Bharat Matrimony — Unfair Practices, Cheating

Bharat Matrimony is a matrimonial website which changes the partner preferences of its members' profiles without even asking them or taking their permission. This has happened with me even when i am a paid member. So as per them, i should find a match as per what THEY THINK SHOULD BE MY PARTNER PREFERENCE. I mean seriously???? Who the hell on this earth gave them the right to edit my partner preferences without asking me? How can they dictate anyone by tampering/manipulating their profile without their wish? I have my profile on other matrimonial sites too and nowhere i have seen any such dictatorship!!! I have had most unprofessional, unpleasant experience with Bharatmatrimony.com. They are total thugs and shameless creeps present in this business of running matrimonial sites. And when i complained to their customer care executive, he did not even care to respond. And now when i am asking them to refund back my money and delete my profile from their website (as i refuse to be dictated by their mandates), they are refusing to do even that. What CHEAPSTERS these guys are!!! SHAME ON BHARATMATRIMONY.COM.
Bharat Matrimony customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Dear Parul Kubba,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you.

Regarding the changes made in your partner preference section, we would like to inform you that

We request you to revert to us with your Matrimony ID and registered contact number to [protected]@bharatmatrimony.com so that we can check and do the needful.

Also, if you had received any mail notification from our end regarding the Partner Preference updation, please forward us the mailer mentioning your concern so that we can check and do the needful.

We would like to take this opportunity to tell you that there was no malice or intent to cause inconvenience to you.

All our customers are important to us and your concern will aid us in introspection and improvements in our processes ultimately leading to customer delight.

Should you require any further clarifications or assistance, please reply to us via email to [protected]@bharatmatrimony.com or call us at[protected].

We value your association with Bharatmatrimony.com

Team Contact Center
Bharatmatrimony.com
Dear Parul Kubba,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you.

Regarding the changes made in your partner preference section, we request you to revert to us with your Matrimony ID and registered contact number to [protected]@bharatmatrimony.com so that we can check and do the needful.

Also, if you had received any mail notification from our end regarding the Partner Preference updation, please forward us the mailer mentioning your concern so that we can check and do the needful.

We would like to take this opportunity to tell you that there was no malice or intent to cause inconvenience to you.

All our customers are important to us and your concern will aid us in introspection and improvements in our processes ultimately leading to customer delight.

Should you require any further clarifications or assistance, please reply to us via email to [protected]@bharatmatrimony.com or call us at[protected].

We value your association with Bharatmatrimony.com

Team Contact Center
Bharatmatrimony.com

not intrested

Dear sir, I not interested of bharat matrmoney but mtermoney charges me of my accoUnt. Pls send back my money ofmy account & canciled mymy registraton. Axis bank daBited my account of rupees 5844. Pls return my money.

Bharat Matrimony
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    58%
    Bharat Matrimony Phone
    +91 81 4499 8877 (India)
    +44 20 3608 0267 (UK)
    +1 818 688 3593 (USA/Canada)
    Bharat Matrimony Address
    No:94, TVH Beliciaa Towers, 10th Floor, Tower 2, MRC Nagar, Mandaveli, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600028
    View all Bharat Matrimony contact information