Vidal Healthcare Tpa Complaints & Reviews

Venkatesh Sukumar
Jun 24, 2022

Claim not processed

I have raised a Maternity claim (Rs. 93534) by last Feb 24 and submitted all required bill. It's being more than 4 months I am not getting proper response from vidal team. I know the maternity limit is Rs.75000. But so far I have received Rs.8498
BLR-0422-CL-0004813 = Rs.2187
BLR-0522-CL-0004439 = Rs.3781
BLR-0222-CL-0014845 = Rs.2530
No proper response/reason for the remaining amount...
Phani Venkata Sai BKD
Mar 16, 2022

Claims have not been processed even though they are fully approved

I have 2 of my claims submitted in Dec-21 & feb-22, both are approved however payment is not getting released, contacted customer service numerous times with no luck, i keep hearing to same story every time, need immediate attention.
Customer service agents are clueless, they keep on escalating it to the insurance provider and nothing happens, not sure why are still corporate companies opting for Vidal health as the 3rd party insurance...
kumarch
from Thaiyur, Tamil Nadu
Jan 4, 2022

Worst people. no support. not reachable

I have taken Vidal parental policy from my organization. these people are worst. no customer support. No proper channel for communication. vague mail responses. disconnect calls . keep you on hold for long and disconnect. put away land line phone if you call back.

never take any policy if VIDAL IS TPA...
Rohit Ghosalkar
Oct 8, 2021

Claim not received

It's been almost 3 months now, I have raised a reimbursement claim and still I have not received a Single penny. Vidal's customer service is one of the Worst service I have seen till now. I have been calling them every day and I don't get correct response. I m helpless now. I have lost all my patience...
Chandrapriya podili
Jun 12, 2021

I'm complaining about my wife claim

Doctor advised to take Lasix surgery for my wife then i went for cashless treatment initially vidal approved 38k for treatment so i took surgery as per doctor advice later next day we got approval rejected mail which has mentioned insurance will cover only for employee not thier wife, why don't they mentioned this before. I just simply helpless to pay huge charges to hospital. Rude answers from cust care also. Don't prefer vidal your trust...
Address:8826441548

I have submitted my all pre and post expenses bill to vidal tpa via mail prior to 4 month ago, but still I am not getting respose from vidal team.they are very ### people's even not picked my call and cut it and always says the same thing that they will escalate my issue or arrange the calls with concern team but I am not getting any single call.it has been already delayed.i am not getting any single amount and it has been more than...
roy@rituparna

settlement is not done-asking for irrelevant document

There was a claim# blr-0919-cl-0010516 for the policy#blr-oi-a[protected]a submitted on 26th september, 2019 for the reimbursement of the cataract operation of my father. I have submitted all the required documents mentioned in the "reimbursement form". But they are asking for "a scan report for confirming the diagnosis" as a shortfall document. Although "a" scan is not done by the doctor in rotary narayana nethralaya, kolkata hospital,...
Address:Whitefield, 560032

The claim was submitted for my wife mrs. Harlene mary d'souza claim no.: blr-0619-cl-0008796 & i am summarising the entire experience below, so kindly bear with me.

My wife was admitted to apollo multi-speciality hospital in 2 instances at the start of june. Her first instance was completely paid (Approx. Inr 60000/-) as cashless from bajaj allianz tpa leaving around inr 2000/- as non-medical charges that i had paid. For her...
Apna Shah

yet claim not pass and customer care not answering properly

Address:Ahmedabad, Gujarat

Yet claim not pass and all original documents are submitted at mumbai address on dated 10/09/18. Moreover, many times call at customer care executive but there not giving proper response for same. I hope after this logged complaint, i received my claim amount from your side. If no any feedback received from your side then i will complain at "grahak suraksha kendra". I hope i received your response within 2 working days as one month already...
sindhu26pnp

no proper response from vidal

I have few things to say.

1. I have raised a query to change my email id. That's done.

2. I have called and asked the customer care person about the documents required for reimbursement. I have sent all the required documents which he mentioned. Now they're asking for one more document.

3. They haven't communicated this update to me since they haven't updated my new email address.No communication...
dash2711

settlement not done

ID Number: BLR-NC-N[protected]A
Claim Number: BLR-1217-CL-0003190
Name of patient: Sharmishtha Dash

My claim was received on 6th December 2017. Since then, I've called more than 10 times, yet I never received any information regarding my claim. I've talked to different supervisors like Suresh and Narendra. I called Suresh on 22nd August and he promised that I'll get a call by the next day. But I never did...
nileshpatkar

after claim rejection not providing the original documents

Address:Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201301

I have filed claim for my son for circumcision operation,
I have submitted diagnisys report and bill with discharge sumary. My claim has been rejected as it was not in vidal health format.
So i want my all original documents back and i am follwing with team fro last 2 months but they are unable to help.
They might have misplaced the original documets.
Please help me and provide me my original...
Kalyani Ganesan

not received the claim amount already settled

Address:620017

Greetings to you.

As per the instructions received from sudhakar babu pr/ blr/vidal health/tpa, i had already sent mails with attachments of required details along with the cancelled cheque to phaneendra. A @vidalhealthtpa.com & bishwajit [protected]@vidalhealthtpa.com. On nov.4th, 6th and 20th. Besides i have sent the physical cancelled cheque with all the required details through post.
anushalilu

unnecessary document

Address:Gurgaon, Haryana, 122017

I have submitted all my document (Original) yet first they rejected cashless and now they are unnecessary asking for different documents and when we are providing it from hospital they are rejecting by saying this is not the right document. I must say vidal healthcare insurance is just for name only, they only making people fool.

Claim no: blr-0917-cl-0002877; emp no: 10968171; patient name: anusha prabha corporate_name :accenturebr...
mohsums

Pending claims

Address:Ernakulam, Kerala

My Mediclaim was approved in the month of May 2017. The only thing that is left is crediting the amount.

From 2 months, they have asked me to wait a week giving all lame reasons. The service is very very bad. There are 2 point of contacts as of now who are useless, they will just give you numbers of each other and will ask to contact them. (Libin Jacob & Rashmi)

I have mailed them so many times, still there is...
Address:Bangalore, Karnataka, 560066

I had submitted reimbursement for my daughter on 3rd of March 2017 (which was received by the TPA Vidal health on 10th March).
In response, they inquired for some shortfall documents on 15th March which I had submitted within a week as requested on 20th March.
Since then, I had been following up with them about the status which they reply as under investigation.
It has been almost 2 months I have submitted the claim and...
mohsums

Mediclaim

The company doesn't responds to anything you do.

I had a problem with the amount i have claimed i.e they considered less amount then that of what i have claimed. Asked to check a week later. After that there is no response from them to email and phone.

Vidal health Cochin branch doesn't responds to any queries.

The Toll Free number id either engaged or wont answer the call
[protected].br...

Vidal Healthcare Tpa Recent Comments