Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

ALASKA SEAFOOD COMPANY - fake job offer

 
11 Reviews
User
  mmaannoojj15@yahoo.com on May 5, 2011
GOT JOB OFFER FROM ALSKA SEA FOOD COMPANY


Complaint comments 10 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

D May 17, 2011 by
User
K62169  
 
fake.write mail to me to know. on kapindra2007@gmail.com.i will provide u all the detail but don't pay even rs.1
N May 17, 2011 by
User
K62169  
 
go through below mail which i have received from original alska co.


----- Forwarded Message -----
From: alaska seafood company <alaskaseafoodco@ak.net>
To: kapindra bhatt <kapindra_bhatt@yahoo.co.nz>
Sent: Wednesday, 11 May 2011 9:12 PM
Subject: Re: GSF/JB/VOL/06430/FILE005/ALASKA


Hello

The offer Mr. Smith has made is a fake. Do not send him any money or information. We do not have all of those jobs available here.

Thank you for your interest.

Richard Hand
Alaska Seafood Company, Inc.
Juneau, Alaska
N Jun 17, 2011 by
User
abhishek211983  
 
hello sir this is abhishek dwivedi from india i got mail from your company for job will u plz conform me that whether it is true or fake my mail id is abhishek_dwivedi30@yahoo.com
A Jun 18, 2011 by
User
ankitgupta871  
 
I fully agree with you. I also recieved the same offer letter with the same email-id and same Job Designation. I have enquired from US Embassy, New Delhi about this person and they have said that there is NO person with this name in US High Commission. After i searched o the internet for the domain w.cn and came to know that anyone can create any account with any username on that website.
N Jul 7, 2011 by
User
Alhaji  
 
My cousin also recieved such job offers, please con firm if it's real cos he's about to quit his current job
N Jul 27, 2011 by
User
sajidkburr  
 
I also received a mail from Alaska Sea food Inc. i don't know whether its fake or not but i m going to send my CV, passport copy and two pictures of mine because I still hope that some day they will open some vacancies and hire some people from all over the countries. I still waiting for the confirmation about the jobs so reply me.
Thanks your immediate action will be highly appreciated.
this is copy of mail which i received from the company.


Alaska Seafood Company
5731 Concrete Way
Juneau, AK 99801
Juneau, Alaska
Email: jobs.at.alaska_seafood@w.cn


OUR REF: GSF/JB/VOL/06430/FILE005/ALASKA


Dear Job Seeker,

Alaska Seafood Company, . is an operated company with over 20 years’ experience in the seafood industry. Our name stands for Quality, Dependability, and Service. We seek to write to your response on a Job opportunity.

Alaska Seafood, Inc. have mandated a reliable agent who is working in the USA Embassy any Country in the would to assure immediate visa processing for all appointed applicant coming from China, India, Pakistan, Nigeria, Ghana, Ivory Coast, Senegal, Cameroon, South Africa, Egyt and UAE round the Asia and orders country to avoid delay causes by visa processing.

The companies need about 400 workers to sum up the already registered one because many workers will be leaving the company at the end of this year cause of the expiration of their contract with the company.

The Company has the following vacancy: A) Fish Packing (b) Fish Cutting (c) Company Security (d) Office Cleaner (e) Laborers (f) Lobsters (g) Drivers (h) Cook. Store manager (i) Sales Executive (j) Store Keeper (k)Branch Manager, Guest Relation Manager, Administration Manager, Production, Business Asst Manager, Customer care executive, Sales and Marketing Manager / Assistant and General service Departments

There will be no interview required since this is manpower job where anybody is fit to work excepting at the health and management Sector where the company required at least first degree holders in job related.

Email your CV`s to {jobs.at.alaska_seafood@w.cn} with Scan Copy of your International passport, and two size photographs by email for our review.

BENEFITS, PACKAGES AND ENTITLEMENT:

This is the Entitlement, Benefits and Packages from the Company. Paid airfares, Transportation, Quality single or family housing accommodation in company community, free medical/dental care, Excellent educational assistance benefits, Life Insurance and Paid vacation and Maximum security in work environment and housing community.

The company will give the applicants (employer) an accommodation that will last him for the period of two years in which their contract will last and it’s liable to renew it upon the company's agreement.

The lowest salary among all job listed above is the post of Fish Packing jobs which is US$28 (Twenty Two Dollars)per hour and you will work for 8 hours per day and also there is a chance for overtime if you have the strength.

Candidates are expected to sponsor their travel expenses excepting air ticket, which will be sent to the applicant as soon as the applicant confirmed his work permit visa and all these fees will be reimbursed to the applicants after three days you joined the company and other emolument for your up keep in the first month once you show your payment receipt to the company.

WORKING HOUR =8HOURS
VISA TYPE: 2 YEARS WORKING PERMIT
CONTRACT: 2 YEARS
5731 Concrete Way, Juneau, AK 99801
Juneau, Alaska.

And other related disciplines. CONDITIONS/SALARY INDICATION:

(A) $40, 000.00 - $100, 000.00 US$(quarterly) depending on qualifications and experiences negotiable.

(B) All contracts are meant to last for 24months (2year) and liable to upward review on expiration of the contract engagements... Send Resume/Detailed Curriculum Vitae, Mobile Number via email attachment to the Contract/Project Administrator,

The relevant reference number should be stated on left - hand corner of any mail being sent in relation to this Job offer. We will enter into i



Regards,

Alaska Seafood Company.
jobs.at.alaska_seafood@w.cn
N Feb 9, 2012 by
User
Praveen mohan  
 
Hello sir,
This is Mohan from India i have applying visa for fish packing by through consultant in the company Alaska Sea Food Pvt.Ltd for job will u plz confirm me that whether it is true or fake. Please Email me on this ID: hp.rajpoot@gmail.com.
N Jun 18, 2012 by
User
sriraikot ALASKA SEAFOOD COMPANY  - Charminar, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
 

Whether this true mail or Fraud. - COASTAL SEAFOOD PLACE

Dear Sir / Madam ,

I received one mail regarding Job hub , in that i have selected for suitable job at Coastal seafood Place , USA .
Just i wanna to known whether this not a human trafficking .. Please help me out


N May 3, 2013 by
User
Stevan banz  
 
i also got an email from alaska seafood company, for a packing job.its true or false?plz reply me johnlobo_2011@ibibo.com.
N May 12, 2013 by
User
anilponnaboina  
 
hi sir
This is Anil from India
fish packing any vacancy just mail 4 me
anilponnaboina04@gmail.com


Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    ALASKA SEAFOOD COMPANY - fake job offer