[Resolved]  PRIZE — o2 telecom -winner of GBP 300000

I got mail from Dr. Richard. Blair[protected] Claims Agent for o2 Telecommunications . that you have won GBP 300, 000 . After taht Nationwide Bank PLC, UK Director of Finance - Dr. David Brian[protected]. Richard send mail that your Winning amount has been temporarily trasnfered to your account in this bank. For Calaiming your Sum, you require Sworn Affidavit of British Crown Court, Driving License & Award Certificate. For Affidavit Claiming agent has given mail ID of his friend in UK Barr.Jerry (Divine International - Tel.[protected].For Affidavit I paid 500 GBP in Western Union Money Transfer.
After Dr.David Briayn- Director Nationwide Bank said you requred to send 3075 GBP for Transfer of fund. so i asked bank account but he provide some personal account otherwise he told me to send this charges to Mr. Peter - Cashier of Nationwide Bank but i did'nt pay this money. Now also they are chasing me to send this money before expiring the claim amount.
please Invesigate. I already provide the Phone Nos. & Documents sent by them upon your request I will provide you.

Last e-mail came on yeter day id : [protected]@infohq.com

KUMAR

ATTENTION: sir,

We acknowledged the receipt of your identification and your prize payment has been approved by the remitting department.

Information reaching us from the paying bank is - the swift telex transfer of your (£500, 000.00 GBP) prize money, has been *programmed in their system for swift transfer of the prize money into your bank account, and the paying bank required cost of transfer fee: six hundred and eighty six Great Britain Pounds (£686.00 GBP) equivalent to fifty three thousand Indian Rupees (53, 000.00 INR) only, for crediting of prize money into your bank account, as they cannot deduct the transfer cost from your won prize money "based on the executive irrevocable instruction stated on every prize money "DO NOT FRAGMENT FUND" for proper documentations and future reference on every won prize payment.

You have been advised by the paying bank to quickly deposit the required transfer fee into their below stated offshore corresponding receiving account officer bank details in your country {India} for quick confirmation of the fee and immediate crediting of prize money into your bank account within (24) hours.

RECEIVING BANK DETAILS:

BANK NAME: BANK OF BARODA
ACCOUNT NAME: ASHRAF RASUL SHAIKH
ACCOUNT NO.: [protected]
PAN NO.: CCDPS3408R

Fax or e-mail fund deposit slip once you make the payment for confirmation and immediate crediting of prize money into your bank account as programmed.

what about this mail
SIR
i have received a msg about winning 500000pounds in a lucky draw in o2telecommunication by dr mathew ralph.
they hav asked me to send my id proof ..
should i trust them, , or not...
reading above comments i am afraid that my id can be misused
please guide me in this regarding.and investigate if the company fraud or not
tanuj kumar verma
my name k.rajesh kumar
i also get same type of sms to my mobile...they r saying u won a 500000 pounds from lucky draw(O2TELECOMMUNICATIONS FROM UK)...i send my a/c no., address, passport...i need some help.i don't no it is true r not...
sir, i got a sms on my mobile number([protected]) that my mob. no has won 500, 000 GBP in on going int'l mobile no. draw in UK.they told me that i hv submit my name, cell number n address at [protected]@live.com...so plzzz tell me that this is fake mmessage or anything is true in this type of msg as NO ONE CAN GIVE THIS HUGE AMOUNT OF MONEY AS A GIFT...SO IT IS SUSPICIOUS, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , BE COUTIONOUS, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
THANX 4 UR KIND ADVICE...ALL THE FAKE IT IS...SO NVR GO WITH THIS BYEEEEEEEEEEEEEE N TAKE CARE
i have also got msg on my phone no. that i've won 500000 gbp...
wat shud i do?...plz send me helpful details on my email id
Dr. Mathew Ralph
(Claims Department)

I received your e-mail regarding winning prize of GBP 5000000.00 organized by O2TELECOMMUNICATIONS Company; on 13th may, 2009. but I have seen you complains kindly reply as early as possible...Ajinderr

