Snapmint Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 7, 2025
Complaints 731

File a complaint to Snapmint

Having problems with Snapmint?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Snapmint customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Snapmint reviews & complaints page 36

Karthik Nayaka
from Chitradurga, Karnataka
Aug 12, 2019

snapmint money fraud

Address: 206, Bldg 3, Sec 3, MBP, Mahape, Navi Mumbai, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400710

I have applied for a emi-based loan on 11/08/2019 for two computer components worth 19950 rupees from a merchant website and i have completed a down payment of 4274 for the same through snapmint. Even though i've paid the down payment, snapmint website says "order verification pending". I have tried to contact the snapmint team through the telephone number provided on the website but no one is responding, all i get is an automated mail that...
Riba Bharat Riba
from Mancheral, Telangana
Aug 8, 2019

delay tactics

Address: 206, bldg 3, sec 3, MBP, Mahape, navi mumbai 400710, Mumbai City, Maharashtra

Am i being cheated? I paid the certain amount that your company asked for. How long does it take to process the order.. It's been more than 3 # weeks. Everytime i tried reaching to customer care but it all went in vain. #ivr sucks. So kindly refund me or send me the product.
Order i'd is 1021824
Fulfilled by arzoo mobiles
Order date - 20th of july 2019...
KD k
Aug 2, 2019

Address: Jeet nagar jhunjhunu, 333001

Order id-1029383
26/07/2019
I ordered some pc components through snapmint and paid rs.3294. But it got cancelled and after some time i got a message,

"we have received a refund for your paymentid:[protected] done on snapmint credit advisory private limited.
Refund to your bank account typically takes 3-5 business days.

It's been 8 days since i got this message.

Please help me to get my refund back.

suresh1922
    from Patiala, Punjab
    Jul 23, 2019

Address: vpo karora, Kaithal, Haryana, 136043

I ordered sujata juicer through snapmint and paid rs.918 as emi downpayment. But it got cancelled and after some time i got a message,

"we have received a refund for your paymentid:[protected] done on snapmint credit advisory private limited.

It's been 20 days since i got this message.

Hello sir mere accout se 2 Kist cut honi thi 2113 or 1154 ki per me account se 2113 do bar cut Gaye or 1154 ek bar per EMI paid nahi bata Rahi h order I'd [protected] h
    I’ve ordered a iPad on snapmint on emi
    N do all the paperwork n they take 5000 as an down payment
    Now they cancelled my order n said apka paisa waps ajeaga apke account me
    Koi paisa waps nhi aya h plz help me
    Mere 5000 waps dila dijye n aise fraud company ko band kraiye

sujata juicer, balance not refund - Comment #3504210 - Image #0
    sujata juicer, balance not refund - Comment #3504210 - Image #1
    sujata juicer, balance not refund - Comment #3504210 - Image #2
    I have purchased Nokia 8.1 from snapmint and Amount of EMI is 3699. In this month of September they deducted EMI two times.
    Snapmint Team please refund or adjust this EMI as soon as possible.

sujata juicer, balance not refund - Comment #3528706 - Image #0

Sikha Saloni
      Jun 19, 2019

Address: Club road devi mandir, Muzaffarpur, Bihar, 842002

Maine order kiya symphony jumbo cooler 51liter wala downpayment v kiya 1900 rs
      Emi v show kiya ki 900 something every month dena hoga fir baad me msg aata hai ki aapke address pe delevery nhi ho sakta fir kaha gya ki try karte hai dusre site se to fir msg aaya ki 20 liter wala book huaa hai joki mujhe utta chota nhi chahia mera 1900 mujhe refund kare jaldi
      Hi Shikha, we believe that this issue has been resolved. If you require any help, please do write to us on [protected]@snapmint.com
      Am i ordered HP laptop through snapmint. Order id 1095085, order value 29690Rs and am i pay down payment 4453Rs. They took 1 day for order verification after a day they cancel my order. Still i did not receive refund money. They cheat on me. I can't contact customer care no one respond my call.

