Vishal Mega Mart Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 26, 2025
Complaints 1577

File a complaint to Vishal Mega Mart

Having problems with Vishal Mega Mart?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Vishal Mega Mart customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Vishal Mega Mart reviews & complaints page 36

Brief Biographies
Nov 16, 2020

Address: Shillong

This is to inform that I visited Vishal Mega Mart, Shillong on 14th November 2020, I did a shopping of around Rs. 1200 but what irked me was the charge of the plastic bag for carrying the products that I had purchased, I was charged Rs. 18, even the vegetable vendors give plastic bags for free to carry vegetables, if it was a jute bag I would have considered but I being charged for plastic bag costing Rs. 18 was insane. There are other aspects that I irked me more there were empty counters with no staff while there was a big queue of customers waiting for billing as it was a special day (Diwali) there ought to have been more staff at POS, the lady who billed me even did not know the price of the plastic carry bag she just logged in when I was to be billed, I was standing in another queue when I was asked to go to another counter for the billing, the staff at the new counter asked her colleague what was the price of the carry bag such irony what customer service when the staff even do not know the price of carry bags being offered, also I got a TShirt for myself I did not check while taking it if there was a tag in it during billing the staff said that there was no tag and it could not be billed am I at fault that there was no tag in it, I usually shop from Vishal Mega Mart as the prices of products are low but I will give a second thought the next time I make my mind to purchase products from Vishal Mega Mart.

Harmilan Singh
    Nov 15, 2020

Address: Manakwal Vishal Mega Mar Ludhiana

Team,
    I Harmilan Singh Visited Vishal Mega Mart on 15 th November 2020 by evening around 4:30 to 5:00 pm and i along with my mother and we lost key in vishal because of this my mother ask Jaskaran Singh Emp id- 6041788 you announce the key missing in speaker to help us finding the key but he refused to did this and argue with my mother and misbehave with her and said i am not care about my job whatever you do.
    Request you to please take some necessary action against him and check cctv footage as proof and ask him to say sorry about this to us.

Harmilan Singh

Kalyan Kumar Durgam
      Nov 13, 2020

Address: vishal mega mart boduppal Hyderabad

Dear vishal team

We have done shopping on[protected] and billing amount is more than 10000 and as mentioned we have to get 22 pcs steel dinner set but they said there is no stock and they mentioned that they will provide in one week and today we visited same store and they given other gift box which is not worthy there is no bowls which mentioned in shown picture kindly resolve issue earlier we will complain in consumer court shortly also store manager given complete wrong information

Samriddhi Toppo
        Nov 10, 2020

Address: Berhampore

Dear team
        I had bought an immersion rod yesterday of tandem brand from Vishal berhampore. When I came with it to my home they said to return as they had already used the same brand and got an accident while boiling water. According to the feedback my family members gave me I decided to return it to the store but they denied to return it, the item was unpacked and I had bill number with me. After so much of discussion I left my item and bill then and there and came outside.
        Bill was done on 09/11/2020 on the number [protected] card pay

Gollapinni Balaji
          Nov 8, 2020

I purchased lighter and it is not worked atleast 15 days. I ask about the product to manager. He said that the product has no warranty. But the product had one year warranty. Manufactured in September 2020. And a security talk with ladies wrongly, irrespect and irresponsibly. Address of Vishal Mart: Madanapalle, Chittoor District, Andhra Pradesh. Product details: HH_KA_GAS LIGHTER, [protected], 39-PL-KITCHENLIGHTER-GEL[protected]. Offer Price Rs.39-00.
          This details of product. Image.

Lighter - Comment #3760297 - Image #0

Ravindra kumar Gupta neelam
            Nov 7, 2020

Address: Bulandshahar

After seeing news paper of 07 nov 20, I went to Bulandshahar mega mart. They refused to cut bill as per news paper

NitinRajora
              from Madhipura, Bihar
              Nov 7, 2020

Address: patna

Today we visit & purchased almost Rs 5000 Grocerry from your Patna exibition road Store . but my exp. is very bed on the time of exit csd staff check my bill thats ok but why is open my all begs and item on openly thats is very bedllyyy exp for me and i am promise to my self i not visit again on that store. third class staff / third class exp.

Radha Shyam
                Nov 5, 2020

Address: Gorakhpur

Dear Sir / Ma'am,

I visited your store at Gorakhpur for regular shopping also i was your one of the customer who use your your products & services since long time

At Gorakhpur location - i faced price concerns since 3-4 times but due to distance of your store and my room is long so i ignore the revisit for money (larger amount waste in travelling - because price difference is below Rs.80 and i suppose to expend about Rs.80 in travelling)

If you consider average then = 70 * 4 = Rs. 280 (Taking average in previous purchase in past 4-5 months)

Day before yesterday my Wife again visit at your store Gorakhpur for regular purchase and again same history repeat

Product - Joy Intense Moisture Dryness Repair Body Lotion
                MRP - Rs. 265
                Special Price - Paste on Box - Rs.149

And Bill Amount - Rs. 189 (Article Description - [protected], Article Code - 3304)

Again price discrimination is Rs. 40 (If I visit store for this approx 70 - 80 expense in travel ) & if i leave this again loss of money

This is my 5th time with same experience with same store (Everytime i leave as small amount also may be human error so ignore but this time again same story that means something cheating with customer )

Either i leave your store and suggest to my friends and colleague also avoid to visit your store (Especially at Gorakhpur store)

Kindly look into this matter on a serious node and do the needful (i am unable to visit your store till 22nd November due to some medical issue)

All details provided and looking your positive reply against this cheating and my Money and most important Trust Loss

Atul Kumar Tripathi

Juliya Paul
                  Nov 2, 2020

Address: Shillong

Rude behaviour by Counter staff. When I came to the counter for billing she angrily and rudely told me to move back, while there were no space to move backward or side way. With that she started abusing me and talking very very roughly. Also she started speaking vernacular language and it seemed to me that she was abusing and threatening

Also there were no social distancing maintained and no staff were maintaining social norms. I can also share pictures.

