|
|
dhirajapra
on Jun 29, 2012
|
|
|
|
writing to Airtel on 27/06/2012 and talking to them have resulted nothing. they have not done any thing regarding pending conversion of my mobile no. 9560763305 from prepaid to postpaid since June 08, 2012. urgent action is pending from their side. if they are not able to provide the postpaid services on my mobile no. 9560763305 then please revert my money deposited for post paid account. u r serives are totaly frustrating. u all are simply cheating me. Airtel custumer care will simply give some ref. no. and ask for 72 hours for action. nothing has been done.
|
15 Comments |
|
|
|
Comments |
|
copy of the complaint made to airtel
TO,
The Legal & Regulatory Deptt.
Bharti Airtel Ltd.
224 Okhla Indi. Estate Ph 3
New Delhi – 110020
REF: To ur Letter dated 6th May 2009 Ref No : 13182554
Dear SIR.
I was in receipt of your above mentioned letter where in you have so kindly written in you have so kindly written your stereo-type blaa – blaa – blaa to make me understand that I owe you an amount of Rs 5207 on my Id . No 13182554, Tel Ph. No. 1147557100.
I would hereby wish to bring to your kind notice the actual antecedents of the matter and my grievance for which the said amount had been intentionally with held by me.
The facts of the unfortunate episode are as under:
That I, Mukesh Kumar Bhalla have the above connection since the last 2 year approximately under the Rs 299 plan and my payments for the bills generated on this number have never deferred.
That on the 24th - 27th of February, a kind hearted & a very caring gentleman from your respectful organization contacted me over the telephone to acknowledge me that my data usage was exceeding the free limit every time and that I should better opt for your Rs 699 plan so as to avail free data usage services on this number .
That after understanding the benefits of this plan, I decided to opt for the same and on his request agreed to the activation of the said plan.
That, when I got a confirmation from him, that the request had been forwarded for the activation of the said plan, I asked that noble soul as to when would the plan be active?
That the said gentleman told me that it would be active on the 5th of March i.e. from the date by billing cycle.
That, since 5th March, I used your data services right & left only to find out in my next bill that I had been billed for Rs 5207 as date usage charges and simultaneously Rs. 700 as date usage charges in the next bill, an amount totaling to Rs 3900 respectively, for which I registered my concern two times and finally withheld my payment.
That then started your process of firstly, disconnecting my no. and then gentleman and ladies form all odds in your organization trying to resolve the matter and make me pay the bills.
That finally a sweet gentlemen by the name of vishal mittal posing to be from your organization walked up to my office with a letter in his hand saying that I was given a discount of 50% on my bills which were Rs. 5700/- at that time, as a trial to resolve my matter and to maintain a relationship.
That, and if at all you people agreed to your mistake and discounted my bill, then it shows that this may not have been done for the first bill and if these kind of mistakes are committed very often in your accounting solutions, then it means that it is a fraudulent practice.
That, I would wish to advice you that a fraudulent practice is a malafide intention punishable under IPC section 420 and not a valued customer whom you write to, the shit that you have written to me.
Nevertheless I paid a sum of rs .2870 to shri vishal mittal vide receipt no.1877305 dt: 15/05/09 who was also carrying a letter dt: 15/05/09 ref no. may’09 / haresh anand /vs/187 who corrected the matter of the letter and said that the connection would be activated the same day.
The need to correct the letter arose when the matter said that it was full & final payment to close the connection whereas I wanted to continue with the connection.
Now my office accepted the corrected letter because he requested me that he would have to travel all the way back to okhla and in any case the phone would just be active and all this would be a wage exercise.
He also collected an amount of rs 500/ in cash from my office as he said that it is to be submitted in cash for my request to shift the connection to another address (8a/20 wea, karol bagh, new delhi 110005.)so that it could be done instantly, for which he did not issue a receipt as it was supposed to be issued by some other dept.
NOTHING HAPPENED AFTER THAT TILL DATE.
I tried to inquire about mr. vishal mittal who never came on line after collecting the money and is not from airtel.
HE REPRESENTS SOME V.S. ASSOCIATES, A198 JEEVAN NAGAR, ASHRAM NEW DELHI -110048
It latter came to my knowledge that it was some mr rajender (his associate)who corrected the letter as I was not physically present at my office when he collected the money.
IREGISTERED MY CONCERN NOD : 19910302 IN THIS REGARD WITH THE HELPLINE BUT AGAIN THE SAME THING, NOTHING HAPPENED AFTER THAT TILL DATE.
Therefore, I hear by request you to kindly look into the matter and activate my phone at the earliest, failing which I would have no other option left but to approach the TRAI & the consumer disputes redressal forum for justice, mental agony defamation and claim the losses from you occurred due to the negligence of yr people and disconnection of my telephone line.
