Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

RBI Customer Care, Delhi - Enquiry about FOREIGN REMITTANCE DEPARTMENT

 
7 Reviews
User
  sumanghosh27 on Dec 16, 2012
Dear sir,

I have received an email (Tuesday, December 11, 2012 7:07 PM) ( RESERVE BANK OF INDIA. <web.office969123@att.net> ) from Dept RBI FOREIGN REMITTANCE DEPARTMENT, ONLINE BANKING UNIT, 6, SANSAND MARG,-110001, New Delhi, India informing that you have a received the sum of $850.000USD (Eight Hundred and Fifty Thousand United States Dollars) from the World Bank of Switzerland.

Please help me is it true/Fake e-mail.
I will receive a further details from RBI. As follows........



FOREIGN REMITTANCE DEPARTMENT
ONLINE BANKING UNIT
6, SANSAND MARG,-110001
New Delhi, India.

IMMEDIATE PAYMENT

Attention: Beneficiary,
Congratulations, we have received the sum of $850.000USD (Eight Hundred and Fifty Thousand United States Dollars) from the World Bank of Switzerland, for transfer to your local bank account as compensation for internet and cyber crime and the reduction of poverty. Your Email ID was luckily chosen among the four (4) beneficiaries who have been approved of this payment. Please you are to immediately fill and submit the below details to us with your passport photo id proof in order for payment to commence immediately into your bank account.
1 FULL NAME:
2 CONTACT ADDRESS:
3 STATE:
4 COUNTRY:
5 AGE/SEX:
6 MOBILE NUMBERS:
7 OCCUPATIONS:
8 ANNUAL INCOME
9 MARITAL STATUS:
10 EMAIL ID:
11 HOW DO YOU FEEL?

We are going to forward your details to the Supreme Court of India for immediate release of the approved documents that will back up the transfer of your fund. As soon as we receive those documents from the Supreme Court of India, your fund of $850.000USD (Eight Hundred and Fifty Thousand United States Dollars) will be wired into your bank account without delay. This document is going to cost you Rs30, 525INR. You will be required to make only payment of $550USD Equivalent and converted to Rs30, 525INR (Thirty Thousand Five Hundred and Twenty Five Indian Rupees) to the Supreme Court of India for the release of the legal and approved documents that will back up the transfer of your fund..

YOURS SINCERELY,
MRS. SUNITA ROY
TRANSFER MANAGER

The information contained in this e-mail and any attachments there to ("e-mail") is sent by the Reserve Bank of India (RBI) and is intended to be confidential and for the use of only the individual or entity named above. The information may be protected by federal and state privacy and disclosures acts or other legal rules. If the reader of this message is not the intended recipient, you are notified that retention, dissemination, prohibited.


Sir/Madam Please Mail me as soon as possible about this mail


with warms regards
Suman Ghosh
sumanghosh27@yahoo.com


Complaint comments 6 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

D Dec 19, 2012 by
User
sumanghosh27  
 
RBI customer care delhi


sir please help me imediatly...
N Mar 24, 2013 by
User
kumar.virender81  
 
I, Virender Kumar, Delhi received the same e-mail on my e-mail ID: kumar.virender81@yahoo.com.

Since the sender of these e-mail misusing the name of RBI so a strict investigation is required.


Virender Kumar
8800256500
N Mar 29, 2013 by
User
sruthi152  
 
i, sruthi even got 2 emails saying that they are from RBI,
how could ppl believe in this sort of mails...
even, now RBI is in hands of sum1..
i request for immediate action to knw whz dng all this activities...
N Jun 11, 2013 by
User
savell  
 
Hi Everyone,


Even i got the Same Email on this

Team, Please Respond to this emails on Priority.
N Jul 17, 2014 by
User
rajkiransingh  
 
Dear sir,

I have received an email (17/07/2014 ) ( RESERVE BANK OF INDIA. <reserve-remittance@admin.in.th> ) from Reserve Bank Of India.
Central Office,
Jeevan Bharathi Building,
Connaught Place, New Delhi
Foreign Remittance Department,


DR.HENRY MARK
(Coca Cola Promotion Manager) Coca-Cola Inc.®
Direct Tell No: +44-701-028-5149
Mon-Sat 8:00am-6:00pm (London Time)
DO ALWAYS CHECK YOUR EMAIL FOR FURTHER CLAIMS INSTRUCTIONS!!!

Please help me is it true/Fake e-mail.
I will receive a further details from RBI. As follows...