symphony jumbo - Comment #3523204 - Image #0

Ansar Mohamed
        Jun 17, 2019

I ordered phone with down payment of 2200 and emi of 1011 for 9 months.. But they have cancelled my order without proper reason and got message like 'will be refunded by payumoney'. Also I got message as "Successful Debit Mandate Registration[protected] for ADHOC pymnt from A/c xxxx2895 to Snapmint Ref no.. 102880 Upto Rs. 1011.00 valid 01-Jul-2019 to 31-Mar-2020" which is absolutely stupid as they have already cancelled my order.. They need to resolve and refund my rs 2200 without any delay and cancel that stupid mandate registration.. Failing which will be considered as defrauding and wrong intention and I will file in consumer court through my personal lawyer .. And I will publish everything in social Medias..
        Hi, we believe that this issue has been resolved. We request you to kindly mark this issue as resolved. In case you need any further assistance, please write to us to [protected]@snapmint.com
        They are big fraud company, they debited money from my account even after cancelling the order and their customer care is big failure they just have an automated message for everyone and they are not giving any response to the mail's iam sending why the hell they are debiting money from my account for no reason I want clear explanation on the same

jonathansp95
          May 15, 2019

Address: Devad (Shivnagar) ,House No. - 788/K ,Room No. - 2 ,New Panvel ,Navi Mumbai, 410206

Order ID : 947569
          I ordered a mobile phone on MAY 1 which was around 14k and did a down payment of 2800 Rs and monthly installment was around 3773 Rs. After 4 days i.e 4/5/2019 I received a mail from pay u money that a refund has been initiated and my product is cancelled. I was not even a chance of knowing and asking why my product was cancelled. Only the amount and transaction id was mentioned in the mail and no proper date was given in it.So I waited for 3-4 days and still the money was not deposited into my account. I tried reaching it by calls and emails but no response was given to me. But somehow after 2 days they sent me a mail that i will receive my amount in 4-7 business days . Today's 12th day and no still money hasn't been deposited into my account. And after that mail there is no single response from snapmint. Very poor customer service. Sent them a no. of emails and did calls but no response and after reading these consumer complaints I'm a bit bit. And now I'm in need of that money and they are toying with me. Please help me
          May 15, 2019
          Updated by jonathansp95
          Im a bit scared*
          Hi, we believe that this issue has been resolved. We request you to kindly mark this issue as resolved. In case you need any further assistance, please write to us to [protected]@snapmint.com
          i hv ordered on 23-01-20 but i hv not recived my parcel from snapmint so how can i track my parcel as it shows order dispatched by snapmint?

refund not received even after 12 days - Comment #3635845 - Image #0
          refund not received even after 12 days - Comment #3635845 - Image #1
          refund not received even after 12 days - Comment #3635845 - Image #2

Akhaykajal28
            May 13, 2019

downpayment on snapmint is successful but still the order is pending

Address: Morena, Madhya Pradesh

Order I'd:-956337
            I have ordered a product on snapmint.com by availing EMI on snapmint for that I have paid a downpayment amount of 2500 to snapmint and also I received the email from snapmint and also from snapmint regarding payment. I tried to contact them via email and phone number provided but none them responded here by .I have attach payment bill for your reference....
            7 other people found this review helpful
            7 found this helpful
            Lohit Nagar
            May 9, 2019

Order id: 954450
            I found this website, and wanted to buy a guitar on emi, but i didn't have a credit card. The website charged me rs 2524.00 for a product that costed around rs 12000. I made the payment and uploaded the asked documents as well. Their website crashed right after the payment was received. And the status has been showing as 'awaiting order confirmation' since. I have tried contacting them over the phone, which is answered by an ivr that has the same responses for everything. I tried to get in touch with them via email, but to no avail. Your money is hard earned although it can be replaced, but your documents are precious. Please do not trust them with either your documents or your money.
            May 10, 2019
            Updated by Lohit Nagar
            The update is looking better, i got a call from a gentleman at SnapMint, and he said that my order has been placed, he said that i had to pay an extra charge for delivery, which i did. He then sent me a link to an amazon tracker, which says that the order has been placed and will be delivered in about 11 days, but didnt say anything under shipping address. This has been a hassle, though i must say I'm hopeful. Fingers crossed!

