Complaints 54512

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 1651

Syed Minhaj Anees

Balance deducted and service not provided

Address:Warangal, Andhra Pradesh, 506002

I have recharged a night pack 19 rs for YouTube pack and I got a confirmation of pack activation but data was not given instead deducted from my data balance. I called customer service and he asked me to call for refunds in the morning and I did in the morning and no proper response and they told unneccasry info and said I did not use net yesterday but I received the message of data usage for yesterday night . The service is not given and...
Rajshah

Airtel broadband scheme and nonreceipt of refund of rs.4697/-

Address:380007

I am a resident of Ahmedabad havind broadband plan of Rs.599/month alongwith Rs.99/month local/national call plan.I paid Rs.4697/- for 6 months vide cheque no.458987 on 19th September, 2015 which is shown debited to my SBI Savings account. Eventhough I paid the amount for 6+1 month scheme, Then also airtel disconnected my line saying the bill has not been paid.On complaining the same to local Airtel store, They said to again deposit the...
Ajitesh pathak

Net balance deduction

Address:Bathinda, Punjab

Sir, On 08 dec 2015 i have done recharge of rs 246 2g data unlimited. And on 20 dec 2015 i do another recharge of rs 129. On 21 dec 2015 my balance was deducted from my main account. Now balance show in my account is 5 rs. When i call on customer care they said the plan was changed there is no unlimted 2g data on recharge of 246. I told them that i was got message from company also that i have got 2g unlimited data. Coustmer care executive...
vellur

Call service

Address:600041

Hi I am airtel customer. Every time i make outgoing call its playing promotional offer. its annoying and irritating. I called customer care and logged complaint three times. But no one fixed it worst!!!...
vinodh1296

Airtel fixed line network not working

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka, 560068

I taken new connection its worked only 4 days after not working i given complaint not response from airtel side, before and after connection not proper support. i inform show many time still not resolved issue....
Address:811201

Hello sir Please help me about my airtel sim card activation in al-khobar, saudi arabia my name -Shahnawaz Ghayas father name -S M Ghayas Uddin, airtel sim no.-[protected], number-[protected]. please activation verifications of my email account -shahnawaz.[protected]@gmail.com......
KumarjeetD

I have paid my bill but i am being pressured to pay more

I have paid my bills, the balance deducted also shows in my bank statement . After telling this and sending the document to airtel they still are not accepting it and are PRESSURISING me and HARASSING me to pay a extravagant ammount. Please help...
Jawahar A

Balance deduction and irresponsible action

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka, 560037

I got an sms saying the below after recharging my mobile [protected] with RC17 on Dec 16th. "Congrats!On recharging with RC17, u have been given special Local+STD call rate of 30p/m for 30 days' I'm charged 1.50/min for STD for the past 5 days and lost 100 rupees so far. I've attached the SMS also here. When I contacted customer care, the response was irresponsible and I'm pasting the reply below. ==================================================== "Dear...
Address:Alwar, Rajasthan, 301001

I am a Airtel Postpaid Mobile service customer since more than one year and regularly paid my due monthly bill on or before due date. Presently I have also paid advanced amount more than INR 900 for my mobile number [protected]. so that there will be no single problem raised due to any payment. I have complaint many times to customer care service via 121 and centers at my home town regarding poor/lost connectivity and call drop related...
y.veeresh babu

4g no.7337427150

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh

I have one airtel 3g dongle with huawei mobile bradbank no.e1731 and also mentioned as ceo682. previouslly i was using 2g. on 16/12/2015 i took airtel 4g from retail shop at 6 no.cross roads, amberpet, hyderabad. he gave a sim with no. [protected] after confirming that 4g will work on my dongle. after 12 hours when i contacted airtel no. 59059, they told that the sim is activated. when i inserted the dongle to my desk top it is coming as 'connected'...
drkutty
from Thrissur, Kerala

Mobile bill payment problem

Address:560008

My Airtel No : [protected] Relationship No:[protected] I get the email from [protected]@airtel.com enclosing the details of the Bill to be paid. There is a red button in the Bill "Pay Bill". Double clicking this button, one is able to pay the bill online. Unfortunately, nothing happens when I double click this button. Every time I have to do lot of trial & error to pay the bill. Why there is no response when I double click the button....
maravan
from Sivakasi, Tamil Nadu

To know about the unnecessary calls

Address:Madurai, Tamil Nadu

I want the incoming and outgoing details of [protected], [protected], [protected] for the last month july 2 till date its very usefull 2 me pls my mail id is [protected]@gmail.com...
akshay1895

Talktime not received

Address:Junagadh, Gujarat, 394210

I have done a Top up of100, 100, 100, 10 But balance not received first 100 was received but Then 210 is still pending. Kindly done my recharge.The Amount is Already debited...
Lokendra Chauhan
from Bhiwadi, Rajasthan

Airtel postpaid mobile no out of service without prior notice

Address:491001

Sir I had done a request for plan change of my plan few days ago and today my mobile number is not in service without any prior notice. I am a corporate client working in hdfc Bank Ltd please resume service urgently i am unable to accessing services....
A_Trinity
from Ilkal, Karnataka

Warning - airtel do not respect kyc regulations

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka, 560075

I've been through many complaints on airtel and recently I noticed AIRTEL and MORPHO is going to test on eKYC, this is ridiculous and totally unbelievable. After my research on Airtels customer data management, it is the worst telecom service provider who losses and mess up the clients documents, as I posted (http://www.consumercomplaints.in/airtel-airtel-sending-wrong-emails-to-wrong-pe... which airtel didn't even knew which...
sandeep540
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Poor connectivity

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600047

Recently, i have opted for new fixedline broadbandh and executive has installed the broandband on 18- dec-2015. On18th evening the net connectivity was good and continuious with 2, 3 disconnections. From 19th morning onwards i could not see internet connection lamp in router holding at least for a minute. It keep on disconnecting. I got frusted the whole day i did not use internet and literally i was looking at the modem...
Aravind M Nair

Cheating in the name of offers

Tried to port from airtel.. a CC executive called and promised me offers and said me not to port. Trusted her wrds, thinking i will get the assured best offfers..still waiting for that.. will not wait further. i will switch to vodafone soon.....
baruisuman

Refund of wrong payment

Address:700122

Respected Sir/Madam, A wrong payment was made of rs 11407 instead of rs 114.07 on monthly bill payment of [protected] on 7th december 2015 through net banking. A complain registered against this immediately bearing reference id 66606655 stated that the amount will be refunded within 4-5 working days. But the refund has not done yet. I have talked several times with your executives, they told that the refund process has already done and...
Bipin Dixit
from Ambala, Haryana

Excess money

Address:Ludhiana, Punjab, 141010

I have paid excess money in november month .so please reverse my money . many time i have send you my account statements, but i have found zero result from airtel side. Now please tell me what i will do for getting my money....
cherianreji

Airtel modem fault and replacement is being stated is onerous on customer

Address:560084

Broadband reported not working on Dec 5th 2015. An engineer arrived on 18th Dec '15 and said there was a fault with the modem supplied by Airtel in June '15 on an earlier reported issues with the network. The Service person installed a modem, and returned next day to take back the modem as the line has worked and said I should purchase new modem....