Her staff Id is 6006086
                  Her name is ibaishulang moksha

Anuj Khare
                    Nov 2, 2020

Address: Vijay Nagar. Orbit mall.

The woofer is not working and there is some issue and we are getting electric shock when we are touching the device, this is the most worst product of you guys and I will never trust on Vishal mega mart for shopping. The showroom guys of Vijay Nagar are just re-directing us from here and there but not able to repair the product it is in warranty period but I am not able to find the place for warranty servicing my 5000 rs are wasted on this waste product. I just hate you guys and I will always stop people for buying products from Vishal mega mart. I hate you guys.

Bul3
                      Nov 2, 2020

Address: Paonta Sahib

I want to say that at paonta Sahib Vishal mega Mart take 10rs for a simple carry bag.You should provide carry bag at no cost . Another complain is serious.I want to draw ur attention that ur first floor condition is not good . Too much suffocation is there.There is no any ventilation.It may develop serious health issues for employees also.At the time of shopping we felt so suffocation that we tried to leave that place as early as possible.Pl do something.It is serious matter.

Naveenkb9
                        Oct 30, 2020

Address: Adoni - 518301

I have purchased worth Rupees 5000 INR in Vishal Mega Mart Adoni - 518301 on 25-Oct-2020. At the time to purchase there was a promotional offer for which above 5000 Purchase worth Rupees 499 bag back free. However, at the time of purchase due to out of stock of bag back they were not able to deliver the same to me in the store and i was told to visit the store after couple of days for the same. When i have visited the store after four days to collect the back pack. Store Manager is forcing to hand over the hard copy of bill which was issued to me at the time of purchase. Failing to provide bill they can't deliver the back pack to me and threating that go and talk to anyone and his behavior is so rude.

Rangapriya
                          Oct 30, 2020

We took bill buster household.and aquapolo flask.we are not happy with ur service as bill buster household is not having hotness and the lid is not properly getting hold. We took on 09 October 2020.bill no :[protected].The aquapolo button on 16october 2020 bill no:[protected]. The items are gone not even one month by taking ths products. I want it to be replaced or should I go for consumer court. And the staff here is not right and they are very rude Mr. Rajesh the head cashier is not in a proper uniform and and not even known to speak to the customer.i need immediate reply for the products. U can call me on [protected].

Dharam Aditya Koul
                            Oct 26, 2020

Address: Hno 38 block a lane no 3 shiv Nagar jammu

We purchased tandem mixy grinder on[protected]. But after eight days it's not working worked only for five days please send technician to solve problem and fault

Manitomba Singha
                              Oct 25, 2020

Address: Silvhar, Assam, India

Today I purchased 50-50 maska Chaska biscuit but the counter denies to billed as he told barcode is not responding. His problem is that many time he asked to correct but the managed doest not.
                              I request please don't display and products if it cannot billed by billing counter it create a harassment for public. Even the counter denies to help for billing being several time request.

Noor1978
                                Oct 20, 2020

Address: Imli Chatti, Muzaffarpur

Govt. has already declared that shopping outlet will not charge a single rupee for carry bag. Last evening I went to Vishal Megamart, Imli Chatti, Muzaffarpur. There I purchased some items. I need a carry bag for carrying those items. Sales person told me that Rs.16 will be charged for a single cotton carry bag. The quality of that carry bag was very poor. I told him about the rule but he told me to talk to Store Incharge. Store incharge told me to pay the amount otherwise I will have to carry those items in my hand which was not possible. I paid him the amount of carry bag. I have the bill.
                                Now please clarify me about the rules.

Souras Mit Konwar
                                  Oct 19, 2020

Found & Misbehave with the customers

Address: M/S Chakraborty & sons new amolapaty. K path wd no11 Mr. Nahshwary bhawan golaghat-785621

Respected sir/ma'am,

With due Respect I would like to draw your kind attention that on 18 OCT 20 at 15.27.52 I pursued some products from vishal Mart -Golaghat from counter NO:03(Minaki medhi) and my total bill amount was 831 including GST and all Tex. There is an offer buy one get one free in DRIFTWOOD MEN SHIRTS at rs. 399.00 . The thing is that the amount got changed 399.00 for one shirt and additional 129.00 changed for...
                                  Usha Sharma Mani Tripathi
                                  Oct 18, 2020

Address: [email protected]

Today I went to shop in Vishal mega mart while I was looking at stuff and designs one of the staff told me not to unfold cloth and when I complained about it the behaviour was so pathetic of the counter guy . I won't like to even enter into this mart ever again . No ethics no management

Dev Hansraj Biswas
                                    Oct 18, 2020

Address: Kamarhati, Agarpara, Kolkata, West Bengal 700109

Bitter experience. Huge Mall and inside is no ac & fan. Can't breathe properly. Inside is too much hot that is not toleratd. Very very disappointed.

Nashedi
                                      Oct 12, 2020

Address: Vishal megamart gwalior 3 ground floor at thatipur main road Gwalior pin 474011

Me buy the body lotion is name is joy honey and almonds he don, t give buy one get one offer this did not give me the free product and he was very bad seller