I never used snapmint before but I could see a unauthorised transaction done by snapmint in my account. Could you please take necessary action on this...

-Aneesh

fraud financing company, please do not pay them anything - Comment #3456960 - Image #0
            I book a tv on snapmint.on Thurs day .and down payment 1800 will accepted by pay u money after 2 hours I got a email refund.
            But I don't no y
            Bt my amount has not credited in account
            Kindly solve my problem

fraud financing company, please do not pay them anything - Comment #3491824 - Image #0

jonathansp95
              May 8, 2019

Address: Devad (Shivnagar) ,House No. - 788/K ,Room No. - 2 ,New Panvel ,Navi Mumbai, 410206

It has been 5 days since i received the email saying that a refund has been done by pay u money and yet no money has been debited into my account. I tried contacting them to customer call no. And email but got no response yet. I tried their customer care at least 20+ times and all the times it says we will contact you to your registered email address and says good bye and again no response. Please help me get back my money. I was about to introduce this snapmint to my friend also but seeing these results how can i? Please give me my money back as fast as possible.

premKumar
                May 3, 2019

Address: Vanagaram., Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600095

I had ordered for a poco f1 phone in snapmint and they have asked to pay advance amount of 4529 as down payment . not able to get any response since they recieved the money. i paid them on 23/4/19. no response yet. will i get the money or the product is a doubt no response in customer care number.

they have a number which is automated response and says will get reply within 24 hrs, but no response from these guys yet.
                May 6, 2019
                sorry for the negative review, i god my phone today. its good. they are not contactable through their customer care number, but got prompt reply in face book mesenger and got my phone delivered today. thanks snapmint for the prompt response.
                May 06, 2019
                Updated by premKumar
                sorry for the negative review, i god my phone today. its good. they are not contactable through their customer care number, but got prompt reply in face book mesenger and got my phone delivered today. thanks snapmint for the prompt response.
                abdul0821's reply, Jul 2, 2019
                Hi Prem,

Do u really got the Phone which was you ordered.

Please reply.
                Hi Prem,

Do u really got the Phone which was you ordered.

Please reply.

gkm16296
                  May 2, 2019

Snapmint order id:-947815
                  I have ordered a product on imastudent.com by availing emi on snapmint. For that i have paid a downpayment amount of 4585 to snapmint and also i received the mail from snapmint regarding payment. Still the order is pending so i tried to contact them via mail and phone number provided but none of them responded. Hereby i have attach payment bill for your reference.
                  Oct 21, 2019
                  I payed 3600 amount Via payum money to snapmint for purchase on emi s. Order Didnt Placed And They didnt Refund my money, all customer care number are busy or unrechable, they are not rplying on Mail also

my downpayment on snapmint is successful but still the order is pending - Comment #3433328 - Image #0

vthakurathi
                    May 2, 2019

Ordered id: 947879

Order date : may 1st 2019

I ordered master v3+ from spine fit. Was given a link "https://snapmint.com/spinefit" by spinefit team to make this purchase using emi option through snap mint platform.
                    After completing the order and
                    Making a down payment of ₹17922. I did not receive any confirmation on phone or email,

And after paying money this link too is not working.

Tried to contact snapmint but no response.
                    Unable to reach any of your customer service. [protected]

Tried calling spinefit also but there number is unreachable. [protected]

You can't just not respond after taking money from someone.

Need the product to be delivered or want my full refund as soon as possible.

metropolis.asst
                      from Muluppilagadu, Kerala
                      Apr 19, 2019

Address: 206, Bldg 3, Sec 3, MBP, Mahape, Navi Mumbai 400710 ., Mumbai City, Maharashtra

My self mdr
                      I has booked for mi-red-mi note-5 (4gb) my
                      Order id : 930783 order value - 10999 emi :1, 589 for 6 months on apr
                      15, 2019.
                      I has paid the rs-2200 on my sbidrcard ended 9022 txn#141414.
                      On 16th april message show its has been cancel with out any good reason.
                      When i try there customer care team they don't have any kind responsibility to respond the customer even they frauding every one in name of emi offers.
                      Even though i has called state bank india i given a complaint about it,
                      Please i have request from consumer complaint team take some legal action against this kind of fraud company.
                      Please do needful.
                      Recently one mobile i order oppo mobile 10990 i paid 2198 .your team cancelled my order refund money also not given otherwise i will give you police complaint
                      abdul0821's reply, Jul 2, 2019
                      Do u got the refund amount back...?
                      Please reply as soon as possible.

