Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

AADHAR - Aadhaar letter generated - not received even after 9 months

 
9 Reviews
User
  pathanraju on Feb 9, 2012
Hi,
I enrolled for the Aadhar (Unique Identification Number) on July 1, 2011 (enrollment no. is 1218160760461120110701155441). Even after 9 months of the enrollment i have not yet received the letter till date. The organization says you will receive the letter within 60n to 90 days only. Everytime when I call the customer care, I got the reply that you will receive the letter within few days (few days with no limits). I lodged the complaint too (complaint no. 2196160) for this issue almost 2 months back but got no satisfaction. As per the online status the letter is generated on September 23, 2011, but it has not delivered till date. I am wondering why the letter is not yet sent to me. In my area few people got the letter within 15 days of enrollment.
But in my case even though the letter is generated, I have not yet received. Please look in this matter and provide me the letter as soon as possible.
Thanks!
Regards,
Suraj


Complaint comments 8 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

A Mar 11, 2012 by
User
Gurnaib Singh  
 
Hi,
WE enrolled for the Aadhar (Unique Identification Number) as under but not received yet :--
ENROLMENT STATUS
* Mandatory Fields
help Enrolment No. and Date time *

(1234/12345/12345) (dd/mm/yyyy hh:mm:ss)
Enter below Image text *
refresh
Enrolment ID/Number : 1008507370762220111231113241 Status : Aadhar approved
Stage No Stage Date Comments

1 Resident Enrolled for Aadhaar 31/12/2011 11:32:41

2 Enrolment packet uploaded to UIDAI by Enrolling Agency 15/01/2012 07:28:41

3 Enrolment Processing Started by UIDAI 15/01/2012 07:31:48

4 Enrolment Processing completed by UIDAI 20/01/2012 04:34:38 Your Aadhaar number has been generated. You will receive a letter with your Aadhaar number

5 Electronic Aadhaar letter generated by UIDAI 18/02/2012 00:00:00 Print letter has been generated by UIDAI


6 Electronic Aadhaar letter sent by UIDAI to India Post


7 Electronic Aadhaar letter received by India Post

8 Print Aadhaar letter dispatched from India post to resident




9 Printed Aadhaar delivered to resident by India post


N May 1, 2012 by
User
pathanraju  
 
Any updates...
N May 1, 2012 by
User
pathanraju AADHAR  - Thane, Maharashtra, India
 

Aadhar letter generated - not received even after 10 months - AADHAR

Hi,
I enrolled for the Aadhar (Unique Identification Number) on July 1, 2011 (enrollment no. is 1218160760461120110701155441). Even after 10 months of the enrollment, i have not yet received the letter till date. The organization informs that you will receive the letter within 60 to 90 days only, but fail to provide the Services. Every-time when I call the customer care, I got the reply that you will receive the letter within few days (few days having no limits). I lodged the complaint too (complaint no. 2196160) for this issue almost 3 months back but got no satisfaction till. As per the online status the letter is generated on September 23, 2011, but it has not yet delivered. I am wondering why the letter is not yet sent to me? In my area few people got the letter within 15 days of enrollment too (had they paid any amount....:) extra).
But in my case even though the letter is generated, I have not yet received. Please look in this matter and provide me the letter on priority.

Thanks!

Regards,
Suraj
N May 1, 2012 by
User
pathanraju AADHAR  - Thane, Maharashtra, India
 
Hi,
Please call me on 9270422030 for any communication...
N Aug 17, 2012 by
User
shakti.kr2010  
 
As per the online status...



1 Resident Enrolled for Aadhaar
23/11/2011 13:17:46
2 Enrolment packet uploaded to UIDAI by Enrolling Agency

3 Enrolment Processing Started by UIDAI
14/12/2011 02:00:38
4 Enrolment Processing completed by UIDAI
25/02/2012 10:05:52 Your Aadhaar number has been generated. You will receive a letter with your Aadhaar number
5 Electronic Aadhaar letter generated by UIDAI
19/03/2012 00:00:00 Print letter has been generated by UIDAI

*************************************************************************
As per the online status the letter is generated on Feb 19, 20112, but it has not delivered till date. I am wondering why the letter is not yet sent to me. In my area few people got the letter within 15 days of enrollment.
But in my case even though the letter is generated, I have not yet received. Please look in this matter and provide me the letter as soon as possible.


N Nov 14, 2012 by
User
srinivass_321@yahoo.com AADHAR  - India
 

Health Hazard(retinal Cancer) - AADHAR

Aadhar UID can result in retina cancer. Eye is very sensitive frequent scanning of eye can lead to retina cancer. Although there is no concrete evidence but I am not aware of retina scanning in western countries (other than in Hollywood movies).

Please fight against this...
N Feb 7, 2013 by
User
pashilkar  
 
I and My wife have enrolled for Aaadhaar card at Vashi Navi Mumbai on22 Oct 2012. Our Address recorded is Aster K901 Jalvayu Vihar Plot No20, Sector 20, Kharghar Navi Mumbai, Kharghar, Taluka Panvel, Dist Raigad, (MH), Maharashtra-PIN410210 When I log on your Web site Aadhaar MaharashtraWith Enrollment Details I get message congratulating us stating Aadhaar Documents are ready. But when I log on your Postal Web site it shows that EID is not available in their records. These messages are appearing for last more tan two months. Your Customer care Tel 1800180 1947 is not operational. I have been complaining on number of forums of Aadhar but of no avail. There is no feed back. our compalints are registered on EUNO1309639 and EUNO1309691 Both Dt01 Feb2013 When I checked with Kharghar Post Office I am told That now Aadhar card are not despached by Speed post or Registered Post Post but by ordinary Post. That is the reason why I think EID Details are not Available on post office records. Where do we get the correct Information on Despatch of Aadhaar Card ? Our Enrollment Details are as follows:-
Anant Govindrao Pashilkar Enrollment # 1218/60847/01834 Dt 22/10/2012 17:04:41 Email anantpashilkar@yahoo.com Mob 9820364994
Usha Anant Pashilkar Enrollment #1218/60847/01833 Dt 22/10/2012 16:58:42 Email ushapashilkar@yahoo.com Mob 9820364994
More than 105 Days have passed since we Enrolled for Aadhaar Card Can some one resolve the issue of getting the aadhar card at the earliest


N Apr 1, 2013 by
User
HARKIRAT SINGH BHATTI  
 
I visited Punjabi University, Patiala Aadhar Enrollment Centre on 30-3-2013 for my son's Aadhar Registration and spent the entire day there but unfortunately we had to return barren as there was
i) no discipline for making Qs and the Security Personnel were totaly in-effective.
ii) the clerk on computer was too slow because his main intention was to enjoy with young female students came for registration or he wanted to pass time for prolonged engagement for money.
iii)even Senior Citizens were not being attended properly and compelled to stand in normal Q. one such example is that of Chanan Singh aged 64 years, retired from the university came for his wife's registration who must be over 55 years of age.
iv) no incharge or some senior member from the UIDAI ever visited the site to see as to how the work was going on.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    AADHAR - Aadhaar letter generated - not received even after 9 months