Vishal Mega Mart Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 26, 2025
Complaints 1577

File a complaint to Vishal Mega Mart

Having problems with Vishal Mega Mart?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Vishal Mega Mart customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Vishal Mega Mart reviews & complaints page 65

Rajmukamia
from Baragaon, Uttar Pradesh
Dec 13, 2016

Address: Panchkula, Haryana, 134104

I am purchasing items from vishal mega Mart store Kalka Road Pinjore (haryana) vide bill no 106/[protected] dated 11/12/16 of Rs. 1662/- . As per offer recd through MMS i requested to operator issue 2000 cash . Operator issue on line permission and to take the amount at a counter nearaby the gate. I went to counter and requested to issue 2000 . Counter operated told that presently cash not available and come tomorrow. I visited on same store on dated 12/012/16. and operator once again intimated that cash not available and visit tomorrow. I visited once gain on dated 13/12/16 . Mr sharma was there in counter . I requested to mr sharma for issuing the cash . mr sharma said there is no cash. I told to mr sharme i have visited thrice in yr store. I am serving in Para military forces and shot of time . He misbehave with me and said complaint me. I was shocked . I am regular customer of Vishal mega mart . company issued this type offer for increase the sale and misguide

Lakx
    Dec 12, 2016

Dearsir/mam,

I have to put this issue into your notice that i have done shopping on 11th dec 2016 in vishal mega mart (Solan, baddi, himachal pradesh)
    By mistake, at the time of payment, payment has debited 2 times from my axis acount (By debit card).
    Your attender said that server is slow now so he tried and swapped my card one more time and payment has processed 2 times and he was said to return your pyement wethine 24 hrs. But i do not found my cass.

So request you to please look into this matter and do the needful immediately.

Regard
    Laxmidhar
    Mob-[protected]
    Plz help sir
    One of my frnd who was new in city visited mega mart with me, he was new nd unaware of the rules so he sprayed a perfume and then he was hitted by staff members on face and it start bleeding through his nose. Staff's behaviour was absolutely rude nd voilent.I hope my complaint would get the concern of authorities nd concrete gesture would b taken.

ankurshahpur
      Dec 12, 2016

Address: Ambala, Haryana, 133001

As i am checking that complaint resolve % is only 1% which means am not thinking that vishal Megamart will look out at my complaint.
      Anyway,
      I purchase some products from Vishal Megamart from Ambala Cantt, Haryana, India, 133001. So, price and Discount amount on Display and On Bill was differ.
      On Display it was showing 25% off on Cinthol Duo but when i see the bill it was only Rs. 25 off.
      It was Rs. 79 on disply for Dettol Hand wash but when i see bill it was on same MRP.
      It was 15% off on Parley Products on Disply but when i see the bill it was no discount.
      Why these people manipulate the customers like this ??
      When i need to talk related this issue with the manager he was busy on his mobile and said i'll check this and ok.

is this way to tackle the query of the customer ??

It was pathetic.

Ankur Garg,

Jyoti Bhalla
        Dec 6, 2016

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121004

We are regular customer of vishal mega mart on 6th december 2016 ..we had purchase one sweter and one cosmatic item worth rs 800. After giving the payment on cash counter . when we come outside security guard was checking the each item, but by mistake one item is left and we give this item payment also but after ward the lady security is misbhaving with us and also raise hand to us . your manager is not taking any action .This will happen in N.I.T 1 faridabad only my gold chain also theft by your security guard.
        Kindly look in this matter

chief_himanshu
          Dec 5, 2016

Address: 122001

I have bought "nescafe cappuccino" manufactured by nestle india ltd. From your store at sector 14 gurgaon for which the mrp is rs. 100. But i was billed rs 125 for that at the billing counter. Here i am enclosing the bill receipt as well the image of product and mrp.

Rule 18 (2) of the legal metrology (Packaged commodities) says "no retail dealer or other person including manufacturer, packer, importer and wholesale dealer shall make any sale of any commodity in packed form at a price exceeding the retail sale price".
          Dec 05, 2016
          Updated by chief_himanshu
          what should i do?