14 other people found this review helpful
                      14 found this helpful

rjs1234
                        from Ziro, Arunachal Pradesh
                        Apr 19, 2019

I ordered some pc components through snapmint and paid rs.2264. But it got cancelled and after some time i got a message,

It's been 10 days since i got this message.

Apr 22, 2019
                        got refund back.
                        Apr 20, 2019
                        Updated by rjs1234
                        They have just cheated with my money.didn't got my refund back.
                        Apr 22, 2019
                        Updated by rjs1234
                        They have not refunded back my money and now not responding to my emails or messages.
                        Do u really got the refund amount back...?
                        Please reply as soon as possible.

yaz33n
                          from Salem, Tamil Nadu
                          Apr 16, 2019

haven't received refund it has been a week.

I tried to buy some pc components worth 10, 000 rs and paid 3241 down payment and after a while i got a message stating this:

"hi yaz33n,

We regret to inform you that we are unable to process your application due to our internal credit policies.

Kindly apply after three months or use alternate payment options to purchase your product.

Your refund has been initiated..."
                          Nabeeln32
                          from Alappuzha, Kerala
                          Mar 16, 2019

loan emi for graphic card

Address: Palakulam veliyil asramam ward avalakunnu p.o, Alappuzha, Kerala, 688006

I tried to purchase a graphic card from md computer using snapmint emi option for 9 months, after a payed down-payment, they asked for aadhar card documents. After a couple of hours i got an email from payumoney that

We have received a refund for your paymentid: xxxxx done on simplify credit advisory private limited.

I also emailed them but no response, how can i get my refund for this fraud company...
                          Rajukumar Choudhary
                          Mar 10, 2019

Address: gandhi bhoma centar nidadavole, 1-98, 534301

Sir my name is
                          (1) rajuram chowdhary
                          (2) 1/12/1988
                          (3) [protected]
                          Email id [protected]@gmail.com
                          Me id banata hu to muje pan card all redy ragistar bata raha he this is my pan num
                          Axfpc3922k this is bank acount detail
                          Sbi [protected] ifc.. Sbin0003876 rajuram chowdhary plz sir help me want pan card ragistred mobail num is mising sir plz open my acount sir
                          Hello, we believe that this issue had been duly resolved. Please mark this complaint as resolved.
                          If you still have any queries, please write to us at [protected]@sodelsolutions.com

Prathyusha Goud
                            Mar 7, 2019

I have ordered for samsung mobile my downpayment was debited from my account but their is no response from snapmint when i say i want refund because when i open my orders it is showing that your order verification pending.. Snapmint atleast now you respond and refund me because i want urgent refund... Please snapmint atleast now you respond... I am in emergency need of that money... I want urgent refund
                            Dear Prathyusha, please share your details(registered mobile number & email id) at [protected]@snapmint.com so we can resolve your concerns.

Asim Khadir
                              Mar 2, 2019

Hi, i have ordered a graphics card on the 1/3/2019, i got a call from snapmint saying that my order has been approved and my amazon tracking id will be sent on my email.

However, it's been more than 24 hours and i haven't received any mail from them and also unable to reach them online as well as there telephone number (Always busy and disconnects)

After reading a few complaints here i am concerned regarding my order here (Wondering if i made a mistake trusting them, as there is no customer support)

Need a resolution asap, whether my order will be fulfilled or not, if yes send me a confirmation at least.
                              Mar 02, 2019
                              Updated by Asim Khadir
                              Update: now it says my order is delivered on there website, this is so frustrating!
                              I never received any mail or message regarding order delivery!

Hi Asim, we believe that that this issue was resolved in due time. If not, please do write to us at [protected]@snapmint.com