o2 telecommunication — Prize Winner

got mail from Dr. Mathew Ralph- Claims Agent for o2 Telecommunications . that you have won GBP 50, 000 . After taht Nationwide Bank PLC, UK Director of Finance - Dr. David Brian[protected]. Richard send mail that your Winning amount has been temporarily trasnfered to your account in this bank. For Calaiming your Sum, you require Sworn Affidavit of British Crown Court, Driving License & Award Certificate. For Affidavit Claiming agent has given mail ID of his friend in UK Barr.Jerry (Divine International - Tel. 44 [protected] I paid 500 GBP in Western Union Money Transfer.
please Invesigate. I already provide the Phone Nos. & Documents sent by them upon your request I will provide you.
i m from delhi.i received a sms on my mobile that i had won 500, 000 gbp.i gave them my identity proof, then they replied, my prize has been approved but to claim it, i need to deposit rs.43, 000. as a insurance to some bank acount in delhi.
i want to know is this real and whether to proceed forward ?
thank you.
sir i want to inform you that t have recieved the messege on my cell phone that i had won gbp 500
they want me to send name address and id proof.sir unfortulately i gave the adresss .name and driving licence number.what is the solution to it plz sir help me as a true guider i will be very thankful to you.plz send me the solution on my email id parminder.[protected]@gmail.com
i have received a sms on 20.05.09 about winning 500000gbp in an int'l mobile no lucky draw contest organised by o2 telecommunication.as per their instruction i have mailed yhem my name, mobile no., address.they replied and asked for my identity proof, banking details/address for money transaction.i am confused &can't understand what to do?please help.
sir i have similar mail from dr. mathew ralph. i have send my id plz guide me what to do.
I received phone message 15 days back that my number has won some prize in in the ongoing lucky number draw in UK they even sent me the email in that regard and asked me for my identification proof as I sent them the required documents they later sent me another email and asked for cost of transfer fee: six hundred and eighty six Great Britain Pounds (£686.00 GBP) equivalent to fifty three thousand Indian Rupees (53, 000.00 INR) only, for crediting of prize money into your bank accountcost of transfer fee: six hundred and eighty six Great Britain Pounds (£686.00 GBP) equivalent to fifty three thousand Indian Rupees (53, 000.00 INR) only, for crediting of prize money into your bank account..
I dont understand what is this all about and is there any universal body governing these kind of issues and also would like to give the details of the bank account to which they want the cost of transfer fee to be transfered...
RECEIVING BANK DETAILS:

BANK NAME: - ICICI BANK
BANK BRANCH: - D N ROAD - INDIA
ACCOUNT HOLDER - MOHMED MEHMOOD SHAIKH
ACCOUNT NO.:[protected]
PAN NO.: - BEDPS5046G

Please look into the matter and try to avoid such scams online..
i also got a message to my number like this, that i got us $ 30, 00, 000 in int'l mobile no draw in uk. i given my name, then they said' send ur id proof for confirmation. what did i do. is it true or not.can i trust it. is there any chances of giving complaint to police. please give me reply
my name is rahul from gurgaon i got a msg on my phone & also an email from o2telecommunications regarding lucky draw of 500, 000 GBP. Now he is asking to deposit 555 GBP in axis bank as an insurance amount.He also send me the name of the account holder for deposit money.plz take forward action and also check the identity of the person in axis bank and must stop this type of scam/fraud.

BANK NAME: - AXIS BANK
ACCOUNT HOLDER - ANSAR AHMED ABDUL
ACCOUNT NO.: - [protected]
PAN NO.: - ADNPH1064M

Here is the address of that fraud company...

o2TELECOMMUNICATIONS.
Claims Department - O2 Promotions
260 Bath Road, Slough, Berkshire SL1 4DX - United Kingdom
Tel: +44 [protected]/ Fax: + 44 [protected]
ATTENTION Dear Sir, I also got a msg on my mob number like this, that i have won 250, 000 GBP in int'l mobile draw in UK. They also provided a contact no : Mr. Steve Mark [protected]. I had a chat with him and he asked me to provide my contact details including my postal address via email to [protected]@live.comGoing through the mail chain posted in this site, I can see that similar incidents have been happening to many people for a quite long time now.Can you please take strong action against these guys who are constantly pinging innocent people with their lucrative but fraud offers?Thanks in advance.
I too recieved a SMS on my phone([protected]) from o2 telecom that i have won 500, 000 GBP in the int'l phone number drawand later on i giveen an my identification proof.and then they waaant to depositing a SUM of RS.43, 000 indian rupeesequivalent to 555GBP in lieu of the insurence amount for the cheque.please check the authenticity and guide.sir i want details.
me too i recieved a sms from o2 telecoms saying i won 500000GBP and i send to them a copy of my passport and my account number
please i want to know if this is a fake or not ???
i have also got a same sms from o2 telecom that i won 500, 000 gbp in international contest, they told me to contact at [protected]@live.com, after contact they asked for any intity proof for me.Now the story is going through the same way. Whether it is real or fake, is there anybody to open the truth.
i get a sms congrat your mobile number has won 500, 000.00gbp in the on going 2009 02telecoms draw in uk to claim contact dr steve mark