Telegram - Carding Channel Purchase — carding is a fraud

So let me start with you. You join a 'carding' telegram channel.
• various attributes of channel.
O unknown individual will claim to be a carder.
O carder claims to use international cards to order latest gadgets on your behalf
O carder will provide a portable gadget catalogue and respective ordering price (Fraction of actual product price).
O catalogue includes high end mobiles, laptops, camera etc.
O multiple screenshots
 orders being placed
 customers claiming to receive their ordered products
 customers expressing gratitude and repeatedly thanking the carder
• steps
O step 1 – building the trust
 carder will ask you to click a link to order
 link will initiate a private secure chat with carder.
 carder will assure that he is genuine and trusted.
 carder will address you with bro and bhai to gain trust.
 carder will share his mobile number and whattsapp number too.
 card will assure you that he will place the order the moment you pay up
 orders will be placed directly on amazon.com and flipkart.com with your name and address.
 no cash on delivery allowed.

O step 2 – ordering
 say you begin to trust the guy and ask him to go ahead.
 carder asks your name and address.
 carder demands that you have to pay a small percentage of amount – 4k to 6k for 50k – 1 lakh worth of mobile and laptop in return.
• amount too will be divided into rs 500 / 1k upfront
• rest after order
 carder places the order on amazon and shares the order id and screenshot with receiver details
O step 3 – the fraud
 carder places the order with provided user name and address with one of his cards (He has multiple of them).
 carder shares screenshot of initial stage of placing the order.
 carder extracts entire amount expected out of victim at this stage.
 amazon and flipkart allows orders to be cancelled without any charges upto 24 hours from placing the order.
 carder will cancel the order post receiving the entire amount.
O step 4 – blocking
 carder will close down the sim card and whattsapp
 carder will block the user from joining his chat on telegram.

• step 4 – beware
O don’t be fooled by this fraudsters and lose your money.
O most of these are jobless guys are from uttar pradesh, crime capital of india where they are lurking online to make quick buck through cheap internet and smooth talking.
O if carder can get mobiles at such cheap prices, why would he not order it for themselves and then sell it at half price to make money.
O carder will never share amazon / flipkart high end mobile completed orders details. There will be pictures of mobiles received but no screenshot of delivery invoices.
O even if they share the product invoice, it was probably sent to themselves or photoshopped.

• hope you don’t fall prey to these scammer.

Add a Comment

Telegram - Carding Channel Purchase