Dec 4, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110062

I am ajay k sahay, complaining for vishal mega mart-devli road, khanpur store, which is situated road side where heavy traffic runs every time & there is always road gets blocked by the vmart customer vehicles and people faces lot of problem complains but nothing happens. I my self complained many times directly to the store manager sits at vmart store and they says we are managing the same and from next time problem will not happen however nothing happens. They don't have parking area where their can park their vehicle while their shopping at their store. Today again there was a huge traffic blockage due to vmart customers vehicles parked on the road... Please look at this matter and try to resolve this. Thanks

Vbnaragam
              Dec 3, 2016

Address: 500007

Get winter [protected]@ vishal megamart

Double-bed blanket free on rs3000 garments

Rice 5kg free-rs 5000 shopping

Use your debit card to withdraw cash at store

T&c

Above message received and to withdraw cash rs.1000 purchases to be done as per branch manager ramanthapur, hyderabad branch. If that condition is there then change the message.

Nov 30, 2016

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302023

DearSir/Mam,

I have to put this issue into your notice that i have done shopping on 27th Nov 2016 in Vishal Mega Mart (Crystal Court, Malviya Nagar) Jaipur.
                by mistake, at the time of payment, payment has debited 2 times from my Axis acount (By Debit Card).
                Your attender said that server is slow now so he tried and swapped my card one more time and payment has processed 2 times.

So request you to please look into this matter and do the needful immediately.

My Transaction details are-

POS/Vishal Mega Mart/JAIPUR/271116/13:09

POS/Vishal Mega Mart/JAIPUR/271116/13:10

Please find attached screen shot for your confirmation.

Neeraj Sharma
                Mob- [protected]
                Mail Id- [protected]@vakrangee.in

maya chettri
                  Nov 28, 2016

Address: East Khasi Hills, Meghalaya, 793001

On 26 november my mum and i went to the vishal megha mart shillong... We did shoping around rupees 1100.. Then we stand on the que for almost half an hour on counter 9 as we made a bill through debit card, there was no swipe card machine over... Then he made a total amount and asked us to go upstairs and pay the bill... Then we went to the counter no 2 on the corner... We asked her to add some more bill of rupees199, then the total amounts turn around 1300.. While making our bill she responded very badly... After making our bill we asked the employee to check our baggage so we won't found any difficulties over there in gates... They asked to hand over to the security guard, but when we reached the gate suddenly sounds came as if we lifted some thing... Then me and my mum was asked to check over the office... I told the employee counter no 9 made some mistake while making our bill.. He responded y i didn't asked cashier to make our bills.. But when the employee checked our bills mistakes was from the malls side... And the employee smiled with each other as they found the mistake was from mall side.. Since, i made a complaint because similar incident occur on 2012 where i was falsely accused for shop lifting and that time also one employee misbehave with me... I have decide to take strict action if the same incident occur on the 3rd time... Before hand only improve please improve the faculty of mall...
                  Thanking you...
                  Maya ch..

skulllmad
                    Nov 25, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110005

I visited vishal mega mart store in karolbagh on 22-nov-2016. I picked some clothes from different sections and then finally, i went for billing then the teller started scaning products and after 2-3 products he told me sir its for this amount that was more than the mentioned price. I found 5-6 out of 10 more than the mentioned price.
                    I told him to call manger and he replied that he can not come if you want to meet you can go upstair to his office on the 3rd floor. I went there and asked them i want to meet manger they told he is on leave today. I told them there should be some one to adress the customer grievances. Mr. Rishab kapoor replied in a rude tone that i can respond. I explained that i have picked these products from hanging display that was showing 799 rupees and now on scanning it is showing 1300 rupees. And he replied very irresponsibly that its our starting price but it was clearly mentioned that its for 799 and i am sharing the same in attachment. Please answer me that its 799 rupees flat or its your onwards price.
                    And the behaviour of the staff and specially rishabh kapoor were very very bad. I want that they should be punished thats why ut should not be repeated in the future.

