Vishal Mega Mart Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 26, 2025
Complaints 1577

File a complaint to Vishal Mega Mart

Having problems with Vishal Mega Mart?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Vishal Mega Mart customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Vishal Mega Mart reviews & complaints page 69

natzz
Mar 26, 2016
Jan 28, 2023
This thread was updated on Jan 28, 2023

Address: 781019

I had a pathetic experience at Vishal Mega Mart, GaneshGuri, Guwahati on 25/03/2016.
We had purchased two t-shirts of Rs 199 each and there was a 25% discount on the 2nd t-shirt. But the salesgirl instead of clearing the doubt starting misbehaving which lead to an argument. So, another sales guy did our transaction and since we were angry, left the mall without checking the sales bill. On reaching home we found that the salesguy has charged us for three t-shirts instead of two. The amount should have been Rs 355.41 but they charged Rs 199 extra (Rs 355.41+Rs 199= Rs 554.41).
Vishal megamart literally cheated us. We want the Rs 199 returned to us.

Vishal Mega Mart, Protech Centre, Ganeshguri, Dispur, Guwahati, Assam, India
Bill No.- 339/[protected]
Counter no.-2
Yes iss Mart me mere sath bhi cheating Hui h .me 25 Jan 23 ko shikohabad Vishal mega Mart se santoor hand wash liya .jo buy 1 get 1 tha .pr billing me dono ke paise lgaye h chatniy bowl ke bhi double lgaye h . ghr pr bill check Kiya tb dekha .ye log logo ko cheat kr rhe h billling me extra paise lga kr.jo bhi yha se shopping kre ache se bill check kre..

Overcharged and cheating - Comment #4085212 - Image #0

Kamla singh
    Mar 21, 2016

Address: Rewa, Madhya Pradesh, 486001

I visit vishal mega mart 21/3/2016 for shopping .but the staff of vishal mega mart is very unmannered... The lady who checked buyied products on main gate..she was very rude to us ...she commented on my outfit...please fire this lady from your mart otherwise i will never visit there ...

Shally kahlon
      Mar 11, 2016

Address: 143521

Hi sir
      I just had shopping at your Batala rd Gurdaspur
      Manager Manoj is a very rude person
      The product are laying at wrong position
      I picked few towels for buy one get one free
      But they said u have to pay full
      Because they had put wrong tags
      The Guy Manoj was very rude and didn't even let me speak
      I'll never shop here again
      My bill was 4500 rd
      You guys loosing business because of Mr Manoj
      Nothing clean and in order
      Very rude Manager Manoj

jintos
        Mar 10, 2016

Address: 226401

I am an Indian soldier. my wifes purse have been misplaced or taken by somebody at vishal Lucknow alambaag betweenb1430 to 1730 on 10 mar 16 which includes important documents.purse have been taken from the trolley which placed in front of the lift on second floor.we had a heavy purchasing more than 3000 rupees.does vishal got CCTV cameras.the documents lost is very much important to me than the little money I lost kindly help me
        Mar 10, 2016
        Updated by jintos
        Sorry date is 09 mar 16

Deepak masand
          from Moradabad, Uttar Pradesh
          Mar 4, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110018

Dear I was visited vishal mega mart along with my family and I had purchase good of rs 276 and I provide 280 rs to cashier and he give me 4 chocolate to me and said I don't have change and I clearly see that he had change when I refuse to take chocolate and ask for change the store manager Mr ashutosh come and abuse me sir this is regular practice with vishal mega mart please take appoprate action against your staff.

S agarwal
            from Satrikh, Uttar Pradesh
            Jan 26, 2016

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226005

Today some suspicious people stole my wallet from food section although there are hardly 10-12 persons incl their staff when I asked them to stop the exit they didn't do it .I panicked because all my cards Id and cash was dere in that wallet & when I asked them to show the CCTV footage of that section their camera was not working also the guard and management was not helping . I m a regular customer this security issue is intolerable especially when today is 26 jan take immediate actions please

rohitjjw29
              Jan 2, 2016

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand, 834001

I went to the store and while cash in, I asked the cashier why they charge extra for polly bag. Then he lost his cool and used abusive language. Store - Vishal Mega mart. Address - Harmu Road, Ranchi.

yogendra verma 2001
                Dec 28, 2015

Address: Sirmaur, Himachal Pradesh, 173025

I had purchased a casual trouser along with a shirt. After one wash shirt has shrink and trouser colour is fade. no one is taking care on my complaint since purchase in your mall. Kindly do the needful. Regards, Yogendra verma

baani23
                  Dec 26, 2015

Address: 560047

I ordered 4 tshirts online and i paid online 916 rupees but i got only 3 tshirts & on parcel its written only 657 rupees . i didn't get remain one t-shirt & even they didn't refund my money .
                  it is clear that they have taken only Rs.657 for the three shirts.

use of derogatory language by JITENDER,a sr authority

person named JITENDER does not know how to deal with customers, his choice of words is really poor.sack him as soon as possible.

