ... i may effect my studies ... so please take some strict action on this ....
                            karan
                            i have a simple query about submitting my assignment in time being a person in service i rarely get a chance to attend online classes.how can i get assistance which could help me completing assignment.
                            My email id is [protected]@gmail.com

karan00007
                              Oct 15, 2012

Address: North Delhi, Delhi

i am a student of b.b.a second sem. sikkim manipal university (kamla nagar learning center) . i pay fees time to time . they are not providing me classes . they say there is no availability of teachers ... they havenot updated our classes yet as our exams starts from 28th oct.. everytime they ignore . i complained to the director of that center but he ignored me too ... i am helpless right now .... iit may effect my studies , future . so please take some strict action on this .
                              karan arora

classes — classes

My name is kundan kumar.
                              I took my admission in smu on 20th Aug.I want to get sms alert on my mobile about the classes.
                              Email :- [protected]@gmail.om

bhagyabsp
                                Oct 9, 2012

Course not valid

Address: Bilaspur, Chhattisgarh

I am the student of Sikkim Manipal University. One of my senior have completed course from sikkim Manipal University in Distance mode. But his degree is not valid and rejected in many govt vacancies. From some source I got the news that University Approval from DEC and UGC has been expired and its course is not valid. University has not taken permission from State government also.
                                I am paying very high fee compair...
                                rajni arora18
                                Oct 5, 2012

i am join 16 june 2012 mba in sikkim manipal university(iccm institude in khadi gram wazirpur) i have first meet with mrs sanju and she said if you are deposit 1 & 2 semester fees then i will give you a good discount i m paid fees for 1&2 sem after 1 month she call me and said university recived only 1 sem fees and after 15 days we will refund your rest amount with in one month but not give the refund i am very angry with sikkim manipal and never continue the course i knew its totlly my loss for all sides if you are not resolve my problem i have file a complaint in consumer court

harish tapan
                                  Aug 14, 2012

Address: Kamrup, Assam

I am student of Hindustan college Guwahati Under Sikkim Manipal University. In 2012 August exam I was go to the online exam center (Dynamic IT Resolution Center, Classic Enclave, 1st Floor, M R D Road, Guwahati - 781020, Assam) and I was shocked. Because some teacher was helped the some student. When I was complain the SMU external he didn't respond. Over all Sikkim Manipal University is very bad for teaching in education
                                  Sorry for my comment, but I am wondering how being a student your english is so poor. Please put your comments with valid grammar, as this is viewable by pople around the world.

And second is, I am a student of MBA from there and attended many online exam. It's very very stict and they don't even allow our phone inside the exam room.

Anoop Rawat
                                    Aug 8, 2012

Address: Chandigarh, Chandigarh

I am currently the student of SMU & also doing a job .My Roll No is[protected] & I am facing a problem in my New Portal Login Id so please help it shows me the error of "Authentication Failed, Password Blocked" so please help me out else please send me the new password on my mail id rawat.[protected]@gmail.com or [protected]@yahoo.co.in please help me out regarding this please
                                    I have given online payment in JUNE'12 but UNIVERSITY return my DD due to submit offline form with that but this is LC (learning centre) fault and now i have give DD to LC on time that is 6-aug-2012
                                    my exam is held on nov'12 last date is 8-aug-12 and with late fee 20-aug-2012 plz help me out my only paper is left of all semester finish

Leo Raj
                                      Jul 3, 2012

Hi Sir,

This complaint is about a franchise for Sikkim manipal university in Bangalore. I had taken admission
                                      for Bsc in this centre. I paid half the amount of the first year fee which comes up to Rs 11600. Since I was not able to adjust the remaining amount due to some emergency, I needed my money back. These people are now refusing to refund. I haven't even started with the classes. I don't understand why they can't return it when they haven't provided any service yet. I wonder how many more are affected by this kind of service. I request you to look into this issue.

Leo

Assignment

Hi, I installed SMUDE app in my android mobile, but the assignment list option is not show in the app, So how can I check my assignment in the app.