OUR REF: 0XFIND-12-0531
PAYMENT FILE: RBI/BEN/2014.
PAYMENT AMOUNT :( £500, 000.00GBP )

DEAR CUSTOMER,


CONGRATULATORY MESSAGE AND ACKNOWLEDGEMENT


Welcome To The Reserve Bank Of India, The 24hrs Online Internet Banking, One Of The World Leading Online Banking Facilities Capable Of Transferring Large Sum Of Money On Behalf Of Our Clients To Anywhere In The World Though our online banking Within 24hrs Upon Transfer.
I wish to bring to your notice that we are in receipt of your local bank account detail as stipulated in the filled authority to remit Form which you sent by email attachment .
I'm also pleased to inform you that your fund has been successfully tagged under insurance/security bond and ready for transfer, but the failure in the transfer of your fund was as a result of the conversion exchange rate charges which we cannot deduct from the principle amount as the fund is tagged not to be tampered in the fund deposit certificate.

The Reserve Bank of India is under the regulation of INDIA Financial Services Authority just like every other Financial Institution here in INDIA, and adheres to the "INDIA BANKERS BANK" Banking Policies and Principles.
However, we are active in service with the goal of maintaining, rendering services, and to achieve a perfect bank-customer relationship to achieve this, customers are urged to adhere, abide and uphold The INDIAN Banking Policies in other to receive the finest banking services that banks in INDIA can offer.


THIS IS THE BROKE DOWN FROM OUR CURRENCY DEPARTMENT

Our conversion of currency rate is 0.0.001% on every 100 GBP. After the conversion of your funds of (£500, 000.00 GBP Will be INR = Rs 5, 17, 80, 643 INR (5 CRORE 17 LAKHS 80 THOUSAND 643 INDIA RUPEES ONLY)

Below are the details of the currency conversion charges

CONVERSION OF CURRENCY

0.0.001% OF Rs. Rs 5, 17, 80, 643 INR = Rs 35, 800INR

You are hereby required to pay the sum of Thirty Five Thousand Eight Hundred Indian Rupees Only (Rs.35, 800 INR) for the conversion exchange rate charges, through our correspondence Brokers bank account Since Reserve bank does not deal directly with Individual.

See bank account detailed below for the immediate deposit of the required conversion exchange rate charges.

BANK OF INDIA ACCOUNT DETAILS.
NAME: ACHAN HORAM
ACCOUNT NO: 501010110001879

IFSC: BKID0005010
BANK NAME:BANK OF INDIA

NEW DELHI BRANCH .


After the payment, you will be requested to scan and send to us, a copy of the Payment Slip for our immediate confirmation, file update, and also your fund will be transferred in your account with an immediate effect.


Note.
As soon as we confirm your payment / deposit receipt we will credit your account within 30 minutes after confirmation of transfer charges payment today.
Thank you for banking and accepting our services.
We are committed to providing you with the best financial solutions, services, and supports to aid you succeed in our on-line banking services.
In case you have any issue you see confusing, please don not hesitate to beckon on us immediately for clarification.

Note: charges are non-deductible/divisible due to the fact that it was insured and registered as escrow deposit. This is strictly to avoid underpayment and banking discrepancies as was experienced above.


We await your swift response for immediate action.

Reluctant to this email will result to immediate termination of your online Transfer account and your funds will be revert back to the Reserve Bank Unit.


भारतीय रिजर्व बैंक ... बैंक सुरक्षित और .. भारतीय रिजर्व बैंक आरबीआई ... सुरक्षित.


THANKS & REGARDS
FOREIGN REMITTANCE DEPARTMENT

RESERVE BANK OF INDIA
NEW DELHI BRANCH.
RBI...Admin Management Transfer Unit (01).


CENTRAL BANK OF INDIA

This communication contains information which may be confidential, personal and/or privileged It is for the exclusive use of the intended recipient (s). If you are not the intended recipient (s) please note that any distribution, forwarding, copying or use of this communication or the information in it is strictly prohibited. If you receive this mail in error, please immediately notify RESERVE BANK OF INDIA, any views expressed in this message are those of the individual sender and RBI does not endorse or accept responsibility for any personal views expressed in this E-mail. Prior to taking action based on this E-mail message, you should seek appropriate confirmation of its authenticity from RESERVE BANK OF INDIA.

Sir/Madam Please Mail me as soon as possible about this mail


with warms regards
Rajkiran singh
rajkiransingh8@gmail.com


N Jul 17, 2014 by
User
rajkiransingh  
 
RBI customer care Delhi


sir please help me immediately...

Take a action to them, they are chatting more people plaza help to us
I request for immediate action to know whiz ding all this activities...
even I recived calls one of Coca Cola Promotion Manager Coca-Cola Inc.® he si company finecial assistenent on he's local mobile no
"+91 8375054742", another lady saying that she is from RBI and ph no "+91 8373995670"
plaza trace them

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    RBI Customer Care, Delhi - Enquiry about FOREIGN REMITTANCE DEPARTMENT