Manish parmar

Mape Zirdo
                      from Rangapara, Assam
                      Nov 23, 2016
                      Dec 7, 2022
                      This thread was updated on Dec 7, 2022

Complain to employees

Address: Papum Pare, Arunachal Pradesh, 791111

Counter no.5 employees that she is manner less and talk rudely with customer as I have face the same problem today at 5:45 pm
                      Due to rudeness of employees I had a heated argument which make me totally unhappy to your mall that such an employee should not be keep in your mall as your it make your reputation declined . As for unnecessary make me to argue with them
                      Please do take a necessary action...
                      D D Pant
                      from Naini Tal, Uttarakhand
                      Nov 22, 2016

Dear sir i am a regular customer of vishal megamart. i purchased a tandem handblender model EHB15001 FROM VISHAL MEGA MART ALMORA UTTRAKHAND ON 31.10.2016.i used the hand blender on 7.11.2016.the hand blender worked for a few seconds and then stopped suddenly.so you are reqested to exchange the newly purchased product.i will be very very grateful to

Deep Shukla
                        Nov 21, 2016

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201004

I went to the vishal mega mart in sahibabad, ghaziabad on nov 12, 2016

The store worker swiped my card once and said since he didint recieve confirmation he will have to swipe again, h e said due to demonitization the card machines arent working well, he swiped it again from a different machine

A paymnt of rs1171 was deducted twice from my bank account, he told me that the money would be refunded in 24hrs.
                        Its been a week and i lost my money, vishal never refunded it,
                        The person working in store said he cant help me and i should wait for some more time

What kind of service are you providing?
                        Taking double payments for a single bill!

And why should i wait at my bank in long queue when vishal has created a problem

Please resolve it as soon as possible and give my money back to me

abhijitrudrap
                          Nov 20, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110058

The store manager of Vishal Mega Mart Rampal Chowk, Dwarka do not know how to behave with the customer.Nobody was there in the 2nd Floor for attending the customer for 2 hours dated 20/11/16 and when I requested the store manager he rather behaving very rudely with me and my father.

This is simply ridiculous these kind of person is working in such a Mega Store like Vishal Mega Mart.You are simply deterioting your value proposition and brand name.

Also to add -on there are so many items whom no price tag is not marked and I have selected one hand gloves but there is no price tag is on it and even after waiting half an hour they have not sorted out the issue and I am not able to bought it leave in empty hand even after repeated request to Store Manager, as he is a big Dumbo who is not able sort out the problem.

cjrj
                            Nov 14, 2016

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302017

On 13/11/2016(after 8.30 PM) i visited vishal mega mart crystal court malviya nagar and initially they made wrong bill and after cheking by the security guard(took 40 minutes) bill boy said i'll also check when i said who is the authority he misbehave with me and even store manager misbehave with me, used abusive language and threaten me and misbehave with my family females, very embarrassing kindly do needful and acknowledge me, actually that gunda type store managers are very harmful for any organised and reputed bodies.

Regards&Thanks
                            Er. Chetan Jaiswal
                            Nov 10, 2016
                            Pranaya Ranjan Sahu's response
                            I need my full money back. Don't want to spend a single rupee on chinese product.i am agree with a replacement of Indian Product.

I have purchased 1 product and wants to return the same. The product was attractive so i forget to check from where it comes from.When i reached at home and got to know that it is a Chinese product.

Can you tell me the process how to return it?

Rgrds,
                            Pranay

siddhi121
                              Nov 3, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110068

On 3-nov-16,
                              vishal mega mart store located at neb sarai.

There was a dinner set on display priced at 999/- but when I was trying to purchase it the salesperson stopped us and said that the packaging box is not available.After that we asked for if they have another spare box in which they can put the dinner set but the salesperson conveyed that rice plate of the dinner set is broken. I believe that no item is allowed to be on display with a price tag on it at a departmental store if any/some of the piece of it, is broken or damaged. Kindly instruct the Sales Manager/supervisor/staff to take the precaution.
                              I have an offer in my phone for reward of 100 bonus point & I got 50 rs but your manager refused to accept my lines . So sir please help me...
                              Yesterday I purchased a half jacket from your store at khandsa road in gurgaon after returning home u found out that the stitches were turned up I went to your store with my bill and found out that your staff member sitting on exchange counter refused to exchange the product.