R Singh
                    Dec 23, 2015

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110041

Dear Sir, My name is Ranjeet Singh I purchased products from your store located at Nangloi, Rohtak Road, Delhi for Rs.980/- in which Rs.649/- was the amount of a Shirt. I requested a full sleeve shirt but the salesman provided me a half sleeve shirt which is of no use for me. I was not even allowed to take a trial of the shirt(as told by the salesman). The shirt was of John Players brand and when I took this order home I found out that the shirt was of half sleeves so I immediately went back to the store to change this and asked politely to them. The security guard as well as some manager named Madan made this into an argument and refused to return this shirt at that time and asked me to come at a specific time. I have to leave for office tomorrow early morning so I requested them stating the reason for change but they didn't hear anything and started abusing ans shouting in their own store. I request you to kindly take action in this regard as such service in your privileged store is not acceptable and makes bad name for your brand. You may contact on my phone for any further details. I am expecting your positive reply. [protected]

shubham0809
                      Dec 19, 2015

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110032

Sir i go to vishal mega mart at 9:38 pm . they did not give me entry and when i ask why said 'it is our terms and conditions' after that i ask them to give this in written what they said, on this refused and shut the door.

ashish139
                        Dec 12, 2015

Address: 201002

Dear sir, meri complent vishal mega mart ke manger ke liye hai. Ye vishal mega sanjay nagar p-block me available hai manger ka naam deepak sharma hai is manger ko kisi se baat krne ki ka bilkul bhi manners nhi har kisi se ek language me baat krta hai or language bhi gao wali or ladkio se ulti sidhi baat bolta hai... please is manger ka khilaf kuch karawahi kre...

akmchaudhary
                          Dec 6, 2015

Customer service

Address: Rewa, Madhya Pradesh, 486001

In Rewa MP Vishal mega mart, there are so many incidents in 3rd floor, due to billing counter clerk behaviour, lethargy and inefficiency so many customers left their goods mostly food items or related items unbilled and left with anger or misconceptions about reputed brand.There are not any trained staffs to deal properly.They without any efforts simply refuses otherwise cash transactions even after cards swapping machine was there....
                          himanshuuuuuu
                          Dec 2, 2015

Address: Saharanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 247001

I have purchased above 5000 rs stuff from vishal mega mart on 8th nov.2015, before diwali as it was mention to get free voucher of 500 rs with it.the staff did not gave that voucher neither tell that we have to collect it from other counter.after 15 day when i go back to avail that vaucher they mishaves with me .ur staff name is ravi sahal, emp ID no. 6015603.kindly take strict action agaist him.
                          im waiting for responce

nambirajan.e
                            Nov 29, 2015

Address: 600017

I am purchase in our branch in t.nagar above 4000.i got gift voucher for 500 rs.i have valid period for one month. i change this voucher in tirunelveli district unlimited mart . i dont accept that voucher. why . i have points for 300rs they less that point but in cash say voucher dont accept in this branch
                            i have one day valid period(30.11.2015) plz reply me

charged above MRP rate

got a 215 ml of treseme shampoo, mrp 180 charged me 215/-

Rajkumar Rohilla
                              from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
                              Nov 28, 2015

Address: Rohtak, Haryana, 124001

We have Vishal Mega Mart Outlet at Sonepat Road, Rohtak (Haryana). Every time we have a problem for keeping Helmet there. A Board has been displayed informing that we can keep our belongings at Beggage counter, but a handwritten not also appears on the door of the counter that Helmet is not allowed. May I know that whether Helmet belongs to us or not. I have to keep my Helmet with me all the time of shopping which uncomfortable. If company does not resolve the problem, , I have to stop shopping at this outlet and have to switch over to some other company`s outlet

ankit81533
                                from Una, Himachal Pradesh
                                Nov 22, 2015

Address: 176001

I have purchased curtains in vishal mega mart they gave me different bar code no curtains when I went their to change my curtains and told give me same bar code no curtains they said we don't have same bar code no curtains then I said return it then staff member miss behave with me in kangra branch

Amit Aind
                                  Nov 13, 2015

Address: 110096

After Diwali ME and my Friend Neha is visited Vishal Mega Mart which is in Ramfal Chawk at Dwarka, for the purpose of Buying Jackets and other stuff and after some time Neha is Very much Injured On her foot by the Nail which is droped by someone. That was the Very good example of Carelessness. we complaint to the staff but they take is very casully and we talked to the Guard over there he told us to register complaint and then we are registered complaint on the complaint book but book is already out of page, luckily we got one page and wrote a complaint about this. And I am Pretty much sure that that is Just like a formality. I suggest Please take strict action against the Staff and whosoever is the concern person. Regards, Amit "amit.[protected]@jktech.com"

Dks1234
                                    Nov 1, 2015

Address: 243403

I have purchased a jeans pant one year ago from vishal mega mart bareilly I could not wear the pant for 1 year. After one year when i wear jeans new jeans pant got teared at many places.pl look in to matter.this incident happened twicein my case.i request to investigate matter & do needfull
                                    thisd type of incident put a question on reliability of mega mart.

THANKING YOU

DK SHARMA
                                    MOB :[protected]

manoj_sta
                                      Oct 20, 2015

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560068

Today I have brought shirt of 70% discount. This shirt was damage. When i went to Silk board Bangalore Store for exchange they denied to return back and store manager talking like Company CEO. The funny thing Store manager does not have Vishal mega mart customer care no. and he is behaving like company CEO.
                                      I bought one filter from Kangra vishal and the water was leaking not due to excess of water . So I thought of returning back since it was under guarantee . Could you guide me the process