Its Mukes Kumar Bhalla
13/23, 1st fl., west Patel Nagar
New Delhi - 110008
Mob no: 981809100
|
|
|
i havent activated any sub packs from airtel but i frequently get charged rs.10 saying that"you have been renewed for cricket subscription pack from airtel" from the no.54321
|
|
|
i had been told by the local dealer " for Rs. 49 recharge 100 SMS-s which include local and national SMS-s for 30 days". after i was recharged by Rs. 49/- i was sent only 24 SMS-s which include local and national SMS-s and after that they started charging for my SMS. then i want to speak with the airtel customer care executives there is no response. i have been frustrated by the service of airtel.
|
|
|
airtel is charging for calling customer care number.. and they are taking much time in giving details during a call,as they say server is slow.. so i m charged too much..
|
|
My mobile no. 9871084765. I got it recharged on 16-04-2010 at 08:42 PM for Rs 50 getting talk time Rs 42.3 vide Trans ID 533245918. Without any use, I suddenly noticed on 20th April 2010 that balance is Rs.9.
I immediately tried to find out the reason, and found through a message received 17:44:04 on 20-04-2010 from sender ( no name) 54321 saying that - " you have been renewed for comics subscription service from airtel. you have been charged Rs. 30............... ". I was surprised since I never requested for this service nor any body from airtel never-ever took my consent for this service. I contacted customer service at 121 and brought this cheating to their knowledge on 21st April 2010. I got a confirmation on my cell at 11:29:56 on 21-04-2010 that " your service has been deactivated successfully ...". I was told on 20th April itself by the customer care that I wll receive a message at 3PM, but unfortunately that 3PM never happened till 24th April 6:16PM, DESPITE subsequent reminders also on daily basis. In response to my reminder, I was adviced through a message on 23-04-2010 at 19:43:18 that my request reference no.is 0423581816.
Please note that airtel has caused me a lot of harassment and till this moment I have not been credited back with the amount unduly and unauthorisedly charged. PLEASE ENSURE THAT MY ACCOUNT IS CREDITED FORTHWITH WITH THE DEDUCTED MONEY, AND DISCONTINUE THIS PRACTICE OF CHEATING.
M.M. GULATI
Ex-Executive Director, NTPC
|
|
I recieved an sms stating 'thank you for downloading value+pack from airtel live which I hav'nt done and 15Rs was cut from my phone yesterday.Same thing happened today also.Please do something about this blatant theiving
|
|
my name amrut vamsi bethapudi.. recently i bought nokia c3 mobile. there is a sticker on my phone box says as ' get airtel internet free for 6 moths as 2gb per month,, offer valid for per handset per sim card' then i bought a new airtel sim and inserted.. but i couldnt get any offer. then i called airtel customer care and they replied to me that they dont have any information on that.. then i checked airtel official website (http://www.airtel.in/wps/wcm/connect/airtel.in/Airtel.In/Home/ForYou/Mobile/Prepaid/Handset+Offers/PG_FY_MB_PreP_Airtel%20Nokia%20C3%20Data%20Offer?cid=1). atlast one guy from airtel called me from 9989094064 and told me to dial *567*14#.. after i dialed to that number.. i was charged 98 rupees for 1 month gprs.. when i called back airtel customer care they are not giving any information and they simply cut the call
my phone imei no :351984043011931
my airtel number is : 9000287649
plks can some one help me on this??
my email id is amrutvamsi@gmail.com
|
|
|
mere balance se 40 aur 50 rupees kata gaya curtmber care ka attidude es per kharaab raha. Kya karu ?
|
|
|
I was a regular user of the airtel mobile service provider, But I didn't get network at my home which is in city area I did the oral complain lot of time to their cutomer care service but their is no any responce from the company, so I decided to stop thier bill payment of Rs.1500/- . Now the company persons pressuring me to do the payment.The company persons also dialing the phone to my other relatives & pressuring them also to recover the payment from me. I am ready to do the payment but what about my complaint.
|
|
|
airtel is unnecessarily getting me to subscribe to its different channels by charging me without my consent
|
|
|
airtel comuser care are cheater when i want to port my he has give me new offer when i actived that offer is nt working so please
|
|
Airtel is indulging in over billing and resorting to blackmail, we are being asked to pay for services which were never provided to us in the first place, wrong billing on international isd calls, blackberry services have been charged , when airtel has itself disconnected them for the last 2 months plus, internet usage is being charged which itself has been not used for the last 2 months plus, inspiteof paying the bill, the phone has not been re-activated, kindly check your bills, this company is involved in the biggest fraud yet to come to light , we are in the process of initiating legal proceedings against Airtel for cheating , wrong billing and blackmail
Ali
|
|
my dsl no is---> 08041723690_kk
even there is 29 days remaining but there is no speed...my plan is 75gb..in only 1 day 75gb lost without any use......
airtel is a big cheater every time i have to pay more for extra buying.....even i dont download bt my 75 gb lost
|
|
I have seen 425 talk time in 375 recharge but i got 395. it is a cheating with Transaction ID - 479720 and mobile no. 7898283462. I have got 30 less talk time. So please give me. Rs. 30 talk time at earliest.
Mob. 7898283462
|
|
|
airtel cheated many person to online mobile recharge
|
|
|
|