Adil Warish
                                Oct 31, 2016

Address: Sivasagar, Assam, 785640

Today I went to vishal mega mart sivasagar Assam along with my wife and when we qued for payment one gents staff at counter no 6 at around 8:15 pm doing misbehave with us and with his rough behaviour. He was talking personal matter with one of his colleague and my wife waited there for 20 minutes with my 4 years daughter. This type of behaviour may effect on your newly opening vishal megamart business at sivasagar as now a days customers only go there for shopping where he or she receive good behaviour from the staff of a mall or shop.

Vishal Mega Mart — Ill behaved staffs and low management skills

Five o[censored]s had visited Vishal Mega mart, Tinsukia on 7/11/16.
                                The staff had the audacity to talk to us in a manner that not only earned disrespect and dishonour towards Vishal but also made sure that we werent ever going back to their shop ever. When we went to the manager to place a complaint, we found out that he was the worst among the crew.
                                Apka sriganganangr mart ma 28.10.16 ko shopping kaliya gya to apka squirting guard na misbehave kiya bar bar khna ka bad bi ..is karn apka shopping mart ma shopping krna ka ka koi logic nhi aata h kyuki apka product or out markets ka price ma mostly Sam h but apka squirting guard ko ya squirting agent ko punish kiya jaya
                                आपके द्वारा मैसेज से बताया था कि आपके अकाउंट में लॉयल्टी बोनस के 50 रुपये क्रेडिटेड किये गए ह, जो 13, 11, 16 तक वैलिड ह। परंतु आज मेरे द्वारा ख़रीददारी के बाद बील में से बोनस का अमाउंट लेस्स नहीं किया। यदि ऐसा ही करना था तो कृपया ऐसे मैसेज करना बंद करदो।

rajugarg726
                                  Oct 31, 2016

Washrooms

Address: Panchkula, Haryana, 134109

I want to use washroom while purchasing from your outlet your security guard baljeet singh refused to give keys to me of locked washroom.
                                  Legally u people cant say no to anybody wheather he/ she your cuatomer or not.
                                  This means your outlets are for sale only not for service.
                                  My self
                                  Raju garg
                                  Panchkula idea and videocon distributor
                                  Too poor service from your end...
                                  rajgargmks
                                  from Nawanshahr, Punjab
                                  Oct 31, 2016

Address: Muktsar, Punjab, 152026

Sir vishal mega mart is biggest mall of the city but the control over the sales personsis very poor many time they simply refuse to assist and the poorest thing is their average billing timing they take even on festival days when no one has time to wait for in long ques

in their billing section they placed many racks and even if any one item does not carry the bar code tag they billing executive demand that tag from simmilar article and all the persons in the que wait for that, very hard to wait for this

this mall serving very well to city but from very first day slow billing is very big problem for this mall kindly resolve this definitely sales of the mall grows exponentially

many of the people only avoid vishal mega mart muktsar due to long billing timming

Adris
                                    from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
                                    Oct 31, 2016

Address: Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir

On 2nd sept 2016, we purchase a rechargeable eveready fan from vishal mega mart at bahu plaza jammu, and with this fan there were two 14 w led bulbs were free worth rs 1298/-. And their dealing boy brought that fan to the billing counter. After billing when we asked for bulbs they replied that some of the items are in store and yet to open, therefore visit again 2-3 days. We agree as we are regular costumer. After 2-3 days they told us about non availability with the assurance that it will made available soon. But after five to six visits they are not proving the same and trying to compelling to take 9 w bulb worth 120/- each. Information is with counter no 41, cashier no.[protected]/6006360,, org b111 no;- 069/[protected]
                                    Kindly look in to matter.